Customer Reviews for Mighty Mini Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

889 reviews

8111 E Brainerd Rd Ste 100   Chattanooga, TN 37421

(423) 822-5708

Hours

  • Mon–Sat
    8 am–5 pm
  • Sunday
    12 pm–4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022 - 1/1/2023: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(423) 822-5708

8111 E Brainerd Rd Ste 100
Chattanooga, TN 37421

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Sat
    8 am–5 pm
  • Sunday
    12 pm–4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022 - 1/1/2023: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roy R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roy R. 
Rating:
5.0

Tammy was awesome! Really enjoyed working with her. She was very thorough and provided all the information I would have needed. Even shared some tips and tricks for the truck. The equipment was clean and functional. Would very much use this location again. Thank you Ms. Tammy!

Dustin N. 
Rating:
5.0

The service locations were great. The problem we had is we picked up the truck at 11 central time (12 eastern) and returned it at 12 eastern time (11 central). A lot of frustration to pay for an additional day for a time zone change. The time change is a couple miles from the pick up location.

Russel F. 
Rating:
5.0

awesome service! Tammy was super helpful and just a pleasant person to work with.

MILTON H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Zach A. 
Rating:
5.0

Tami was amazing!! She was so helpful and so knowledgeable and so sweet!! She definitely made this experience a lot easier for us!

Chelsey L. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alifia W. 
Rating:
5.0

My experience with this Uhaul location was the best ever. Tammy took care of everything. The truck was exceptionally clean, (way more clean then my own vehicle). I would highly recommend using Uhaul on East Brainerd Road, you won't regret it.

Josh R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

john K. 
Rating:
1.0

Was double booked for the same truck as another customer when we arrived for pick-up and got charged 3 days when quoted price for 2.

Blake M. 
Rating:
2.0

Pushy and condescending not helpful and charged me for gas that I did not feel was warranted

Thomas W. 
Rating:
5.0

I would absolutely recommend this particular location for all Uhaul business. Ms Tammy and Ms Jenny were phenomenal! Best customer service I have seen in a very long time. Thank you for giving great customer service! I definitely will be back to this location!

Ronald W. 
Rating:
5.0

The manager at the location is outstanding and provides exceptional customer service. Great Job!

Kenneth H. 
Rating:
5.0

My first 2 rental this few days was a very good experience, my 3rd rental was very disappointing. Was charged extra for some leaves and plastic on the back of the uhaul, even it was turned in an hour early and I even offered to sweep it real quick so I wont get charge $25 for a 15-30 seconds job. Also offered let me put some gas on it since I got it in an hour and 15 mins. early. Won't ever rent another vehicle from that lady again. I'm a Realtor and occasionally I help clients specially elderly that don't have anybody to help them. Just for the record I'm getting reimburse for all 3 rentals, Im just very disappointed on my last transaction how they handled the situation. I can see if I turn the truck late and yes I deserved to be charge for it. In this case its I don't think it was right.

ROMMEL R. 
Rating:
5.0

The service was excellent, place was very clean the best service at U-HAUL I have every received. Thank You for making my moving day easier.

Margo C. 
Rating:
5.0

Tami held my hand through the whole process and it was an easy success. She is a dream! She helped me pay for just what I used. I felt so secure informed and well taken care of. It invoked a bereavement and she was the perfect professional

Keith B. 
Rating:
5.0

Tammy was great. No problems! Smooth rental. Smooth turn in. Thanks Tammy!!!

Tina H. 
Rating:
5.0

I needed a van in only 2 days notice and had small window to work within. They accommodated by needs perfectly ! Thank you !

larry D. 
Rating:
4.0

truck was dirty, dog hair all over

Arceli H. 
Rating:
5.0

Amazing experience!! She went over all of my fees, the contact with me, how to bring the uhaul back, and showed me everything I needed to become familiar with driving the uhaul. She adjusted my mirrors for me showed me the back camera and how to use it and the gas tank! Was a great experience and i definitely recommend this location for anyone looking to move!!

Mckinley M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott K. 
Rating:
5.0

I will always go back to mighty mini to rent very courteous and very helpful staff. And pet friendly

William H. 
Rating:
5.0

N/A

bryant C. 
Rating:
5.0

I got Fast, Friendly, Courteous Service. The Representative in the office was very knowledgeable and efficient, She went over the Fee's and the equipment with me. I will use them for my next rental need.

