Customer Reviews for Marks Auto Repair LLC
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1,062 reviews

2168 S Memorial Dr   Appleton, WI 54915
(On Hwy 47)

(920) 739-6114

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 7:30 am–4 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 7 am–10 am
Special Operating Hours
  • 3/2/2024: Closed
  • 3/3/2024: Closed
  • 3/8/2024: 8:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 3/10/2024: Closed
  • 3/17/2024: Closed
  • 3/24/2024: Closed
  • 3/31/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(920) 739-6114

2168 S Memorial Dr
Appleton, WI 54915
(On Hwy 47)

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 7:30 am–4 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 7 am–10 am
Special Operating Hours
  • 3/2/2024: Closed
  • 3/3/2024: Closed
  • 3/8/2024: 8:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 3/10/2024: Closed
  • 3/17/2024: Closed
  • 3/24/2024: Closed
  • 3/31/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
3.0

Better customer service, women behind the desk was rude when approached with a question

Troy W. 
Rating:
3.0

Got double charged on my debit card. Still haven't received my money back.

Amy D. 
Rating:
5.0

Your app does not recognize locations. I had all of my location settings enabled and it would not recognize that I was there. I wasted about 30 minutes with customer service and having to check in using uhual.com on Google to check in.

Ramona B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher M. 
Rating:
1.0

The van was dirty/muddy in the seating area. I turned it on, and it said the tires were low—20lb/sq inch per back tire in fact. So, we had to go the gas station and put air in the tires. There was no windshield wiper fluid. The driver's side rear brake light and turn signals were not functioning. And, a message saying the tire pressure surveillance system needs maintenance was on the entire ride. If a car service business can't ensure that their uhauls are properly maintained, then they should not be renting them in the first place.

Barbara B. 
Rating:
1.0

Equipment at pick up location which was 25 miles away from where I needed it, was not road worthy. Proprietor knew this but no one attempted to advise me and redirect me. This caused me to lose over an hour of waiting and additional driving to another pickup location. U-Haul refused my claim for adequate compensation, made no apology and a month later charged ME for unexplained, undocumented alleged damage I did not cause. Outrageous and horrible experience and customer service!

Louis J. 
Rating:
5.0

Inside of storage area for truck was full of dirt and debris. The app to check in the truck is terrible. I have used it twice and both times I have had issues. Fix the app!

Lucas G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Megan V. 
Rating:
4.0

Just would appreciate a little longer hours something past 4 PM.

Barbara K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Zachary M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bryan N. 
Rating:
5.0

Mark was very helpful thank you

WADE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHONDA P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew P. 
Rating:
5.0

Great easy experience.

Billie G. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience! So helpful hooking up trailer for us!

TIM W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darren M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott S. 
Rating:
5.0

Second time I've used Marks Auto

Robert N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kathy V. 
Rating:
3.0

The online pick up drop off procedure takes too long. Then had to enter alternate phone numbers??? It even asked me for a passport??? I was one hour late picking up and the system wouldn't let me move to the next step??? It says pick anytime!!@ the truck was very sluggish and bouncy and sucked on gas.

Juan G. 
Rating:
5.0

This location was great but the overall experience was awful. I reserved my truck at another location the they failed to assign a truck so when I got there, I had to spend 35 min on the phone and then drive to another location. I was late getting back so the people who were there to help me load were standing around waiting. This is NOT what I expect when I make a reservation.

Brendan M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ron H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Valerie V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey P. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service. Everything was perfect.

Jason J. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast....easy and friendly....ty 😀

Christine S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing! You guys are always helpful and have been there for all of my moves over the years!

ROMAN V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Emily S. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly ; efficient, staff

adrian reid F. 
Rating:
4.0

We dropped off after hours, so no contact. I did call a few days later because we thought we left something in the truck cab. The woman was very kind and helpful, even going and checking the truck all while I was still on the line.

Linda G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Danielle S. 
Rating:
5.0

One of the best locations I've rented from. Staff was friendly, truck was well maintained.

