Customer Reviews for Kwick Stop Esso
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1,287 reviews

433 Kent St W   Lindsay, ON K9V6C3
(At the Esso gas station)

(705) 324-7053

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    11 am–6 pm
  • Saturday
    8 am–2 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/17/2022: 8:00 am - 11:00 am
  • 12/23/2022 - 12/26/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 12/27/2022: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(705) 324-7053

433 Kent St W
Lindsay, ON K9V6C3
(At the Esso gas station)

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    11 am–6 pm
  • Saturday
    8 am–2 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/17/2022: 8:00 am - 11:00 am
  • 12/23/2022 - 12/26/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 12/27/2022: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andris S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dave H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daryl O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPHER V. 
Rating:
5.0

Always helpful, and quick. Thanks T.J. and your staff.

Mark F. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service!!!

RHANDASCERENA C. 
Rating:
5.0

You keep doing what you did last rental, I will continue to come back and refer you to others.

Paul G. 
Rating:
4.0

The young lady (I forget her name) was great and pleasure to deal with. Excellent job. Thanks 😎

Vince S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

joe S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John F. 
Rating:
5.0

This location was fine. The truck was fine. The arrangements were horrible. I needed a truck in Beaverton and they sent me to Lindsay. I spoke to a physical person on the phone who told me Beaverton and they sent me to Lindsay. And charged me the additional 156 km, because of their lack of responsibility. I will never use this company again. They lied to me, I paid a lot of money for this day - they told me Beaverton. The day of , the only available truck was 56 km away. Absolutely unacceptable. I will tell all my friends and family to never use this garbage company, then they tried to say the order was never in Beaverton. Go over the phone conversation. They should be taking at least one or 200 off my final bill.

CARA W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lou G. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff are very friendly and helpful. Great experience.

Ron G. 
Rating:
1.0

I was over charged. My gas was on point and the $12 dolly was a $7 dolly. Looking forward to my credits. Thank you

Edward B. 
Rating:
2.0

You need to go out and check the trucks with the customer and not leave it up to them

Dennis C. 
Rating:
5.0

The place where I dropped off was great, the contact there was helpful. BUUUUT Uhaul as a company is GARBAGE!!! I spent an hour and a half on the phone trying to get the truck I had reserved and some help from movers, because when I went to pick up the truck it wasn't there. As a result, I missed the timeframe that a friend was going to help me move furniture into the truck. He was no longer able to help due to the fact that I was delayed a few hours and had to drive elsewhere to get the truck, then drive to another location to pick up the car tow and then back to the first place to get my car. Uhaul did not help with finding or paying for movers and instead gave me the run around on the phone as they put me on hold and had me talk to someone else. I will NEVER use their services again!

Joshua M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ron G. 
Rating:
4.0

All was fine.

BRIANP G. 
Rating:
3.0

I would be nice if someone would provide an orientation of the vehicle including an interior/exterior inspection of the vehicle before leaving the lot.

Bob P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

sandeep S. 
Rating:
3.0

Wish attendant would explain additional fees for cleaning but was expecting surprises. Rental location don't seem as knowledgeable about uhaul information as I would have expected. The vehicle 20' truck was great and easy to drive. Uhaul employees that I delt with were were very friendly and knowledgeable.

Janet C. 
Rating:
1.0

Hated that I had to go 45 minutes out of my way to pick up the truck. I obviously wanted something closer and uhaul waited until the day prior to let me know I had to drive further

jean M. 
Rating:
5.0

Vehicles need to be inspected for safety before being rented

Brian G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marcandre P. 
Rating:
2.0

I online booking was for 7:39 am. Showed up on time to find location not open until 8. No mobile pick up allowed. Needed 4 hours, but was told van was booked immediately after. Took a half hour from me.

Mark W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

victor R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID R. 
Rating:
5.0

I have rented uhaul all over Ontario and this location has consistently always had trailers in stock and have always been fast and friendly. Makes the rental stress free

GERARD S. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you for letting us extend our reservation when we were in a jam. I really appreciate it.

Tana S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lisa L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alan N. 
Rating:
1.0

Very bad customer service. First they said 0.89/km but they changed 1.43. I don't know why. When I dropped the vehicle store owner gave broom said clean the truck. I sweep everything again they charge 25$ for cleaning.