JOHN S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lamar P. 
Rating:
5.0

I enjoyed the customer service. I will return in the future ☺️

Gywanna S. 
Rating:
5.0

Most EXCELLENT service!! Very easy to work with willing to do whatever is neseccasry to make sure customer has everything needed for a positive experience. Would definitely rent from again!

Laura Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Ms.Tami wonderful customer service

Samuel L. 
Rating:
5.0

I arrived to the location early. I did notice that customer service representative was about to take a break. I let her know that I was early and that I was in no hurry. Tamara insisted that she take care of me right away. Overall my experience was great the location was clean and Tamara was very welcoming and left a lasting impression on my visit. In the future I will make that location my first choice when renting a vehicle.

MICHAEL D. 
Rating:
5.0

Tammy was amazing. I was so stressed about my move today & she brought the human touch to my situation & i felt so much better. I could not have asked for a more competent, professional person as i received in Tammy. You have an absolute gem in this lady & when i need another moving need, Tammy will be the first person i visit. Thank you so very much Tammy for making my stressed day less stressful.

Tony D. 
Rating:
5.0

Tami was awesome! She helped me with a smile the entire time. Thanks Tami!

Joe C. 
Rating:
1.0

The check in experience took entirely too long considering we had "check in" online. The cab of the truck smelled awful and the steering wheel was so dirty it turned my husband's hands black. The woman who handled the trucks rudely told my husband that he hadn't "done it right" after he backed the large truck into a space for her. She was rude from check in to the return. I will definitely go out of my way to rent from somewhere else next time.

Jeremy C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert K. 
Rating:
1.0

The lady inside was completely rude unprofessional. She was trying toncharge the dolly that i never used i told her it was loose and the lock is inop a she replies i know.. as a professional mover this was my worst experience..

William B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GREG T. 
Rating:
5.0

Tammi was knowledgeable, friendly and got me on the road in a hurry.

Rema P. 
Rating:
5.0

Tammi was amazing setting up our rental from beginning to end. I'm not even exaggerating, she made it so easy. She took care of our extra needs as well with the best attitude. I left with the truck in a better mood because she took time to remind me to deep breathe to counter the stress of a move and she made me laugh. Laughter is good medicine. I have nothing bad to say about this experience. I will never rent from any other company. Experience was a near perfect 10.

Brent B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Harold M. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady that runs that place is top notch! She is excellent at going over all the details, she is very friendly, she is the example of what customer service is supposed to be like! She should be training every one else. I will continue to rent from that location exclusively.

Mike F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael T. 
Rating:
5.0

Tami was amazing!!!! Very great customer service. She went above and out of her way to make sure we had a great experience

sarah H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hannah W. 
Rating:
5.0

Tammy has always gone far beyond her responsibilities to take care of my family and myself. Thank you for all your assistance and making my moves go so smoothly.

Leonard M. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvements needed. It's by far the best!. Just wish there were more Uhal facilities like this one. I had my first and, the best experience with this location. The manager was very kind, sweet, and very explanatory and, very detailed! I love it here. Will be back for my next move! I highly recommend it here! Just make sure you reserve ahead of time so you can get everything done smoothly, and ready for when you step into that door!

Abram V. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Tami was very helpful, professional, and informative. The 20ft truck that I rented was clean and well maintained. I would recommend this location to anyone seeking moving supplies and services.

Deonaka D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Yanetta B. 
Rating:
5.0

Needs more yard space for returning the equipment .

Eltoran B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dennis H. 
Rating:
1.0

Provide better customer service and not try and make the service more expensive because the front desk lady “feels it should be”. See my Google review for more details.

Josey Z. 
Rating:
1.0

The lady yelled at us as soon as we pulled in and said “this truck is not coming here”. She was absolutely crazy! I will NEVER use Uhaul again. She even charged me 400.00 to leave the trailer. She said the trailer was not even rented and I was driving a stolen one. I plan to call headquarters on Monday

Amy W. 
Rating:
5.0

I received great customer service at this location.

