Customer Reviews for Lapeer Self Storage Luzis
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

173 reviews

3529 W Genesee St   Lapeer, MI 48446

(810) 356-5877

Office Hours

  • Mon: 9 am–5 pm
  • Tue: Closed
  • Wed-Sat: 9 am–5 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/4/2024: Closed
  • 7/20/2024: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 8/31/2024: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 9/2/2024: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(810) 356-5877

3529 W Genesee St
Lapeer, MI 48446

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon: 9 am–5 pm
  • Tue: Closed
  • Wed-Sat: 9 am–5 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/4/2024: Closed
  • 7/20/2024: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 8/31/2024: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 9/2/2024: Closed
  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RANDALL W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTIAN L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRANDON D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Heather F 
Rating:
5.0

Hope to get a spot in October 2024. We moved out our 5th wheel, Happy camping now .

LINDA M  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was helpful and friendly, was easy to rent!9

LARRY P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alisha J 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVE C  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Service was great and easy…

Ron M 
Rating:
5.0

Great service. Very very nice people. It was a pleasure so much to rent at that location. Many thanks.

CAROL B 
Rating:
5.0

Quick return and friendly staff.

David B 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing everything is good

Dean S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cathy D 
Rating:
5.0

I was unable to get app to work I couldn't confirm license plate or check out. But the staff at this location were very helpful and made the rental process easy.

Ashleigh B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

neil l 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

cecil c 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RANDALL W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Benjamin S 
Rating:
5.0

Quick and easy

BAMBI K 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

Gary B 
Rating:
3.0

Make sure all supplies is in the truck I didn’t get any of the 2 dozen furniture covers and was still charged the amount for them.

Brett S 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN M  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Very satisfying interaction with the last tgat works there !!

Alexandra B 
Rating:
4.0

Price is to high

TEDDY L  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matt B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joshua N 
Rating:
4.0

it was quite east would do it again

Paul S 
Rating:
5.0

Every thing was good

STEVE K 
Rating:
5.0

Great job!

Paul H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LISA O  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome service Thanks

Juan P 
Rating:
5.0

My experience was positive other than the radio in the vehicle was in operable, but this was not a big deal.

Richard F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jonathan S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Raymond c 
Rating:
5.0

I experienced a delay in moving while there was a nation wide outage in the system, and Shayna went above and behind to help me extend my equipment rental an extra day! I would give 6 stars if that was an option!

Kenneth W 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen S 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Denis B 
Rating:
4.0

Dropped of during closed hours

lester s 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly staff. Everything went as planned and explained very well. Thank you!

Terry H 
Rating:
5.0

It was nice and easy to return the trailer just by taking pictures

thomas c 
Rating:
1.0

Poor timing with me renting the uhual a date was wrong when I went to pick up and had to wait 4 hrs to get a truck .

Lucas L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rich C 
Rating:
5.0

Again, mobile check in/out very easy

Marianne S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joshua I 
Rating:
5.0

Great service and great equipment mafe the move so much easier. Will definitely use again!

WILLIAM G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shayne W 
Rating:
4.0

Didn't spend a lot of time there.

Doug R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul E 
Rating:
5.0

We have been rving for a long time and had several different types of rvs during our lifetime and always felt secure about storing our RVs here. We would recommend this storage facility to anyone. Thank you, Cheryl

CHERYL G  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

the truck we rented i think they need a small ramp in the back like the big trucks have as i have trouble getting thing off it

Linda R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

james r 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly, very helpful. She helped guide me backing up, then just started hooking it up for me. Trailer got the job done and was affordable.

caleb b 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice and helpful folks. All went very well. Thanks!

Gary B 
Rating:
5.0

Very accommodating and people friendly, keep doing what your doing!

Dennis K 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ashley H 
Rating:
5.0

Have used Luzis several times always convenient and no hassle. Office staff very nice to deal with. Will definitely use them again.

JOHN M 
Rating:
5.0

I have used Luzi’s storage several times for storage units and Uhaul truck rental. Each occasion has exceeded my expectations. They are professional, friendly and great to work with.

