Customer Reviews for KK Auto Detailing LLC
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

388 reviews

153 Edwards Ave   Georgetown, KY 40324

(502) 863-1786

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    9 am–4:30 pm
  • Sat–Sun
    9 am–12 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/26/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022 - 1/1/2023: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(502) 863-1786

153 Edwards Ave
Georgetown, KY 40324

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    9 am–4:30 pm
  • Sat–Sun
    9 am–12 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/26/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022 - 1/1/2023: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

The truck I ordered was not there but they gave me the next size up, which was fine. It took awhile to get the truck because there were so many people there to get trucks. The required oil change light was on and I went in and told them. They said they knew it and it was okay.

Karen J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lara B. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Everything was great!

Keith M. 
Rating:
5.0

Truck needs oil change and coolant level check possible low. Truck was running a little warm

NEIL B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

nick A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amy B. 
Rating:
3.0

I requested a utility dolly when I made the reservation. Somebody right before me who didn't even rent a truck was given the last utility dolly. The truck was clean but the transmission was on its last leg. It did not want to shift.

Donald H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Grant W. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep doing what you have done.

ELIZABETH S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KARL K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

cesar L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHERYL K. 
Rating:
5.0

Great

Gregory P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bryant J. 
Rating:
1.0

I went to drop off my uhual. Location on website says open until 5 I was there over an hour before close. Nobody was there. It was terrible! I called 6 times before I finally got an answer and they told me they decided to close early for the day cause they could. And sent me somewhere else. I went to KK auto detailing right down the road and they were much more pleasant and welcoming.

Destiney D. 
Rating:
4.0

They helped when Lexington location was abominable in service and poor condition of equipment.

Dennis S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aubrey F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bryan M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Raygan B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amy M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TOM P. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you!

Julianna C. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was perfect, no improvements necessary!

MICHAEL C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terry N. 
Rating:
5.0

Good job

Brian N. 
Rating:
4.0

The only thing wrong, was I ordered online, and it did not show where I requested the insurance or a dollie, even though it was on my confirmation email. So they had to add that on.

Angela B. 
Rating:
3.0

This was my original location preference and when we got there we were told that our reservation was moved to the Oxford location. Very frustrating and that location had just terrible service.

Janice S. 
Rating:
2.0

Staff was super friendly and helpful. If I could rate base on that I would give 5 stars. I brought the trailer back around 7/8 and it was really hard to back in. An employee parked their car right in front of where the trailer goes. He came out multiple times and didn't offer to help back in or move the vehicle. Would of taken a few minutes to help me back in to the tight spot. Probably won't rent a uhaul from them again because of the jerk that couldn't spar a few minutes. Luckily I have some experience backing trailers and didn't hit the uhaul pickup truck. If you are renting uhaul in a small space please don't have cars parked in front of the spots.

JACOB C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charleah W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bryan M. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady behind of desk was friendly and very helpful and was to answer any question i had

Kenneth S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elene M. 
Rating:
1.0

I was moving and ordered a dolly and didn't have one in my truck. Made my move harder.

Chasity E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brandy A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gerald F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LINDA H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin B. 
Rating:
5.0

The return process took a lot longer than 15 minutes. I had to try at least 3 times before it showed me the screen to enter the odometer mileage.

Darrin C. 
Rating:
5.0

they met my need for important plan. thumb up

Kevin M. 
Rating:
5.0

Business personnel were very friendly and helpful. Picking up and dropping off.

Roy S. 
Rating:
5.0

I am very much impressed with the equipment & service I received throughout my rental & return experience. Nice folks. Great equipment.

Darryl J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KARL K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erik C. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick in and out pick up and drop off.. Great customer service!!!

Tracy H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer E. 
Rating:
1.0

Unable to return vehicle online as the app wouldn't detect my location. Was charged extra $20. Will never use uhaul again.

David S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great people doing a great job.

KENNETH H. 
Rating:
5.0

This place is excellent

David C. 
Rating:
3.0

The Dolly that my car was on was not properly fastened and the tires turned while I was driving. When I dropped the dolly and truck off I was informed that the strap holding my tire, on one side, was not on right and it took a long time to undo it.

Liberty H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KARL K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Everett P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles C. 
Rating:
5.0

Make sure that there are enough personnel availabile where Uhaul products are rented.

Michael P K. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, everything went perfectly. Friendly staff too.

THOMAS B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth R. 
Rating:
4.0

When returning the location was closed. But the site did seemed visually nice and the location was easily accessible.

William H. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff were very polite, efficient and professional!

Maverick B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sandi I. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lee I. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Norris J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregory C. 
Rating:
3.0

Gas was put back in the truck where it was when I picked up and they STILL charged me a gas fee.

Krista M. 
Rating:
3.0

The folks at this Uhaul did the best that they could the problem lies with the people that run the company. I was going to be sent to two or three different locations just to get the truck/car transport. My truck wasn't ready, then it was ready, then it wasn't ready.

Barry M. 
Rating:
5.0

Off hours protocol is stressful/ complicated. Find a way to simplify that please.

Lucy A. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donnie M. 
Rating:
5.0

The whole process was pretty easy to do. It went smooth, so I don't have any complaints.

Chantra J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leah W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bryan M. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff were friendly, helpful, and efficient, would bring them my business again.

DAN R. 
Rating:
3.0

Truck had damages along bottom of each side (cowls); took multiple attempts to start; rough ride. Fuel level dispute with owner; drove truck 11.8 miles; put $15 worth of gas in truck, still not enough for owner; got gouged for $11 more.

David S. 
Rating:
5.0

Can't think of a thing great all the way!

Michael H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lee I. 
Rating:
5.0

I like renting the 10 foot van for our business and it has been available all 3 times we rented here. Will definitely return.

JACK P. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, very impressed with professsional people both on departure site and arrival site.

Frank T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thavalong P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrea P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sheralee C. 
Rating:
5.0

Have rented trailers on several occasions from this location, always very friendly and helpful

Anthony L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michelle H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rick B. 
Rating:
5.0

Your web check in worked wonderfully!

Donald E. 
Rating:
3.0

Truck was not clean when I picked it up and I was charging a $25 cleaning fee upon returning.

Russell C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AIUT Inc O. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AIUT Inc O. 
Rating:
5.0

KK UHAUL HAS NO CONTROL OVER THIS, AFTER HOURS CHECK IN CAN BE LENGTHY BECAUSE THE AREA IS IN AN AREA OF POOR INTERNET RECEPTION. IM USUALLY 45 MIN TO AN HOUR DUE TO GEYTING DISCONNECTED FROM THE INTERNET. I HAVE A VERY NEW PHONE AND UNLIMITED INTERNET. JUST WANT YOU TO KNOW IN CASE SOMEONE CAN'T STAY CONNECTED TO CHECK IN.

Melissa F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hoyt C. 
Rating:
5.0

Turn-in experience was good. Received comments on vehicle rental and equipment experience openly.

Hoyt C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mathew R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gretchen H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KARL K. 
Rating:
5.0

Amy was extremely helpful and courteous. Strongly recommend!!

Anthony L. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top