Customer Reviews for Michigan Road Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

2,504 reviews

9834 N Michigan Rd   Carmel, IN 46032
(N Of 96th St)

(317) 471-1560

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9:30 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat: 9:30 am - 3:30 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(317) 471-1560

9834 N Michigan Rd
Carmel, IN 46032
(N Of 96th St)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9:30 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat: 9:30 am - 3:30 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SEANA T. 
Rating:
5.0

Not the store's fault but the 24/7 return website wasn't working properly.

Ryan D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALLA I. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CATRINA D. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing at this location they are prefect 👍

TAMMIE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ESSIE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES F. 
Rating:
5.0

We enjoyed the experience!

MELANIE B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTINE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TAMMIE C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EHABRASHAD ZAKI F. 
Rating:
5.0

Wonderful customer service!

Sheila D. 
Rating:
1.0

We dropped off 1 minute after closing, got charged 3 extra days plus insurance. Not really a problem with the drop off location, but the U-Haul app messed everything up.

Neysa E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeremiah T. 
Rating:
5.0

A vary basic U-Haul location. They're mainly a storage facility and returning my van was quick and efficient.

Timothy J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lee M. 
Rating:
2.0

The back of the Cargo Van was not clean , I have pictures to show and even the sides were dusty. I reserved this vehicle in advance and they still didn't prepare it or inspect it for me. Also I was overcharged and I had put extra fuel in the vehicle . I even returned the van hours before the due time and I only drove102 miles and was charged $100.54 I thought it was $19.95 to reserve a vehicle like they advertised and $0.29 per miles. And even with the miscellaneous charges it could not be so much. My calculations gives me a total of $71.07

MAAEISH H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alicia G. 
Rating:
5.0

I have rented several times from this place. Brandon is great. He's so friendly and helpful and it's a very safe location. Well run and I will continue to do business here.

SUZANNE T. 
Rating:
5.0

Needs brakes. Some of the floor of the bed of the truck was wet and got our boxes wet

GREGORY K. 
Rating:
4.0

Little bit slow on getting started. Had to fill out same information as I did online

CHARLES P. 
Rating:
5.0

Have the gas tank at full and would make it easier to know how much gas to put it before the truck is brought back

TIMOTHY C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHEN W. 
Rating:
5.0

The manager very friendly and helpful.

RONALD W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SUSAN M. 
Rating:
3.0

They tell u one price and then u pay up front and charge u out the ass for other fees

HOLLIS K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DIANE R. 
Rating:
5.0

The online pick up took forever. Maybe have people do all that info before they get there to pick up the truck. I waited 30 min. to be approved online before i could take the truck. My pickup was at 8:30 and i didn't leave until 9pm after waiting for approval online.

Matthew S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ZANETA G. 
Rating:
2.0

They didn't have any keys in the boxes for early open. The lady at uhaul was very helpful but was thwarted by the key thing. I ended up with a 26 foot truck, but only after 45 minutes of dealing with various problems with keys. The man who checked me in said I would get a cut in price and I think that happened. We shall see.

Scott B. 
Rating:
5.0

All my experiences at this location have been completely satisfactory.

Darien T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Linda C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elizabeth W. 
Rating:
3.0

Parking is difficult at best.

Jonathan D. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great!

TIMOTHY C. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing really. We've always had really good service from both locations we've used.

ANN L. 
Rating:
5.0

Move in was simple, friendly and patiently allowed us to try out a few spots that might work for our needs. Move out was on time, great communication. Best place we've rented from hands down.

Shauna A.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

I always preferred this location over the other Michigan Rd location. Customer service is always great here!

DESIREE I. 
Rating:
3.0

The guy at the counter initially insisted a 12 foot truck was what we rented and tried to get us to take it when we reserved a 15 foot truck. Then he changed the drop off location and said we couldn't drop off at the place we reserved to drop it off. And even changed our reservation. I had to call the 1-800 number to get it changed back which they did easily. He was not good but the truck was fine. He needs better training.

David K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RYLIE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Evan M. 
Rating:
4.0

It would be helpful to know ahead of time to bring Proof of Insurance when renting a van or pickup truck. I had to pay the extra $10 for not having that information with me. I realize that $10 doesn't seem like that much, but the $19.95 rental fee for four hours along with the 0.59/mi (I only drove 46 miles), the taxes and another $15.07 in gas to top it off ended up costing over $80 … I felt like that was pricey for a few hours. Staff was very cordial and helpful, and the little dog was cute!

Susan F. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service

DARLENE W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANDREW J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIEL H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darryl F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MANGO W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lani T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tanisha G. 
Rating:
5.0

Probably one of the best locations I've been to for UHaul, hands down! Especially for the 24/7 rideshare.