Reginald F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Janeth C. 
Rating:
5.0

Was verry good customer services Thanks

Xiomara M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEBORAH M. 
Rating:
5.0

Over the years I have come to expect great care and support from U-Haul service centers and partners. Today meeting the U-Haul professional at Mighty Mini Storage in Chattanogga was incredible. Tammy is one of the most engaging and informative people I have met. She was customer focused. She made our trip, day, week, month better. I suggest you give her a look and promote her style in your training. She is a top performer in my book. Thank you Tammy

ROBERT C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Greg H. 
Rating:
5.0

It was super easy and a good experience! If I need another U-Haul in Chattanooga, I'll definitely go here as my other experiences with U-Haul in Chattanooga have paled in comparison.

Bradley E. 
Rating:
3.0

The lady running the place was a little rude and didn't have a good customer service attitude at all. She yelled at me and another lady waiting in line saying “y'all are looking on the internet I have a completely different screen over here” because she wasn't being clear about what she was telling us she had for us to be able to rent.

arianna P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael C. 
Rating:
1.0

mover helpers never showed had to keep vehicle day longer because of this and location didn't extend even though I spoke to them and told them the no shows. another pathetic moving experience and hope do nor EVER have to do again!

sherry P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karen I. 
Rating:
5.0

Tammy was great ! Very friendly, very prompt

Michelle C. 
Rating:
1.0

Store manager was short staffed and let all the customers know it as we came in telling us she had been there since 6:30 getting vehicles ready, I got there at 8:00. Made sure to tell me and the other customers it would be at least 20 minutes before she could get to us. Let us know she was going to make sure the girl thatt didn't come in on time would be fired as she didn't roll like that. Said I was lucky to get vehicle because I booked it online because the Uhual web page doesn't sync up with whats actually in the store. When I was there I asked about furniture pads which she told me they didn't sell or rent there. She was so upset I didn't push it. When I returned she told me I was supposed to get pads and that I should have picked them up from the front when I arrived and said she would take them off of the invoice. I don't know if I have ever had such an unfriendly encounter with a store. She did tell me she needed to clean the floor board of the truck I was supposed to get before I left and I told her that was ok it was fine. However the passenger rearview mirror pointed straight down as it would not stay put. Made it impossible to change lanes without knowing who was beside you, it needs some type of adjustment. Manager was much more pleasant on return trip, I think she was upset mostly about employee not showing up. Still should never take it out on customers.

Allen R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer service.

Kimberly S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RONALD C. 
Rating:
3.0

Unclear where miscommunication occurred, but the representative here informed us that we could drop off in Concord instead of Salisbury. However, we were informed on arrival that this was not the case. Called customer service, who advised extra charges would be required to drop off in Concord.

Jack G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pubudu J. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you!

Ana V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jonathan K. 
Rating:
5.0

I usually don't take the time to post comments but I had to take the time This was my first time renting from this location. It was the best experience I have ever had renting from UHAUL. I have never had an UHAUL employee care enough to take the time and explain in detail the UHAUL process as Ms. Tammy did. Ms. Tammy is very professional, knowledgeable, and really care about her customers. In the past I had one go to rental office but after meeting Ms.Tammy her location will be now be my go to location.

Belinda F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Waldo O. 
Rating:
5.0

Prefer they ask if I had insurance instead of telling me they added it.

Melinda M. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lance M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joe A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timo F. 
Rating:
4.0

Difficult to see from the road and tough to access. The lady was nice though

Austin C. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you Tammy for helping my move be easier!

Dora T. 
Rating:
5.0

Tammy was awesome, professional, prompt, and worked with us with all our needs. Highly recommend

Tonya M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sarah N. 
Rating:
5.0

Little difficult to access near the light. Need access from Wal-Mart side. Understand this is not Uhaul's road, but improves access to Uhaul, nearby businesses.

mike C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and helpful. Outstanding service.

Kevin D. 
Rating:
5.0

Ms. Tammy was absolutely wonderful and helpful. She was very patient with me because I was having a some trouble with my card but she never got frustrated with me. She even helped other while I was working everything out.

Brandi E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tara J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Taylor M. 
Rating:
5.0

Charge starting battery. Kind of hard to start car.

