Customer Reviews for Midway Storage LLC
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

274 reviews

5660 W 55th St   Chicago, IL 60638
(55th And Central)

(773) 284-9928

Location Hours

  • Monday - Friday:
    9:30 am - 1 pm / 2 pm - 5:30 pm
  • Saturday:
    9:30 am - 1 pm / 2 pm - 4 pm
  • Sunday:
    10 am - 1 pm / 2 pm - 2 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/28/2021: Closed
  • 12/5/2021: Closed
  • 12/12/2021: Closed
  • 12/19/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021: 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(773) 284-9928

5660 W 55th St
Chicago, IL 60638
(55th And Central)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Monday - Friday:
    9:30 am - 1 pm / 2 pm - 5:30 pm
  • Saturday:
    9:30 am - 1 pm / 2 pm - 4 pm
  • Sunday:
    10 am - 1 pm / 2 pm - 2 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/28/2021: Closed
  • 12/5/2021: Closed
  • 12/12/2021: Closed
  • 12/19/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021: 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

You were very great the front desk staff was amazing! We would love to rent again! Sorry I been taking care of my sick husband and between moving and packing etc I wasn't able to stop in. Thank you so much for everything. Your front desk guy is awesome and he makes the place truly 5/5 stars!

Angel M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jose p.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The UHaul representative at this location was excellent. Professional, courteous, knowledgeable.

DAVID E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

andrew m.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JODIE Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SANDRA W. 
Rating:
5.0

Matt is great!! Super cool dude! Hey, Matt if you are reading this never forget Frank 😉😉

TINA C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NATALIA C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian M. 
Rating:
1.0

No employee was there when I arrived at my reservation time. I waited 45 minutes for an employee. Customer service on the phone could not explain to me why nobody was there nor could they reach an employee at the site. When the employee did show up finally, he was rude, ignorant and unprofessional. On top of all of that I was forced to rent a large truck when all I needed was a moving van or very small truck due to lack of availability. Overall, I'll rent from Penske next time.

BRIAN R. 
Rating:
5.0

always friendly service, will always recommend to friends and family

elizabeth R. 
Rating:
5.0

nice job good friendly personnel

ELIZABETH R. 
Rating:
5.0

Safe and clean, friendly

mary B. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy rental, very clean, friendly

mary B. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy and friendly

mary B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHELLE W. 
Rating:
3.0

EASY IN EASY OUT! RECOMMEND DOING YOUR CHECK IN ON LINE

DAVID R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FELIX L. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything good

Omar B. 
Rating:
5.0

always a great experience

ELIZABETH R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hilda R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffery A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

rosa Q. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darlene L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jesus C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

george R. 
Rating:
5.0

awsomeservice

Elizabeth R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jon M. 
Rating:
1.0

Rude person at the desk

Brian P. 
Rating:
5.0

great job keep up the good work

elizabeth R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jason aaron R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rosendo L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark H. 
Rating:
3.0

Better customer service from location

Ramses F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

George R. 
Rating:
3.0

Staff could be more knowledgeable and more friendly. Simple questions were tough or had no answers. Definitely felt like a dont care about you just rent it and we bill you kind of place.

MARK M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

nicole E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Laura P. 
Rating:
4.0

the customer service, of course the person who attended me that day, very kind and friendly, the only bad thing was m, many would wait for the system that this company has, almost 20 minutes of waiting, just because of an error in the system,

edgar L. 
Rating:
3.0

The associated at rhis location was rude

Emilio S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

martha L. 
Rating:
5.0

A bit pricy

Nicolas G. 
Rating:
5.0

Your employee was very good at his job and nice

scott Z. 
Rating:
2.0

I had a reservation scheduled for 1:30pm. When I got there to pick up the keys, there was no one at the desk and the building was locked. I had to call customer service, who then called the manager of the store. Then, the customer service wasn't very friendly.

Alexandria S. 
Rating:
5.0

all good great service good job

jesus G. 
Rating:
5.0

A very good expereance

ROBERT B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

carlos R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

al C. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was ok staff is very friendly and knowledgeable will recommend this facility to friends and family

george R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brandon S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jesus D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony B. 
Rating:
2.0

The person who provided me the truck was in a hurry and did not go over the truck with me. I was told to check the mileage and gas myself but did not go over the damage already on the truck. They do not offer parking, so you must leave your car on the street and hope that there would be a space to park. There was a mysterious line in the paperwork stating that a $20 dollars fee will be applied for after hours, but it was not clear what that meant, since I was returning the vehicle within the specified time, but they were close that day (Sunday). The employee did not know what it meant.

Manuel A. 
Rating:
1.0

My reservation was for 9am and the facility didn't open until 9:30. The person arrived and proceeded to check in a truck knowing that I was waiting for the smaller truck. The person at the counter was extremely rude and when he started screaming at me I told him why is he screaming and told him he was an adult and should act like one. He proceeded to tell him this was Uhaul fault and he works for Midway Storage. The dolly I reserved was not available and he proceeded to tell me that he didn't have to rent to me. Please address this problem with the staff at this location because nobody deserves to be treated this way...

