Customer Reviews for Marshall Storage Units
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

132 reviews

1305 S Whittle Ave   Olney, IL 62450

(618) 392-7418

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/27/2022 - 5/28/2022: Closed
  • 5/29/2022: 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm
  • 5/30/2022: 8:00 am - 1:00 pm

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(618) 392-7418

1305 S Whittle Ave
Olney, IL 62450

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/27/2022 - 5/28/2022: Closed
  • 5/29/2022: 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm
  • 5/30/2022: 8:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cole L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tyler H. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and helpful. Everything was clean and ready for pick up.

Patricia M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy return process. Was in and out in a couple of minutes.

David K. 
Rating:
5.0

While I was disappointed we had to travel farther for truck pickup than we originally booked, our UHaul agent in Olney was kind and helpful.

Carolyn G. 
Rating:
5.0

Good service!

Browns F. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck is in need of a little TLC needs WD 40 used on the drivers seat to help it move back and forth. It's really difficult to adjust the position of drivers seat closer or farther from petals. Like I said nothing I don't think it would take much to fix just a little WD 40!! We had two different men move it for us and it was Very Difficult for them to Adjust so it's not just a women thing!!! Glad U asked for comments. Thank U for your time. Talene Waggoner

Talene H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher M. 
Rating:
5.0

Mr. Marshall went above and beyond to help us get everything ready for a huge move!!! We really appreciated his help. All equipment that we had was great.

Barbara R. 
Rating:
5.0

Super nice , super friendly , Mr. Marshall went above and beyond all expectations. Fantastic hometown customer care . Will use and recommend then often.

Gregg G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Betty H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Betty H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mark S. 
Rating:
4.0

This was a one way service and I did not see the drop off location.

Judy K. 
Rating:
5.0

Had no issues

Stephen C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great prompt customer service! Pleasure to work with. Smooth fast transactions. Wonderful experience!

Ashley D. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvements needed. Ted is professional and he goes 110% to work with his clients. His service is greatly appreciated and he always goes the extra mile!

Betty H. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was excellent. I can't think of anything that would need to be improved

Betty H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dean S. 
Rating:
5.0

I was very pleased. No suggestions from me.

Ann D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Albert D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert O. 
Rating:
2.0

The office was a mess. Nowhere to sit down and sign agreements.

Heidi Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Betty H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Betty H. 
Rating:
5.0

Made our furniture move easy.

DAKOTAH B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KENNETH H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael J. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast service!

DAKOTAH B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID C. 
Rating:
5.0

Professional service at this location! Highly recommend!

BETTY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tina V. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Service was great and personnel very helpful.

STEPHEN P. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice truck.

DAKOTAH B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Emerson B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful and pleasant to do business with

David M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David S. 
Rating:
2.0

Trailer wasn't cleaned out. Not so much a bad experience with the Olney location as your company overall. There was a big log jam returned the trailer to the destination we were told to use. The manager first said we couldn't leave it there because they had too many already. After waiting nearly an hour, they finally accepted it. This after driving 14 hours yesterday was unacceptable. I expect an adjustment on my bill, or I won't be using U-Haul in the future. Thank you.

Pam C. 
Rating:
5.0

Also professionally run. Above and beyond service. Highly recommend!

BETTY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Blake Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy to work with, great service.

DAKOTAH B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GREGORY T. 
Rating:
5.0

Great spot, very friendly and helpful! Will definitely use this spot again !

Jason B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve A. 
Rating:
5.0

Very professional

Damaris M. 
Rating:
5.0

Good customer service!

DAKOTAH B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tyler B. 
Rating:
5.0

Truck pulled heavy to the right

BETTY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick service.

DAKOTAH B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAUL T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIMMY U. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Betty H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BETTY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charolotte T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JUDY R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Liberty W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAKOTAH B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JONATHAN B. 
Rating:
5.0

U- haul truck share could use some help. I spent 1 hr . That included the time I was on chat too. 1st It said my drivers licence did not have a head shot. Then when I finally got past that it asked for 2 references. I put my daughter as one I put in her # and it said that was the # used to rent the van. So I put my # as hers and it still would not except it. Then I used my husband it took that but would not take a 2nd reference. So I chatted and they put the number in. Then told me to take a selfie. But didn't explain how to upload it. I asked her how. But never received a answer. She came back on and said she could not do a virtual verification or something like that. And said I would need to have someone there do the verification . so I asked how do I do that. I had already called and left 2 messages. That said they are closed leave a message. So I closed out of it for a 3rd time. And was able to get through all the information. And took pics of the van on the outside. It never asked about The inside. The passenger seat bumper and passenger door handle had white paint on it.. So I was completely stressed out before my 9 1/2 hr drive.

Theresa H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAKOTAH B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DARLENE G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SCHUYLER L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JANE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAKOTAH B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONIS V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daryl C. 
Rating:
4.0

Professional!!!

GARY W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Micheal A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LUIS M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Reid D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great to deal with! He will be the first one I will call.

RODNEY M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JIM ALAN T. 
Rating:
2.0

He was very rude when we told him the problem we had with getting stuck n not getting help right away and that's why we wouldn't b done with uhaul when it was due back and he kept calling n txting and showed up and seen we still had over half of the uhaul still needed unloaded and said forget that the ppl r going b pissed that rented the uhaul and we didnt understand why he couldn't rent one of the other 26ft uhaul that was parked outside his lot

Raymond C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID K. 
Rating:
1.0

Requested a truck from Olney, IL to Carbondale, IL. Carbondale was not given as a destination option. My office is .5 miles from Carbondale UHaul. When I returned truck, UHaul tried to charge me because UHaul wanted the truck in W. Frankfort. I am a customer, not a UHaul delivery boy.

TODD M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RUSSELL A. 
Rating:
5.0

The owner is very helpful and friendly!

ASHLEY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Betty H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dakotah B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dakotah B. 
Rating:
3.0

It was a late night drop off. I had no interaction with personnel , Everything went as planned

JOE F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

REID D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NICHOLAS S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dakotah B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

COLE L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WAGIH S. 
Rating:
5.0

THIS LOCATION WAS THE BEST POSSIBLE OF ALL EXPECTATIONS. AND LITTLE NOTICE TO THIS LOCATION. I JUST WALKED IN

JOHN J. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful with my return. Awesome Dealer knows his business.

CHARLES R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald M. 
Rating:
4.0

nothing I say will improve your service .Thank you

GEORGE R. 
Rating:
5.0

The guy explained everything so well and was very friendly

KATHLEEN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Betty H. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage Icon
    Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top