Customer Reviews for KK Auto Detailing
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

221 reviews

153 Edwards Ave   Georgetown, KY 40324

(502) 863-1786

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 9 am - 12 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/24/2021 - 11/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/27/2021 - 12/31/2021: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022 - 1/2/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(502) 863-1786

153 Edwards Ave
Georgetown, KY 40324

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 9 am - 12 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/24/2021 - 11/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/27/2021 - 12/31/2021: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022 - 1/2/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
3.0

The 24 hour check in system was frustrating frustrating and time consuming to operate. We struggled mightily with check in because my husband, who was not the person who made the reservation was the one to go pick up the equipment.. This became a 2 hour long process in which he had to verify himself multiple times and we struggled to have our ulternate numbers answer the phone. Ultimately it put us behind by 2 hours because the system was so difficult to navigate.

Brent A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leyla C. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and competent. Thanks .

JOSEPH A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONNA B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Austin A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David G. 
Rating:
1.0

When someone spends the time to book everything on-line and pre check-in to ease the visit and then at last minute U-Haul changes the pick up location by almost 20 miles from chosen location. Other than that all was good, all equipment worked flawlessly down to the trailer lights.

Jonathan R. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service at this location

WILLIAM T. 
Rating:
2.0

Hard to find, they didn't have the things I reserved. They guy that checked us out couldn't tell me why my card was ran for more than what was in the cash register.

Daniel M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NANCY R. 
Rating:
5.0

The customer representatives were very nice and helpful. I will diffidently use this location again. Please send on good credit to these people.

MICHAEL M. 
Rating:
1.0

On my reservation, I declined smart move, yet I was still charged for it. Also, returned the truck Saturday, was told that would be considered early return and I wouldn't be charged for that day.

Stacy S. 
Rating:
2.0

Pre-ordered 5 moving blankets. None were available when I picked up the truck. Granted, they removed the charge for the blankets, but I still needed them.

THOMAS Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Great job!

Vincent F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALFRED P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CARL N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THEODORE F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barbara S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

UKARI F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barbara S. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff at site was extremely polite

Calvin C. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DON'QUARIOUS F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KARL K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andy S. 
Rating:
3.0

The web site would not allow me to drop off the trailer after hours so I had to call customer service. There was very little help there either. I was told because it was a trailer we can no longer use the drop off method on the website.

JONATHAN L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Doug H. 
Rating:
4.0

Trying to return the truck was ridiculous. Having to take pictures to prove you filled the gas tank back up and the mileage was almost impossible (pictures would not load) . Quite aggravating after moving all day and being exhausted. The people at KK auto were amazing and very helpful ..

DEANNA H. 
Rating:
5.0

Just great service means a lot these days

RICKY F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NELONTINE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LAWRENCE L. 
Rating:
2.0

They were not open like they were stated

GEORGE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Wonderful experience

SONJA W. 
Rating:
3.0

Was not able to get the return app to work. Couldn't take photo required and finish. Had tp make another trip to the location to confirm return was done and no issues.

BRUCE K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sheila B. 
Rating:
5.0

Our original pick up location was a complete disaster. We had reserved the truck for 6:30, but when we arrived at 6:10 the business was closed, and we weren't able to access the truck because they did not have it set up on 24/7 where we could use the app. We really needed the truck that night! The wait time on hold for customer service was INSANE! We were finally given a number to “corporate” through chat. We spoke with Kayla (I hope that was her name), and she was amazing! She figured out what the problem was, and quickly found us another truck close by. She was beyond helpful. I hope she knows how appreciative we are for her help!!!

Lorie S. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service

JULIA J. 
Rating:
4.0

Windshield wipers were broken. It started raining and created a dangerous situation for us

CARRIE D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARTIN D. 
Rating:
5.0

Employees very friendly and helpful. Only thing I would do different is find out how to return equipment after hours. But that is on me for not asking.

KAREN A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dianne K. 
Rating:
5.0

Will always rent from here from now on

Leila T. 
Rating:
4.0

Pick up was quick and easy. Staff was very friendly and helped us get on our way.

DAVID A. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great

MONTY W. 
Rating:
3.0

Not great customer service. Employee seemed very annoyed.

Anthony D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

IVANA E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leondra W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANDREA W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David K. 
Rating:
5.0

Best customer service I've experienced at any uhual location. The young lady at the front desk was extremely friendly and helpful. The gentlemen who checked everything out was really nice. Just an overall great experience.

RACHEL T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JUSTIN T. 
Rating:
5.0

Super friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful staff. I was very surprised by the low cost of the auto transporter trailer even after the additional cost for insurance and taxes. I will absolutely recommend KK Auto Detailing to anyone I encounter I need of a rental.

