Customer Reviews for Lapeer Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

267 reviews

500 Demille Rd   Lapeer, MI 48446

(810) 356-5165

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 10/28/2021: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 11/24/2021: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 11/25/2021 - 11/26/2021: Closed
  • 11/27/2021: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(810) 356-5165

500 Demille Rd
Lapeer, MI 48446

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 10/28/2021: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 11/24/2021: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 11/25/2021 - 11/26/2021: Closed
  • 11/27/2021: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

The unit I rented leaked and a bunch of my furniture and other items were ruined. And while I should have obtained insurance, I did not think I would have to be insured against the storage place itself. You would think for the money you pay, being dry would be one of the expectations.

WANDA L.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

Good transportation for moving a house. However keep in mind the roof leaks. We loaded the night before and has some water on our stuff the next day

Clark L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GREGORIO C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marleasha K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONALD MICHAEL D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT ERNEST S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SILVINO C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EDGAR REA P. 
Rating:
5.0

Very good experience. Very friendly and helpful person assisted me. Thanks!

JOHN GERARD H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KIMBERLY S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The trailer was well maintained and mechanically sound. However, it was pretty dirty on the floor and the blankets gross.

RYAN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Arrived on short notice and the proprietor was very kind and helpful. She ensured everything was setup correctly before I departed with the trailer.

Marcus N. 
Rating:
3.0

Paid for dolly, but said didn't have any there.

SHAWN FAY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVIDALAN G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Crystal L. 
Rating:
5.0

My belongings were very dirty (severe dust & cotton seed) from using this storage unit due to units are not completely enclosed up by the ceilings. My belongings were at a different storage facility for 4 years and was alot cleaner prior to this storage facility. I believe due to open ceiling with all other units is the problem. Very nice friendly staff.

CAROLINE D.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

We only Moved out. Because of recent financial issues. The staff was very nice.

STEPHANIE B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
2.0

I had called the u-haul guy told him I was going to be a little late because I had just only 2 people helping me move I couldn't help as I have health issues. I kept him informed the whole time what was going on he was getting mad at me told me I would have to pay triple if I didn't get there right now I'm 20 miles away he had charged me an extra 190.0

Beth W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keith C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRIAN K.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NATALIE ANN W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHORBEN CHAD C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cassandra F. 
Rating:
5.0

could be open earlier on weekends.

george B. 
Rating:
5.0

Sale rep was very friendly and helpful, thank you

MARCUS DANIEL B. 
Rating:
3.0

Location was closed on a weekday during normal business hours.

Robert W. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy drop off.

LORI S. 
Rating:
4.0

My issues with my rental was I was not given the proper information as to where to pick up my rental. I went to the location on the email I was sent and it was not correct. Need to give customers updates

Paul P. 
Rating:
5.0

I would like to recognize Trevor for his help in matters pertaining to the units and securing the U Haul truck and recommending a mover company. He was very friendly and he projected a professional manner with each contact. Michael Sosne

MICHAEL S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael S. 
Rating:
5.0

Uhaul does not have a veteran discount, which is very upsetting!

JOHN MICHAEL R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GERALD LEE W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roger K. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alan S. 
Rating:
5.0

Thought I ordered a truck with ramp First I ordered smaller trick.when I knew there wasn't a ramp. Changed to one with ramp But when I got to location to move, opened back door and no ramp. Disappointed .

Kim A. 
Rating:
3.0

Get a bigger lot

William M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronald S. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep the rental cost the same from Howell, MI to Lapeer, MI a $59 cost increase.

Thomas T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jessica N. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvement needed at this location.

MICHAEL JAMES S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great doing business with.

ELIDA B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RONALD H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer service person was excellent.

HOWARD JAMES D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ashley G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert G. 
Rating:
5.0

nothing, trevor is very helpful

SCOTT RUSSELL L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONALD D B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark W. 
Rating:
3.0

Inform customers beforehand of what is required when picking up through a mobile device

Hannah B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Derrek M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice, friendly and welcoming... Very helpful and professional service. Thank you!!

