Customer Reviews for Grand Rental Station
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

545 reviews

575 Tanner Lake Rd   Hastings, MI 49058
(M37 & 43 Intersection)

(269) 948-4942

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8:30 am–4:30 pm
  • Sat: 8:30 am–2:30 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 2/21/2024: Closed
  • 2/22/2024: Closed
  • 2/23/2024: Closed
  • 2/24/2024: Closed
  • 2/25/2024: Closed
  • 2/26/2024: Closed
  • 2/27/2024: Closed
  • 2/28/2024: Closed
  • 2/29/2024: Closed
  • 3/1/2024: Closed
  • 3/2/2024: Closed
  • 3/3/2024: Closed
  • 3/4/2024: Closed
  • 3/5/2024: Closed
  • 3/6/2024: Closed
  • 3/7/2024: Closed
  • 3/8/2024: Closed
  • 3/9/2024: Closed
  • 3/10/2024: Closed
  • 3/11/2024: Closed
  • 3/12/2024: Closed
  • 3/13/2024: Closed
  • 3/14/2024: Closed
  • 3/15/2024: Closed
  • 3/16/2024: Closed
  • 3/17/2024: Closed
  • 3/18/2024: Closed
  • 3/19/2024: Closed
  • 3/20/2024: Closed
  • 3/21/2024: Closed
  • 3/22/2024: Closed
  • 3/23/2024: Closed
  • 3/24/2024: Closed
  • 3/25/2024: Closed
  • 3/26/2024: Closed
  • 3/27/2024: Closed
  • 3/28/2024: Closed
  • 3/29/2024: Closed
  • 3/30/2024: Closed
  • 3/31/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(269) 948-4942

575 Tanner Lake Rd
Hastings, MI 49058
(M37 & 43 Intersection)

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8:30 am–4:30 pm
  • Sat: 8:30 am–2:30 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 2/21/2024: Closed
  • 2/22/2024: Closed
  • 2/23/2024: Closed
  • 2/24/2024: Closed
  • 2/25/2024: Closed
  • 2/26/2024: Closed
  • 2/27/2024: Closed
  • 2/28/2024: Closed
  • 2/29/2024: Closed
  • 3/1/2024: Closed
  • 3/2/2024: Closed
  • 3/3/2024: Closed
  • 3/4/2024: Closed
  • 3/5/2024: Closed
  • 3/6/2024: Closed
  • 3/7/2024: Closed
  • 3/8/2024: Closed
  • 3/9/2024: Closed
  • 3/10/2024: Closed
  • 3/11/2024: Closed
  • 3/12/2024: Closed
  • 3/13/2024: Closed
  • 3/14/2024: Closed
  • 3/15/2024: Closed
  • 3/16/2024: Closed
  • 3/17/2024: Closed
  • 3/18/2024: Closed
  • 3/19/2024: Closed
  • 3/20/2024: Closed
  • 3/21/2024: Closed
  • 3/22/2024: Closed
  • 3/23/2024: Closed
  • 3/24/2024: Closed
  • 3/25/2024: Closed
  • 3/26/2024: Closed
  • 3/27/2024: Closed
  • 3/28/2024: Closed
  • 3/29/2024: Closed
  • 3/30/2024: Closed
  • 3/31/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Martin M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

tommy E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly people staffing this location.

Stephen E. 
Rating:
5.0

Great people to work with. Friendly and efficient

Brian C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael C. 
Rating:
4.0

The after hours check in experience was awful and took nearly an hour because there's not good cell phone coverage to upload photos. Photos had to be taken multiple times because it couldn't upload properly due to lack of signal. A way to return without the Internet and without an extra $20 fee would be appreciated. Alternatively offering WiFi would make the process much smoother for customers.

David K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sara T. 
Rating:
5.0

Always so helpful and kind.

Phillip H. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, it was very nice. Thank You.

Paul N. 
Rating:
5.0

NAw, everything went perfectly! Textbook from the customer perspective.

Adam D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew M. 
Rating:
5.0

People were friendly and I saw several items I will probably be renting in the future.

DANIEL M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael O. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Deborah J. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Don F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David H. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful employees! Thank you!!

francis C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHANE P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Debra D. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly, helpful, easy to work with. This would be the first place I would go to for future rentals.

Dean R. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing this a wonder shop staff was super friendly and speckles is the cutest...

Melba G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kaleb H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edric K. 
Rating:
5.0

Service was great - thank you for all your help. Do not see any improvements at this time.

Robynn H. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice people and convenient location.

John J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel T. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service, quick & very friendly!

Karyn M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

robert T. 
Rating:
1.0

We're still waiting on someone to contact us about the damage this company/2 man crew did to my new house. I sent pictures to Ricky, the company manager/owner?, and never heard back from him.

