Customer Reviews for Lapeer Self Storage Luzis
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

46 reviews

3529 W Genesee St   Lapeer, MI 48446

(810) 356-5877

Location Hours

  • Mon: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Tue: Closed
  • Wed-Sat: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/21/2021 - 5/22/2021: 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
  • 5/27/2021: 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
  • 5/29/2021: 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
  • 5/31/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(810) 356-5877

3529 W Genesee St
Lapeer, MI 48446

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Tue: Closed
  • Wed-Sat: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/21/2021 - 5/22/2021: 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
  • 5/27/2021: 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
  • 5/29/2021: 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
  • 5/31/2021: Closed
  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

I would definitely make the app easier to use! I definitely feel that older people would definitely get easily confused. I did have an issue returning the truck as the app would not let me! I was able to contact someone quickly.

Jennifer W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shawn M. 
Rating:
5.0

I was treated with much respec. Very professional workers. I give them a A ++

SAMUEL S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brad R. 
Rating:
5.0

The smart app check in/check out was my worst experience ever, I will never use again, I would rather drive further to a location where the office is open and rent a Uhaul truck that way. I work in Technology so I am very experienced with using Technology, this was a horrible experience. It took me almost an hour to use the check in feature and another 30 minutes to return the truck. Please work on making the smart feature user friendly.

Nicholas B. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Very pleasant, and I would come back again for moving storage needs.

LISA M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
2.0

The app connecting to my phone did not work. The first person I spoke with was a young/new woman, she then gave the phone to James. He said it was my phones issue and his always connects. He berated me. After about 45 minute I spoke with the regional director-she was awesome. Had to totally re-input me, but she made it right. Again at drop off I had issues. Reconnected with regional director-she made it easy.

MARY ANN N. 
Rating:
5.0

awesome service trailer was ready and waiting when I arrived. I was in and out in minutes, she was spot on with everything very professional. Nicole if I remember correctly

Gerald D. 
Rating:
5.0

very easy process

Thomas M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MEL R.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David M. 
Rating:
5.0

I was very satisfied with my overall experiance, and my new office manager was very friendly and helpful. Thank you

JULIA G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michelle P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael S. 
Rating:
3.0

The App that allows returns should work much better. Your help chat should help the customer not just tell him he can dispute the charges

anthony S. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James F. 
Rating:
5.0

I accidentally went to the wrong location that I had originally booked and the nice lady canceled that reservation and created a new one from her location. Very happy with the service.

Thomas M. 
Rating:
1.0

No one was there when we arrived. She was rude on the phone.

Steve R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ARTHUR MICHAEL A. 
Rating:
1.0

I had ordered an appliance dolly, a regular dolly, and 1/2 dozen furniture pads...none of which were in the truck when we got there. It took us nearly an hour and a half to get a hold of someone and finally find out that we needed to drive all the way to Rochester (40 minutes away) to get an appliance dolly. This messed up our entire day and we ended up having to move everything in the heat of the day (90s +) instead of getting it done by noon. I will never use UHaul on line again, absolutely awful experience.

NOELLE S. 
Rating:
5.0

professional, timely, organized service.

LEIGH CARTER O. 
Rating:
4.0

Everything went well, made my experience accomadating.

Fred L. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service and prices!

Jeffrey scott P. 
Rating:
3.0

The people are wonderful. The automated systems were terrible.

Benjamin W. 
Rating:
2.0

Our tow dolly lost a bolt and the place that gave us a new one said it had been broke before and not well maintained. We had to sit on the side of the highway and wait and then had to drive an hour out of our way to get a new dolly. Lost a lot of time. Did not bring it back late but she said “ well I only charged you the $45. No late fee.” Like she did US a favor! Overall we were not happy with our experience at all

Scottmichael M. 
Rating:
1.0

Truck is leaking anti freeze. Not cleaned. The rental place closes at 1:00 on a normal business day, but that information was not on your website. No more U Haul for me, just not worth the aggravation, therr are other options.

David F. 
Rating:
5.0

If u need a U-Haul call Luzis to Rent your. They had the Truck all ready for us. That is deffinately the place to go

Judy D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth L. 
Rating:
4.0

Everything was great about the rental, other than you made me drive 45 minutes rather than 10 to pick up and drop off the trailer ??

Danielneal B. 
Rating:
5.0

Not this location's fault! Don't let customers reserve equipment that isn't available. Reserved a 15' truck, got stuck with a 26' truck. Also, the location went from 2 minutes away to 30 minutes away. Did not get the $60 credit I was promised by corporate to cover the extra gas on the MUCH larger truck either.

Jeanine M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Craig S. 
Rating:
5.0

Finally found a location with a tow dolly. Call Armor self storage they reserved one down the road at State storage. They were supposed to be open until 4. I arrived at 3:30 and the door was locked. Called Armor back they called corporate and sent me to Elba road in Lapeer. That one had a sign on the door closed.

Keith B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kristen G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer H. 
Rating:
4.0

Very friendly and helpful folks.

PHILLIP F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TERRY K. 
Rating:
5.0

I was not a able to use the facility. Uhaul's promo was misleading. However, your sales rep was very kind and understanding. Thank you for that

Christopher R.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

cal P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terrance W. 
Rating:
1.0

provide the right information

GINA C. 
Rating:
5.0

I was very pleased with the results. I really like the staff and they was always had a smile on their face and always friendly. I would go back. I would tell everyone o go there and rent

BRANDI K.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

I understand we are all in the technology world, but happened to the face to face interaction. It seems to me that is the cheap way out of saving on payroll.

EMILY K. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

maryann T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

lawerance G. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage Icon
    Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top