DOULAS R  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronald T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael K 
Rating:
3.0

The wording in the paperwork are to small you cant even read it. And employs sont check you truck in with you when you return it they tell you theyll check it out and email you when there done any other uhaul check the truck before u leave i had to clean it before i left with it and i cleaned it before i took it back

CRISTY O 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFFREY G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRIS M 
Rating:
5.0

A+ Staff was friendly knowledgeable

CHRIS M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nathan D 
Rating:
3.0

The cost was a little high for 2 hrs of use

Ronald L 
Rating:
1.0

I was charged for something I was never told about and never agreed to.

Dave B 
Rating:
3.0

Employee was fairly rude insisting I left contents in the truck upon return. All items left in the truck were there upon time of rental ( dolly, blanket and cardboard spacers )

Michael L 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly staff

Peter N 
Rating:
2.0

The Uhaul was not located where it was supposed to be. We drove by it looking for the Uhaul. We could not get the mobile app to work. It was an all round mess truthfully

Jared B 
Rating:
4.0

Thank you for your service. I did the Mobile Check-In; Smooth and Efficient. Truck started on Full for gas; made it easy to fill back up.

Lynnwood C 
Rating:
5.0

in2006 i moved back to michigan and lapeer. i rented from luzi and loved my experience with the employees & the facility. this was my 3rd or fourth time I rented from luzi. there were others closer, but i liked it there. I hane since moved to pontiac. but I still maintain a unit at ft knox, only because a 10x10 was not available, and i could no wait. and the rent is very reasonable compaired to pontiac. as often as i need axcess to my unit, it's worth the drive.

MEL R  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

MOLLIE J 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JULIE W 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Maureen M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN S  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RON O 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KAITLIN S  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Good experience

NICOLE G 
Rating:
5.0

Rude and uncooperative staff Overpriced for services. No lights and staff was rarely available.

BONNIE B  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Didrik C 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was excellent. Facility worked perfect for our needs.

JOHN L  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Erin was very thorough and pleasant to talk to.

KURT K 
Rating:
4.0

Fix Address Location in U Haul to actual location just down the road. Causes problems with return app and just getting there.

Martin R 
Rating:
5.0

Prefer 24 hour access.

MARY H  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Had RAT dropping OVER MY PROPERTY MY THINGS WERE COMPLETELY DAMAGED.NO one SHOULD USE THIS FACILITY. IM GOING TO BE GETTING A ATTORNEY.

SHARONDA B  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kimberly J 
Rating:
5.0

Everybody was friendly there and helpful the only reason I moved out was I needed a bigger spot would come back if I could

KAREN W  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALBERT J 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kevin j 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Colleen M 
Rating:
3.0

Had to drive two hours to pick up truck I used a quarter tank of gas to get back to browns town

PAUL L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carolyn W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was excellent

John S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Harry L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kyle K 
Rating:
5.0

No comments

Matthew V 
Rating:
5.0

Be sure they know truck pickup is at new office and not at storage facility

Brett S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRED G 
Rating:
5.0

Lady at the desk was very friendly and helpful.

Tracy S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bob N 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary A 
Rating:
5.0

This is a new dealership, I understand. They were most helpful and very nice. The trailer handled very well. There were no significant issues. Thank You!

Dan B 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and helpful

Barry B 
Rating:
5.0

Staff is always friendly and helpful.

STEPHANIE Y  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

I’m never one to rate anything, but this needs to be said. The idea of mobile pickup in theory, sounds like a great idea. But both times, pick up and drop off, the app crashed leaving us there for collectively 3 hrs trying to figure out how to pick up and return the truck. We call the customer service both times, and had to wait collectively 45 minutes to speak with someone. I thought maybe our experience was just a little mishap, but I was moving with some friends that experienced the same thing with mobile pick up.

Isaac S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian M 
Rating:
5.0

Staff is friendly, professional and attentive. New security measures ensured property was secure. Would definitely use them in the future!

