Customer Reviews for Marathon Canton
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

21 reviews

41479 Michigan Ave   Canton, MI 48188

(734) 629-5301

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    8 am–7 pm
  • Saturday
    8 am–5 pm
  • Sunday
    11 am–4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/5/2022 - 12/23/2022: 8:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022 - 1/1/2023: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(734) 629-5301

41479 Michigan Ave
Canton, MI 48188

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    8 am–7 pm
  • Saturday
    8 am–5 pm
  • Sunday
    11 am–4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/5/2022 - 12/23/2022: 8:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022 - 1/1/2023: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
2.0

Booked a reservation, had my reservation number and email and they still couldn't find it on their computer so i had to go through the whole process over AGAIN.

Taija T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Minks M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aundrea J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NIEMA H. 
Rating:
3.0

The pickup was supposed to be contactless, however, the app would not allow me to complete the transaction. I went inside and waited over 15 minutes for assistance. The system inside wasn't working properly either and they had to enter my information (of which I had already entered online) multiple times. The vehicle smelled strongly of weed and it permeated my belongings, caused me to have a headache, and was still lingering when I dropped it off 47 hours later. If I had not been on a time crunch due to the 50 minutes it took to pickup the vehicle, I would not have accepted it in that condition.

Tiffany H. 
Rating:
4.0

The location was great. This gas station was perfect for refueling as well as supplies for the move. The only issue I ran into was with the contacting of my secondary contact. Other than that, this location was great, the truck was great, and the service was great.

Joseph G. 
Rating:
1.0

The gas was empty when I picked it up I dropped off how they gave it to me and they charged my card 130 for gas. I also turned the truck in a day early and didn't get any money back

Khalia W. 
Rating:
5.0

None

Dennis K. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service, prompt rental experience — no issues.

chad P. 
Rating:
4.0

The vehicle I had might have some maintenance issues but worked well for what I needed

Richard B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elizabeth P. 
Rating:
1.0

Key was not where they was supposed to be and the verification process took too long and the number given for assistance was not accurate it was to some medical company

Michael J. 
Rating:
1.0

Allow the pickup to occur at the location I chose rather than changing it. Location was worrisome for a single woman.

Lita P. 
Rating:
2.0

Truck stalled out once. Luckily, turning it off and waiting a minute then turning it back on worked but was very uncomfortable when happening. I could not find any emergency flashing lights to put on. I don't even think there are any in the vehicle. That's the reason for the low rating.

Ryan C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pam A. 
Rating:
1.0

This was the worst experience I have ever had at a Uhaul. The employees lack knowledge and experience. I ended up returning the uhaul within 2 hours and going somewhere else due to the customer service.

skyler J. 
Rating:
4.0

The cabin of the truck should have been swept,

Greg S. 
Rating:
2.0

It took 30 minutes for my uhaul to be confirmed. I sat in my car for 30 minutes waiting for the confirmation.

Hunter T. 
Rating:
1.0

It would be great if they had the trucks cleaned and ready to go at appointment time. The truck they gave me was dirty in the cab and it took an hour to get me in it and I was on time and the only one in line. In addition, I paid for moving blankets and they didn't have any and I was still charged for them.

Steve S. 
Rating:
5.0

I was over charged because I did replace the gas but they still charged for gas. I even used their gas station lol. But over all it was a good experience

Jennifer B. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top