Customer Reviews for James Snow Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1,814 reviews

8755 Holgate Crescent   Milton, ON L9T5G7

(905) 636-1931

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 8 am - 12 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 10/9/2022: Closed
  • 10/16/2022: Closed
  • 10/23/2022: Closed
  • 10/30/2022: Closed
  • 11/6/2022: Closed
  • 11/13/2022: Closed
  • 11/20/2022: Closed
  • 11/27/2022: Closed
  • 12/4/2022: Closed
  • 12/11/2022: Closed
  • 12/18/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(905) 636-1931

8755 Holgate Crescent
Milton, ON L9T5G7

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 8 am - 12 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 10/9/2022: Closed
  • 10/16/2022: Closed
  • 10/23/2022: Closed
  • 10/30/2022: Closed
  • 11/6/2022: Closed
  • 11/13/2022: Closed
  • 11/20/2022: Closed
  • 11/27/2022: Closed
  • 12/4/2022: Closed
  • 12/11/2022: Closed
  • 12/18/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PRADHJOT S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ramdas J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANTONIOC L. 
Rating:
4.0

Have a chart displayed (or available for customer viewing) with the different types of vehicles/trailers for rent (to avoid confusion on the sizes and types)

David N. 
Rating:
4.0

Smaller locations like this one where all you need is to pick up the equipment and go are very convenient and faster than the larger depots that tend to have waiting lines.

Mike H. 
Rating:
5.0

Amazing experience

Paul H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tom L. 
Rating:
5.0

My check in experience was pleasant and efficient. The uhaul rep helped explain what I needed to do and was helpful in explaining the after hours drop off process.

Jamie S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Krisztina E. 
Rating:
3.0

First van given had a flat tire, 2nd van was dirty.

Jose Roel T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Phil J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ewa R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Phil N. 
Rating:
4.0

Considering our current climate and the lingering effects of that covid season, "customer service" has become a sort of oxymoron. However! Uhaul is an exception, providing exceptional customer service! Thank you!!

Kevin B. 
Rating:
1.0

A first impression to walk in the door, seeing two women at their desks scarfing down food was completely unprofessional. One had Galitos, and Hailey had her own Tupperware container with her food. It was clearly difficult for them to tear themselves away from their meals. Hailey was the person who reluctantly offered to provide customer service with my rental. After the formalities of providing my license to be copied (although I already uploaded it), I asked her if she would do a walk around with me. She said it wasn't necessary and I was to do it digitally. I did so. The van was not at all what the pics portrayed. The headlight was broken right off, there were several scratches inside and outside of the vehicle, the engine light was on, and it had dog fur everywhere and smelled like a horse barn. Given that Hailey said a walk around was not necessary, I went back to the office to formally request a walk around with a check list. She said a check list was not something uhaul did. She did walk around the vehicle with me, took pictures of the damage, and promised to email me with said documentation. She did not. It is unfortunate that I was charged extra given the state of the vehicle, along with the most unprofessional service from two women representing uhaul's front desk. In addition, I called and left a message about the engine light. I still received no response. This was an exceptionally unprofessional interaction. One would think uhaul has a lunch room and that when employees say they will email documentation and interactions-they will. I do not recommend this location, or uhaul.

Cheryl C. 
Rating:
4.0

Rented a Dolly that had 2 flat tires, could not use and was still billed for it.

Dwayne H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Miguel L. 
Rating:
4.0

Actual charges - I returned the trailer on August 1 but was charged until august 2

Tito R. 
Rating:
5.0

It's a great location friendly stuff it's affordable rate I will recommend this location to all my friends need a U-Haul for trailer and storage! Thank you guys really appreciate your help.

Joan I. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris T. 
Rating:
5.0

Place a sign in the entrance area to remind and direct users to the keypad location.

Gord L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Larry C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EDward T. 
Rating:
1.0

Roaches in truck

Yolanda D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jasvinder S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice service and workers

Ewa R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tom D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sandra F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jose T. 
Rating:
5.0

My electrical plug did not work and the lady would not let me take the uhaul but suggested I go to the location on Lawson and get the electrical fixed. Really Great idea. When I got to the Lawson location the hitch guy, Chris, had finished his work shift and was heading home but when he saw I was desperate and really needed help he worked past the end of his paid shift and fixed my car. What a great employee. He deserves a gold metal. I was very impressed. He was also very friendly. I had 6 people waiting to help me move and I really needed the uhaul trailer that night. Uhaul saved the day and I really apprecate it and will tell all my friends.

Ross J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Van D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Costas D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Debbie K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Phil J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James D. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service

Tony M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HERB H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brandon M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adrian V. 
Rating:
3.0

I was given the wrong directions for pick up and I lost 30 minutes in line. 30 minutes isn't much but I had another appointment that I was late for because of the delay.

Paula C. 
Rating:
3.0

The equipment rented was a 12ft trailer. It was in good condition and everything worked well. It was however NOT swept out. The agent failed to mention the routine required to open the gate, but did provide the number to the lock box. It would have been helpful as I had to call to get instructions. The price was fair and I would rent again from this location.

CLIVER C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason F. 
Rating:
3.0

Trailer was parked next to the entrance/exit gate so when you are hooking up and unhooking you are blocking the driveway for other people.With only one driveway for this yard it would be better to move the towing trailers up into the yard more so you are not blocking the driveway. Maybe move the rental Van and/or trucks beside the gate instead. The staff were super friendly and helpful.

Ghanshyam G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

brendan L. 
Rating:
5.0

It was a great experience overall!

TREVOR S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing I am a frequent customer and ever since I came into this location I think has been the best experience friendly staffs!

