Customer Reviews for NA Auto Glass Inc
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

655 reviews

506 River Rd   North Arlington, NJ 07031

(201) 997-3662

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am–4 pm
  • Sat: 8 am–11:30 am
  • Sun: 8 am–11 am
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/19/2024: 8:00 am - 1:15 pm
  • 7/20/2024: 8:00 am - 10:00 am
  • 7/23/2024: 8:00 am - 1:30 pm
  • 7/24/2024: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(201) 997-3662

506 River Rd
North Arlington, NJ 07031

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am–4 pm
  • Sat: 8 am–11:30 am
  • Sun: 8 am–11 am
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/19/2024: 8:00 am - 1:15 pm
  • 7/20/2024: 8:00 am - 10:00 am
  • 7/23/2024: 8:00 am - 1:30 pm
  • 7/24/2024: Closed
  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Owner is helpful

David N 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Debra L 
Rating:
5.0

Great location and like that you can do your own self check out and in and not have to deal with counter help. Would recommend this location very safe area

Damien M 
Rating:
4.0

A counter representative available. Instead of being on hold on phone for over 20 minutes.

Luis V 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward B 
Rating:
5.0

Na

Damiano T 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Danny M 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

DOUGLAS F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eduardo D 
Rating:
5.0

Fast friendly service vehicle well taken care of less a little wear and tear

Dennie F 
Rating:
5.0

Everything good thank you from Randy fence corporation 2017193486

Ralvin H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charlie A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHNY S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dimitra K 
Rating:
5.0

In-N-Out great

DOUGLAS F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary F 
Rating:
5.0

This uhaul in which I have used many times over the years is always clean and inviting the parking lot is well lit and the have security cameras the parking lot is not that tight if you do not no how to drive and park a uhaul truck then you should not rent one and the self check out app works and so easy if you have a good phone and good service if not it’s your issue not Uhauls and I like that I do not have to deal with people in a office area and I would highly recommend this location so all you negative review people sham on you

Joe G 
Rating:
3.0

The lack of a real person on site was hurtful. Many problems with the Internet interface. Could not verify the location. Very frustrating. Had to phone call for help after exhausting fumbling on the computer , wasted an hour!

Nicholas R 
Rating:
2.0

It was so hard to park the U-Haul -there were virtually no spots and it was difficult to maneuver

Christopher T 
Rating:
3.0

The place has a very small parking lot

Ingrid R 
Rating:
5.0

I have been using this uhaul location for several years the owner there is always accommodating and flexible to my rental needs always gives a very clean and good running truck I would highly recommend renting for this location I have had some family and friends use the other uhaul locations they say reps are nasty and trucks are not clean

Nicola U 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael H 
Rating:
5.0

Went to location did self check out with the uhaul app was super super easy truck was very clean inside and out and the whole rental process at this inviting location I would absolutely rent from this location and I like that I can rent a truck any time without any counter help so people who say the self check out is a problem should learn how to use there phones and there apps

ANDERSON D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Enrique V 
Rating:
3.0

Had trouble with the AP and the contactless check out - luckily one of your representatives happened to be on site and assisted us. Would prefer to pick up from an actual U-Haul center where there are people to help customers. The truck exterior could have been cleaner but the interior was fine.

Alice D 
Rating:
3.0

It is always unpleasant to use your app. The app does not work all the times and it makes me start all over again. It happened when I picked up the vehicle and by the time, I returned it. It really sucks. It is always better to have a face in front of you!

Javier C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

thomas w 
Rating:
5.0

They were very friendly and patient. Very smooth truck renting experience. Thank you. Will be renting from here again in the future.

Steven T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DOUGLAS F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark Y 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience

DOUGLAS F 
Rating:
5.0

Great

DOUGLAS F 
Rating:
5.0

Jim is awesome and very accommodating. Made the peocess very easy. This is my 2nd time using this location. Highly recommend and will use again. Truck was brand new too with with the rear camera, made the bscjing up the truck so much easier!

Samuel L 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent

DOUGLAS F 
Rating:
5.0

Let customers choose if they want to use U-Haul Truck Share 24/7. I didn't want to use it and my reservation was automatically changed without my say-so. I prefer to work with people when handling important business like vehicle rentals.

