Customer Reviews for Home Satellite Center LLC
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

503 reviews

612 E Arnold St   Marshfield, WI 54449

(715) 387-6757

Hours

  • Mon–Thur
    9 am–5 pm
  • Friday
    9 am–4 pm
  • Saturday
    7 am–10 am
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 1/28/2023: Closed
  • 2/11/2023: Closed
  • 2/18/2023: Closed
  • 2/23/2023 - 2/25/2023: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(715) 387-6757

612 E Arnold St
Marshfield, WI 54449

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Thur
    9 am–5 pm
  • Friday
    9 am–4 pm
  • Saturday
    7 am–10 am
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 1/28/2023: Closed
  • 2/11/2023: Closed
  • 2/18/2023: Closed
  • 2/23/2023 - 2/25/2023: Closed
  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bill B. 
Rating:
5.0

helpful and honest

David F. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. This vendor has excellent customer service.

david R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tracy H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lucretia I. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Larry N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephanie L. 
Rating:
1.0

I was charged for cleaning the truck when there was sand and gravel in the truck when I picked it up. 3 other people saw it. I'm pregnant and I was wearing slides, which are sandals, with a flat bottom, that don't carry dirt. And I was in the truck twice. So the amount of dirt that was in the truck when I picked it up couldn't have even come from me. I escalated it to customer service because the owner said he is "anal" about having them cleaned out, which I really don't appreciate being called a liar. Why would a company not ask for a photo of the truck when you pick it up of the cab to prove it was clean when you have to provide a photo of the truck when you return it? How am I supposed to prove to them that it was there when I picked it up when even THEY don't have the proof that it wasn't there when I picked it up. I was charged $25 for them to sweep out the box of the truck. I asked my father about the sand when I picked up the truck, he said if it was already in there that it shouldn't be a problem. And when I went to drop it off, you would think that I would have taken the time to sweep out a truck if I knew I was going to be charged $25. Which I shouldn't have to do in the first place because it wasn't from me! Customer service escalated it to a manager. If you don't ask to provide a photo of the truck or you do not have a photo of the truck before it was taken, then you shouldn't charge a customer for something when you don't have the proof that they caused sand and gravel to get into a truck. Oh and a side note, where I was, was brand new black top, and then I went somewhere that was completely ice covered road and then back to the new black top, there was no sand nor gravel where I traveled. I used the truck for 10 hours.

Jenna S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jon R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Virginia F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tracy Z. 
Rating:
4.0

Thanks for making a truck available on short notice.

Dale S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John E. 
Rating:
1.0

No one was there for drop off, and the place decided to charge me twice. Will never be back.

Austin M. 
Rating:
3.0

Trailer was far from clean inside looks like years of use with no true cleaning ever done to it just sweeping them out and saying it's good enough it's not good enough when people have good furniture they put inside things was not impressed

Andrew S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alison B. 
Rating:
3.0

Ron was OK but I was trying to let him know what happened with the pickup, especially the time but he really didn't listen. I needed to rush just to get the truck back before 4pm even though I didn't get the keys until 530pm.

Alisha H. 
Rating:
5.0

Ron was great to deal with. He answered all of my questions and was very helpful. I highly recommend this location.

Vince A. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William F. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kym Z. 
Rating:
5.0

The franchise owner here was VERY helpful and informative. His shop was clean and organized. The vehicle I rented was newer, and in great repair. It was clean and quite comfortable to drive. Excellent experience. Thank you!

CRISTINE F. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jonathan K. 
Rating:
2.0

This location was convenient for us but the lot was small and the driveway entry was not good for any vehicle. There are big holes as you enter. Otherwise the truck was nice and ran well

Charles N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brady D. 
Rating:
5.0

It was a pleasure to work with him. He had an amazing sense of humor and provided excellent information on towing. Thank you, Debbie Licitar

Debbie L. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service - great people: Friendly & helpful!