Aaronique B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul E. 
Rating:
5.0

Firstly, it was greatly easy, very smooth during my booking and the pick up of the truck as well. Secondly, great customer service. The team at James Snow Self-storage is very unique because they really want help. They made me forget how stressful the moving can be.

ARSANY T. 
Rating:
3.0

I don't know her name but the young lady who assisted me was very pleasant and helpful

Jeff P. 
Rating:
5.0

Returned

SCOTT M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Deepak G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN S. 
Rating:
5.0

It was a pleasure working with the Team from this local area.

Awtar P. 
Rating:
5.0

Great and friendly staff! That makes all the difference!! Thank you for a great experience!

Sean S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marc D. 
Rating:
4.0

No problems with pick-up, the associate who helped me was great. I scheduled a late Saturday night return, and the app wouldn't allow me to upload my photos and I waited over a half hour on hold and never reached anyone to help. The online chat person couldn't help either, though she offered to put a note on my account that I tried the online return. I called the location Sunday to confirm the return, and the person I spoke to was unhelpful and told me to call back Monday. On Monday, my return still had not been processed, but the associate quickly sorted out the problem and didn't charge me for the extra days.

Caroline A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Annabelle M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GARY T. 
Rating:
5.0

Very pleasant experience, thanks!

Ron K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacob B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stewart H. 
Rating:
3.0

The u haul that you gave us had a nail in the front tire and the trailer tire kept getting hot and we had a put air in it 6 times in 20 hours. Just made for a longer trip and there was no help here at this end to unloading. You guy offerer help at this end to unload and there was no one available in our areas, when we got to Nova Scotia. Everyone at u haul is very nice and helpful but vehicles and trailers are clearly not being inspected properly because of how busy you are. If we blew a front tire and trailer tire it would have been way worse. Just glade nothing happened. But we shouldn't have had to have our tire guy pull nail and make sure it wasn't leaking before we left and we shouldn't have had to stop to fill up and keep checking on trailer tire. It just added to our longer trip and we payed good money to rent your equipment. Thanks Pam

Rob P. 
Rating:
5.0

My concern is the location of trailers and being bounced around to other locations after booking

Kyle Y. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THEO M. 
Rating:
5.0

Super friendly

Philip H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service. Beat place in Milton to rent a U-Haul. Don't go anywhere else.

Fadi K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Annabelle M. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast and efficient service. Highly recommend

ALANAM M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KIrk G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PATRICK P. 
Rating:
5.0

I appreciated the 9' cargo van was ready and parked for me at my scheduled pick up time. The staff were courteous, friendly and knowledgeable. My receipt was presented to me promptly and clear.

Helen S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great location. Awesome people. Easy access for pick up and drop off.

Robert O. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful and nice to deal with. Thank you

GAETANO B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN B. 
Rating:
5.0

I forget the girls name who helped me but she was great had everything ready for me and was friendly. Very happy client.

MARCUSA A. 
Rating:
5.0

I should have been told that I needed to have my phone with me at the drop off location in order to complete my return. I had to make a second trip after I had already dropped off the trailer to finalize the return. Fortunately I didn't have to drive too far from my home to do this.

Dean K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edson S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAYDENCATHERINE H. 
Rating:
5.0

The trailer wiring malfunctioned on my way back to Milton. I called Milton (call was transferred to a different location and I didn't catch the ladies name) but when I told her the trailer lights are not working she said "it's daylight out, just drive it back", well NO....that is not safe at all and I didn't want to get a ticket. She should have mentioned that I call roadside assistance but didn't. The next 4 hours was a %^$# show. Maddie was very helpful when I did speak with her and she helped me work through what I needed to do. Please ensure that the trailer wiring is fixed before renting it out again. Laura

LAURA B. 
Rating:
5.0

I've rented a few times before from Uhaul, and those were "sketchy" at best. This location provided me with a newer model, clean van, full of fuel and good service. Nothing else needed. Highly recommended location.

Chris E. 
Rating:
4.0

I had reserved a rental at a different location (Lawson Rd in Milton) but the truck was not returned in time so there was no vehicle available for me. I called the uhaul at holgate, and they weren't supposed to have any available either, but the representative said someone hadn't showed up and called to see if it was potentially available for me. It was very frustrating that the truck that we reserved was not there. The return and pick up time were the game and I think there should be a buffer between pickup times. Uhaul holgate fortunately was able to help, but this incident definitely does not give me confidence in reservations for uhaul vehicles.

MICHAEL P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicole D. 
Rating:
1.0

Took the trailer at 11 in the night, facility gate was locked and no code was provided to me. Called the customer service, who in turn called the area manager. Area Manager never picked up the phone and the lady on the phone had no clue of the padlock code. Had to return back home, middle of the night after being on the phone for nearly 40 minutes. Then, unhook the 6 x 12 trailer all by myself to park it on the driveway as no street parkings are allowed for commercial vehicles in the city of Milton. Huge hassle as the employee was irresponsible enough in not providing the padlock code

Momin I. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peter T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

nelson B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brad D. 
Rating:
5.0

The person we dealt with was wonderful friendly helpful

Louise J. 
Rating:
3.0

Running lights not all work no good for night driving

MATTHEW H. 
Rating:
5.0

very friendly staff and everything went smoothly!

ROBERT H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lorne H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Akeeb S. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service. Very accommodating. Very professional. I already recommended your location to a friend.

Brian S. 
Rating:
3.0

Way too expensive. Lots of hidden fees

Mario B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tara A. 
Rating:
1.0

I had a a reservation they canceled 60second before I was suppose to pick up the truck leaving me completely stranded with no resolution.

Vanessa F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Diego S. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top