DOUG R  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL B  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chadwick B 
Rating:
5.0

Very pleasant and super friendly

ANDREW T 
Rating:
5.0

Both units mice infected droppings and food particles everywhere. After blacktopping both of our units were full of dirt and sand it took us a couple of hours to clean out the dirt around the bottom of the doors I would not recommend Lutzs to anybody even my enemies

RONALD F  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

Someone really needs to call me or I'm reaching out . I am waiting for site location manager to call me, I was accused, threated for my money and locked out in the middle of a move out, because someone thought I broke the old locations fire vox? I have rented from these owners more than once and at more than one location, all of 2hich proudly operation Uhaul equipment. They are holding my $2800 motorcycle, $600 oak baby dresser, $200 chair and $250 kids book shelf in E 14 and will not take the lock off all because I got into it with a maiynece man words only and the day he went over there was at 6 p.m when my dad and mom were on a way back for a other trip claiming a box and a broken pot, both of which ky property was trash and on his rounds threw it away?. Now my bike might be gone and I can't get into my unit E14 . Caleb Simpson please please help!! Desperate here... I didn't do anything and was treated like a pile of poop of about a unilateral 3 years on and off and probably like 4 grand of renting to these people... I have until the 22nd. I just 2ant to lose it. My grandpa who was more of a dad to me than my own, left me that bike before he lost his fight to cancer. Aaron and Trevor both told me I am no good and no no longer have until the 22nd making a bunch of crap up. I live 3 hours away my inlaws who are really good people, and in their 60s and 70s, were grabbing my bike because he works on bikes... what is this.. god someone help...

Caleb S 
Rating:
5.0

Replace the broken spot mirror on drivers side.

Steven B 
Rating:
5.0

Very clean, access was easy - staff was friendly and no issue with critters in the locker. Will go back when needed.

RICHARD G  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
2.0

I had a confirmation number for a drop ramp trailer. Because I would be returning the trailer to the same locationb, U-Haul gave me a 4 day rental, which I planned for. When I picked up the trailer, the agent could not access my confirmation, so wrote me a NEW contract. Much to my surprise my 4 day rental went to a 1 day rental. I wonder how many times U-Haul has done this to other customers. I've had 3 recent rentals with U-Haul. 2 out of 3 ended poorly. I will be looking at other rental agencies from now on.

DEAN H 
Rating:
5.0

My unit was broken into , they had no camera's that I know of or 1 at most and I lost valuable items of intrinsic value . I would only rent from a secure location in the future but not this one

DAVID H  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kelly G 
Rating:
5.0

I have used Luzi's in the past and was very satisfied. Staff very professional and friendly however they are in the process of repaving the paths around the storage unit. When they took up the asphalt around the storage units it caused asphalt dust to get inside the units and it covered everything. Most of our items were in boxes but two of our suitcases were covered in this asphalt dust. I have attempted to clean them but they;'ll never be the same. Luzi's is very reasonably priced compared to others in the area. I would probably use them again but they should have had the foresight to plan for the construction and maybe only do one or two units at a time or at least let the customers know that there would be construction going on.

JOHN M  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

I had planned on a 10 foot truck-not available so they gave me a 26foot. Only problem is the fuel usage was extremely different since I was driving from MI to PA in a torrential down pour for 10 plus hours!!! Not pleased about that part.

Sara R 
Rating:
5.0

A huge THANK YOU to Erin for leaving the RV keys in a lockbox so I could get them after hours on the long July 4th weekend. Her help was invaluable! Thanks again, Kevin

KEVIN G  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM N  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The only important issue i9s to get the security gate operational.

JOSEPH H  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KAYLYN G  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

I was treated with much respec. Very professional workers. I give them a A ++

SAMUEL S  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Very pleasant, and I would come back again for moving storage needs.

LISA M  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MEL R  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

I was not a able to use the facility. Uhaul's promo was misleading. However, your sales rep was very kind and understanding. Thank you for that

Christopher R  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

I was very pleased with the results. I really like the staff and they was always had a smile on their face and always friendly. I would go back. I would tell everyone o go there and rent

BRANDI K  |  Overall Experience 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top