Bala A. 
Rating:
5.0

The representative went above and beyond. Very nice man, would definitely recommend him.

Adrian V. 
Rating:
5.0

This Uhaul location is always very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend Kwick Stop Esso Uhaul to anyone in Kawartha Lakes that needs a trailer or moving truck.

Becki L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ian H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Douglas R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin K. 
Rating:
4.0

The uhaul was dirty. We cleaned it for you. There were no moving blankets or cart . The service was great! Would rent from here again.

Julie D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service rep. on pickup was very helpful and friendly. I think her name was Lily. 👍🏼

Walter M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience - fast and efficient

Lee S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Allan R. 
Rating:
4.0

Very friendly & professional

Steve P. 
Rating:
3.0

3 ladies inside and not 1 of them came out to do an inspection on the trailer. I was told just to drop it and have a nice day. Not impressed with the lack of final inspection.

Bruce B. 
Rating:
5.0

The u haul call centre had a long wait and they disconnected me 3 times

Linda F. 
Rating:
5.0

The pickup in Lindsay was the easiest part of this experience. The booking and stress of finding a trailer was ridiculous. Up until less than 24 hours of needing a trailer I wasn't sure there would be one. Advertising of “one way trips” being simple is no where close to the experience…as most places wouldn't allow the one way (meaning had to return the trailer to pickup location) and as a result paid more than quadruple the price. The “ease” of finding the drop off location a gong show. Poorly marked and hard to find. Would recommend other options before I would consider this again…

Kimberly M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sara O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alan S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marc D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Larry S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very good customer service and professional conduct from all staff

Anand K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve W. 
Rating:
5.0

Keval is great to deal with. This location is a little out of the way for us, but it's worth the drive. Used them twice is the last couple years.

Mike G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Louis K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Maureen R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Manuel R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

cristal E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bruce P. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service! Everything went smoothly for our move. The only thing we wished was the trailer we rented had a crank to get it on and off the truck. But the staff did that for us. Younger and stronger . I would totally recommend this place for any rentals you need for moving. Very friendly and very helpful and very efficient. And they had what you needed. All the other rentals we called didn't even have trailers to rent!?!? 5 stars for sure in my opinion. Thank you to T.J. and Lily for your great service.

Donna B. 
Rating:
4.0

Good service.

Carol H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leigh C. 
Rating:
5.0

First class 👍

Douglas R. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was great . Very helpful . Trailer was ready as promised and in great shape. Thanks

Fred R. 
Rating:
5.0

I think I was charged twice

Marie W. 
Rating:
5.0

All was very nice and friendly

Laxmi T. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful, friendly young man.

JOHN S. 
Rating:
3.0

I had booked a rental over a month in advance and received a call the day before my pick up saying uhaul had nothing available

Melanie B. 
Rating:
5.0

CJ was great in coming through at the last minute to support a community event/ fundraiser. Counter service was superb with much customer consideration. Interior of truck was super clean. Quick pickup and dropoff.

glen M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT R. 
Rating:
2.0

Person behind counter called me "Captain Obvious". Hardly professional when dealing with a customer. The trailer was not in working order. The lights on the right hand side did not work. I spent equipment prior to customer arrival

Robert F. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lillian F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel W. 
Rating:
4.0

Nothing - as with everywhere today staff shortage makes for a longer wait.

Steven G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joanne H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lisa C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matt N. 
Rating:
5.0

Tj helped us from start to finish. Great experience.

JANICE C N. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sara M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing to improve, everything from placing request online, pickup and drop off went very smooth

Thomas T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT R. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service!!

HEATHER A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sandra H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Susan N. 
Rating:
4.0

We were charged in miles but the odometer was in kms. When brought to their attention they corrected right away. Would recommend

RICHARD F. 
Rating:
3.0

easy access

Ronald S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frasier C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric D. 
Rating:
5.0

Don't blame the customer for having no choice to rent a two way return instead of one way which was originally paid fir. So many logistically nightmares in two days. Regional office people blamed me on this. So zero rating to those idiots snd highest rating for counter help Your company sucks massively in cust service at the upper level. Sad brutally sad.

GORD P. 
Rating:
2.0

Paid an extra $20 in gas, I asked the attendant how much I need to put in and ended up being $20 over the original amount of gas that was in the vehicle he said he was not able to return the extra gas I put in which is absurd

Brittany P. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

Back
To Top