Customer Reviews for Lock 31 Beauty Salon
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

64 reviews

144 Center St   Ellenville, NY 12428

(845) 647-3102

Office Hours

  • Mon-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/27/2024: Closed
  • 6/1/2024: Closed
  • 6/2/2024: Closed
  • 6/3/2024: Closed
  • 6/4/2024: Closed
  • 6/5/2024: Closed
  • 6/6/2024: Closed
  • 6/7/2024: Closed
  • 6/8/2024: Closed
  • 6/9/2024: Closed
  • 6/10/2024: Closed
  • 6/11/2024: Closed
  • 6/12/2024: Closed
  • 6/13/2024: Closed
  • 6/14/2024: Closed
  • 6/15/2024: Closed
  • 6/16/2024: Closed
  • 6/17/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(845) 647-3102

144 Center St
Ellenville, NY 12428

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/27/2024: Closed
  • 6/1/2024: Closed
  • 6/2/2024: Closed
  • 6/3/2024: Closed
  • 6/4/2024: Closed
  • 6/5/2024: Closed
  • 6/6/2024: Closed
  • 6/7/2024: Closed
  • 6/8/2024: Closed
  • 6/9/2024: Closed
  • 6/10/2024: Closed
  • 6/11/2024: Closed
  • 6/12/2024: Closed
  • 6/13/2024: Closed
  • 6/14/2024: Closed
  • 6/15/2024: Closed
  • 6/16/2024: Closed
  • 6/17/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
1.0

No one was there during business hours when we arrived 30 mins early to drop off. They charged us for after hours drop off even though it was during business hours. They charged us an extra day even though we dropped off early. They charged us a cleaning fee even though the truck was returned clean. Worst Uhual experience ever.

Gabriel M 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Danny H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Henry V 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PETER G 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andres R 
Rating:
4.0

Very easy process.

Nyvette E 
Rating:
1.0

The location was hard to find. The trucks were not parked next to key pick up. That location likes to charge extra fees even when they don’t apply

Jeremy L 
Rating:
1.0

Forward this to the office of the president: Your company needs to pay a third party to rewrite your Uhaul app and website being that neither are functional. 2 hours on average to complete the pickup process is absolutely unacceptable. I truly hope you guys go out of business or somebody buys you out so they can make a functional truck rental company out of the complete garbage that your company has become. The only way to pickup or dropoff is through the phone which even then you guys don't even give your reps authorization to do ANYTHING. So the reps need to call this department and call that department and get approval. It's literally like pulling teeth. There was a hole in the roof of the first truck but I guess they don't care about checking their equipment. So that had to get fixed. Then once on the road it started raining and fine to find out, another surprise, the windshield wipers were garbage and just smeared everything making my visibility like 10% and it's a miracle I didn't crash the truck and die. Yeah, you heard me right. If you've got your family with you and/or would prefer NOT to die in a uhaul truck then I suggest paying thousands to a moving company because you probably have a 50/50 chance of getting killed in these trucks due to their negligence.

JOSHUA C 
Rating:
2.0

The system for determining the level of gas in the tank at the time of rental is flawed. I was not asked to provide a photo of the gas gauge at the time of rental but I took a photo nonetheless as I thought it was strange that the tank was not full. I filled the tank to the same level (just past 3/4) but was charged for 2 gallons of gas.

Scott F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward O 
Rating:
4.0

It was dark when we did an early return after hours and it took us a bit to find the location and figure out the online return process.

Michael S 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen L 
Rating:
3.0

$330 for dropping off at different location? I called U-haul main number and I was not told that I will be paying $330 towards dropping off in a different location. Will never recommend U-Haul. Cant wait to write the review.

Suresh N 
Rating:
3.0

Managed to book the rental back in, but had several attempts to do so via the app. I wanted to report the drivers side dipped head light was out, but couldn’t see anywhere on the app to do so. The automated system of rental/returning could be a whole lot better, starting with an app that doesn’t erase all data if you have to go back a page.

John T 
Rating:
3.0

Improve access to rentals. Directions are followed but still took 45 minutes to get rental truck!!

carolyn j 
Rating:
3.0

I had very poor cell reception and your app was glitching a bit. Had to re due the whole take a picture after thing a few times. Maybe you can suggest to corporate to allow customers to upload cell phone pics when in a better cell service location. I took a bunch, but there was no way to upload them. Anyway, love the 24/7 idea, wasn’t too tough, worth it for the convenience.

