Customer Reviews for James Snow Storage East
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

2,010 reviews

360 Newkirk Rd   Richmond Hill, ON L4C3A2
(Elgin Mills Rd E and Newkirk Rd Bingo World)

(289) 317-1042

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 1 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/23/2022: Closed
  • 7/1/2022: Closed
  • 9/5/2022: Closed
  • 10/10/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(289) 317-1042

360 Newkirk Rd
Richmond Hill, ON L4C3A2
(Elgin Mills Rd E and Newkirk Rd Bingo World)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 1 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/23/2022: Closed
  • 7/1/2022: Closed
  • 9/5/2022: Closed
  • 10/10/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

9' cargo van was not clean at all when picked up. 3 hair caps, 2 plastic bottles and 2 sheets of paper in addition to many small concrete debris were all over the vehicle. Besides, the gas was less than half empty.

Tad T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vassili P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pouya T. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly place . Great customer service

Maximus F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ZHENGJUN H. 
Rating:
5.0

No

XIAO L. 
Rating:
4.0

the truck got starded leaking the staff very nice people

DANNY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicolae I. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JONATHAN G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

YU Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Oleg Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Very impress with their friendly and knowledgeable staff.

isabel M. 
Rating:
3.0

Staff were excellent but the hours of this location could be extended and earlier start.

Kevin H. 
Rating:
4.0

The car was very old, too much noisy and without usb port for charging phone

Hamid A. 
Rating:
5.0

Always great service.

Matthew C. 
Rating:
3.0

Wors services ever. Very disappointed

Eli S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

bin L. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service for me.

MIHAI F. 
Rating:
5.0

Best Location and

TAWFEKNAGUIB ANE R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James P. 
Rating:
1.0

Worst moving experience ever. Call me 647-707-3847

Stan O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sahar M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ahmad S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

George I. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TONY G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ehsan H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mohiddin A. 
Rating:
3.0

Please notice customers everthing you changed before they pick up the truck. I chose mobile pick up at 8:30am. After online checked in, however, the website showed store open at 9am. It's such ridiculous, what worse, waste my time.

LINLIN Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Raza A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Abbas H. 
Rating:
5.0

Although I requested two furniture dollies in my order, only one was available at pick up. I suggest you make it clear that such items are not actually reserved and only available on a first-come-first-served basis on the day of pickup.

Brian W. 
Rating:
3.0

This was my second time in approximately a month using uhaul, unfortunately for me, I did not learn my lesson the first time, this time I did. I regret renting with your company. To begin, my login on here told me to still go to rust chek in concord for pick up, when I get there, the location was changed to james snow storage. not to mention, the 20 foot truck I needed was not available. To top it all off, the inside of the truck was filthy. It looked as if the last people shook cans of coke and sprayed it everywhere. Next time I will definitely pay double to go with enterprise.

SANTO G. 
Rating:
5.0

No Issues. Great service.

Ian S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Maryam H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Linda H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stanley P. 
Rating:
4.0

Give customers notification and instructions ahead of time they are encouraged/required to take pictures to verify odometer reading and cleanliness of vehicle before returning keys after hours to avoid extra charges.

Elijah W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dmytro K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael K. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service and fast.

MATTHEW C. 
Rating:
5.0

Be more specific on the procedure for returning the rental and use of the /share app to do it. Luckly I saw the url on the key return box out side the front door and poked around the url a bit. There i stumbled upon the return procedure.

Daniel T. 
Rating:
3.0

Charged for 2 rental periods for some unknown reason.

Daniel D. 
Rating:
4.0

I was over charged and then only half the problem was fixed.

Shawn M. 
Rating:
5.0

Availability

swamynathan C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John S. 
Rating:
5.0

Dina and Jarmaine were very helpful and professional. Highly recommend

Jacob S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brenda O. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kimberly W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Farshid G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul D. 
Rating:
5.0

I have two suggestions: 1. Take pictures to insure the INSIDE of the truck (inside the cab and inside box) are clean. 2. Advise customers that short people may have difficulty driving this size or large trucks. I perched on the edge of the immovable seat to barely reach the pedals. Had to get a very large pillow from home to allow me to safely drive this truck! Staff at this location were very pleasant, helpful, knowledgeable and kind. Great people! Excellent service.

Susan B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ian L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Victoria F. 
Rating:
4.0

Usually they don't have t truck or trailer

SEYEDALIREZA S. 
Rating:
1.0

Van had a mechanical issue which was unsafe. Had to return it for an exchange. All vehicles should under go safety inspection before releasing to your customers.

su E. 
Rating:
3.0

Car Hauler need minor service to rachet assembly for tie downs (lubricated) which I did.Made all the difference for easier lock down of wheels.

Derek R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Emiliano F. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy access to rental staff helpful and friendly will shop hear when needed. Sam g .

Samuel G. 
Rating:
1.0

Absolutely disappointing, will definitely recommend other companies (such as budget, enterprise, bristol) or any other vendor. Very disappointing service.

mohammed A. 
Rating:
5.0

The guy at the front desk was very friendly and caring.

Ali M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vince T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

loraine R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VALERIANO B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aziz H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

YONATAN K. 
Rating:
5.0

very proffesional staff

Arash D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marek J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Abbas H. 
Rating:
3.0

The inside of the cab was dirty. The cup holders dash and steering wheel were grimmy.

DAVIDE K. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing I don't think you can ever improve the service because it's already good

Al H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Armenak D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joe S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ilia C. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep the way it is now

seyyed T. 
Rating:
2.0

Put the keys in the correct box! I had to call help line at which point I was given the code for different lock box and that's where my vehicles key was!

Claude P. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

leslie S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joe B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Luigi F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

anthony C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joe P. 
Rating:
5.0

I have rented from James Snow numerous times and have never had any problems. The staff are all professional and courteous and I would use them again.

Lea M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elodie P. 
Rating:
5.0

Have more rental units available at this location.

BRIAN J. 
Rating:
5.0

They were so supportive and friendly.

Safiollah H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Arash D. 
Rating:
1.0

Stop over charge customer everytime. Yes to improve your service stop scamming people

nishan K. 
Rating:
4.0

Truck was a bit dirty before use but nothing out of the ordinary

Mark D. 
Rating:
5.0

Really easy and convenient

Tarun J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aziz A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ali S. 
Rating:
5.0

The cargo van need some clean and remove unclean smell.

Misoon K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Zhengjun H. 
Rating:
5.0

N/A

Mohammadreza F. 
Rating:
4.0

Please keep the truck a little more clean. Otherwise, it is good and convenient service .

He D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vienna T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARTY O. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

rita P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Abbas K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stevce K. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top