Rosa E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John D. 
Rating:
1.0

I got Overcharge for a cleaning fee and they are telling me that i got charge an extra $50 for parking it in the wrong spot, when i was never informed of that when i rented the truck

Eduardo B. 
Rating:
1.0

I know for a fact that I pump gas before I turn it in... Now you saying I have 5/8 of a quart of a tank.. I know I didn't drive no more than 20 miles to my move.And I put $10 worth of gas and I know you charged me 21 something

Eduardo S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jeanette A. 
Rating:
1.0

The facility wasn't open when it was supposed to be, leaving myself and 4 others waiting for half hour. For that inconvenience I was told I'd receive a $10-$50 credit, which I did not. Horrible location

Robert B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Irene A. 
Rating:
2.0

only 1 attendant was working, only 1 rental truck available, computer system malfunctioned, not enough moving supplies available either. Had to wait for him as office was unattended when I arrived to reserve truck. Attendant was rude and sarcastic. Called three times the day before to get information and nobody answer phone. Attendant did not explain reservation contract. Truck smelled like cigarette and had a dent on front passenger side. This location should just be a storage location and not a Uhaul location. I help clients with relocations and deal with Uhauls through out the city. This location was the worst.

karla D. 
Rating:
5.0

The man (Matt?) who checked us in and issued the truck was great! The whole experience explained well and was easy.

denise S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Renato D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard S. 
Rating:
3.0

GPS did not deliver to proper address. Once I recognized this drove around block twice to finally realize small UHAUL notice.

byran S. 
Rating:
3.0

Truck was great, so was the service. The manager was a pleasure to work with, very informative and helpful. This is my 2nd time renting a truck from this location and will definitely be recommending them to others.

Danielle M. 
Rating:
1.0

THIS WAS NOT THE LOCATION I RESERVED MY TRUCK. I SHOULD NOT HAVE TO PAY MORE ($1.50/ MILE) TO PICK UP THE TRUCK FROM ANOTHER TOWN.

Dia A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kristy R. 
Rating:
5.0

It was fast and easy. This is the second time I have rented it. I will continue to recommend this site

Teresita G. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly, quick and accommodating. No hassle. Thank you.

peter M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

gregory R. 
Rating:
5.0

Need to be able to adjust the mirrors from the inside The facility as well Matt are excellent Great customer service Very personable and efficient Recommended a family member

Armando O. 
Rating:
1.0

They billed me incorrectly. I am disputing it with my credit card company

Robert M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Linda S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JERRY V. 
Rating:
4.0

The first pickup site did not have the trailer that was promised after driving 2 hours to pick it up. Then after twenty minutes on hold on my cell phone I got to talk to someone that found me the trailer I was promised. I will never rent from uhaul again

raymon H. 
Rating:
1.0

I ordered two dozen furniture covers and upon arrival I only got six because that's the only thing they had in stock. I had to go to the store and buy furniture covers and it was a large expense. The guy over the phone assured me that there would be two dozen. He said all they had to do is check their inventory . There is also a small area where you needed to park the 26 foor truck and it was not an easy task, there should be other places for you to park the truck as well as your personal car. The gentleman in the front Connor was also not very polite. I hope to be contacted back for a conference Seshan regard I hope to be contacted back for compensation for the trouble I had to go to to get other furniture covers. Had I been told the truth I would not hav had I been told the truth I would have had everyrhing ready. The extra trip to get this done took another hour of our day And cost more miles to drive that I feel I should not have to pay for.

Aldo V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ADA L. 
Rating:
4.0

make sure the gas is correct on the paper and the truck. i didnt relize til i left that it didnt match

JULIA M. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephanie S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JESUS D. 
Rating:
5.0

No need to improve

Gary O. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John R. 
Rating:
3.0

The guy working in the front who took care of me is very rude and lacks people skills.

alejandro L. 
Rating:
1.0

Truck is raggedy. The truck stopped on me twice in the middle of the street, parking break didn't work, truck has no running lights l, noise coming from under the hood. The man at the rental location was rude, had me waiting outside because he was late to work. This has been the worst uhaul experience ever. Not only that, I had to rent a truck from budget today to finish my move.

Darryl S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Samantha C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nellie D. 
Rating:
1.0

The manager at your midway location is horrible. The worst attitude I would never use U-Haul again

Demitra P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

robert S. 
Rating:
3.0

There is very little room outside of the gates to drop off a truck with a tow dolly after hours.

BALDUR K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LUIS D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Iliya P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Maria A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

audrey S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mallory W. 
Rating:
5.0

THANKS!

HECTOR O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kelton T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bill B. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top