Christopher F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALLEN LEE B. 
Rating:
4.0

The mileage never had an option to upload

Timothy M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adam L. 
Rating:
5.0

Ryan and Trevor are very knowledgeable, and offered suggestions for a successful move and storage afterwards. Definitely will recommend!

RICHARD PAUL S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BLAKE C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Loren G. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service Staff was very accomidating and promt on service.

Jeromerobert S. 
Rating:
5.0

When doing the verification, calls for approval show up as spam risk so people don't answer.

Justin R. 
Rating:
4.0

The technician was very helpful, professional, and polite. It was a good experience.

Didrik K. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul D. 
Rating:
4.0

Everything went as well as it could of in and out in 10 minutes

MICHAEL ANTHONY D. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KERRI L. 
Rating:
1.0

Rude rude rude

KERRI L. 
Rating:
1.0

We should never have been given this trailer as it was not road worthy.

Denise S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Phyllis M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

brad L. 
Rating:
5.0

Person that handled us was very friendly and easy to work with.

GENE ALAN B. 
Rating:
4.0

Everything was good.

Mark H. 
Rating:
3.0

Confused on drop off protocol because I had trouble accessing the app. However once I spoke briefly with and employee and then someone on the phone they were able to assist me through the process of returning without the phone. Very helpful and pleased with experience

COURTNEY FAWN C. 
Rating:
3.0

The seal around the windshield was broken, got to stop and buy tape to fix it. We had to drive 10 hours in a very loud truck. It sounded as though a window was down doing 70 down the expressway. Radio has to be on highest volume to even start to hear it.

Tamara B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amanda G. 
Rating:
3.0

I would not recommend Uhaul.

VICKIE W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian H. 
Rating:
1.0

Did not give me the truck I requested. Did not include the Furniture Pads and Dolly I requested. The Truck they gave me was not in the lot and I had to choose a different one. This site is a shit show and returning this truck was impossible. I will NEVER use u-haul again, I'd rather pay extra for some other rental company.

Daniel S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

howard D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pam C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lance V. 
Rating:
5.0

The U-Haul app doesn't work, would be a powerful tool if it did.

James P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LeAnn G. 
Rating:
5.0

Lock down hasps were all rusted and very hard to function . Probably have not been oiled in years . Very frustrating when working in bad weather .

Glen P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jaclyn W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James P. 
Rating:
3.0

Fix the 24/7 sharing app. I had to call to return the truck. The app crashed when I picked it up. When I returned it it would not let me put the return mileage in.

Jeremy M. 
Rating:
3.0

Was not happy that we were told to have the truck returned by 9 AM the 26th of March and we had to do a night time drop off because people were working, so it was dropped the night of the 25 and we were charged for an extra day?

TENA D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kaylee K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kathryn W. 
Rating:
5.0

I wanted to rent a van, but I couldn't because I don't have a credit card. Thanks.

Diana M. 
Rating:
5.0

Seat was a little uncomfortable. Needs to go back a little further.

Dwight H. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Everything was great

Robert Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service

Kevin H. 
Rating:
5.0

Ryan was knowledgeable and very helpful with my needs. Ryan took the time to explain what would work best for me traveling 1300 miles to my new home. Ryan was pleasant and thoughtful..... Thank you Ryan.

ROBERT D. 
Rating:
5.0

Just keep doing what your doing, no complaints

Steven M. 
Rating:
5.0

It was great that they accommodated me and supplied a truck of a larger size for the same price. I was glad to have reserved it days in advance, otherwise it would have been an issue and unavailable.

Gretchen V. 
Rating:
5.0

Computer authorization issues on that day , but it all worked out ok.

Terry L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Justin M. 
Rating:
2.0

How bout have someone there when you tell customers there will be so I don't have to waste time getting my money back

johnna L. 
Rating:
3.0

The check-out process was slow due to computer problems.

jay C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

dan S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Greg G. 
Rating:
5.0

Lapeer location was excellent, once I got there! I was supposed to pick up the unit in Grand Blanc but the 2 units they had were broke, so I had to drive 50 miles extra round trip to pickup and return a unit. Not to mention the extra time it took.

Thomaslynn B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stuart E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott T. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage Icon
    Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top