Customer Reviews for KK Auto Detailing
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

162 reviews

153 Edwards Ave   Georgetown, KY 40324

(502) 863-1786

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 9 am - 12 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/4/2021 - 7/5/2021: Closed
  • 9/25/2021 - 9/26/2021: Closed
  • 11/24/2021 - 11/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/27/2021 - 12/31/2021: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022 - 1/2/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(502) 863-1786

153 Edwards Ave
Georgetown, KY 40324

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 9 am - 12 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/4/2021 - 7/5/2021: Closed
  • 9/25/2021 - 9/26/2021: Closed
  • 11/24/2021 - 11/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/27/2021 - 12/31/2021: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022 - 1/2/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LISA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TERRY C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard S. 
Rating:
1.0

They charged me a. After hour fee for doing nothing. They weren't there when I returned the unit so they did nothing. No one told me to return it certain hours

Danny B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hubert W. 
Rating:
5.0

I was charged double because they ok it to be dropped off at 5 when my reservation was from 5 to 5 but got email to put at 230

SHANDA S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nathan M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karl K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leonard M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MATTHEW B. 
Rating:
2.0

There was no one there at drop off and could not figure out on line how to do the drop off so had to leave a note in drop box.

JAMES S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MALLORY N. 
Rating:
2.0

So I came to pick up my rental truck came in and I guess the manager of this store was obviously having a bad day. But when I first walked in there was a young girl that I spoke with she was very very young at counter and I said hello how are you no response told her I was there to pick up rental uhaul no response very unprofessional. Plus when I spoke with guy he was very rude and aggervated at something that wasn't my issue 😒 and said to another girl can you take care of her I was like really. But anyhow my dolly they tried to give me was broken which girl said she would get me another one. The girl that checked me out was very professional but who ever the guy and young young girl was was rude and not welcoming. Guess ill take business elsewhere if I have to move again

Tammie M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLES E. 
Rating:
5.0

This location is the best of all Uhaul places which I used

William W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ben B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVEN W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LYNN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GREGORY F. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elizabeth W. 
Rating:
4.0

My reservation was for 8. Got to original location and there are no trucks. Call 1800 number and told that my u-haul is at this location but I had to wait until 9. Got over there and the manager checked me out early around 8:15.

TYLER A. 
Rating:
4.0

Clean the floorboard.

Mason W. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy to find with large parking lot. Took me a minute to figure out the app to check the truck back in but was easy once i found it.

JAMES M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIFFANY C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JORDAN R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kamri J. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

Sarah M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIMOTHY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

APRIL D. 
Rating:
3.0

The attendant was very negative about the company and was not very helpful. Gave me keys to a truck and said “the 4th one from the end with ‘some phrase' in the front window. There were 8 trucks and the middle 2 were both the same size with the same sign in the windows. One had the back gate unlocked and the other was locked. After walking around the entire truck and inspecting damage I tried to use the key only to find I guessed wrong and it was the other locked truck. The attendant displayed frustration with me when he had to go remove the lock. Inside was a hand truck dolly which he removed and walked away mumbling about the employees not cleaning. There was also landscaping dirt throughout and a couple of items. Also I did not have a chance to refuel as I was called into work a day early and had to return the truck quickly before leaving town. I rounded up with estimates found on the uhaul website for average fuel efficiency (which only half of my miles were loaded) 10 mpg and the contracted rate of 4.25/gal to return the fuel to an arbitrary range given at check in (instead of “full”) which showed I should at most have been charged $21 and change since I used my estimated miles and not the actual miles driven to determine 5 gallons would have been needed to return the fuel to its original level. Instead (just as with the miles before) Uhaul was more than happy to charge just a little extra to make sure you “get yours”. When I asked the attendant about it his response was that he just enters the info and the “system” does the rest. Similar to his previous frustration to other questions posed during the pick up of the truck. Unpleasant experience. I will drive further and pay more next time to use a different company. Instead of calculating the fuel needed to return the tank to 3/4 tank (where it was at pickup) I was charged for 10 gallons which would completely refill from just over half a tank remaining at time of return. I am not responsible for the extra fuel the previous renter used just because your employees are too lazy to refill it prior to the next use and which I was willing to pay the extra cost for the convenience of dropping it off. If you charge a convenience fee for refueling the truck for someone else, shouldn't YOU be the ones refueling the truck? If you expect the next customer to fill it for you, you should probably pass the convenience fee along to them as savings if they are willing to do your job for you.

JOSEPH G. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TABITHA P. 
Rating:
3.0

Was short 2 blankets , didn't realize until after checkin online was finished . I didn't have the opportunity to say anything about it when I turned truck back in. Could not get pic off back of truck lock issue. NEVER USING ONLINE CHECKIN AGAIN!! I will go to a dealer that is actually open for business.

