Customer Reviews for Heritage Home Hardware Building Centre
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

624 reviews

594 Second Line E   Sault Sainte Marie, ON P6B4K1

(705) 251-0029

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 11 am - 5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/23/2022: Closed
  • 7/1/2022: Closed
  • 8/1/2022: Closed
  • 9/5/2022: Closed
  • 10/10/2022: Closed
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/27/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(705) 251-0029

594 Second Line E
Sault Sainte Marie, ON P6B4K1

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 11 am - 5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/23/2022: Closed
  • 7/1/2022: Closed
  • 8/1/2022: Closed
  • 9/5/2022: Closed
  • 10/10/2022: Closed
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/27/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEAN W. 
Rating:
2.0

Expensive (600) for 24 hours, plus gas 👎👎 not a very clean cab. Truck also deffinatly needed an alignment and a tie rod.

Andy C. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was great to deal with. There's really nothing to improve. Everything was excellent.

Shawn S. 
Rating:
4.0

I was not able to unhook the trailer from my truck, the crank lift was not working.

John M. 
Rating:
5.0

No issues. Just make sure trailer is cleaned by previous renter. I cleaned their mess to avoid being billed a cleaning fee.

Christopher J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES F. 
Rating:
1.0

Appliances dolly was not provided though I was charged .

Narinder N. 
Rating:
3.0

The car was filthy. I had to go a long way to get the car. The car's mechanics were fine. More places to pick up the car should be available.

FABIO F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darrin E. 
Rating:
5.0

They were perfect even when the power went out. The employee didn't catch his name pulled out his personal phone to make sure I could get my van on time, went above and beyond 5 stars would recomen

Curtis I. 
Rating:
4.0

The employee at the location was excellent, The website and employees answering at the scheduling department need more training .I was giving no information my 930 am pick up didnt happen becuase the business was closed, I had to wait until 4pm for a new truck .

Amanda B. 
Rating:
5.0

Maybe service the transmission and power steering.

peter D. 
Rating:
5.0

I have had problems in the past at other locations with not receiving the item I had reserved. I had no issues At all this time and appreciate the good customer service. Equipment was clean and and in good shape. Will return to this location in the future. Thank you

pattyjoe M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jennifer M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ed K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Maureen S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Walter C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service from Kevin was excellent! I will be back.

mark T. 
Rating:
5.0

Can't think of anything. Very satisfied.

Michael G. 
Rating:
3.0

I was disappointed with the experience in some ways and pleased in others. Ours was a unique experience as we were moving from Barrie, Ontario to a home in Sault Sainte Marie, Ontario but due to an issue with closing dates, we chose to book a U-Haul truck so that our movers from Barrie would have something to offload into. We were assured when we called that this could be done in the parking lot. When I called again a week before the move for confirmation, they'd forgotten about my request and hadn't written it down for others to know about. Thankfully my call jogged their memory. I was also disappointed when I arrived at the desk for the key because they had double booked the truck, so had I not shown up a half hour early like I did, it might have been given to someone else. What's the point of reserving a truck if it's not really saved? I was also hugely disappointed when we opened up the back of the truck and found that the ledge of the cargo area was coated with a thick oil or gasoline and broken glass. It didn't appear to have been swept out either. I was grateful to Kevin, of Heritage Homehardware, who came out to clean it for us and lay down blankets when he couldn't fully clean the grease/oil off. It just held up our moving process and our movers needed to get going because they had to drive back to Barrie which is about 6-8 hours away. So there were some bad moments with a double booking and a dirty truck, but I really appreciated the assistance from Kevin (as well as Ashleigh who checked us in for service) and I was grateful for them allowing us to offload in their parking lot.

Jaclyn H. 
Rating:
5.0

Steve at that location was great, pleasant, helpful just outstanding. Clone him and you will be all set

David R. 
Rating:
4.0

There was a Tim's wrap cartoon in the cab of the truck other than that everything was great the back of the truck was pretty clean tho

lucas M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KAYLA L. 
Rating:
5.0

Smooth sailing! Steve was easy and great to deal with… knowledgeable

KELLY S. 
Rating:
4.0

Make sure the vehicle is clean and walk through the truck with the customer.

Janet K. 
Rating:
3.0

Offer to go through the basics of travelling with a uhaul.

Marissa M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shelby D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John M. 
Rating:
4.0

Was not contacted about truck being UPGRADED. Truck was WAY to big for the driveway on both ends. Made it work as moving out end BUT moving in we had to hump EVERYTHING down an icy hill because I ordered a 20ft due to tight driveway. Small turn radius in driveway. 2 injuries and took 3hrs longer also used alot more fuel.

Lee M. 
Rating:
5.0

snow tires would be nice...

Jim M. 
Rating:
3.0

I wanted to use the U-Haul Truck Share 24/7 however it wasnt available so I had to end up going in.

Anthony P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TATE L. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent experience today. Uhaul is my go-to for a quick trailer rental, good availability of equipment, and a fantastic price. Definitely will go back next time I need a trailer.

MATTHEW T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALEXANDER B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very good service!

MICHAELT T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HARPREET S. 
Rating:
5.0

The guy at the counter is always very friendly and knowledgeable when helping us! Will always use this location for our UHaul needs

DEREKJELAS R. 
Rating:
4.0

Rented the 10' truck we got stuck multiple times in the snow and it wasn't even a lot of snow. It's winter and i hope next time they'll change the tires to winter tires.

