Customer Reviews for Lake Gaston Mini Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

67 reviews

178 Lizard Creek Rd   Littleton, NC 27850

(252) 776-0071

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 4 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/31/2021: Closed
  • 7/3/2021 - 7/5/2021: Closed
  • 9/6/2021: Closed
  • 11/11/2021: Closed
  • 11/25/2021 - 11/28/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(252) 776-0071

178 Lizard Creek Rd
Littleton, NC 27850

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 4 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/31/2021: Closed
  • 7/3/2021 - 7/5/2021: Closed
  • 9/6/2021: Closed
  • 11/11/2021: Closed
  • 11/25/2021 - 11/28/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Need cruise control on the trucks. Most people are driving long distances.

James T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brent P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERTEDWARD C. 
Rating:
5.0

Know you had no control with Covid but during it on line was not the easiest for us old folks. Very thankful that when I picked the truck up the woman was there that helped me. She was very nice.

LEWIS P. 
Rating:
4.0

Can never understand why you can never give us a firm yes or no that we will have what we ordered on the date we need it at the location we need it. We deliver voting equipment and waiting until the day before, makes it very difficult. We always order at least a month ahead. I believe this was our 11th time and it has always worked out but not without many last minute worries.

JAY W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Miranda M. 
Rating:
5.0

A very good place to do business.

GARYRICHARD L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven A. 
Rating:
3.0

They don't answer the phone or open the door even though they are there and the sign on the door says Open. Not friendly when you do get to talk to them.

JEFFREYALFRED C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

phillip G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marty L. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great. Thank you

JAMESEDMUND T. 
Rating:
5.0

Have always used this facility for my storage and moving needs and they are always very helpful & professional.

Steve L. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy and professional process to order, check in and leave.

Zach H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EUGENE P. 
Rating:
5.0

Having to do the mobil check in took longer than I expected but under the circumstances I understand.

Denise W. 
Rating:
5.0

Personnel very helpful and friendly!

Thomas F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wayne K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD E. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you. A great open trailer design. Work perfectly.

James T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Courtney C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert K. 
Rating:
3.0

I dropped it off when the location was not open. Turns out I dropped off at the wrong location. I was supposed call before leaving it. Jill at UHaul corporate helped straighten out the drop off and close the reservation. She handled it well and adjusted the account.

Scott C. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff is very accommodating and was able to find the equipment we were looking for and move to convenient location for us.

WILLIAM H. 
Rating:
5.0

3rd time renting a cargo trailer and as always....excellent service. Thank you!

Anthony G. 
Rating:
3.0

The trailer leaked during the rain and the contents got all wet- included were blankets, bed linens and mattresses that were wet.

peg H. 
Rating:
5.0

This is the best place to work with. Unbelievable customer service. Thank you!!!!!

Anthony G. 
Rating:
2.0

Nothing to say place was not open

DANNY C. 
Rating:
1.0

Lake Gaston Mini Storage did not release our reservation as a mobile pick up even after they called me and confirmed that it was 2 days prior to pick up. On day of pick up the mobile app did not work so I called U-Haul. After 3 phone calls and 1 hour later we were able to pick up the U-Haul. This was with absolutely NO help from Lake Gaston Mini Storage. I left them a message on the day of pick up. Have not heard a word back from them. Just a quick call with an apology would have kept me from writing this review. Moving is stressful enough but to lose an hour after confirming this U-Haul well in advance was quite annoying. We need to rent a U-Haul again in two weeks. We will be looking for a more professional dealer.

Forrest H. 
Rating:
5.0

Jessica was very helpful and accommodating as our schedule changed multiple times. She even arranged for the specific trailer we needed to be delivered to this location which saved us a great deal of time and stress ! Thank you Jessica !

WILLIAM H. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service. Thank you so much!!

Anthony G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JASON H. 
Rating:
5.0

See above!!

John E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GEORGE H. 
Rating:
5.0

The young lady at the desk were very helpful and friendly

Patricia M. 
Rating:
4.0

I dropped off the truck on Sunday and put the key in the drop box.

James S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service

Bruce W. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvement needed. Nicole was extremely helpful and friendly offering me some different solutions for Moving my household goods. The 6 x12 trailer was in very good condition and I had no worries with hook up and travel.

WILLIAM H. 
Rating:
5.0

We only have one issue, we were confirmed for one location and last minute they didn't have a truck and we had to travel an hour out of our way to pick up a rental

SCOTT G. 
Rating:
5.0

Nicole was the best!!! She help with insuring all of my questions were answered. She was very professional and had the best smile. Worked with my needs very well. I would recommend her for all of your U-Haul needs on Lake Gaston.

Gary B. 
Rating:
2.0

The phone number and hours for this location need to be updated. Website listed phone goes to a fax line, and the opening time shows as 8:30 but is actually 9:00.

ROBERT H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

wayne K. 
Rating:
5.0

This entire experience was very well handled. Thanks to all of the U-Haul staff behind the scene that made this an easy rental experience.

Peter C. 
Rating:
5.0

Everyone was so nice and helpful nothing takes the place of being able to talk to a real person everyone was excellent. Thank you !

CYNTHIA H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RON S. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep doing what you are doing. Nicole was very professional and accommodating.

buddy K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Todd E. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angela R. 
Rating:
5.0

Amazing service!

John N. 
Rating:
3.0

When I picked up the trailer I asked if there was any way to get a couple of extra days. I was moving my wife, myself and 3 kids half way across the country. I was assured that the trailer was due on the other end on the 9th. When I dropped the trailer off on the 8th, I was charged an additional UNEXPECTED charge of $40 for having it 2 extra days.

David B W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gwendolyn R. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy return. Helpful and friendly people in both locations pick up and drop off.

ray H. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck was supposed to be available on August 19. Was not able to pick up truck that day. I expect $50.00 guarantee credit

GARY I. 
Rating:
5.0

Manager very professional and knowledgeable.

THOMAS J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

timothy K. 
Rating:
5.0

Continue to urge staff to be as friendly and helpful as the representative that handled my rental. She was highly professional.

VERA P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONNIE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JIM W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Homer M. 
Rating:
5.0

none

David E. 
Rating:
3.0

Truck needs to be cleaned better

MIKE B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joe R. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top