Customer Reviews for Moving Out
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

214 reviews

261 Frederick St   Hagerstown, MD 21740

(301) 714-0431

Hours

  • Monday
    7 am–5 pm
  • Tuesday
    7 am - 12 pm / 1 pm - 5 pm
  • Wednesday–Saturday
    7 am–5 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/28/2022 - 12/3/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 12/5/2022 - 12/23/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 12/24/2022: 8:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 12/26/2022 - 12/30/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 12/31/2022: 8:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 1/2/2023 - 3/31/2023: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(301) 714-0431

261 Frederick St
Hagerstown, MD 21740

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Monday
    7 am–5 pm
  • Tuesday
    7 am - 12 pm / 1 pm - 5 pm
  • Wednesday–Saturday
    7 am–5 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/28/2022 - 12/3/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 12/5/2022 - 12/23/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 12/24/2022: 8:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 12/26/2022 - 12/30/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 12/31/2022: 8:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 1/2/2023 - 3/31/2023: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Despite not selecting this location by choice they were fantastic professional and incredibly helpful!

Glenn S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD B. 
Rating:
5.0

There is nothing to improve it was fast easy and cheap great job

Robert H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Heather S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NICOLE L. 
Rating:
2.0

It was a disappointing experience. The van I reserved was not available where I reserved it, so I was sent to another location. But no one was there, so I had to do mobile checkin. This took a very long time taking pictures, giving references etc. and just getting it to work. Same thing upon returning it; the return took so long that I was marked as being late returning it.

Barbara M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dennis M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Martin M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Troy F. 
Rating:
5.0

Clean debris from inside of cab, so that the next customer won't have to explain that that's not my trash. But for most part everything was cool. Sincerely, Kirdell

kirdell W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ambraesia J. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy and convenient. Nice staff.

Laurel G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

khushdip C. 
Rating:
2.0

Had to drive 1200 miles without a sun visor. Misrepresented gas level, said they'd give $10 credit which didn't materialize, had no udea where to fill up a 26" truck,didn't thoroughly mark dents and scratches on truck

Christopher H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frank P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Diana B. 
Rating:
4.0

The employee was excellent and helped us even though my order for the truck could not be found. She did all that needed done so we could get on our way.

JAMES M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wesley P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kevin P. 
Rating:
4.0

When I reserved the truck, it was to be picked up at Shapley Drive, which is 2 minutes from where I live. The pick up location was changed to Frederick Street the day before my reservation. This was out of my way and not convenient for me. I called and was told there was nothing that could be done.

Kathleen S. 
Rating:
3.0

They. charged me for 3 days when had for 8 1/2 hours. Now have to wait days for refund. Mileage didn't show half way through using due to a faulty sensor that they were aware of because of message taped on dash, and left side mirror broken so couldn't see behind me on left side and tank not full as they said it was. People very nice at check in.

Judy N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Baynham M. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and helpful associate

Robert M. 
Rating:
5.0

My rental experience at this location was excellent. The van was in great condition, clean and supremely maintained. The customer service lady was experienced, very polite and courteous. I would definitely use this location again and recommend it for anyone needing to rent a moving vehicle.

Debra K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eugene P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was outstanding

Chana K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

christian B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melanie P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul R. 
Rating:
5.0

Vader checked me out very professional and prompt and I enjoyed shopping in your lobby. I apologize I forget the lady's name who checked me in but she's quick and efficient in her duties. I found the equipment as well as the office and grounds to be in Superior shape. A very pleasant experience with this U-Haul, they made moving a snap. M. Carter

montgomery C. 
Rating:
1.0

Uhaul keep trying to charge my credit card for 153 dollars. You need to clear your system because my balance is zero.

Stephanie G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason D. 
Rating:
1.0

Check engine light was on at pick up the gas was almost on empty. The battery was dead I had to jump start the car 2 times during my rental.

ANTONIO W. 
Rating:
2.0

i'm very dissatisfied, first the truck had sand and food on seat a half smoked cigarette on floor . Then there were 2 utility follies and a cart and 8 bags and moving pads i do not recall renting . When I called Uhal customer service I was told both of those things needed to be handled by actual location . When i called location I was told no one was charged a cleaning fee for returns that day but I had already been charged . I asked about moving pads I was told it was unfortunate however they couldnt reimburse me bc they could have used those for another client .

