Customer Reviews for Kwic Rentals
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1,407 reviews

28129 Jefferson Av   Temecula, CA 92590
(Between Rancho California Rd and Winchester Rd)

(951) 693-9737

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/23/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/2/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(951) 693-9737

28129 Jefferson Av
Temecula, CA 92590
(Between Rancho California Rd and Winchester Rd)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/23/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/2/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Arthur T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALDRIN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keith H. 
Rating:
5.0

This location is on Point. Steve is the jack of all trades. Helped me from start to finish. I will definitely rent a trailer from here again. -Oscar

OSCAR R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALBERT S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GERALD M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MATTHEW T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALI G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CAROLINE D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kara S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RODNEY F. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kimberly W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KAYLEIGH W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TAYLOR K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEITH A. 
Rating:
3.0

The folks working at this location were courteous, knowledgeable, and prompt with their service. A+ work!

ADAM S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRIAN E. 
Rating:
5.0

I needed a 15 ft truck just to pick up a dryer at a retail store. The truck was ready and clean on my scheduled arrival time .

CHARLEMAGNE G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LISA A. 
Rating:
1.0

You guys charged me for 1 extra mile for which I have a proof . I don't wanna argue or complaint on this but there should be some professionalism. I used uhaul twice so far and both time even after guaranteed availability I was not able to get the truck on time …….

SARABJEET S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher R. 
Rating:
4.0

The outside of the cargo van was dirty. The inside has a weird smell. There were not damage to the outside.

Aaron L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL J. 
Rating:
5.0

Employees were helpful, and friendly. Would rent from this location again.

RICHARD D. 
Rating:
5.0

I was late to pick up the trailer, but the 2 gentlemen that work there were outstanding and stayed an extra 15 minutes later to assist me. It's my 3 time renting from here and I will keep coming back. Thanks to the 2 gentlemen

JESUS C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michaele D. 
Rating:
5.0

Professional and courteous

PAUL A. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service

Israel P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eddie H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Raymond P. 
Rating:
5.0

No issue with Kwik Rentals. My issue is that my reservation the night before wasn't ready. I had to delay my movers and push my whole schedule back. Very disappointed with the U-Haull service.

AUSTIN H. 
Rating:
5.0

More selections

THOMAS L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RONALD M. 
Rating:
5.0

The guys at this location are very cool and very helpful. I forgot tie downs for a hauling job and one of the guys let me borrow his personal tie downs. It's just always super easy to get my hauling equipment from these guys. I'm bummed when I need something that they don't immediately have... that means I have to go down the street to the other location, and that one is not nearly as good of an experience.

Timothy H. 
Rating:
5.0

My experience was so convenient and the process was fast. Thank you!

Angelina A. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent staff

ROBERT S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRENT B. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep up the good work!

MASSIMO S. 
Rating:
5.0

The person that helped me was so kind and attentive. Went above and beyond.

LENE L. 
Rating:
5.0

Efficient. Clean trailer. Got me on my way and I was able to take care of my business.

Shawn A. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Steve treated me great!!!! So thankful that Steve was understanding to my unfortunate situation.

WILLIE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DENISE N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JACK LEROY D. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent Customer service

RAUL R. 
Rating:
4.0

The application you have for self check out needs some work. It would t let me continue unless I had my location turned on for the app, however the app would t pick up my location. This was both on the stand alone app and the browser version. Took 20 minute to do a check out that should have taken 2/5 mins. Super frustrating, called support after 20 mins and then the app started working on its own….support didn't offere any guidance.

PETER D. 
Rating:
5.0

The people at the location were great! Your system software was horrible, it took forever to get the rental out the door because they were waiting on your software system. They were very apologetic, and explained that if I did not do online check-in of the rental upon return, I would be charged a $20 service fee. Clearly there were problems with your system because when I returned the trailer I was unable to complete the check in I did take a screenshot of the errors, and it looks like I was charged for 2 days, which frankly I don't think is fair. I realize we returned the trailer after the 12-hour mark, but given the issues with your software system I don't think we should have been charged double.

