Customer Reviews for Lavonia Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

128 reviews

55 Brickyard Rd   Lavonia, GA 30553

(706) 460-3120

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am–5 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 6/26/2024: Closed
  • 6/27/2024: Closed
  • 6/28/2024: Closed
  • 6/29/2024: Closed
  • 6/30/2024: Closed
  • 7/1/2024: Closed
  • 7/2/2024: Closed
  • 7/3/2024: Closed
  • 7/4/2024: Closed
  • 7/5/2024: Closed
  • 7/6/2024: Closed
  • 7/7/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(706) 460-3120

55 Brickyard Rd
Lavonia, GA 30553

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am–5 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 6/26/2024: Closed
  • 6/27/2024: Closed
  • 6/28/2024: Closed
  • 6/29/2024: Closed
  • 6/30/2024: Closed
  • 7/1/2024: Closed
  • 7/2/2024: Closed
  • 7/3/2024: Closed
  • 7/4/2024: Closed
  • 7/5/2024: Closed
  • 7/6/2024: Closed
  • 7/7/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

The drop off process is easy and simple.

Jon B 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service and always on time and professional

Paul E 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Haohsin H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cecelia B 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, everything was great. And the rental agent was very polite and courteous, and in general had a great attitude. Thank you. Jonathan Kristosik.

John K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ron S 
Rating:
5.0

Very accommodating when I was to drop the truck off.

Kim S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wayne K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jessica a 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lorri B 
Rating:
5.0

Kyle was great to work with.

JOSEPH F 
Rating:
3.0

There needs to be better communication between the pick up and drop off places, because it just cost a fortune, and you’re told different things on each end. We were told around $277, and now at almost $1,000 later… had nothing but issues, just thanking God we made it here safe.

Dylan D 
Rating:
5.0

Great guy to work with

Tony S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tiffany T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Letha R 
Rating:
5.0

The owner works great with the customer. Thanks

Shane W 
Rating:
1.0

BIG ISSUE WITH UHAUL First site I was told to go pick up truck, was out of business? "I" had to follow thru to find this out. Second location assigned, does not carry trucks only trailers. AGAIN< "I" had to find this out. NO ONE EVER CALLED ME FROM UHAUL !!!! IF I DID NOT FOLLOW THRU I WOLD HAVE NEVER HAD A TRUCK TO MOVE. A REFUND IS IN MOND FOR UHAUL TO PAY AS I DID ALL THE WORK ON THIS!!!! I had to do this myself.

david K 
Rating:
5.0

extremely well run facility

kenneth d 
Rating:
1.0

Went to pick up the truck and no one was there. Also on the lot there was only 1 truck and it was a 26'. I ordered a 10'... Trying to reach some one at UHaul was almost impossible...

June P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark V 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul M 
Rating:
5.0

Very good runny truck and clean equipment, good pickup and drop locations

Shawn L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jennifer J 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Riley O 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronald W 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice person waiting on us.

MARTHA P 
Rating:
3.0

Truck was not ready due to previous renters not returning it on time or with gas. Had to wait while they got gas and they filled it less than half. Had people waiting to help at the house due to the half hour delay. Not U-Hauls fault but still annoying. Please don't schedule such tight turn around times!

Crista R 
Rating:
5.0

Kyle was friendly and helpful. He handled the transaction quickly. He helped me attach the trailer and answered any questions that I had. The trailer was in good operating condition and worked as designed for the entire trip.

WILLIAM F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Debra G 
Rating:
5.0

Great location, the owner even came in early. To notch service!

ANTHONY G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tyler V 
Rating:
5.0

Keep up the good customer service

JAMES T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID W 
Rating:
3.0

I was in need of a uhaul urgently and this place was convenient and easy to get to..easy accessible getting keys I was pleased

natalie c 
Rating:
5.0

Kyle was amazing! Easy to rent! I will definitely recommend this location.