Tania H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dawn K. 
Rating:
3.0

Truck was dirty and below half a tank

STEPHANIE G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Logan M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William H. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep up the good work

Amanda S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James P. 
Rating:
5.0

I would invest in backup cameras as this will help those who are alone to be able to maneuver with ease. Also an additional side mirror on the passenger to see traffic at an angle. I felt unsafe a few times driving due to the inability to see.

Christina S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert G. 
Rating:
5.0

None

Anthony H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bill F. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome experience. Truck was top notch, great on gas, clean. Quick, in and out, both picking up and dropping off. I should clarify, it was longer picking up BECAUSE of the neat little yard sale. SMILES. Thank yous for the experience.

sally T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

April B. 
Rating:
3.0

I had to pick up the truck an hour away and then pick up the trailer at a different location 30 mins away. Then I was charged for the extra miles I had to drive. Quite unreasonable.

Robert L. 
Rating:
3.0

Inspect the trucks. The truck I had immediately had a tire pressure signal come on. BEFORE the customer takes the truck it would be nice to get a quick show of where primary functional buttons are located on the truck. Rep. who checked me in brought the truck out and just walked back into the office. Also, very important that the photos of the vehicle you sign off on are TRUE and CORRECT. The photos I was emailed displayed a new truck, the one I actually rented had the sides peeling off and the front bumper with dents and deep scratches.

Brenda L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

matthew K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karl W. 
Rating:
4.0

I would have preferred a pickup closer to my residence. Hagerstown was 40 miles away.

Theodore S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RUSSELL G. 
Rating:
5.0

Returned the uhaul on Saturday not Sunday and tried to check in on line but was unable. Parked vehicle and placed key in slot. Equiptment was not swept out in the back.

HOPE J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Craig S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roxie V. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly representative and great service

Amir A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shannon P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ahmed S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EVAN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything down to the service was stellar! The truck was brand new and the staff was very welcoming!

Jeremy V. 
Rating:
5.0

Service was excellent. Loved working with Ms. Vicky.

Victoria H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James C. 
Rating:
5.0

The location was great, they are fine. Uhaul's 24/7 program is garbage. Moved my reservation to another location. The key was not left for that truck. Was sent to a 3rd location, got the truck after 45 minutes trying to get the photos to be accepted. All in all it was inconvenient and sloppy. Probabaly wont do it again.

joseph M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gina H. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing! It was great! :)

Lily B. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great. Truck was ready and clean. Team member was friendly, attentive and helpful. All information and costs were clearly explained prior to taking the truck. Final amounts were confirmed when I returned the truck.

Carol W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

tammy Y. 
Rating:
4.0

Your pre check in from home is a farce. Why should we bother to upload pics of our DL and choose insurance, when the pick up loc has no record of them. The problem is your IT system, not the pick up loc.

Joseph E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Krisi M. 
Rating:
5.0

Front desk lady was very helpful in everything that I needed to get will recomended this place above other rentals around the area.

Jorge H. 
Rating:
2.0

I paid to rent a utility dolly with my uhaul truck. I tried to check in on my mobile phone, but it wasn't working. So, I went inside for help. They helped me through checkout and asked me if I had purchased any materials, to which they saw I rented the dolly, as well as I said aloud that I rented it. No one got my a dolly at that point, so I assumed it was already in the truck, since I was set up to do the mobile check in initially.

Courtney K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES C. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome service!!

Kathy P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tara K. 
Rating:
5.0

Hassle free service.

Marlene K. 
Rating:
5.0

The customer service at this location was wonderful. The check-in and return went very smooth and the employee was very friendly and helpful. Great experience here

BRIAN S. 
Rating:
4.0

The one way rental truck was dirty, food, garbage, dried mud and dust. There was something that appeared to be dried soda all over the radio area. There was a fake fur in the cargo area. The driver door is broken and has trouble latching resulting in the warning "Driver door not closed" . The fuel cap does not fit properly and the "Tighten Fuel Cap" light would come on. The body of the truck had visible damage to the passenger side.

Dana G. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman on duty was very professional, I would highly recommend doing business.

Derrick Q. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angela A. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff here was quite friendly and made the process very quick and easy. Highly recommend!

Justin H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RALPH J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tiffany M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service. Would recommend this U-Haul location.

Eric W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ARTHUR J M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LINDA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LEVAR M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Denise P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Krista S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randy K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Laura D. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

Jackie V. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

  • Trucks for Sale

    We have the largest selection in the industry!

Back
To Top