Customer Reviews for Kraft Road Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

369 reviews

2896 Krafft Rd   Fort Gratiot, MI 48059

(810) 479-5407

Hours

  • Monday
    9 am–5 pm
  • Tuesday
    9 am–3 pm
  • Wed–Sat
    9 am–5 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/10/2022: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/26/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 1/2/2023: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(810) 479-5407

2896 Krafft Rd
Fort Gratiot, MI 48059

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Monday
    9 am–5 pm
  • Tuesday
    9 am–3 pm
  • Wed–Sat
    9 am–5 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/10/2022: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/26/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 1/2/2023: Closed
  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Andrea was very pleasant and professional. The unit was very clean. Thank you.

CHARLES C.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN G.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
2.0

When I placed my order, I specifically said that I didn't need the insurance, but I was charged $14 anyway. The lady said that her location requires this. I have auto & liability insurance, I shouldn't have to pay for this. I was also charged a $25 cleaning fee that I shouldn't have been charged. The lady said she submitted photos to U-Haul proving that we left the floorboards muddy, but she refused to provide the photos to me. I didn't go anywhere muddy, we simply picked something up (from a concrete driveway, no mud), to an asphalt driveway (no mud). The floor of the truck was a little dirty when we picked up the vehicle, but it was minor, so I wasn't worried about it. I did not add to the dirt. I made sure to thoroughly sweep out the back and returned the truck in the same condition I received it in. Please provide me photos of the supposed dirt I left behind. I have rented trucks and vans from U-Haul many, many times over many years, and have never had this problem before.

Patricia F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIM S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
2.0

The facility was ok. There was only one person working there in the office. I had to park and unhook the trailer myself in the rain. She never left the office.

David R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bruce M. 
Rating:
5.0

Allow for a means for a customer to upload their drivers license at the rental location when they don't have the means (smart phone) to do it themselves.

David B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFFREY WRAY J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles W. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was the best I have ever had the pleasure to work with.

ANTHONY S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Check the gate on that trailer, it is in awful shape, was VERY hard to open and close.

REGINALD B. 
Rating:
3.0

Everything was ok other than the office girl was not friendly in the least. I actually found her to be very rude.

TINA F. 
Rating:
5.0

Great, friendly staff! :)

Katie B. 
Rating:
4.0

The lady from whom we rented through was very nice and efficient.

bill M. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service from the Fort Gratiot store, and great mobile app transaction. Equipment is is high demand, could use more of them and newer small (10') trucks.

James Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES D. 
Rating:
1.0

Inform individuals if you don't have materials they had reserved. I needed moving blankets and was informed the day of, in the parking lot, that they didn't have any. They forgot my dolly and I had to drive back. I would work on being more prepared.

Taylor K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPHER M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

Not make me drive to a different country for a rental without offering any sort of discount for the inconvenience.

mason F. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kyle T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK H. 
Rating:
4.0

They were accomadating due to the change in date and time for pick up, which was due to their end not mine. The day i scheduled the pick up for was weeks in advance and three days before pick up I finally received a call stating that day and time wouldn't work and they changed it while I was out of state and had to rush back to pick items up. Truck and car trailer were dirty, the trailer had a non functional tail light on the passenger side. None of this was caught because there was not an appropriate inspection before picking up my equipment, and they rushed it so I was not present when the equipment was dispatched.

Christopher W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cheryl M. 
Rating:
3.0

Provide the services paid for as per agreement

Chad P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lisa W. 
Rating:
3.0

Take the advertisement off the trucks.. I rented a Uhaul with the thought, first months rental of a storage unit was free.. Turns out, it wasn't.. Told its not connected, yet. I can still pay for unit, with Uhaul login. Hmmm Seems connected, to me

cherie R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ron M. 
Rating:
2.0

The office was locked during business hours and the check-in process had to be.done online while on the phone with the person working there. Extremely inconvient and impractical.

Charlotte B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gina S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicole T. 
Rating:
5.0

Very disappointed in Andrea's professionalism. Called the beginning of February looking for a larger unit, was informed they had none. Informed them we needed to move. Cleaned out the unit and let them know and she charged us for the next month. Very disappointed in her service

TOM M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DESIREE MARIE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Called to inquire why the main gate was not closing. Left an opening for people to enter the property, therefore a possible concern for my items being stored. The manager was absolutely rude, snotty and just seemed like she was taking personal offense to my questions? She refused to relay a message for a regional manager or owner to call me. She hung up on me. We removed our items from their storage unit a couple days later. We had been there just over two years. There was absolutely no way we ever wanted to give them another penny of our money with that disgusting manager's behavior!!!