James R. 
Rating:
3.0

The location was great. The truck worked. The app and the online pickup was unfunctional. It took me 30+ minutes to pickup the truck because the app kept glitching. I had to press the back button multiple times and refill in my information. I also tried to use my web browser. This is the second time i have tried to pick up a uhaul and the app and web browser was slow and unresponsive. I will not be using the online portals to check in or oit equipment.

Daryl M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFFERY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ZACHARY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES D. 
Rating:
5.0

I had never rented a truck before. The staff at KK Auto Detailing answered all my questions and helped me through the process. Great service. Great experience. Will certainly use them again should the need arise.

LYNNE P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LISA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TERRY C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard S. 
Rating:
1.0

They charged me a. After hour fee for doing nothing. They weren't there when I returned the unit so they did nothing. No one told me to return it certain hours

Danny B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hubert W. 
Rating:
5.0

I was charged double because they ok it to be dropped off at 5 when my reservation was from 5 to 5 but got email to put at 230

SHANDA S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nathan M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karl K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leonard M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MATTHEW B. 
Rating:
2.0

There was no one there at drop off and could not figure out on line how to do the drop off so had to leave a note in drop box.

JAMES S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MALLORY N. 
Rating:
2.0

So I came to pick up my rental truck came in and I guess the manager of this store was obviously having a bad day. But when I first walked in there was a young girl that I spoke with she was very very young at counter and I said hello how are you no response told her I was there to pick up rental uhaul no response very unprofessional. Plus when I spoke with guy he was very rude and aggervated at something that wasn't my issue 😒 and said to another girl can you take care of her I was like really. But anyhow my dolly they tried to give me was broken which girl said she would get me another one. The girl that checked me out was very professional but who ever the guy and young young girl was was rude and not welcoming. Guess ill take business elsewhere if I have to move again

Tammie M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLES E. 
Rating:
5.0

This location is the best of all Uhaul places which I used

William W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ben B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVEN W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LYNN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GREGORY F. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elizabeth W. 
Rating:
4.0

My reservation was for 8. Got to original location and there are no trucks. Call 1800 number and told that my u-haul is at this location but I had to wait until 9. Got over there and the manager checked me out early around 8:15.

TYLER A. 
Rating:
4.0

Clean the floorboard.

Mason W. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy to find with large parking lot. Took me a minute to figure out the app to check the truck back in but was easy once i found it.

JAMES M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIFFANY C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JORDAN R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kamri J. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

Sarah M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIMOTHY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

APRIL D. 
Rating:
3.0

The attendant was very negative about the company and was not very helpful. Gave me keys to a truck and said “the 4th one from the end with ‘some phrase' in the front window. There were 8 trucks and the middle 2 were both the same size with the same sign in the windows. One had the back gate unlocked and the other was locked. After walking around the entire truck and inspecting damage I tried to use the key only to find I guessed wrong and it was the other locked truck. The attendant displayed frustration with me when he had to go remove the lock. Inside was a hand truck dolly which he removed and walked away mumbling about the employees not cleaning. There was also landscaping dirt throughout and a couple of items. Also I did not have a chance to refuel as I was called into work a day early and had to return the truck quickly before leaving town. I rounded up with estimates found on the uhaul website for average fuel efficiency (which only half of my miles were loaded) 10 mpg and the contracted rate of 4.25/gal to return the fuel to an arbitrary range given at check in (instead of “full”) which showed I should at most have been charged $21 and change since I used my estimated miles and not the actual miles driven to determine 5 gallons would have been needed to return the fuel to its original level. Instead (just as with the miles before) Uhaul was more than happy to charge just a little extra to make sure you “get yours”. When I asked the attendant about it his response was that he just enters the info and the “system” does the rest. Similar to his previous frustration to other questions posed during the pick up of the truck. Unpleasant experience. I will drive further and pay more next time to use a different company. Instead of calculating the fuel needed to return the tank to 3/4 tank (where it was at pickup) I was charged for 10 gallons which would completely refill from just over half a tank remaining at time of return. I am not responsible for the extra fuel the previous renter used just because your employees are too lazy to refill it prior to the next use and which I was willing to pay the extra cost for the convenience of dropping it off. If you charge a convenience fee for refueling the truck for someone else, shouldn't YOU be the ones refueling the truck? If you expect the next customer to fill it for you, you should probably pass the convenience fee along to them as savings if they are willing to do your job for you.

JOSEPH G. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TABITHA P. 
Rating:
3.0

Was short 2 blankets , didn't realize until after checkin online was finished . I didn't have the opportunity to say anything about it when I turned truck back in. Could not get pic off back of truck lock issue. NEVER USING ONLINE CHECKIN AGAIN!! I will go to a dealer that is actually open for business.

Trina M. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy to do business with. Great people

WILLIAM T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joshua B. 
Rating:
4.0

There was a problem with the steering on this vehicle I added power steering fluid and it was still very hard to steer at low speed. Also veh. Was supposed to have 7/8s tank of fuel and fuel gauge was reading at 3/4 tank

WILLIAM R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James N. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top