Customer Reviews for Main Street Automotive
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

402 reviews

61 Main St   Pasadena, NL A0L1K0

(709) 686-5448

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 4 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/13/2021 - 5/14/2021: Closed
  • 5/17/2021: Closed
  • 5/24/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(709) 686-5448

61 Main St
Pasadena, NL A0L1K0

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 4 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/13/2021 - 5/14/2021: Closed
  • 5/17/2021: Closed
  • 5/24/2021: Closed
No photos available

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

I just dropped off after hours, so I didn't interact with anyone

Jason L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

derek N. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was good.

Darren W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN K. 
Rating:
1.0

Couldn't get to check in ... there was no representative to help check in .... the location was in a remote area which cost us extra for milage and time . cost me almost half the time I had the rental for .... ended up having to borrow a truck fm someone I knew and finish the move ..... HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE !!!!!!!!!

Greg S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wendy L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICK G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bernard W S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kim L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Loretta P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve N. 
Rating:
3.0

We did not drop the vehicle off at this location. We did however drop it off in Alvinston Ontario which was helpful and professional.

Kyle S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keri G. 
Rating:
5.0

Absolutely Nothing a great experience and friendly staff

Margaret S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matt R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

liz M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NICHOLAS G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keith S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

roy M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darrell S. 
Rating:
4.0

Some of the equipment was blocked in

David C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terri H. 
Rating:
3.0

Business was closed, dropped keys in key return. Didn't see anyone.

John H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darrell S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly customer service here.

Jim D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Milton C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anne M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wayne D. 
Rating:
5.0

Back of truck was dirty/had to be swept out before we could put things in. Tires were almost bald!!!

karen H. 
Rating:
4.0

Improved availability of additional products/supplies (ie. blankets, bags etc.)

Kathleen M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great job

Bruce A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

icarus M. 
Rating:
4.0

I would like for someone to review my bill please or call me. Shortly after picking up the machine we noticed that there was no heat coming in the cab we drove 600 km like this in cold temperatures. Called the rental vendor and told them about it and nothing was done to improve our rental. Drove back 600 km in same machine because no one helped exchange or fix the machine nearly froze to death in minus 20 celcious. I think for the discomfort of this machine and the non service to be fair to me as a customer all km charge should be dropped or refunded now. I expected someone to call me and tell me that this is done. If not I will be bringing this further not good enough in my mind to have machines to rent with no better service then this. My cell number is 7099277027 I expect a call and a refund nothing less.

Chad L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin B. 
Rating:
5.0

No recommendations all was excellent

Michael M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tim O. 
Rating:
4.0

Couldn't rent any blankets should have more To rent

Kevin Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

madonna C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dustin R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

dion R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

nola P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lloyd Q. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bruce A. 
Rating:
4.0

The trailer leaked at the back door so water got on the contents, luckily nothing was destroyed. I was not happy with U-Haul becasue I stopped at all toll booths in all states but in the end was charged for 2 extra tolls, when I contatced the service department they did little to help only sent a link for the state that the toll came from.

Hubert B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Camelia G. 
Rating:
3.0

I ordered a 6x12 trailer. This is my 4th time booking U-Haul trailers all across Canada and not once has the trailer, moving truck or auto trailer that I had booked been available. I had to do two trips with a 5x8 trailer to move everything at 5.5 hours each way. That's a lot of extra gas and inconvenience for the customer.

KYLE P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAUL H. 
Rating:
5.0

The service was excellent!!

natasha L. 
Rating:
2.0

better signage location good

Tony M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wayne F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keith R. 
Rating:
3.0

The size trailer I reserved and was guaranteed was not available

Jason P. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent location but there was wet blankets left in the back of the rental truck from the previous renter.

Robert C. 
Rating:
5.0

Not much was great

cory B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFF O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brooklynn J. 
Rating:
5.0

I needed a 26ft truck and it was guaranteed at the time of booking (From another dealer, not the pick-up dealer). I was provided with a smaller truck and trailer which as suspected wasn't enough to complete the move........The pick-up dealer was GREAT....U-Haul Reservation....not so much!!

MICHAEL G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MUSTAPHA K. 
Rating:
4.0

Excellent Service

Lindburgh W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DENISE L. 
Rating:
5.0

very friendly and helpful staff

Rick B. 
Rating:
5.0

Lady at the front desk was EXCELLENT!!!!

Eric A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adam A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Samantha R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian J. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and helpful; great service overall.

Michael D. 
Rating:
3.0

Was not there long enough to comment.

laura W. 
Rating:
3.0

Truck ran hot on return to Pasadena and Air conditioner failed to work.

Gordon H. 
Rating:
5.0

look over your equipment before renting it out

Leo B. 
Rating:
5.0

More selection at this location

Wilfred H. 
Rating:
5.0

Your website's reservation process needs an overhaul. It was allowing to reserve vehicles that were not available. Only after a rep called me to fix it. It needs work.

Mike K. 
Rating:
3.0

The rental was far too expensive. Over $500.00 for a 6 by 12 for less than 48 hrs. I understand it was the drop off charge however it was far too much. I have rented from u haul many times in the past and have paid far less however your drop off price this time was outrageous and I will not rent again.This is nothing short of costumer gouging. When we inquired about rental prices we were not informed that had I rented in Pasadena and drove to St John's, and return it would have saved more than half the cost rather than rent in St John's, and drop off in Pasadena. This info should have been provided up front.

Gerard W. 
Rating:
4.0

Service was great for my move but unfortunately when the contract states that their trucks were water resistant and not water proof it had me confused. Shouldnt it be waterproof anyway? Needless to say the 20 ft truck i rented leaked but not serious but still its the principal. Also they say there is a 25 dollar fee if its not cleaned out but the truck I received I swept out myself before I could put my stuff in there hence the four stars. All in all though the service was pretty good.

Duane Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jared O. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jeff F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pamela B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

lisa P. 
Rating:
3.0

Having a roll up jack on the trailers would be handy for hooking up and disconnecting to and from the truck.

CORY S. 
Rating:
1.0

No one meets you there, the agent I called didn't even know I was suppose to drop off the trailer there. wanted me to bring it to a location that is now closed, I knew that and she never even knew it.

DESIRAEALFRED S. 
Rating:
5.0

no comments, the truck was great, smooth drive. if I ever need this service again, I know who to call, thankyou, Bernetta Mullen

Bernetta M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very cooperative and accommodating. Tks.

EUGENE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Install a jack to the 6 × 12 trailer to make it easier to separate from the ball.

Trevor L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAUL M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. My experience was A1. I'm not sure how it could be improved on

Rick Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Great, friendly, courteous customer service. The staff at this location went above and beyond to ensure the customer needs are satisfied; first class operation. I would recommend this location to friends and family in the future.

Kirby S. 
Rating:
5.0

There is no drop off location on the northern peninsula so I had to return it early. I probably will not be able to use it again for this reason

Damian C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WINSTON G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAUL T. 
Rating:
5.0

NOTHING

WILLIAM P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

dave N. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly service

BRIAN S. 
Rating:
5.0

What can we do to improve for the next customer? Nothing...the staff were very friendly, courteous and answered all my questions. A perfect experience.

BOYCE N. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top