Trina M. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy to do business with. Great people

WILLIAM T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joshua B. 
Rating:
4.0

There was a problem with the steering on this vehicle I added power steering fluid and it was still very hard to steer at low speed. Also veh. Was supposed to have 7/8s tank of fuel and fuel gauge was reading at 3/4 tank

WILLIAM R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NETSAY M. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EVELYN S. 
Rating:
1.0

When someone rents a truck from you and leaves a credit card number you do NOT double book the truck then send them to another location to find out they have you down for 3 hrs. I had the truck for 27 minutes and was charged the full price and now have to repay again this Saturday. And I'm holding my breath that all will be fine. This was the worst experience and I have made sure to tell everyone about this terrible experience and have recommended they seek other companies if they have to move. I definitely rate the second place a -5.

DIANA C. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher R. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service at KK auto detailing and the best UHaul rental experience I've had in over a dozen moves.

JAMES H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffery W. 
Rating:
5.0

I wouldn't change a thing!!!

Christopher M. 
Rating:
5.0

The location was good but it was not easy to see from the road. There is not good signage as it is located at the very back and end of road. Was getting ready to call when I saw a parked uhaul truck. The guy running the place was great

LESLIE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent! Best customer service I've had in a long time. Highly recommended

Zachary H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHASITEY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great.

Thomas D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer M. 
Rating:
5.0

Only had phone contact and the fellow was very in completing the process

David P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tina S. 
Rating:
5.0

Someone was outside and checked me in.

Page L. 
Rating:
5.0

We used self drop off and had no employee interaction. Mobile app was easy to use. The overall process worked very well.

Edward B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JIMMY G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LAURIE O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dennis M. 
Rating:
4.0

Went well a little hard to locate the people were professional no hassle drop off

clayton P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stacey W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carmen S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NATHANIEL G. 
Rating:
5.0

Great and clean place, and the young lady who helped me was fantastic!

Tyler G. 
Rating:
5.0

it was very easy dropping the truck off. Verified some information and off i went. Took less than five minutes.

Marc E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Heidi R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dennis F. 
Rating:
5.0

The Uhaul associate was courteous and prompt. He processed the rental agreement and even placed the appliance dolly in my truck. Definitely will use KK Auto Detailing for all of my U haul needs and probably have my car detailed there as well.

WAYNE P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RODD H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JONATHAN L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David S. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck was backed up into tree branches upon pickup. It seemed to me that it was dropped off hastily and not very carefully.

Tyler S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

IAN W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donna H. 
Rating:
1.0

The person on duty was very rude and condescending. May have been overworked but.....damn! Needs to take a chill pill. Never again.

Daniel B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David D. 
Rating:
5.0

GREAT PLACE EASY IN AND OUT

PHILLIP C. 
Rating:
4.0

K&k was a good example but the uhaul leaked and a lot of my boxes were ruined along with some wood furniture.

Marcy L. 
Rating:
5.0

I do not like the fact that I picked up the truck with less than a full tank of fuel. As a result, I returned the truck with more fuel than the truck had in it when I started. You should return to the policy that the truck goes out full of fuel and is to be returned full. That way I do not contribute to your bottom line by giving you more fuel than I should have if I started with a full tank and returned with a full tank.

O H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John S. 
Rating:
4.0

I had trouble checking the truck in and I'm still not sure that what I did actually checked it in.

CRYSTAL H. 
Rating:
5.0

Be more clear on pricing $19.95 is misleading

RICHARD W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRANDON R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONALD S. 
Rating:
2.0

The truck was “clean” but it had a horrible odor (like animal pee), also the steering wheel maked a lot of noise, when i was turning. And finally the gear selector lever was not showing the real gear, eg. when it was in parking, the gear selector display drive. That almost cause an accident. And if that truck were the only one available, I would not have had any problems, but there was a lot of same size trucks parked there.

Jose A. 
Rating:
5.0

I'm thankful Uhaul has pickup trucks to rent or our vacation would have been ruined. The truck pulled our pontoon with no problem. I was very pleased with the performance.

Aubrey F. 
Rating:
4.0

We reserved the U-Haul to pick up in Georgetown, KY on 6/10/20 on the day of pickup 6/13 at 130 pm U-Haul changed the location, size of truck and time, none of this worked for us and the original Georgetown location said they had our original truck available? We had to cancel our reservation with U-Haul after calling to try and figure this out. She did not see the truck available in her system and I told her the gtown location said they had it, they actually had 2 we were able to directly book with the Georgetown facility.. we've used U-Haul múltiple times and never had issues like this ..thankfully the Georgetown location was able to directly help us or our entire move would have had to have been rescheduled. I don't understand why U-Haul would do this and change pickup to a farther away Out of the way location with a more expensive truck and a time that would've work? Very disappointed !

matt Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Susan W. 
Rating:
5.0

The after check out mobile device check out was horrible, I tried for 1.5 hrs and called the 1 800 number and gave up. Because I could not "share" my location - something didn't connect with my cell phone - I couldn't complete the check out., I also called the number the local rep gave me and just got their voicemail. I will contest any additional charges to my credit card if applied due to not completing check out. Absolutely horrible. Uou should have a phone check out if customers are not able to complete check out or have tech coaching available if having problems like I did. Everything on my cell was turned on to share, but your system wouldn't connect.

Sarah W. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy to get set up and drop off.

Malinda S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Allison N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wilma M. 
Rating:
5.0

Good location and well managed

Leon E. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

charles W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Grant B. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top