Customer Reviews for MACS Hardware
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

57 reviews

241 26th St W   Dickinson, ND 58601

(701) 495-5272

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: 10 am - 5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 7:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 7:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(701) 495-5272

241 26th St W
Dickinson, ND 58601

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: 10 am - 5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 7:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 7:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JERRY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DESMOND S. 
Rating:
2.0

Fix the lights on trailers. Drive 600 miles with running lights only on trailer

ROBERT C. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, everything was great! Pickup and drop off went smoothly and quick. Service was excellent, professional, helpful, and friendly.

MARIA K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BAILEY R. 
Rating:
4.0

Jacks would be great.

ROXANNE W. 
Rating:
5.0

For me…everything went nice and smooth! My truck has a 4 inch lift on it and the guy from Macs was so helpful in finding the right drop hitch for my truck to be able to tow the uhaul trailer safely. Thank you for everything!

CYRUS B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRUCE W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shayne D. 
Rating:
5.0

Too expensive I had trailer for 26 hours and was charged for 2 days, no lea way

SHAWN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Macs in Dickinson is my go to for uhaul service always polite and helpful - I'm sure by my rental history you can see I rent a lot of trailers all over the country and I would put Macs at top of the list of work ethic and knowledge of what they have.

STACEY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHAD S. 
Rating:
5.0

Unit worked excellent, staff was helpful and accommodating

Troy B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jacob A. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service, very professional and friendly.

JENNIFER K. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service, professional staff, and always very helpful! Thank you to the team at Macs Hardware.

KELLY P. 
Rating:
1.0

The windshield was full of bugs when I picked the truck up

KIMBERLY D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Niki M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LINDA W. 
Rating:
1.0

Worst company ever! Two rental trucks sold out from under us and could not close down our home location and could not secure a start date on a new job out of state or housing due to U-Haul operational processes. In addition, we had moving crews coming in from out of state to help us move and the trucks kept being sold and nothing in the area to replace it. Additional time, expense, stress, risk of job and housing issues all caused with each Uhaul customer. Find another company and join the class action law suites filed on Uhaul!!! Tie your Vin number of the trucks to the customer's phone or reservation number and stop making unethical contracts that you can NOT stand by. Lie's, unethical, crooked ran company is too much credit for you dip shits!!!!

craig B. 
Rating:
5.0

Macs was very helpful and quick to hook up the trailer. Great job!

TIMOTHY CRAIG K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Isaac F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason M. 
Rating:
5.0

I needed a larger truck but none was available so I had to settle for a smaller truck. Now I'll have to rent again to move all of my stuff.

LAWRENCE T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRENDA Y. 
Rating:
5.0

After some mix up with scheduling (not by this location), I had a good experience. Everything got straightened out and was good.

Peggy R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Wish the uhaul came with a lock so I didn't have to use a padlock that can be cut with boltcutters. Also wish it had cruise control.

TIMOTHY B. 
Rating:
5.0

It was a very positive experience

DION G. 
Rating:
5.0

All of the employees were amazing. The dispatch was great! It was a very smooth process!!! Thank you all!!

SHANNON B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD S. 
Rating:
3.0

I had to drive 140 miles out my way to pick this up and back and I had to get a room because my pickup time was early in the morning and that was my packing day to load up. So I wasted time and a lot of extra money and didn't even get a discount. They said oh we will give you an extra day. But for what I had it 3 days and I didn't need 7. For $810 I'm pretty upset. I planned this trip for 2 months .

GINA K. 
Rating:
1.0

Ensure that the truck the customer rented will be there on time and not 100 miles away at a different location

Clyde B. 
Rating:
5.0

I rented the 10 foot truck for a move across state. Nice new truck. 6400 miles on it. I would highly recommend hearing protection for anyone rent one of these for an out of town move involving hiway speed. The road noise was above safe level and bumps sound like a shotgun going off in the cab. BTING HEARING PROTECTION

Steven O. 
Rating:
5.0

Make sure the truck is cleaned. I had to clean the previous renters trash up so I didn't get charged the $25 cleaning fee. After cleaning up after others, I was pretty upset I was charge for mileage.

Brett T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHEN H. 
Rating:
4.0

Unfortunately, the 26' uhaul was not available, so we had to drive to Rapid City, South Dakota on Friday instead of Saturday, then had to go to Dickinson on Saturday morning for the auto hauler. We got there in the morning only to find out that the uhaul computer was down, so had to wait some time for the uhaul. The workers at Mac's were wonderful and called us when the site was back up and the hauler could be picked up. Unfortunately, these two extra days and times added a lot of stress to our already stressful moving time.

Ryan M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAYDAN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly customer service, helpful, and professional. Thank you!

Kelly P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVEN K. 
Rating:
4.0

Make sure unit is clean and ready. We had to drive 113 miles to pick up a truck that wasn't even clean

MELISSA H. 
Rating:
5.0

Good service

JESSICA S. 
Rating:
5.0

They were closed at the time of our drop off, but the area was clean and the drop box was easily found. Thank you.

Shannon F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KIMBERLY T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brittney L. 
Rating:
5.0

All the folks at Mac's hardware are great ! And friendly Heather always smiles and very helpful that's great customer service thanks Guys !

Dean M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MONICA R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CLEMENS N. 
Rating:
5.0

More trailer model options

RODNEY T. 
Rating:
4.0

Having to use your personal phone to rent

DONALD Y. 
Rating:
5.0

They were friendly and quick to help out

Michael L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DELANE T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFFREY W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD K. 
Rating:
1.0

Dealing with uhaul is a miserable process. I felt with 3 locations. Each one as terrible as the next. Customer service is useless and hold times we're in excess of an hour each of the 3 times I called!

Tyler S. 
Rating:
4.0

Even though I had a great experience I was upset that the truck I wanted was at the pick up when I arrived! I ended up having to get a smaller truck

CATHLEEN L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CARL K. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top