Aris O. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck was dirty inside when I received it, but not too bad. I believe I was overcharged though.

Tyler A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JENNIFER S. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast assistance and Clean equipment! I recommend

Juliana L. 
Rating:
5.0

The guy at the uhaul rental was very helpful and pleasant. I definitely recommend this place.

MATTHEWSTEVEN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LYNDSEY O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM G. 
Rating:
5.0

These people are wonderful...helpful and kind. They make the whole drop off experience easy.

KRISTENALEXIS S. 
Rating:
5.0

Add tie downs as a feature . We did not have any

JOHN P. 
Rating:
5.0

I would absolutely choose U-HAUL again. Well satisfied.

ALANCAMPBELL M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JULIEELIZABETH M. 
Rating:
1.0

Was a huge ordeal with the payment off my credit card.. Was forced to sit there until it was all figured out 3 hrs later.. Not happy

CHERICEMAY C. 
Rating:
5.0

Reaervation, and pick-up went flawlessly. Good location for U-Haul; lots of room for the vehicles.

ROBERT JOSEPH A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gerri B. 
Rating:
3.0

Expensive

Salem A. 
Rating:
5.0

Thought I had left my personal keys in the cab of the truck. Steve was good enough to check for me.

James C. 
Rating:
5.0

Moving blankets were ordered but forgotten by staff. Some damage to my furniture resulted. I was not billed for the cost of the blankets Staff was friendly and helpful

PHILIP R. 
Rating:
5.0

Service was great

DEANKENNETH A. 
Rating:
3.0

Drop off was fine, but you can't expect us to drop off a clean vehicle when the one we picked up wasn't clean to begin with.

Brandon S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERTCLIFFORD M. 
Rating:
2.0

Clarity and communication in regards to rules and procedures. More staff should be trained to handle bookings. But very friendly!

Chandra B. 
Rating:
5.0

The rear tires on that cargo van need to be changed for winter in northern Ontario, I would have been undery 1400 of it didn't get stuck so easily!

Michael F. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service from Steve!

REBECCAA C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RODERICKJOHN N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TERRYJ R. 
Rating:
1.0

I went to pick up truck and it would allow me to use mobile app to get it. kept saying saying it needs to be 10am. well it was 11am. complete waste of time and i will NEVER use your services again and if i am billed for this I will be even more furious.

VINCENTP P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard R. 
Rating:
5.0

Including a snow brush in the truck during winter months!

SARAH C. 
Rating:
5.0

Interesting that I could rent a 15 ft truck but had to get the 20ft, when the yard was full of 15ft trucks. Do they force you to get a more costly truck? I only needed a truck for 2 hours! As well mileage costs were $.89 vs the advertised $.69.....

Dean W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FERNANDO R. 
Rating:
4.0

The people who helped me yesterday were amazing. Keep doing that good job.

NEUMAR D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHEN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Why did you charge me a day late i am not even late So call me back or credit me 8195701524

Claude G. 
Rating:
3.0

Do better checks on your vehicles before handing them over to customers!! The truck I got was in horrible mechanical condition & would've caused a disastrous accident had I not noticed the problem & alerted the dispatch location.

Matthew C. 
Rating:
1.0

Scammers.

William F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NORMANG M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James N. 
Rating:
5.0

Typical Uhaul experience, clean vehicle, convenient location, and smooth procedure. The customer service rep was helpful, respectful and friendly.

BENJAMIN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Wait time for processing of my order was painfully slow at the pick up location due to the uhaul website taking too long. 20 minutes to pick up a key and process payment. No fault of the customer service rep.

CHRISTINEMARIE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kyle P. 
Rating:
2.0

When I got there the lights weren't working, (trailer) i was there an extra 20 mins, cutting into my trip time. Also I called the day after I rented it, I told them I would be late getting in on Sunday, he said if I come before closing 5:30pm, he wouldn't charge me the extra day fee. I found out there was an extra $20 charge for another day of renting on my credit card. I got there just after 4 pm. So don't believe what they tell you, assume if your late, pay an extra day.

VERONICALEE W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPHER M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brent M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TAUSIF J. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick fast service! Very helpful! Great experience!

Daphne L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AUTUMN L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HAROLDH A. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bradley C. 
Rating:
5.0

Professional and excellent service.

DAVID L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pradeep K. 
Rating:
5.0

Better system for reserving a vehicle. When I reserved online, I received a phone call that the largest vehicle available was a 9ft. cargo van. The day I picked up there were 20+ vehicles in the lot and luckily the associate changed my reservation. It makes no sense that you cannot have a better system for reservations and it makes me want to use someone else in the future who can manage inventory more accurately.

Salvatore M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

J-Walter R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HENRY JR P. 
Rating:
1.0

I submitted a report about a wrong km which I have a pictures but still nothing they still charged me. The first rent was good perfect now it is very bad.

Aris O. 
Rating:
5.0

Steve and staff was very courteous and helpful.

VITALISJ S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ashley R. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing really, always great service .

STEVEN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service.

KAROL R. 
Rating:
3.0

I would have really appreciated better rate for one way travel with trailer and the option for motorcycletrailersto go one way.

GARFIELDJ C. 
Rating:
4.0

Make sure the charges that come up in the system for payment are identical to the quoted price. In my case the former was initially a ridiculous 6x the quote and required a phone call to main office to correct.

Dean T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey C. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top