Michael L 
Rating:
3.0

Key boxes for pick up rentals not enough have to go and get from the back of the truck and open a second lock to get it.In the end is a waist of time for costumers not to mention to be in the phone for a 45 minutes trying to open the back door of truck to get a key .

Miguel S 
Rating:
5.0

Again, my Samsung did not connect with your website or app. I had to drop it and call in the drop off, but that meant a $20 extra charge

jacob l 
Rating:
1.0

Dont try to charge people a fuel charge after they already gassed up the truck upon return. Tried to tell me it "looks like 2 gallons less than I picked it up with" as if you can actually check that with only a fuel gage and NOT a digital reading. I feel completely taken Advantage of. Charged me $11 for 2 gallons of gas. Gas is $3.47 a gallon. Yall are crooks.

Michael W 
Rating:
2.0

The pick up and drop off process was time consuming to do by phone. I had the documents needed but wasn't prepared for the time it took for the photos. I was charged for a dolly which I didn't get and I submitted the pic of the empty truck. I put down a deposit of $100 and am still waiting for my refund after paying the balance due. Very disappointing

Kimberly P 
Rating:
3.0

Your online self-service process was a nightmare. Basically. the renter is doing all the work of a Uhaul representative and still, paying the full amount. I will look for other options if I need to rent a truck.

Bruce H 
Rating:
1.0

Your employees are rude. Can't help anyone. An your rates are ridiculous. I hope to never have to use your services again

Brigitte R 
Rating:
3.0

Location was convenient The self checkout pickup process process was quite difficult and time-consuming

Cheryl L 
Rating:
3.0

Having to use the app instead of working with a person was incredibly frustrating. The website didn’t mention needing 2 people to verify my identity, the locks for the keys were really hard to open. The van was fine but it smelled really badly of cigarettes.

Alexandra K 
Rating:
5.0

no sign for the drop off box

tzvi k 
Rating:
5.0

I paid for a utility hand truck but there was no hand truck, not did I receive my 10.00 refund for the payment. The truck was only half full of gas, and very hard to obtain by using online services. The old way of renting U-Haul worked perfect.

Rebecca W 
Rating:
1.0

Your process is not user friendly.

Judith D 
Rating:
4.0

The truck was bad all the time in the way it ran bad and use more gasoline than usual it ran locked I have rented before and never had problems but this time it was horrible

Nannette C 
Rating:
1.0

This place is trying to send me a bill for $100 for miles I didn’t drive. Had to rent a truck this past Sunday and when I picked it up, the fuel tank wasn’t full & the mileage was over 100 miles off online. When I tried to change it online, it said I needed to speak with the person in charge on site. Well, no one was there. So I called left a message with my name and phone number and explained the mileage & fuel was wrong. No one even tried to call me back! They just sent me a bill for $100 for miles I didn’t drive. I try to call again when I received the bill a few minutes ago, no answer. I’m so fed up. This place is such a scam. I have multiple pictures with dates and times to back me up. I already filled out the dispute form. Absolutely, such a joke. How do you run a business like this & expect to be successful? I should’ve listened to their other terrible reviews & went with another dealer.

Kathleen S 
Rating:
5.0

Made it very simple quick and easy. Fastenal was checked in and out within five minutes.

Diane R 
Rating:
1.0

The online pickup and remote check-in was a disaster. It took me an extra 90 minutes at the pickup location until eventually I discovered that the U-Haul system had mysteriously changed my pickup location to one that was 2 hours away in a different city.

MIKAEL S 
Rating:
3.0

When my fiancee and I went to pick up the uhaul we found out that the battery was dead. Luckily one of the employees went out and got a jumper pack to jump the vehicle. We were then asked to keep the vehicle running to charge the battery while we loaded it with what was being moved, which added to the total gas used. Additionally upon arriving to the first destination we found that one of the reverse tail lights was out. The time wasted and the faulty equipment lead me to believe that this location doesn't do a particularly good job at maintaining the vehicles.

Aurelio H 
Rating:
4.0

I ordered moving pads and did not get them. You charged me for them and I would like a refund please.

Pamela B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

diana z 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christine N 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice location to pick up vehicle. The 24/7 phone process was very easy. Truck was ready to go and easily retrieved when we arrived at pick up site.

JOHN B 
Rating:
5.0

Don’t change anything

Pearl H 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jorge e 
Rating:
5.0

Item was not on the truck, did the job without the hand truck.

