Customer Reviews for Julies Floral and Gift
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

285 reviews

6146 S Livonia Rd   Conesus, NY 14435
(On Rte 15)

(585) 346-0090

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    10 am–5 pm
  • Saturday
    9 am–1 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/26/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 1/1/2023: Closed
  • 1/2/2023: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(585) 346-0090

6146 S Livonia Rd
Conesus, NY 14435
(On Rte 15)

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    10 am–5 pm
  • Saturday
    9 am–1 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/26/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 1/1/2023: Closed
  • 1/2/2023: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Derek B. 
Rating:
5.0

The experience could not have been better.

Christine H. 
Rating:
1.0

My reservation was confirmed. Late the night before my 7:00 a.m. pick up, a voicemail was left saying they did not have the truck. I had to drive an hour away to pick one up, putting my move behind a total of three and a half hours. The help I had lined up for that day could not stay any later than originally planned, leaving the move to two of us The customer service rep was condescending. She told me something along the line of it's the end of the month, what do you expect?

Denise C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tim R. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was friendly, and pleasant to talk with. Quick turn in!

David B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Beverly E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Diane D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brandon S. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck was clean. However the tires were very worn and while driving the starting out somewhere near there seemed to make a lot of strange noises.

Charity C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Beverly E. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick, easy, convenient and economical. Perfect for in town.

Daniel M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael W. 
Rating:
5.0

Julie was very helpful. The entire experience was a positive one.

MARGARET W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jay S. 
Rating:
5.0

Poor cell service (at least for me) so the smart phone on-line check-in features worked but did so slowly. Best to go in during business hours if possible. She is very helpful.

William S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William M. 
Rating:
3.0

First I must say the owner was very friendly & pleasant to interact with. The truck was not maintained or prepped properly for my rental. 1) The blower motor fan was not working so no AC, but more of a safety hazard was the defogger did not work when it began to rain and the windshield fogged due to humidity. I could not see and had to pull off the road. This is such a safety hazard and not acceptable. How can you knowingly rent a vehicle with broken fan motor safety!!!! 2) The glove box was broken and someone attempted to duct tape it closed and the tape failed so it flopped open /close as you drove down the road. 3) The cab was not clean. There was food waste on the seats and floor as well as mud/dirt. I find the fact of the cab not being cleaned or even attempt to clean it is totally unacceptable with Covid & now monkey pox. I have rented numerous vehicles in the past and to be honest it seems that NO dealer cleans or wipes the surfaces of the truck -disgusting and non hygienic ! 4) The radio did not work which was the least of my concerns Looking ahead I will be hesitant to rent from Uhaul with these experiences

Christopher W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carol G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Glenn W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paola D. 
Rating:
5.0

Julie is a lovely person: efficient, friendly and has excellent people skills. I look forward to working with her again.

kathleen S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vizma L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kyle P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony G. 
Rating:
5.0

Julie was great.

John S. 
Rating:
4.0

The app didn't work at all for me, I had to check out and in from the website, I'm not sure what the problem was, but it was very frustrating trying to make it work.

Michael B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GWENNCAROL F. 
Rating:
1.0

If you truly want to hear honest feedback, then feel free to call me to describe my horrible experience.

GARY M. 
Rating:
3.0

Rental was done via UHaul Truck Share 24/7 using cell phone. However, when got to location, there was no cell phone service. Luckily, Julie from Julies Floral and Gift happen to be there even though normally closed on Sundays. She was able to take care of us. If not for her, we would have been screwed! You should not be doing 24/7 from this location on days it is not open!

Eric H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bill S. 
Rating:
5.0

The online check-in/pick-up was much harder and slower than advertised and expected. It took almost 45 minutes for me to complete the "quick" process and was extremely frustrating the entire time. Once it was completed, the system gave me an error message which did not allow me to obtain the access code to retrieve the keys. I had to call (which took more time) to finally get the access code. I would recommend anyone to NOT use the online check-in as it added unnecessary extra stress to an already stressful moving day. I was very disappointed because it should have been a quick and easier process.

Thomas D. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joachium D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Greg F. 
Rating:
5.0

Clean the windshield and wipers need replacing. But everything else was awesome with the vehicle! I will only be using this place to rent uhaul vehicles.

Andrew V. 
Rating:
3.0

clean the vehicles, no smoking allowed in vehicle. Full tank of gas upon pickup and not on E.

Nancy H. 
Rating:
1.0

The lady was rude as hell and nasty

Shawn H. 
Rating:
5.0

The vehicle needs steering and suspension work. It was a handful to say the least. It was clean. The operator of the rental outfit was very nice and I had a pleasant experience. I was using the vehicle to transport props for our schools Odyssey of the Mind program state finals competition and many repairs had to be made directly relating to the poor performance of the suspension. All said and done it got things where they needed to be though.

