Customer Reviews for McCaleb Road Storage II
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

140 reviews

1150 McCaleb Rd   Montgomery, TX 77316

(936) 276-6009

Location Hours

  • Monday - Friday:
    8 am - 12 pm / 1 pm - 5 pm
  • Saturday:
    8 am - 12 pm / 1 pm - 2 pm
  • Sunday:
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 1/1/2022 - 1/2/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(936) 276-6009

1150 McCaleb Rd
Montgomery, TX 77316

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Monday - Friday:
    8 am - 12 pm / 1 pm - 5 pm
  • Saturday:
    8 am - 12 pm / 1 pm - 2 pm
  • Sunday:
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 1/1/2022 - 1/2/2022: Closed

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRIAN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL M. 
Rating:
5.0

Easily returned truck

Kenneth W. 
Rating:
5.0

more equipment for sale

Donald S. 
Rating:
5.0

Employees were very professional.

Catherine C. 
Rating:
3.0

Don't charge 16 miles extra when all the customer does is drive from their home to their new home. I was not given the right amount of milage.

AMY H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KENNETH R. 
Rating:
5.0

I got the red carpet treatment. And loved your service

GILBERTO T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CODY K. 
Rating:
5.0

The people that I dealt with were friendly, helpful, and a joy to do business with!! I will use again and recommend!!! A wonderful experience!!! Thank you!!! Lonna Bayless

LONNA B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service, very clean vehicle, nice facility.

CURTIS P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LUCIAN B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHEN R. 
Rating:
5.0

Look into diesel trucks! For God's sake, smaller diesels exist! They're cleaner, more reliable, and burn less fuel! Not to mention more torque and better mileage... Just a thought. Cheers and thanks for all the convenience!

ZACHARY F. 
Rating:
5.0

Pleasant and courteous.

RENEE O. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you for being a part of our Give Thanks good drive! These two trucks delivered over 11tons of food to our neighbors in need!!

TONI B. 
Rating:
5.0

Contact person was very personable and helpful. The vehicle was clean inside and out. No problems whatsoever with the rental.

CURTIS P. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, Cathy was great! Very helpful and extremely professional. Best uhaul experience by far

Zachary R. 
Rating:
5.0

Great person behind the counter made it a great experience.

DAVID L. 
Rating:
5.0

Super clean, Super friendly, and efficient. Great location!

DAVID H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Francis D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert F R. 
Rating:
5.0

The Uhaul online system is absolutely terrible. The folks at McCaleb went the extra mile to stay after hours and help us meet our deadline.

DANIEL M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

brenda D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Felicia C. 
Rating:
5.0

More trucks available

Petrus W. 
Rating:
5.0

WONDERFUL employee (owner?), clean office, good vehicles.

LAWRENCE S. 
Rating:
5.0

love the check in process

Randy D. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing worth noting. Keep up good work

JOSEPH N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSHUA S. 
Rating:
1.0

We tried to use the pick-up option with no one there in the Office until 9 and movers coming at 8am. It was a mess. The App kept saying I was not at the location. I called the help line and she finally was able to get us into the truck but, it was almost an hour of back and forth and trying this and that. It finally worked but, we were very stressed and angry that morning. The place you have trucks should open earlier and the app and pick-up functions don't work in the real world. Very dissatisfied.

Tedd S. 
Rating:
5.0

Provide tools to adjust the side mirrors on the truck. I had to find an allen wrench to adjust the side mirrors because I could not see the cars on my right side if I'm trying to merge on a lane.Other than that the personnel were very friendly and thorough in explaining as well as answering my questions.

Jandr C. 
Rating:
5.0

Owners were very friendly and helpful.

BRANDON L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STACY B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFFREY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer P. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service.

Kerri R. 
Rating:
5.0

Kathy was very helpful and professional. Very nice lady!

ALEXANDER B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MELISSA Q. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAMIAN F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFFREY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFFREY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenny R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RAYMOND C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marty C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLIE L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JUAN J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL F. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and efficient service

Carl F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joshua A. 
Rating:
5.0

Kathryn was very efficient and helpful.

JUAN J. 
Rating:
5.0

Mobile check in and verification process is entirely too cumbersome. If not for the helpful Manager on site (Kathryn) I would not have rented with U-Haul.

MICHAEL T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Noah M. 
Rating:
5.0

The process was seamless. Will use this location in the future.

Chad G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel K. 
Rating:
5.0

Very convenient, loved the great customer service.

Gregory L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EVA F. 
Rating:
5.0

The service was excellent. Marie was very helpful.

Branson G. 
Rating:
5.0

Maybe have a bigger truck

Floyd R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sean S. 
Rating:
5.0

The place was full but the lady was very nice who checked me in.

donald H. 
Rating:
5.0

Kathryn at McCaleb storage was exceptionally helpful. Thanks Kathryn

REGINA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

rick B. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was perfect attendant was very friendly and helpful I would recommend this place to everyone for there truck rental needs. I thank you so very much

Charles M. 
Rating:
5.0

Truck front end shook excessively when at highway speeds. A/C just cooled a little. Hopefully U-Haul pulls this truck from the rental fleet so no one else gets stuck with it.

MICHAEL SCOTT W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRANCISCO R. 
Rating:
4.0

This location was nice and the people that worked there but Uhaul as a company was awful! I had made a reservation a month in advance, and I was told I could pick it up anytime before 5:30pm. I showed up at my original pick up location and they had given my truck away, so I then had to drive an hour to another location to get a 20 foot truck when I only need a van.

Madison W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JACKIE T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DARREN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JULIO C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DUSTIN MICHAEL G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LUKE ALLEN D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dione S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RONALD S. 
Rating:
5.0

This truck had over 130,000 miles. Steering had 2 to 3 inches or play. Engine had very rough idle. Drivetrain had clunk sound when shifting. Shifts were very jerky. Muffler noise was loud. Wlndows hard to operate. AC was good. Truck was clean but lots of wear. Time to retire this vehicle.

DAVID P. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and professional customer service.

STEPHEN JAMES B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald H. 
Rating:
5.0

N/A- Kathryn was AMAZING! Super friendly, knowledgeable and helpful!

Kenneth W. 
Rating:
4.0

Kathy was very professional, friendly and helpful.

Robert C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIEL HOWARD K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRANCISCO C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience. The van was new and spotless . I wish the van design had a method to adjust the mirrors while sitting in the driving position . The way the design is it really requires a second person to b involved . I didn't have help . I was alone . I adjusted it a few times and never got it just right . It's a safety hazard .

MOLLY F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dianna R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sanford Ryan S. 
Rating:
5.0

Kathy was new on the job. She was friendly, kind and professional. She did have some issues with the web site but powered through it and got the job done.

gorden S. 
Rating:
5.0

Get back to personal contact with representative instead of using an app to pick up and turn in truck.

Jamie P. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you for your business

Mellisa S. 
Rating:
1.0

Manager at this location believes she has the Covid 19 .she mentioned that she has been tested and waiting for her results She looked extremely sick and should not be working and needs to put herself in self quarantine . I was extremely nervous when she came outside and approached me.

Merle V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patricia B. 
Rating:
5.0

I did the return online There was not anywhere to supply pictures of gas or mileage WiFi would make the return easier

John M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Janet S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richmond V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nichole W. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top