Customer Reviews for Lampasas Tire & Auto
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

380 reviews

3005 US Hwy 190 E   Lampasas, TX 76550

(512) 564-1371

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 10/31/2022: Closed
  • 11/23/2022 - 11/28/2022: Closed
  • 12/23/2022 - 12/26/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(512) 564-1371

3005 US Hwy 190 E
Lampasas, TX 76550

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 10/31/2022: Closed
  • 11/23/2022 - 11/28/2022: Closed
  • 12/23/2022 - 12/26/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
2.0

The truck we were assigned was blocked in by another truck. This caused a major delay

James V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gaylee H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

greg D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jerry C. 
Rating:
4.0

The only thing that we thought could be better was that the truck have a cruise control but other than that everything was good I could've used some steps to get up inside the trap getting up and down wasn't good.

Elaine L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JENI H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

noel B. 
Rating:
1.0

I selected a 4:30pm appointment from an option of 4:30pm and 5:00pm, but when I arrived at 4:30pm for my pickup, I was told uhaul was closed at 4:30pm. I stated I had a 4:30pm appointment, and the man rudely said he didn't care. After insisting I wasn't leaving without my trailer, he started doing the paperwork then rudely demanded my keys. I declined, and he said, "well then we are closed, goodbye." So explained I didn't want anyone driving my truck and wanted to inspect the trailer myself, and he argued with me about how he was doing me a favor, because if I didn't give him the keys I could just leave without the trailer. I will NEVER go here again.

Jonathan B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tamra W. 
Rating:
3.0

The location was changed for us to this location and it was closed the day we went to pick up. There was no one there to help and we spent 30-45 min calling uhaul to try and figure out how to get our keys. The truck itself was not swept out and again none of the blankets or other equipment we paid for was there.

Amanda K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kathy C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lanita H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

johnathn P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tammy B. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

Steve H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Janice H. 
Rating:
3.0

The pick location wasn't were I was told. Received a phone call at 7:30 am the morning of telling me that my original location wasn't going to have it and now this new location 20 miles away. I have called customer service and was trying to get some type of adjustment because of this phone call only hours before I was to pick up my trailer. Not happy..

Kathy H. 
Rating:
5.0

very well managed

Walter S. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck has either toe-in issue or something loose in steering as unloaded it drifted in highway at times.

Tim H. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent to work with, gave Excellent instructions on trailer usage, checked air pressure in all the tires, very good customer service. Trailer was in excellent condition!! Easy to use. Very satisfied!!

Mel O. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kerry S. 
Rating:
5.0

These people are really great to do business with. Thanks alot.

Willis C. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing they were absolutely perfect!!!

Erika H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

marc L. 
Rating:
2.0

Way too expensive

Brittney L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep up with the excellent service and professionalism.

Daniel A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CORY L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Billy S. 
Rating:
5.0

These guys are always quick and helpful and get me safely on the road! Will keep doing business with them.

Kimberly M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAWN E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve H. 
Rating:
5.0

We are using them again on the 18 of Sept.😃

Debbie I. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffery S. 
Rating:
4.0

Make sure the first place you send me has the equipment in need. I had to waste an hour on the phone and drive an extra hour to get the truck I reserved. T

Henry F. 
Rating:
5.0

All was good

James B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert M. 
Rating:
4.0

We usually use Budget trucks since we rent moving trucks often. Now I remember why! So much cheaper and so much more bang for your buck. I-Haul is way too expensive.

Andrew R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Margaret H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANGEL CIPRIANO R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris B. 
Rating:
5.0

These folks made hole experience quick and easy; good job.

Don L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Luanne B. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck needs a maintenance inspection drives slow and hard and making noises.

Cynthia M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brettany R. 
Rating:
5.0

None

Larri M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marcus M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hyman I. 
Rating:
3.0

We were given the U-Haul with three bad tires, there was no tread on two of them so one actually popped on the way and there was something stuck in another. I'd just suggest checking and changing these tires more often since these kinds of trucks are used for long trips sometimes.

Randall M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wendel B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ella W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amanda B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly.Great check in process.I highly recommend this service center.

DAVID J. 
Rating:
5.0

Our local U Haul team was helpful and the info and suggestions on line were good.

Dorothy H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

william S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vincent L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dennis J. 
Rating:
5.0

Notify customers that Verizon reception is so poor you have to move around parking lot to get the setup done.

Linda M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ian P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AMANDA H. 
Rating:
3.0

This is a repair shop so it was not spruced up but we did not expect it to be either.

Daniela W. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything here was great. I had a reservation made to pick up at Spicer Bros Copperas Cove, TX for this day and time and when I called in morning they did not have the equipment so I went on line to cancel that reservation and rebook here at Lampasas TIre & Auto. I would be nice if Spicer had called to let me know the day before that they were unable to provide the truck I needed.

Jeffrey M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan B. 
Rating:
1.0

I was charged and will be calling uhaul for my money back, the truck was returned before the time it was due and was told this was a location I could use. I didn't sign any receipt to be charged.

KATHRYN P. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service

Robert M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Deana P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Emma H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great and attentive service.

Stephen H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LARRY F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kelsie L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dennis J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jesyka B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

George M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing it was great

ROBERT N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Reynaldo C. 
Rating:
1.0

Truck was filthy on the inside and when we opened the back door to start loafing we found the back full of old tires. Since we had hired people to load the truck we had to unload the tires and call to have the tires picked up. Terrible experience to say the least !!!

Robert F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mindy D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mary B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michelle L. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice people

Cheryl C. 
Rating:
5.0

Have AC outside actually nothing everything was excellent

Darrell M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mark B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Trish S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Felipe N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keith R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTIAN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Greg S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff C. 
Rating:
4.0

The drop off location did everything right. Had me checked in and trailer disconnected within 10 minutes

TILLMAN BRYSON B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HENRY C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Clint R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kyle B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BILLY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michelle G. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top