Jeffery C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christine B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shannon G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERTJ C. 
Rating:
5.0

Had. Summer tires. On it. Washers. Water. Was frozen

CARLM V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric W. 
Rating:
3.0

Uhaul sent me 45 minutes away to this location and I didn't know this until day of pickup. When I got there, it took an hour to get me the trailer because of billing. Owner tried uhaul/traffic who couldn't fix the problem so she canceled and served me as walk-in. Once I left I got a flat tire and because she inputted my information wrong uhaul/help was no help. I had to pay for a tire plug out of pocket.

KEVIN L. 
Rating:
5.0

Only issue was there was no windshield fluid.

Helena G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elliott S. 
Rating:
4.0

Julie hooked up the trailer for us and pointed out all necessary details. Very friendly person.

Trudy M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHNCLARK W. 
Rating:
5.0

Julie was more than accommodating. She was able to get everything in place with a shirt notice. Thanks again!!!

ROBERTJ C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rachael S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JULIELOUISE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott D. 
Rating:
5.0

Rented twice at same location.

FRANCISH T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Coleen S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice people and they made pickup and drop off easy.

Joseph C. 
Rating:
5.0

Julie made it so easy to do. Everything went perfectly!

Cheryl M. 
Rating:
5.0

They were extremely helpful and efficient! So friendly! Made the process quick and easy.

Holly B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very Friendly and accommodating.

Greg B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LISAANN W. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

NICHOLASPAUL F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert C. 
Rating:
5.0

Julie was great, especially since she knew that we had to drive 35+ miles to her location to pick up the 26ft truck that we needed for our move. She had all of the supplies ready to go in the truck and made it easy for us.

Sheldon F. 
Rating:
5.0

Jackie in Conesus NY was great: friendly, informative and efficient. I will go to her next time.

kathleen S. 
Rating:
5.0

Through no fault of the pick up site the experience was horrible due to the uhaul site crashing. I had to complete the steps twice before it timed me out. We spent over an hour and a half on the phone with various people from uhaul before agent Justin was able to get us going.

Eric B. 
Rating:
5.0

Notify customers when their equipment is not available at a location more than a day before they move. Was very inconvenient driving two extra hours on moving day because my pickup location was changed last minute.

DANIELEDWARD S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful, hooded everything up so I could leave.

ROGERDUANE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brittania S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GWENNCAROL F. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HARRYH H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMESR SR L. 
Rating:
4.0

The owner of this location was helpful and helped to fix the mistakes of the person who was at the pick up location. They were knowledgeable and helpful!

Theodore C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RYANREGINALD G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Corey S. 
Rating:
5.0

Julie is excellent, friendly and very helpful. It was a bit of a pain getting a much smaller truck than I requested days ahead of time.

SAMUELEJ R. 
Rating:
5.0

truck needs a universal joint, front end work truck was all over the road, back door hardly opens and i hurt my back trying to open it. radio goes on and off when trying to use it. window has a chip in it.

DAVIDB P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher C. 
Rating:
1.0

Ask the customer before charging them extra amount of days where they've already requested for extra days to keep the truck & all the correspondence should be available to be read as a reference in case you need them which is all gone now & there is no way to cancel the free storage online it's just verbal which has no value as per CSR

ALI M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marilyn S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Deborah R. 
Rating:
1.0

The owner/operator was not wearing a mask, and there was no signage requiring masks or social distancing.

SETHDAVID Z. 
Rating:
1.0

There was considerable issues getting the truck share program to recognize my phone at the location

Richard C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARKALLEN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great Service

ROBERTGRAYDON JR M. 
Rating:
5.0

Julie's Floral and Gift was a great location and proprietor. Highly recommended!

Cary L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joe B. 
Rating:
5.0

Lady was great, very friendly. Quick and easy rental and was surprisingly good on gas

Eric W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSELUIS R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric T. 
Rating:
1.0

At the reserved drop off location we found a hand written note to take the truck to a different uhaul, with address provided. Phone is disconnected. Second location 8.8miles additional, was rude when they called about the keys. When I tried to call back, I got answering machine that said for immediate help call the flower shop. Flower shop is closed for another 6 hours. Just got my invoice- charge tacked on for additional miles... 7.1 miles so I was under before getting rerouted. What a pain after a long day. Good thing we hadn't left our vehicle in Lakeville right? Next time? Penske

Shelia J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adam B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIELF S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMESHENRY J. 
Rating:
3.0

because of the thoughtfulness of the owner Julie. She put customer service first Inwasn't happy to have to drive 60 miles round trip to get truck, but she accommodated me in every way.

Deborah P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GERARD L. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went great Julie was remarkable!

ROBERTJ C. 
Rating:
5.0

Julie was nice and helpful. I asked her to compare if dropping off there or Hornell would be better which took a little extra time. In the long run, I opted for Hornell, which was about $25 more, to make it easier for my son. All around good experience.

DOUGLASP S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karen C. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top