Matthew O. 
Rating:
5.0

Newer truck, great and comfortable ride even at a 26' v10. Gas mileage was 7-8mpg so be mindful

BRETTCHRISTOPHER B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service from the Clerks inside the store. Friendly professional and caring. The gentleman that works there met me 45 minutes after the building was closed and let me Return the truck . Saved me a lot of time I thought that was awesome !

ANTHONY E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAVIER D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Susan P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Emily C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience. Clean truck and very friendly service with reasonable rates.

BLAINE E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL M. 
Rating:
2.0

Have the combination lock working when client gets there. I waited 2 hours because when I got there at 7:30AM, the lock's password of MATE was not working. I tried it multiple times to no avail. As soon as the representative (he was a man don't remember his name; John, Nate...?), I informed him and he opened up his computer, did something and then went out to the truck with me and to my surprise, the lock magically unlocked. I believe the combination was not ready because he or someone at the office forgot to set it up electronically on the system. I should have received a discount for waiting two hours. For what I paid UHaul to haul my stuff and the inconvenience of waiting to take the truck after I had done "On-Line" check-in, I could have paid a moving company to move me and gone through the stress that I went through of waiting and driving the truck myself.

Mary G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRIONNA H. 
Rating:
3.0

This was my forth location. I got tge information 2 hours after I was to pick it up. I had to drive 42 miles out of my way. None of the phone numbers listed worked to confirm before I picked up. I am not happy or satisfied in the least and wish I could have used someone else. Overall I would suggest anyone but uhaul!!!

DENISE W. 
Rating:
4.0

I would have rated this location “excellent” but it's a little hard to find. It's behind a strip mall and the sign is not very large.

Christian M. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent Team at this location. Friendly and customer oriented

RONALD P. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck I rented had no obvious way to adjust the outside mirrors. I felt this was an unsafe situation that required me to bend further down to see what was happening on the driver's side. That said, Nathan, who was my contact was EXTREMELY helpful in tracking down a personal item I left in the truck. Well done, Nathan,

MARK H. 
Rating:
3.0

Fix your checkout app. Unresponsive and did not work for me. Had to use local Uhaul staff to complete vehicle inspection. Lost time vs old paperwork method. Good idea, but fix your app...

David P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joe G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WAYNE F. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service with fast checkout and return process and everything was explained well. I also like that features inside the truck are labeled and there is guidance for refilling the gas tank.

EDWARD B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brett B. 
Rating:
4.0

Make sure the checking in process works. QR code said site not reached. We had location on, on our cell phones and it kept telling us it was not on. (My husband works in IT so it was not just us not knowing what we were doing). We returned in one day instead of two and since place was not open we had to call 800 number. Things did get resolved after a phone call.

MATTHEW B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ted K. 
Rating:
5.0

This employee also went above and beyond to fix the corporate scheduling nightmare that I found myself in. He had no problem waiving the extra mileage between Muncie and Anderson.

Ronald P. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly, efficient customer service here. I world not recommend using U-Haul's self service if it can be avoided or you have very fast internet capabilities on your device. Person to person worked very well!

Clint M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KYLE O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANTHONY W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PHILLIP C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GERVAISE A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CALVALYN D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HUGH R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alan B. 
Rating:
1.0

Checkin app is not functional. And $829 for 30 hours use? It was an old truck that has a bad transmission. You are gouging during the pandemic. Everyone needs to know this about uhaul.

DONALD M. 
Rating:
5.0

Really nothing. Great location. Tight parking lot due to other businesses sharing many spaces.

TIMOTHY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALEX S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SCOTT D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tony O. 
Rating:
5.0

the on-line experience for picking up the truck was not user friendly. it took me 1.5 hrs to get through the instructions and eventually had to talk to someone to walk me through the process.

DOUG T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tom S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cheryl L. 
Rating:
5.0

The experience overall without standing. The staff or courteous, professional, fast and efficient in their work. I really can't think of anything to improve, the transaction was exactly what we wanted at a decent price.

JAMES W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JULIE Q. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PETER L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Doug B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

catherine C. 
Rating:
1.0

My experience with this store was horrible. Now they are trying to charge me twice for the same rental.

Teria W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANDREA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Check in was great, truck was ready and clean. Had problems using the uhaul share site to return truck

MICHAEL K. 
Rating:
1.0

App experience was horrible. Multiple agents left the chat do to issues with verification. No patience with calling back references. I was not notified before check in that I would need to have 2 references or A photo of my passport.

Tyler S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HOLLY K. 
Rating:
5.0

Very clean and great location. Friendly and helpful staff.

ANNE-MARIE B.  |  First Impressions 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage Icon
    Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top