Casey R. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went well

ROBERT DAVID T. 
Rating:
5.0

I have renter from them many time, They have always been nice to work with and very helpful

Ron H. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy in and out. Very convenient!

Dana Y. 
Rating:
3.0

I was promised a truck a mile from home. We ended up driving to a different location 30+ mile away. When we arrived there was no truck and no one bothered to call us and let us know. We called and gave us a new location 95+ miles away in all we drove over 120 miles and wasted half a day to get the truck.

Mohamed R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roderick W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennie C. 
Rating:
5.0

I have worked with this business in the past, they are very helpful.

Phillip H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Curt C. 
Rating:
3.0

I payed and ordered a pack of pads for furniture and they were not inside the truck. I am owed 10$

Anyelei A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karl I. 
Rating:
5.0

Good

Gary O. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randel S. 
Rating:
3.0

I think because this was a one way rental, they gave me the oldesr, most run down trailer in there inventory. The trailer was rusty, the latch was loose. I had to stop four times in 15 miles to shut the door that had swung open. In one case nearly hitting an oncoming car. The only things that looked relatively new were the safety chains.

Chris B. 
Rating:
5.0

It was like every road was a pothole filled dirt road. The trucks suspension was horrific. My back and hips literally hurt from the ride when the day was over. The people who I spoke with on the phone and in person were great though!

Ryan B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM B. 
Rating:
5.0

This was a seamless experience. This location has my vote for the future needs I may have in that area.

Dale H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas P. 
Rating:
5.0

Convenient and courteous.

Theodore B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael R. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome people to work with!!!!!

Florence M. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kacey M. 
Rating:
5.0

Experience with truck rental was excellent. Knowledgeable & friendly customer service. Thank you. Sincerely, Glenda Acker

GLENDA A. 
Rating:
5.0

Suggestion: it is less stress to use a real customer service person to complete your truck pick up. The phone registration and pick up is complicated compared to a real person.

Bonnie W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darrell G. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful staff

Travis T. 
Rating:
5.0

A welcoming and friendly place to do business.

Michael M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert M. 
Rating:
5.0

Super helpful staff

John L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert K. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shandy T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMASMICHAEL R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert B. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy and perfect

Lewis H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

james P. 
Rating:
1.0

Truck tires were shot. Truck ran like crap. Ramp was broke. Then when it was returned the parking lot was not salted and I fell and hit my head on the pavement. 2 days later still in a lot of pain.

Kathy B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melissa E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vicky S. 
Rating:
5.0

The worker was very helpful and friendly. Nicest workers and location i have been to.

Jason P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

raymond O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brent J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS MICHAEL R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

david M. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast friendly service. Will rent from this location again.

Kevin F. 
Rating:
4.0

We had to return online as the store was closed the the website was not working properly. We also were unable to pick up using the website. We had to go inside.

ADAM CARYL J. 
Rating:
5.0

Mark is an excellent representative of U-Haul. He was very helpful and called me by name each time I entered the store. I did have an issue with the covered trailer as the door would not close on the trip. I sent this U-Haul Reference #3485970 to Mark in Hastings for consideration of compensation for the malfunction of the equipment. Online check-in worked well, also, on several of my trips. Thank you.

HERB B. 
Rating:
3.0

The door leaked mud and dirt all inside all over my things.

Joshua I. 
Rating:
5.0

Could I have a receipt?

HERB B. 
Rating:
5.0

I have a complaint: when the return site is closed all day on the day it's supposed to be returned, U-Haul should allow the customer to return on the following day. I'm a senior citizen heart patient snd it was very hard for me to lift the trailer off the hitch. That's a simple solution.

HERB B. 
Rating:
5.0

Fine

Christopher K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EDWARD B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LYNN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

scott R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karrie R. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was extremely friendly had no problems at all in and out super easy thanks to your family for running the team

Jamie H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEREK R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brock T. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience!

Robert F. 
Rating:
5.0

Extremely helpful employees. Great service, very friendly.

DENNIS CHRISTY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DENISE LYNN W. 
Rating:
5.0

Answer your phone# listed with the property.

Christine R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

tom G. 
Rating:
5.0

Your on-line reservation system SUCKS! We originally rented a 10-foot truck, the on-line system accepted it. But, when we showed up to pick up the truck, there wasn't one available. The very nice people at GRAND RENTAL STATION in Hastings, MI helped us find another solution. They were wonderful even though, they were inconvenienced by spending over an hour on the phone with the U-Haul Customer Service. You really need to invest in a better reservation system, one that works with the pickup locations.

cheri R. 
Rating:
5.0

They were fantastic and fun to deal with! It was a great experience and would be happy to do business with them again!

Kathy J. 
Rating:
4.0

Nothing everything was great

jack M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jack M. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top