DEBORAH O 
Rating:
5.0

The Staff, location and equipment were great!

DALE S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIFFANY A 
Rating:
5.0

U-Haul itself, screwed up my reservation, of course. Because that's what they seem to do best. However, Kyle made things right. Without him, would never been able to pickup the truck. He's a stand up guy dedicated to excellent customer service. Highly recommend doing business with him personally.

Robert H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BOBBY D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JODY G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin H 
Rating:
5.0

Easy to get to place run by friendly folks!

Dale S 
Rating:
5.0

Very pleasant experience.

Patricia D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mike B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Glennis D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Revonda D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tasha J 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was available if I had any questions with the online check in. Perfect start.

Christina R 
Rating:
5.0

The truck we had was crapola. Needed maintainence badly. Ran very crappy. Ran on 5 cylinders, spit and sputtered all the way. Luckily we had only a few miles to use it. The agency we rented from was excellent in their service and representation and I would use them again. Just not that vehicle.

jodi m 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ann G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amy O 
Rating:
5.0

My first time to deal with this location and I would highly recommend this dealer and storage area. Friendly and very competent with helping complete my move!

Dianne H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amber L 
Rating:
1.0

No one there to check the truck in. I don't like doing this online. If I hadn't been vigilant when renting the truck and have someone to mark damage then the place I returned the truck could of charged me for the damage.

Vanessa T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MIke y 
Rating:
5.0

Fix the issue or replace vehicle. Don’t let your customer continue driving and just advise them, “if it overheats again, pull over for a few minutes until it cools down.” Also it was unacceptable or for the type inconvenience we experienced to only be given a refund of $30. I will definitely rethink using your company again.

Halina R 
Rating:
4.0

The owner/operator was very helpful and friendly.

David L 
Rating:
5.0

Fastest u-haul experience I've ever had. Would highly recommend this location.

Steve C 
Rating:
5.0

No one contacted me to let me know this location was closed on Sunday

Mia B 
Rating:
5.0

took over the drop off so I had to nothing except turn in my paperwork. Great experience

Grey H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

herbert p 
Rating:
5.0

Prices a little lower would be perfection throughout

Roy W 
Rating:
5.0

Offer: rent-helpers, men with muscles

Debbie J 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly professional staff. Thank you for the great personal service.

Roy W 
Rating:
3.0

Was originally given 2 different locations to drop off equipment Website difficult even with customer service on phone could still not complete return

Stewart S 
Rating:
3.0

Website more user friendly Even with customer service on phone I could not complete return

Stewart S 
Rating:
5.0

Easy to find location. Good folks to work with from start to finish.

Dale S 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service and very friendly.

Janis Y 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard M 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly staff

James G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRIS W 
Rating:
1.0

There was a young person at the desk who didn't know anything...had to call someone to help unhook my SUV from the trailer...also, couldn't help put trailer in its spot

ALICE V 
Rating:
3.0

Post hours of operation at drop off location

Brian L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timmy F 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peggy K 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Will F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rex L 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James Z 
Rating:
5.0

Good communication. Easy to work with.

Lee E 
Rating:
5.0

Easy, easy, easy!

Wayne B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

REGINA B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tony M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JERRY J 
Rating:
5.0

I really like the fact that you can return the rental at any time and through the app take pictures and drop it off without any help. That was a great idea

Clayton s 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roy D 
Rating:
5.0

Easily accessible location.

Glenn M 
Rating:
2.0

No one on sight available at drop off location.

Larry C 
Rating:
5.0

Kyle was very helpful, friendly, and accommodating.

Lowell B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Harbin L 
Rating:
3.0

I’m not going to recommend U-Haul to anyone ever - period.

Michael F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

greg s 
Rating:
5.0

Kyle was so nice and helpful to me. Great drop off location. He was very flexible to work with my crazy moving schedule.

Susan L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randy C 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience

Michael Q 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tyler C 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top