JIMMY S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

No one in. Office is not open to customers. Dropped off u haul trailer as advised on the phone.

heline B. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

McKayla B. 
Rating:
4.0

The location has great service the uhaul company itself stinks it took over an hour to get my rental and then I was charged for the rental items I never received. And now i have 2 separate charges in my account for the rental so my experience with uhaul is terrible. And i expect to see compensation and refunds for this especially since I didn't receive the items that were on the list at all. Next time I will use penske or another mover because this was frustrating and now over charged and a ridiculous experience and took over an hour to even get the truck....and excuses don't cut it systems have issues but that not my fault that's yours! I am even considering moving my mother's storage unit out. Dante Habel

Dante H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEVIN C.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The lady was amazing. She was very friendly.

ANNE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric O. 
Rating:
3.0

Every time I rent they charge me a cleaning fee even though I clean the truck so I don't know why I waste my time cleaning the truck just to be charged $25

robin M. 
Rating:
5.0

You need to update your website.... Your 5x5 units are not 5x5... Maybe 4x4 if that.... I downsized from from one of your larger units to a 5x5 knowing that one piece of furniture should have fit IF YOUR MEASUREMENTS WERE ACCURATE because they were not you screwed me and I couldn't keep the larger unit I was moving out of..... My benefit cuz I found a unit elsewhere for $55 cheaper than what you charge for the same size.

TABITHA K.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

The pick up process took me over an hour to complete. The online “contactless” pickup server kept crashing. I had to call in and wait on hold for 45 minutes in order to complete the pickup. The individual assisting me on the phone was spectacular, however even she was having issues with the website/ server. Recommend immediate repairs/ updates to assist in allowing smoother pickups. Once we figured out how to get around the technical issues, the pickup process was smooth. The truck was clean, however it had a ticking noise in the engine bay, as well as an alignment issue where the steering wheel was turned half way to the left in order to drive the truck strait.

Joshua M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy B. 
Rating:
5.0

Andrea was excellent with customer service every time I needed help or had questions! The facility is clean and secured and stayed dry , so I never worried about storing my mother’s items . Would highly recommend , and thanks for all the help Andrea!

RENEE B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Wonderful experience, excellent manager!

STEVEN P.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The female representative was fantastic

Jason B. 
Rating:
3.0

Get someone at the location. Very impersonal.

Wendall D. 
Rating:
5.0

I have rented a storage unit for several years and the unit, facilities and office personnel were always great.

SHERRY B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Miguel S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LORI ANN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRIAN L.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Albert V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LESA S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

The representative was rude,obnoxious,refused to help in any way to drop off equipment,,locked us out of the building,didn't answer phone to give any information when trying to drop off equipment. Could not get rep to inspect equipment returned. She actually scared me and I felt harrassed at SS Self Storage in Fort Gratiot on Kraft Road.

Sherri M. 
Rating:
1.0

The person at the counter did not come outside with me and when I got home the tires on trailer were complete balled . I call and told the person that the tires were balled she told me if I had problem to call road assistance. It took me twice as long to get home

julio R. 
Rating:
3.0

Disappointed the vehicle was not fully inspected prior to rental. While the employee was pleasant, I had to call the phone number. She then came out, gave me paperwork and went back inside. The door was locked to the public. It was not what I would consider great service. Also slightly disappointed vehicle hookup service on the trailer was not offered for additional al cost. It is at other locations.

JIM S. 
Rating:
2.0

Upon entering the building I was told that I needed to leave, only contractors could be in the building. When I explained I was dropping off a trailer I was told to back it in between 2 other trailers. When I explained I couldn't back it in I was given no options. I had to push the issue and the staff then agreed to let me drive up next to the area it needed to be left and she was kind enough to unhook it and push it into the space. Overall though it was an unwelcoming and stressful experience as opposed to the helpful and easy interaction I had picking up the trailer.

Michelle S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jenny F. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID D. 
Rating:
5.0

Andrea is the person I dealt with and is amazing. I had a very good experience with using the Uhal service in my area of port huron. Thank for that.

Susan R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cheyenne B. 
Rating:
5.0

Give customer a heads up when reserved items are cancelled. Moving is stressful on its own. These little things can end up being big issues for people who are moving.

Susen B. 
Rating:
4.0

Outside nor inviting but staff very helpful. Location was good for our needs

GARY ANTHONY W. 
Rating:
1.0

When returning our uhaul the keys accidentally got locked in the truck. After spending hours on hold with roadside assistance and getting through to no one we went home. First thing in the morning I received a call from the lady working at krafft road storage. She was literally yelling at me on the phone, extremely rude and terrible customer service. She called my boyfriend an idiot and told us we were ridiculous for not staying beyond a couple hours on the phone waiting for a representative to help us. After spending all day moving in the heat the last thing I wanted was to have difficulty returning our uhaul and waking up first thing in the morning to this woman yelling at me for something that was clearly not done on purpose. Also to add my boyfriend did also call uhaul customer service as soon as they opened to try to resolve this prior to this lady calling me.