Isabelle C. 
Rating:
5.0

Newer trucks with better gas mileage would be appreciated.

ray E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Deborah T. 
Rating:
5.0

I cannot really rate the location because I did an after-hours pickup and used the UHaul Mobil App for everything. What is great about the location is that it is directly across from a Kwik Trip Gas Station and I was able to check the tires on the van because the van was giving a FALSE reading on the Right Rear Tire. Kwik Trip has an Air Pump for Free that will add air to the tire at the psi level you select. That was VERY HELPFUL to reassure me that the Right Rear was properly filled and that the error was with the van. I completed my trip but continued to check the tire pressure because the low tire pressure warning remained on for the entire trip. At the end of the trip, again after hours, having the Kwik Trip right across from the drop-off location was a real benefit again because I could fill the tank and simply drive across the street and begin the Mobile return process. Location, Location, Location. The Mobil App process worked as designed. However, I would recommend that you add additional time to your trip to fulfill the various steps required on a Mobile checkout and return.

Bill B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

john T. 
Rating:
2.0

The online sign in and pick up is ridiculously friction filled. You'd be better off hiring an employee to handle. The system is slow, clunky, and unreliable. Took 45 minutes just to pick up the truck.

Jeffrey S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great Experience! We were allowed to pick up the trailer early which really helped us out. Thank you!

barb S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ray E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

steven S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID N. 
Rating:
5.0

Service trucks more often. With almost 200,000 on the odometer it needs extra care. The brakes were a bit mushy.

Ed S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing to improve as I am A-! satisfied... thank you !

ray E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roberta T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melda M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joel K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rebecca R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Zygmunt G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Faida T. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful

Scott S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Heather K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregory S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Danaisha B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mike S. 
Rating:
1.0

Locks and hinges rusted shut? Too bad. This place sucks. Avoid.

Deric C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dee V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul R. 
Rating:
5.0

When you go to Mark's Auto you always have a great feeling that they care about you and taking care of your transport needs

Dan H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Taylor M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeanine S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Candie M. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy drop off

john T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Craig H. 
Rating:
5.0

I love this place! Wonderful helpful staff. Always clean and well maintained!!!

Alan S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erin H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jonathon L. 
Rating:
4.0

The truck wasn't washed or cleaned on the outside. Inside on the driver side floor, there were stains

Siddesh J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHAD L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary Kay B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

rose B. 
Rating:
5.0

Marks Auto has always treated us well - they are great to work with!

mary jo S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wilfrido B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Troy C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARTIN F. 
Rating:
4.0

The self check-in process was very frustrating for us. We had to call customer service for assistance in getting our phone settings updated to allow it to work. We were disconnected from the web site multiple times (we do have an iPhone and are proficient in using it). All told, it took us about 40 minutes to complete the process. I would recommend that U-Haul also offer sites with a live attendant to assist customers.

Scott S. 
Rating:
3.0

I was given a truck with no cruise control after explaining I was traveling 1200 miles away. Very disappointed with the whole process from beginning to end and will be using Penske next time😒

Cindy A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alan C. 
Rating:
5.0

Remove the plexiglass barrier in office and let customers in - it feels like an inner city convenience store with all the merchandise behind bars.

Daneil B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Denise H. 
Rating:
5.0

The young lady was very helpful with the questions I had so yes I would recommend to my friends and family

tataneshia R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jack C. 
Rating:
4.0

They were closed so we called u haul and left trailer at the site

Douglas W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GREG D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve P. 
Rating:
1.0

Inside cab dirty cardboard left in box. Took over 2 hours on phone to do online setup due to codes not working. Filled Truck up to the same gas mileage I got it with literally a block away from drop off and got charged for 2 gallons $9 roughly. Literally was a condom in packaging left in cup holder but you guys charged me for "gas" and I put it back to the level I took it...

Devin R. 
Rating:
4.0

The staff were extremely friendly and happy to help!

Doug S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

tom V. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dave V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregory S. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top