Jessica T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DOUGLAS F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DOUGLAS F 
Rating:
5.0

Great job

DOUGLAS F 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy, simple clear directions. Great customer service experience and the truck was brand new! Will def be using again in the future as I am moving out this month.

Chelsea L 
Rating:
4.0

Everything ran very smooth.

Gerard S 
Rating:
5.0

The rentals are always cleans and with a full tank.

Jennifer d 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Fatih B 
Rating:
5.0

Honestly everything was on spot Good communication Great service

BERNIE C 
Rating:
5.0

Very good service

Anthony P 
Rating:
5.0

Buy them dinner

DEAN R 
Rating:
4.0

Jim was v personal & upfront . Very pleasant

Joseph T 
Rating:
5.0

This is the ONLY U-haul I would ever use. Simply the best on the entire east coast!

GERALD F 
Rating:
3.0

I did not receive the 2 dozen moving blankets that I ordered when I put in the uhaul reservation. Additionally, returning the vehicle was difficult. We could not back it in as requested & were partially on the sidewalk. This was due to the uhaul next to us that was not parked well. Of course there was no person at this location to assist.

Vanessa F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAELM D 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Almantas B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nereida P 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy drop off place very inviting I would definitely rent from them again for my area needs they are better then most Uhaul’s in the area even the owner was there to help me with the return

Ulises J 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

DOUGLAS F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Juan F 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

DOUGLAS F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KAYE M 
Rating:
5.0

Great job

DOUGLAS F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Julia L 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly, easy to get to, and the trailer itself was better than expected. Its a shop / truck rental lot... it is more than good enough for what I needed and I will rent again when I need to tow the motorcycle.

John D 
Rating:
5.0

The manager made my transition go easy and smooth. Thanks

peter l 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Quang T 
Rating:
5.0

Continue excellent service and easy rental via the app.

Paul C 
Rating:
5.0

4th time renting from this location. Have not been disappointed.

Quang T 
Rating:
4.0

I ordered 3 moving carts and despite multiple productive calls with the manager there (he was very nice and accomodating), I arrived for pick up and only 1 was available for my use. It would have been nice to have had a heads up, as this significantly impacted the move.

Jessica F 
Rating:
5.0

I forget his name but the gentleman who ran the place was cool and funny. Super sociable and nice. Would rent from him again.

Joshua R 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

lamoon e 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joah P 
Rating:
5.0

Jimmy was extremely helpful and very patient. It’s all done online, and he assisted me in the process. This was my second rental from Jimmy’s location at NA ATO GLASS INC in North Arlington. Will be my go to for rentals from Uhaul going forward.

Quang T 
Rating:
5.0

Pick-up / drop-off was very convenient. Owner was easy to work with.

John X 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Khang L 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

DOUGLAS F 
Rating:
5.0

For some reason this place gets alot of NEG comments and I belive the guy gets a false bad rap because I never have a problem with this guy. He explains the rental process and explains any charges I adress with him. He also reminds me to fuel up which I forgot one time and he filled it up and let me bring the $ to him without charging me. He also informed me that next time there will be a charge. Overall I like this place and yes I spend over $300 each rental at this place. MY last rental was $600. I wish uhaul would take care of my company better that the local uhaul dealer. I think everybody should take the comment section for this location with a grain of salt due to the fact that I deal with the guy who owns this location on a regular basis and any issues I have, he will adress them immediately. He also lets you know if he doesn't have a certain truck that is needed like some other places that wait til u get there. So I say yes, I will always use this place for my buisness all the time.

Rosemary M 
Rating:
5.0

This is the best Uhaul location ever used. I will ONLY use this location !

GERALD F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hermes S 
Rating:
5.0

Above average service Very helpful and professional I would definitely recommend it to others

ZDENKO D 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian O 
Rating:
5.0

Great

DOUGLAS F 
Rating:
1.0

After completing the registration for the rental on the app more than 10 days in advance, at my 12 noon pick-up time, there was a glitch on the app and on the website on both my end, and on Jim's end at the location. U-Haul customer service had to call me and it took over one hour as they had to re-do my rental order from scratch on the website

Kevin S 
Rating:
4.0

After 5:30 pm text/email of change location on your part make it easier for when people call back with questions. I was on hold for over 5 minutes and then got hung up on twice. Luckily got through to a live person that helped.