Chad C. 
Rating:
5.0

Worked great, the manager was most helpful.

ROBERT L.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Emmett F. 
Rating:
5.0

Andrea was awesome and very helpful thank you!

JASON V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Deborah J. 
Rating:
4.0

The office girl was very rude. Not a people person at all. She needs to take a course on interaction with the public.

LINDA G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN MICHAEL P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kaari K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TODD JEFFREY S. 
Rating:
2.0

when a customer makes a reservation over the phone with a valid credit card and DL, that should be all that is required. I could not answer all the text due to roaming issues since I was traveling on the US / Canada boarder. Total PIA. Your pre contract internet requirements do not work well and are unusable sometimes.

WILLIAM C. 
Rating:
3.0

There are a lot of Nickerson and dime charges involved in renting. First the safemove insurance which I specifically asked on the phone if it was optional and was told yes then when I arrive to pick up my rental I'm told no it mandatory even though I have auto insurance, then there are additional fee's for environmental and cost recovery. I was told about these all though I'm sure they are all in the contract I agreed to but wasn't given a copy of until after they charged me. And I was asked what time I needed the truck for since the rental is for 23 hours I did see what the difference was of how long I wanted the truck for I'm renting hourly I rented for 24 hours even though I did not need it that long. I provided an estimated time of 9am - 4pm and I was told it was fine if I returned it later I could just drop the keys in the drop box. I did not get to the office until 10am and was told well your rental started an hour ago, I thought what does it matter I rented it for the day so technically I can pick it up whenever I want. Then she again asked how long I was planning on using it, again I thought to myself I am renting this for the whole day so why do you keep insisting on how long I am going to use it. Very irrelevant and unprofessional. Then I received a text that said if I choose to use the after hours drop off I will be charged a $20 convenience fee. That is absolutely ludicrous. I made sure I returned the truck during business hours and the office person wouldn't come our to check in the truck so I would be assured that it was returned in satisfactory condition and told me to drop the keys in the box. First I was concerned about being charged the $20 convenience fee, second I wanted to make sure I wouldn't be charged cleaning fee (as I made sure it was cleaned thoroughly actually better than how I received it), and thirdly I was legitimately concerned about other miscellaneous charges and wanted a final bill before I left. I was not guaranteed or offered anything that would make me feel better about this transaction. I will never use this office again for a uhaul rental.

Sherry B. 
Rating:
2.0

no one came out to show me where to unhook the trailer and no one came out to inspect the truck or trailer. I was told to drop keys in drop box. A little more professional interaction would go a long way.

James C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Akhil Reddy S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KELLY MARIE D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JASON DAVID W. 
Rating:
4.0

This location was good, we also tent storage here. Their vans we're clean inside.

ROBERT L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William W. 
Rating:
4.0

A little confusing about uploading driver license. Let customer know what to expect before pick up time. Overall good experience, good customer service.

Linda C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RONALD ANDREW L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph W. 
Rating:
3.0

The online ordeal and neverending steps to be able to rent a truck for an hour is the most ridiculous experience I've ever went through with a website they need completely to redo the whole thing and not require everything but a blood sample in order to rent as well as endless pop ups trying to shove more unnecessary items in your face 20 times before you can get through the process I will never ever go through all that again I will just go talk to someone face to face

Travis W. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ethan B. 
Rating:
4.0

I mis-read the question about "estimating miles traveling" as "miles on odometer" (ok, it was early in the morning!). This had me looking al over for the truck keys in order to read the odometer! "How many miles do you plan on traveling?" might be better wording. Also, the app would not let me edit the extra equipment ordered! I did not want the blankets but I couldn't get rid of them! The app let's you edit every other box.

David S. 
Rating:
1.0

I waited over 30 minutes on customer service and was on a time crunch. The paper had no indication of where to drop off and customer service answered the phone and said, “you can drop it off anywhere.”That is information that should of been on the paper that was not. So I find the closest uhaul to me and it looked so run down I was unsure if it was even owned by uhaul. I tried doing the trailer drop off through my mobile phone as it was after hours and the phone app wasn't working correctly. I finally got it to work and left the trailer where I thought it was supposed to go, remembering the guy said, “leave it anywhere.” I called the uhaul place wondering why I was charged $40 and they said I left plywood in the trailer (okay, I'll own that one... I missed it.) but they said I parked in the wrong spot. I parked where the building was and I didn't know where else to put it. They claimed they had posted a picture of where to put trailer after hours but if you looked at the front building they have about 10 random cut up paper signs and any reasonable person would have missed it. Other than that everything was great, I hope the things I mentioned are fixed for the next person to prevent unnecessary charges. Thank you.

