Customer Reviews for James Snow Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1742 reviews

8755 Holgate Crescent   Milton, ON L9T5G7

(905) 636-1931

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 8 am - 12 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 10/3/2021: Closed
  • 10/10/2021: Closed
  • 10/17/2021: Closed
  • 10/24/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(905) 636-1931

8755 Holgate Crescent
Milton, ON L9T5G7

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 8 am - 12 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 10/3/2021: Closed
  • 10/10/2021: Closed
  • 10/17/2021: Closed
  • 10/24/2021: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PATRICK P. 
Rating:
5.0

I appreciated the 9' cargo van was ready and parked for me at my scheduled pick up time. The staff were courteous, friendly and knowledgeable. My receipt was presented to me promptly and clear.

Helen S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great location. Awesome people. Easy access for pick up and drop off.

Robert O. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful and nice to deal with. Thank you

GAETANO B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN B. 
Rating:
5.0

I forget the girls name who helped me but she was great had everything ready for me and was friendly. Very happy client.

MARCUSA A. 
Rating:
5.0

I should have been told that I needed to have my phone with me at the drop off location in order to complete my return. I had to make a second trip after I had already dropped off the trailer to finalize the return. Fortunately I didn't have to drive too far from my home to do this.

Dean K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edson S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAYDENCATHERINE H. 
Rating:
5.0

The trailer wiring malfunctioned on my way back to Milton. I called Milton (call was transferred to a different location and I didn't catch the ladies name) but when I told her the trailer lights are not working she said "it's daylight out, just drive it back", well NO....that is not safe at all and I didn't want to get a ticket. She should have mentioned that I call roadside assistance but didn't. The next 4 hours was a %^$# show. Maddie was very helpful when I did speak with her and she helped me work through what I needed to do. Please ensure that the trailer wiring is fixed before renting it out again. Laura

LAURA B. 
Rating:
5.0

I've rented a few times before from Uhaul, and those were "sketchy" at best. This location provided me with a newer model, clean van, full of fuel and good service. Nothing else needed. Highly recommended location.

Chris E. 
Rating:
4.0

I had reserved a rental at a different location (Lawson Rd in Milton) but the truck was not returned in time so there was no vehicle available for me. I called the uhaul at holgate, and they weren't supposed to have any available either, but the representative said someone hadn't showed up and called to see if it was potentially available for me. It was very frustrating that the truck that we reserved was not there. The return and pick up time were the game and I think there should be a buffer between pickup times. Uhaul holgate fortunately was able to help, but this incident definitely does not give me confidence in reservations for uhaul vehicles.

MICHAEL P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicole D. 
Rating:
1.0

Took the trailer at 11 in the night, facility gate was locked and no code was provided to me. Called the customer service, who in turn called the area manager. Area Manager never picked up the phone and the lady on the phone had no clue of the padlock code. Had to return back home, middle of the night after being on the phone for nearly 40 minutes. Then, unhook the 6 x 12 trailer all by myself to park it on the driveway as no street parkings are allowed for commercial vehicles in the city of Milton. Huge hassle as the employee was irresponsible enough in not providing the padlock code

Momin I. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peter T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

nelson B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brad D. 
Rating:
5.0

The person we dealt with was wonderful friendly helpful

Louise J. 
Rating:
3.0

Running lights not all work no good for night driving

MATTHEW H. 
Rating:
5.0

very friendly staff and everything went smoothly!

ROBERT H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lorne H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Akeeb S. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service. Very accommodating. Very professional. I already recommended your location to a friend.

Brian S. 
Rating:
3.0

Way too expensive. Lots of hidden fees

Mario B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tara A. 
Rating:
1.0

I had a a reservation they canceled 60second before I was suppose to pick up the truck leaving me completely stranded with no resolution.

Vanessa F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Diego S. 
Rating:
3.0

The only issue was the lights pigtail. The wires were chaffed and the trailer lights weren't working. I diagnosed the issue and was told by the attendent to take a pigtail from another trailer. We left a half hour later than scheduled

MICHEL H. 
Rating:
5.0

Good customer service.

Ronald P. 
Rating:
4.0

I hope Road Assistant can react faster. I waited for around 20 minutes, nobody answered my phone call.

GUOFENG D. 
Rating:
5.0

i was happy the service and the girl at front desk was very nice and polite. nice customer service.

Jit B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Valeriu C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BENIAM T. 
Rating:
4.0

I wasn't until I brought the trailer home that I noticed the ramp latch on one side would not line up properly to lock so this made it very difficult to load and unload. Got frustrated and only used one of the latches to transport making it dangerous on the road

Kenneth B. 
Rating:
5.0

nothing

Phil N. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome service. Great people. Easy access.

Robert O. 
Rating:
3.0

Staff is very friendly and she made me feel comfortable! She's amazing! Truck was clean.