Tania S 
Rating:
5.0

I rented from the uhaul at 506 River road in Lyndhurst nj. Let me tell u it was an awesome experience. Jim is caring so kind to customers I mean he checked and called during the rental asking if everything is OK. I when u returned the rental he called again to see if everything went well and where to park cause I didn't see a parking spot. I would definitely rent there again

Ricardo B 
Rating:
5.0

I originally made my reservation online at the North Arlington/River Road location and soon after was contacted by a woman telling me this site didn't have the truck I requested and gave me other location choices to choose from for which I did. Luckily, the owner, Jim, of the North Arlington location, called to inquire about my multiple reservations for the same date! He couldn't have been nicer! It turns out the truck was available at his location. If anything similar should happen to you, I highly recommend giving Jim a call. He's been at this same location for over 30 years! A real hometown businessman. I would only use them again when in need of a truck rental. It was a very smooth and quick transaction. Thanks Jim! Pleasure doing business with you.

Caroline P 
Rating:
5.0

This convenient location is in a safe area always a pleasure to rent trucks from this area they always give me a very clean. Good running truck they make renting very very easy and the owner is always easy to deal with and knows how to say thank you

Joe D 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mercedes T 
Rating:
5.0

Been dealing with this location for a very long time wish they had more smaller trailers don’t like dealing with other local area locations because they don’t understand English and are usually very rude the owner goes out of his way to always accommodate my rental needs I can call him day and night and he always responds in a timely manner so I would 100% recommended for anybody to go to this location!

Idelfonso S 
Rating:
5.0

Great service!

OCTAVIO R 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service!

ALFRED M 
Rating:
5.0

I read a review online and was in disagreement with some of the facts that were stated. In my experience with U-Haul, I found that all prices are disclosed online, and that the prices are fair I found Jimmy to be knowledgeable, thorough and accommodating. He. (Jimmy) even went above and beyond in warming up the van and had it running and waiting for me to come pick it up since it was a chilly, rainy morning. I find Jimmy to be an asset to the U-Haul brand. I also felt infuriated to witness a customer who stated that they were overcharged for a rental, as this is not the case. In my experience.. Jimmy is always there to help, and I would never ever go to another U-Haul, especially the ones in the area. They are rude and do not speak English well, and it is always an issue to rent a truck from them. As I stated, previously, Jimmy goes above and beyond to accommodate the customer, and U-Haul should feel proud to have him represent their brand.

Wandamari D 
Rating:
5.0

Jim very helpful and quick slo g with professional

Patricia C 
Rating:
5.0

Great

DOUGLAS F 
Rating:
1.0

I rented the truck for 7 hours at $19.95. And then I was charged over $70. I am FURIOUS. I will tell everyone I know to NEVER go there

Cecilia F 
Rating:
5.0

Jim is very kind and courteous and helpful with our rental.

Wandamari D 
Rating:
5.0

Nice

DOUGLAS F 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aaron K 
Rating:
5.0

Improve just a little the cleanliness of the cabin.

Roger C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randy J 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Claudia S 
Rating:
5.0

I am thankful that one of the owners was there when I picked up My rental . My online / no counter help experience was very confusing and hard but thanks to the owners help I was able to pick up my rental . I have a suggestion to UHaul please bring back counter help even if there is a small fee it would make customer transactions/ experience more pleasant and enjoyable. I know I would be willing to pay the extra fee to have that option

peter l 
Rating:
5.0

This is the 2nd u-haul we rented within a week. The first pick-up location on Broadway in Newark was a disaster!! We've already made comments about that location and do not advise Use at your own risk. Having said that, the NA Autoglass location was fantastic! Very professional and friendly, truck was immaculate and in great running condition. If you live in the surrounding area of kearny nj we highly recommend renting from the NA Autoglass U-haul location

Arlindo T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barry G 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

  • Trucks for Sale

    We have the largest selection in the industry!

Back
To Top