CODY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jill B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JARED M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sean P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brett M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRIAN JEFFREY R. 
Rating:
1.0

Dropped off the trailer. Had to search for someone. They told us where to drop it. No help!!! Did not want our paperwork so we did not have anyone check us out. It took 2 days for us to get the confirmation of drop off. No help...No customer service. Did not care about anything. Poor service

Kim B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Raymond R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KATHERINE R.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GARRETT SCOTT C.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
2.0

Trying to get approval with additional contacts when I got there was a pain. Would of been nice to do this ahead of time or at least be warned.

Vincent K. 
Rating:
3.0

Over 1600 miles across the country with no cruise control. Who specs these trucks? That's the most ridiculous thing I've seen on a rental vehicle

Sean C. 
Rating:
4.0

Took awhile in the cold for the agent to come out and greet me and assist with hookup, etc.. Once outside, the agent was very helpful.

Daniel K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES ALAN S. 
Rating:
1.0

Awful experience. Please contact me about my experience with Fort Gratiot return. 734-277-1110

Jerry G. 
Rating:
1.0

The help I received from Jenna at the Port Huron office was EXCELLENT. At the Fort Gratiot location there was not anyone there and I wasn't informed ahead of time I'd need to go to the other location to finalize things. Big push back in time I scheduled movers to help pack up truck! I rented a 26' truck from you also and the storage facility was not made to maneuver such a big vehicle easily at all. The kiosk inside the gate wasn't working when I got there but the gate was open the entire time. I have concerns about the security of my stuff if gate if left open often. Again, Jenna was great. I had to email her questions on Sunday and she quickly responded. If you can't get a human in your Ft Gratiot facility then you should not list it as available on you website. I've ran a business. That is simply a crappy way to run a facility hands down. I had asked my mom to call the U Haul company while I worked on my app and tried to figure out how to get truck key. They hung up on her! The only light was Jenna's help. Fort Gratiot facility needs help and the truck ran horribly. Everything took way too long.

MINDY K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFFREY K.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JONATHAN DAVID G. 
Rating:
1.0

Truck smelled like cat piss after it warmed up. Big snow storm day before but lot not plowed.

Gary M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful and friendly professional staff. Respectful of covid guidelines. Clean well maintained truck. Couldn't ask for better service. Dont change a thing.

luis M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

dawn D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David B. 
Rating:
5.0

We used this facility for about 8 years. They were great to work with. Andrea made check out very easy and efficient which was a huge help for us. The only reason we left was that we have been living in Texas for the last 4 years and decided to get all of our belongings in one location to reduce stuff. Definitely would recommend this location and UHaul in general.

MICHAEL C.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MATTHEW S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

"Upgrade" to a bigger truck made me nervous because it was so big but it worked out okay and fuel usage wasn't too bad.

GEORGE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARCI F.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

How could ur Staff STATE I did damage to the property,yet Show Me NO PROOF☹️ Withdraw$300 from my Account,then calls to say She has proof😗I want my $300 put back into my account.ASAP the Staff was RUDE & there was No DAMAGES on my End

SHERIDAN B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer S. 
Rating:
3.0

The vasility was good, but the truck inside the cab was filthy!

Thomas Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHERI LYNN L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFFREY PATRICK S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great facility

STEPHEN S.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

👌🏽

NICOLE T.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
3.0

Price high compared to competition

Joseph S.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

This place is absolutely amazing! Staff was very helpful and understood my needs! Thank you very much for such a great experience!!!

Renee M.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

Process was simple. Reserved a unit. Went in and did paper work. Got the storage unit. Staff was super nice and friendly, fast and efficient!!

Renee M.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

I've been a client for many years. (Multiple units) Excellent company and staff!!

SHARLOTTE D.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Very clean, friendly personnel

JASON N.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
3.0

Nice place. Clean unit

Privacy R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Very helpful and helped switch units to a bigger unit without any hassles!

Privacy R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
2.0

Would not honor free month

Privacy R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
2.0

Was quoted one price on phone and through online reservation ended up paying extra 20$ fee for storage and 75$ fee on rental truck for insurance that was not quoted or asked for

Privacy R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
3.0

thank you

Privacy R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
3.0

Changed of plans CANCELLED didn`t need storage.

Privacy R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

I THINK THE STORAGE WAS VERY CLEAN AND THE STAFF SEEM TO BE VERY POLITE

Privacy R.  |  First Impressions 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

Back
To Top