Joe M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service Friendly people

Randall V. 
Rating:
4.0

Just dropped off my trailer here. They sent me my receipt within a half hour of opening, so good response.

James A. 
Rating:
5.0

Loved Ron's good humor

TOM H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David F. 
Rating:
5.0

It was perfect everything went smoothly great people couldn't ask for better help

Jennifer G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sean P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Katelynn E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Behat K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thalles S. 
Rating:
4.0

Showed me where the passenger seat belts were hidden. Nice guy!

Clinton S. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly, knowledgeable and very helpful.

Joe M. 
Rating:
5.0

They were easy to work with and very helpful.

Jaden B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Logan E. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ethan E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KURT B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Derek T. 
Rating:
4.0

The online truck pickup is not very user friendly

Randy A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian M. 
Rating:
3.0

Ron is a great guy to work with. I had already been there several times for boxes and wrapping paper. He explained the whole process of renting the truck very well. I would definitely recommend him!!!

rita B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

efrain C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mark S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

efrain C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Taylor L. 
Rating:
5.0

nice service

patrick H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward J. 
Rating:
1.0

We were charged double and the uhaul was filthy

briana S. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman was very friendly, helpful and courteous. HIGHLY recommend Home Satellite Center.

joe M. 
Rating:
4.0

Better location

Doua L. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy to find and drop off trailer to.

Thomas Y. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Julie T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shani M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. He was fast, knowledgeable, and helpful. A suggestion: the trailer tongues are very heavy and hard to get off the hitch. Maybe recommend the customer bring a jack to assist. I'll be doing that next time.

Kristin W. 
Rating:
5.0

Always amazing service. This is probably the fourth or fifth time in a year I have used his location. Every time is a pleasure! Thank you.

SAMUEL M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

john S. 
Rating:
5.0

Ron was so helpful and accommodating! Great experience!

Stacey S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Raymond W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ellen L. 
Rating:
3.0

At the drop off location there should be a sign on the office door indicating where the key drop box is.

KARISSA G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

emily D. 
Rating:
5.0

The owner of this site was so very helpful and patient since we could not make up our minds of what we needed and when. Just keep doing what you are doing. No need to change anything for the next customer. Great experience!

mike S. 
Rating:
2.0

Guy was strange and somewhat of a cocky asshole and the place was cluttered. Truck was freezing cold and cab was not the cleanest.

Erika W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lori L. 
Rating:
5.0

This particular truck had a bad driver side wiper blade. It should be replaced.

David D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karen F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVEN Z. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Todd W. 
Rating:
3.0

I came during normal business hours and no one was there so ended up having to do an "after hours" drop off.

Kylun S. 
Rating:
3.0

Contact less pick-up, far from efficient as video indicates that I would end to upload a picture with odometer, which didn't happen. So I called U-Haul customer Service to find out the training video is outdated, odometer reading was in contract. Wasted nearly 1 hour picking up a vehicle, which we had planned to have only one say to avoid "contactless." So we "had" the vehicle for less than 5 hours & paid for 48 hours.

Lori N. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jediah P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angie R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darrell H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRIAN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peter D. 
Rating:
4.0

very informative and friendly

Tammie W. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went smoothly! Thanks for everything!

Lucas W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John S. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was good! Thanks!

jeanne M. 
Rating:
1.0

The self service pick up was a nightmare. We had to make a 90 minute round trip to get the truck and it took an hour an 10 minutes to get the key, and that was with help from chat. It was, without exception, the worst Uhaul experience we have ever had or hope to have. It made an already stressful weekend so much worse.

Bret B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

lori C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jessica Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matt V. 
Rating:
3.0

The only thing that I've sent me was they wanted you to take a picture of the odometer and to track where it was at but I could not do that before I picked up the truck nor after because there were lights on in the vehicle and the service tire pressure light also which made it unable to see the mileage number

Sheleah G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jill L. 
Rating:
3.0

Small parking lot, difficult if you have a larger truck.Otherwise ok, thank you.

Nathan B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randel V. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top