Stanislam K. 
Rating:
1.0

The elderly lady was very rude and yelled at me for doing self checkout. The location was closed per google so I parked the truck and used the U-HAUL app to self checkout and dropped the keys in drop box. The lady saw me inside and yelled at me for dropping the keys and had to take the truck out tried to educate me not to believe in internet. I don't if I have to laugh or be upset about this person for treating me as if I did huge mistake. I did what I was supposed to do.. I will never do business with this location again.

YUVARAJ S. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady running the sales was very funny and helpful. I recommend them!

Brian R. 
Rating:
1.0

On May 29th I received a call from Tammy at Mighty Mini Storage. She did not state who she was or where she was calling from. She first stated “Are you the one picking up a 20 foot truck at 4:00 today?” I asked her who she was and where she was calling from and she stated the same question over again not stating who she was. I answered yes and she said “No you're not. You need to pick it up now or it'll be gone.” From there I asked her how she could give away my truck when I had confirmed with her location on Thursday that I would be picking up at 4:00. She said it was all about UHaul and that I could that it up with them. I then told her I was currently in two and a half hours away and would be there at 4:00. She raised her voice at me and asked why I rented a truck when I am two and a half hours away. I let her know that I am picking up my father from the airport and driving back to where I live to pick up the truck but that it is none of her business. She told me to be there within 20 minutes or she was going to rent the truck to someone else. I kept explaining that I had put a card on file to rent the truck and other supplies and that I did not believe that UHaul was requiring her to give the truck away. She also mentioned she did not have the dolly or blankets I had reserved and stated “That's not on me, that's on you. If you wanted supplies you should have supplied them yourself. We don't have them here.” I asked if I could call her back at this number and what her name was. She was reluctant to give her name, but finally did. About 30 minutes later, I called back with my dad and he asked about the situation. She raised her voice at my dad and told him she was not going to talk about it and that he needed to call UHaul and hung up on us. When we arrived, she told us how inappropriate we were and that she reported us and that UHaul told her to cancel the reservation. She said “I know you need the truck but they don't want me to give it to you.” I will be reporting this place to the Better Business Bureau as well in order to make sure U-Haul rectifies this situation so others do not have the same issue.

Clare D. 
Rating:
4.0

Although I returned the truck during normal business hours, no one was there

Steven B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lupe J. 
Rating:
5.0

It was refreshing to have people who care about good and friendly service to their customers, during a stressful time of moving!

John D. 
Rating:
5.0

So completely confused with how nice and friendly the lady working here was compared to where I picked up the truck in IL. Not sure it's because I dropped the truck off in TN and people are supposedly nicer down south or just her personality. Anyways really good experience with drop off. Minor issue was Google maps making me turn into Walmart parking lot by mistake but otherwise highly recommend this location

VISHESHKUMAR P. 
Rating:
5.0

Amazing staff never dreamed it would be that easy to get truck and move but it was simple. Thanks again to the staff very professional. My experience a perfect 10

Chris B. 
Rating:
4.0

The ladies were extremely helpful, polite and informative. I really appreciate how well I was treated.

sharon L. 
Rating:
3.0

I set my rental up online and when I got to the location they did not have any trucks available and the van that I did use was not even an option online to get which made things very confusing

BRUCE W. 
Rating:
5.0

Tami was excellent. Very helpful and great personality. She is top tier.

patrick K. 
Rating:
2.0

Number one the facility was never open when it was supposed to be I had to replace four new tires for my vehicle from running over Nails in your parking lot behind. Building that's why this survey

COLTON M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent facilities...great costumer service...

WANDA P.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

Could not reach anyone by phone to confirm the unit. Not sure if this business is open or closed for business. Chose another place.

Doug W.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
3.0

The staff was very helpful, he did everything possible to make my move smooth and comfortable.

Privacy R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Service was good, the staff was extremely helpful. He did everything he can do to make my move and storage option smooth and comfortable.

Privacy R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Reservation was handled professionally. The Storage facility was too far from our current home

Privacy R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
3.0

I chose a different facility because it was closer and cheapet

Privacy R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
3.0

I chose not to rent here because I found a nice storage facility closer to my new home

Privacy R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
3.0

I didn`t move in to the unit. I was called about renting it and cancelled it

Privacy R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly staff. Quick, simple and ease access. The facility is easy to get in and out of.

Privacy R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

The staff is very friendly and helpful. Good small business feel

Privacy R.  |  First Impressions 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top