CECILE G. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady that helped me was fantastic. You don't get customer service like that very often these days so I was really happy with my experience.

Mike R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tarek E. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen D. 
Rating:
5.0

Unfortunately I didn't check inside the trailer; but it was dirty and wet. Most of our boxes got wet and really filthy.

FINN T. 
Rating:
5.0

I recommend this U-Haul location where they have excellent customer service. I recommend this place 100% for their kindness and understanding, since I have rented previous vehicles in other places but the treatment is different and sometimes they are not very radical tolerant

ELVIS J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

W P. 
Rating:
5.0

I wasn't impressed with the cost to drop off the trailer in New Liskeard, Ontario. The rate to rent for 2 days and drop was over $900.00 vs returning to the same site for $60.00

KELLYG W. 
Rating:
5.0

The yard has kind of an industrial look. A paved area with a less beat-up fence would make it look more professional. The service was great though. And I really appreciate the last-minute effort to get me the rental I needed.

Jaymie G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Liana F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ahren T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service was very easy check in and fast return

Christopher B. 
Rating:
3.0

Maintain the vehicle

Tim S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Momin I. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert O. 
Rating:
5.0

Love the idea of 24/7 very convenient and location convenient as well . 👍

Nader S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jiten P. 
Rating:
5.0

This is the first time in 3 attempts that U-Haul actually had the 6x12 trailer I reserved! Yeah!

scott P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRIS R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEBORAHJ T. 
Rating:
3.0

Staff were pleasant. Disappointed that I had to pick up the vehicle in Milton rather than Oakville and was charged for mileage on my bill due to the travel between Milton and Oakville.

Paul H. 
Rating:
5.0

Pickup was easy and when I couldn't complete online after-hour drop off process on my phone , called the after-hours # and a rep called me right back to confirm ok just to drop key and lock gate(as was left open before when I arrived)

Sarah P. 
Rating:
1.0

The 26"f long truck broke down and i called the the office for help. I was told to call the Uhaul number for help which I did but was on the phone for hours and no one could help or call me back. But thank God for good neighbor's who came to rescue.

BABATUNDEOLUWA A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christian K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SLAVKO P. 
Rating:
3.0

The trailer was missing 2 tie down rings, they right wheel well was damaged. On the website for my reservation I asked for a 5x8 enclosed trailer only to find out a bit later that it was an open trailer. I needed a trailer and made it work but not the best .

CYNTHIAL F. 
Rating:
4.0

Great service! Friendly and helpful

carlo E. 
Rating:
4.0

One of the brake light fell inside of the trailer

Ming Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frank K. 
Rating:
3.0

Would have been nice for someone to let me know prior to picking up the trailer that it needed to be returned back to milton. I used the trailer to move furniture to St Thomas and had to return the trailer back to milton! If I knew I had to return the trailer to milton I never would have rented the unit.

Adam E. 
Rating:
5.0

They attended to our needs without any delay. Great location. Far superior to your flagship store down the road that gives attitude without request. Thanks again

Rob M. 
Rating:
5.0

Jayden was very knowledgable and helpfull, made tge experience painless and quick.

SYEDDANIALALI P. 
Rating:
4.0

Put up a sign so you are easier to find.

Robert H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John M. 
Rating:
1.0

When I picked up the van gas was not as promised also check engine light was in and they're were some equipment inside the car

Joseph Z. 
Rating:
5.0

This location has an excellent staff. They are friendly and provide an excellent service.

ALI I. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ashford M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ashford M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dustin W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sylvain B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shernett W. 
Rating:
3.0

Please put up signs for office as there is a confusion when picking up trailers

Furqan K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Parvinder K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Saeed A. 
Rating:
5.0

Service and products have been really great everytime I work with this location.

DAVIDJ K. 
Rating:
5.0

There is nothing that you need to improve everything was fine thank you so much

Patricia D. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy to deal with (professional), accommodating and very helpful. I will surely recommend this location to my Family and Friends. Thank you very much for the help.

Brendan F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Douglas C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Banitna S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brett L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark S. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sayed Akbar S. 
Rating:
1.0

We left the truck at night. No phone call in the morning to confirm receipt. Billed us for mileage which we weren't made aware of. No phone call, explanation, just billed. We'll be looking for other options next time we move.

Bonnie H. 
Rating:
3.0

Was not made clear that the entire cost was charged in FULL prior to leaving. I was informed I was placing a deposit not paying in full.

Chris M. 
Rating:
5.0

Was a super easy contactless pickup. Friendly voice in the phone made the whole hunt super easy.

Peter D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Syed S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

marwan S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paula B. 
Rating:
5.0

This location was clean and organized. You can tell the staff had pride In their equipment being rented. Staff friendly as usual.

Nazum A. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top