Kimberly G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JUSTIN W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID A. 
Rating:
5.0

U-Haul rep contacted me after truck was loaded and said previous customer Stated the alignment was off I didn't notice it when the truck was empty but With full load the alignment was off Otherwise truck ran great

DANIEL B. 
Rating:
5.0

Super helpful and easy to work with.

DOUGLAS A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeremy R. 
Rating:
5.0

The people there were very friendly and helpful

Allan D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CAMILLE L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

elisa A. 
Rating:
5.0

Attendant was concise with questions and explanations, knowledgable on trailer weight ratings and very easy to work with in general. VERY quick and easy process that i will be using in the future :D

Kimbal M. 
Rating:
5.0

This location, run by Steve & Roger, is by far, the best U-Haul location I've ever rented from. They are super efficient at getting the paperwork completed and getting me on my way. Additionally, they always insure the cleanliness of the trucks...I.e. thoroughly sweeping out the box, so our load isn't getting dirty from filth on the box floor...wiping down the interior completely, and, the most important thing, Steve really goes after the windows, insuring they are as crystal clear as they can be...this is a point of service that is virtually never taken care of the way these guys get it done. At best, the other locations give it a lick and a promise, if they think of it all... Overall, the guys at this location put in a lot of extra effort, and it really shows !

DENNIS M. 
Rating:
1.0

The U-haul app doesn't work, not enough hours to return rentals, poor services

IRIS B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NORMA A. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service, very professional, thank-you.

Albert M. 
Rating:
5.0

The service here is exceptional. They really care about their customers "trip". Thank you.

KIMBERLY B. 
Rating:
5.0

You need to work on your website and system. It changed my reservation from a 1 day rental to a 4 hour and it changed my initial pickup and drop off locations. It was very annoying to have to fix my reservation over the phone and stress over the possibility of not getting the reserved truck because of your system. Moving is stressful already and that is something that makes it worse.

KYLA D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RANDAL B. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing.......keep up the good work!

Russell G. 
Rating:
5.0

After getting the run around from the call center and another dealer I was able to get a rental. I was very unhappy about the process

LASHAWN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was great! Check in and return went super smoothly

Adam S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

APRIL B. 
Rating:
4.0

I have not rented a haul before. Seemed confusing that contactless rental procedure still needed some interaction with customer service. The service was great, the truck performed well and the return process was easy with the employee. I would use them again.

Brian B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SOLEDAD M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LISA P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KATHY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEREK W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Helene S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff J. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, these guys are spot on.

DAVID D. 
Rating:
3.0

Have a store pick up the phone

SCOTT M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Judith Z. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERIC S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CARLA C. 
Rating:
4.0

the truck we rented needs some mechanical help. Very rickety feel to it while driving. Needs shocks, alignment and brakes need looked at. Other than that the service picking up was good.

MORGAN T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SALVATORE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAIME S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHARON B. 
Rating:
1.0

I didnt rent no uhaul equipment. Wrong email, wrong address. Wrong phone #.

PENG Y. 
Rating:
5.0

The guy who runs this location is cool as hell.. always very helpful. And I know, given the line of work he is in, that he likely deals with some real characters on a day to day basis... glad he is able to keep on trucking and smiling.

TIMOTHY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MIRWAIS P. 
Rating:
5.0

Your employee was very helpful, when I thought I might have a electrical problem, but it worked. He is dedicated employee and well trained to follow your info. He blew out the dust and trash and he was early to work and got down to business.

CECIL S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeannie H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jamie A. 
Rating:
5.0

As far as I am concerned nothing, everyone was very helpful and in good spirits and when I came to return the unit they were very busy So I took it upon myself to unload the trailer by myself and set everything in order for the next person they were in fact happy that I was Able to do it

HERBERT P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Duraid J. 
Rating:
5.0

Building signage poor. Hard to locate the office entrance!

JAMES F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT U. 
Rating:
5.0

None

JOSEFLOR T. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

Bob D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

thadeeus R. 
Rating:
5.0

None

OSCAR P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANDREW C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KIMBERLY B. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top