Alija A 
Rating:
1.0

I spent approx a half hour to rent a van on uhaul website after failing to do so through the app. When i finally paid , the code they gave me didn't work. I called UHAUL, they said they would give me $50 refund. I never got the key , never took possesion of the van. When they saw i wasn't taking it, they didnt cancel. And they said i should drive 30 minutes away to get the van. I needed to do a pickup in town and drop off in town. no more than 3 miles both ways. I had to call the next day to tell them to cancel which they should have done the first day. Today I get a bill sent to me saying it was turned in late and that I owe $44.32. All because they cant get the codes right. UHUAL sux. Every single time i try to use the stinken surface there is always something wrong. INstead of a van, i should have gotten $50 refund. Now Im being charged for something that was not my fault. Terrible service

Andrew H 
Rating:
1.0

I was sent 70 miles out of my way for this van. Was supposed to pickup in Fallsburg NY. Made ee5 days prior to pickup. Paid twice as much as I was expecting. Lock box was a nightmare. Worse uhaul experience ever.

Carol L 
Rating:
2.0

Everything was okay until July 5th when I ordered a truck for 1:30 and I ordered a hand truck to help me move since it would help me move my things . I ended up having to do it another way because I had no hand truck and I got charged for it thank you for your time though

Leslie D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marcie S 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ralph G 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Renee S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Regina S 
Rating:
5.0

Very good Customer Service. Would recommend anyone. Just keep doing what you doing. We had difficulty trying to unlock the vehicle but the owner came and that was a plus. Excellent service.

Ezra S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael R 
Rating:
2.0

There wasn’t much cell service to do the mobile check in so a WiFi option would have been great since the app/website wasn’t working well. Also the key we got was to the wrong truck and had to contact customer support to access the truck we reserved.

Carolyn R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erin K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mariano A 
Rating:
5.0

My only complaint about the experience is that I reserved the vehicle for two hours. It took almost 30 minutes to set up and release it to me once I arrived on location. and that was part of the two hours so I felt extremely rushed to get it back on time. I was a little bit late in returning it but fortunately nobody was waiting for an echo location. It was not fun trying to rush when it was raining outside. I feel that you should let people know that it takes time to release the vehicle and the request to reserve the vehicle time should be adjusted accordingly.

Justin P 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NANCY H 
Rating:
3.0

The key dropoff box was nowhere near the vehicle drop-off parking lot. Perhaps place the key dropoff box where the vehicle parking lot is or at the very least, provide instructions where the key dropoff box is so customers do not have to hunt it down.

MICHAEL B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Neil P 
Rating:
3.0

This location charged me 27 dollars for I don’t know what reason, states “cleaning”when i left the truck the same way it was given from new Rochelle. Made sure I filled the tank to where it was received. Returned the truck after hours took pictures of interior and back showing it was clean and still received a bill. Instead of receiving some sort of credit for returning blankets I never used and having a truck that has issues.

Hector M 
Rating:
1.0

muy demorado el servicio por mi phone es mejor en la oficina pero en ellenville no hay llegue tarde a mi trabajo por telefono es muy demorado

luis o 
Rating:
3.0

I feel the store should be open for assistance during pick up and drop off times. Customer service was also very slow to respond to messages and calls

Kristy L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Zbigniew S 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you for the excellent customer service. Your help and attention made a challenging moving day as smooth as possible. The personalized service was above and beyond, and it was greatly appreciated. Thank you!

Meghan H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SAMUEL S 
Rating:
5.0

It went smooth the process on the application was hard for me until I found out what to do after that it was perfect you got to read instructions follow instructions and then you’ll be all right no contact with anybody and it just went smoothly

Miguel P 
Rating:
1.0

The location was fine it was more of the self pickup they ask for so much information and pictures. Also you have to a alternative number. All the information that should’ve been ask when renting the truck

Priscilla D 
Rating:
3.0

So I used uhaul mobile check In / Out 2x this past month... both times the 2 digferebt places did not load the equipment ordered into the back of the truck. I want a refund for those items. Also the first rentals gas was not left filled and the truck was not as pictured to approve yet the app would not let me dispute and upload the actual photos of how the truck was left behind for me to pick up. Also the 2nd place same issues except they did leave gas in truck but no Furniture dolly and photos to approve were not the same as how the truck was left to pick up and app didn't allow me to dispute and upload the photos. Also the truck smelled like suble dog poop. The app needs work and the pick up locations need to follow directions on items ordered that should be inside the truck for pickup.

Danielle P 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top