Customer Reviews for Neighborhood Mart Sunoco
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

103 reviews

1717 Wilmington Rd   New Castle, PA 16105

(724) 654-9336

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 10 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(724) 654-9336

1717 Wilmington Rd
New Castle, PA 16105

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 10 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tammy M. 
Rating:
5.0

Management was very kind and helpful making sure all my needs were met Wonderful to work with

Grantley R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLES LEE H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CLAUDIA C. 
Rating:
3.0

When a customer orders blankets make sure they are present

Laura C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aaron M. 
Rating:
5.0

very good experience

Timothy P. 
Rating:
2.0

I sat in the parking lot for an hour after I was told to wait while they got the U-Haul ready and they would call me when it ready. They never called and I had to talk to customer service to figure out what was going on.

Jordan M. 
Rating:
3.0

No complaints

Keenan M. 
Rating:
1.0

Make sure customers are fully aware when location is changed.

Alyssa S. 
Rating:
1.0

No one there knew a thing. Had to get a friend to remove car from dolly hitch and remove hitch. Worst place!!!

Kelli M. 
Rating:
3.0

If you are going to offer an all online service for booking, picking up and dropping off. It would be nice if it actually worked. I got a cancellation of reservation email for a reservation I didn't have so I had to call and verify I even had the correct reservation. I got to the truck and then was told I needed an alternate contact for them to call which wasn't easy seeing as I was picking up the truck at 6 am on a Sunday. Would have been nice to know that ahead of time. I then went to drop off the truck and when I went to my uhaul account it told me I had no rental even tho I was physically in the truck.. so I had to call customer service and wait over 30 min to have someone change it so I was able to return the truck. Poor communication from the company and the website needs work if it can't even track the fact that I have one of your trucks. Won't be renting from uhaul again.

Sarah B. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph M. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome

COREY L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CODY D. 
Rating:
5.0

EXPERIENCE WAS GREAT. EASY TO COMPLETE. VAN WAS VERY CLEAN AND EASY T DRIVE.

JAMES H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bobby R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID K. 
Rating:
5.0

Agent was very friendly and accommodating

SHARON H. 
Rating:
5.0

Wasn't quite sure why we had to return the truck to this location when there is a U-Haul in our city and another closer to our home as well.

Marvin F. 
Rating:
4.0

The rep was truly apologetic for the troubles we experienced. The relative who drove the U-Haul truck for us has driven many large trucks over the years and he said this was the worst truck he had ever driven since it pulled to the right and it was not clean.

DANIEL S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brandon L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brandon L. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was very kind and friendly! I would definitely recommend them to a friend! Thank you!

MATTHEW K. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles H. 
Rating:
5.0

Fix your equipment so it has brakes. 2 out of 10 lights worked. Only had one furniture dolly i ask for 2. Only one when picked up. The worst trailer i ever pulled. Almost crashed with no trailer brakes. I should get my money back on this deal.

Ron H. 
Rating:
5.0

They were great Thank you so much

JEFFREY C. 
Rating:
5.0

Just took more time to get the key than expected,all in all 4 stars.

Brett K. 
Rating:
4.0

Wish he had more information and was more involved into the company but he did what he could and then some

Nicholas B. 
Rating:
5.0

Overall very nice and understanding but wish he had More information about this company but did the best Could.

Nicholas B. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was perfect and the owner was very nice.

TAMIKA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast easy service. He helped me with the check in, no problems at all

JASON R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Natalia S. 
Rating:
5.0

They went out of there way to help me best experience I ever had they should be congratulated on their service

Michael A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Allan J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John D. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy process. Very helpful

Amy M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brent A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Linda G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James W. 
Rating:
5.0

Good customer service.

James H. 
Rating:
4.0

A little more clear interaction on payment methods. Other than that, good business.

antwan G. 
Rating:
2.0

They seemed annoyed when had to go in for help with this app and then when got into truck was wrappers everywhere in center of truck and in seats.. I rent from uhaul for all moving needs for all my family and this second time that this store has either had me wait cause stuff in truck I rented or having ppl visiting in store to make delays to get my rental on time. Believe need to use another store next time..

Belynda L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Teresa E. 
Rating:
5.0

It was a last minute rental since our scheduled rental location didn't have a truck and we just happen to notice a truck at their location as we were driving by. They were VERY helpful and VERY attentive to our situation even though they had just opened.

BRENDA O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven B. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service, owners very helpful and friendly.

MICHAEL B. 
Rating:
3.0

I returned the trailer and got no receipt. He said I would get an email which did not come. So look up my U-Haul account by entering the contract number to find out I needed to take photos of cleanliness and location of drop off, etc before I completed the online return. I then received the acknowledgment of return from U-Haul.

BLAINE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Malori H. 
Rating:
4.0

Vehicle was dirty inside. Needs service work. Alignment off.

Zachary T. 
Rating:
1.0

This was a terrible pick up, Honestly U-Haul, I am surprised you would let one of your trailers sit out in the weeds behind a gas station, where I had to drive back to with my truck, got 2 nails in my tires. The staff at the gas station had no idea how to even hook the trailer up, I had to do everything. Terrible spot.

Dylan A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karen D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

brian F. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly.

Terry B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jonathan D. 
Rating:
4.0

Truck was dropped off after hours. Process for leaving it was clear and all went well

Karen D. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service both online and customer-facing.

JIM F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

larry N. 
Rating:
4.0

The truck floor was dirty and the driver's side head light was not working. Everyone was very polite, and helpful.

WILLIAM F. 
Rating:
4.0

All was good

JAMES F. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and helpful. Even bought me a cup of coffee!

RON B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jamie S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ZACHARY G. 
Rating:
5.0

Everyone was very friendly and informative. If needed I would definitely use this same location. A pleasure to do business with!!!

KENNETH D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew H. 
Rating:
5.0

I know they have to charge for cleaning but it was raining and muddy could of gave a a break on the cleaning charge

WENDY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Uhuaul should accept cash

LAURA K. 
Rating:
4.0

Get the ability to track your inventory via your website so when people place orders, the stuff they purchase is there. It's a contract that you seriously failed to perform on and cost me $40 for an Uber, $20 in gas, and 4 hours of my life. I hope to never use your services again.

Alexander M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID SCOTT R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRED G. 
Rating:
5.0

Clean the windshield and windows.

John D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kandice H. 
Rating:
5.0

It was great. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Paula H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHANIE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amelia T. 
Rating:
5.0

Very convenient location. Staff was friendly and cheerful. Excellent experience with U-haul.

Kelsey J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SALLY N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cheryl J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVEN R. 
Rating:
5.0

The u-haul truck was very clean and the store personal was very helpful and friendly.

Rhonda G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MIKE G. 
Rating:
5.0

Immaculately clean vehicle. Pleasant owners. Nice efficient operation. Perfect experience! Thank you!

David B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tim P. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing to improve! I needed a 15foot truck for a Tuesday morning. I showed up at the station at 7 pm the night before. It took me 10 minutes to reserve and make new friends with the owners. Highly recommend this location!!!

Linda L. 
Rating:
5.0

Lower price per mile for longer trips.

JOHN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Norman F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charmale C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Philip P. 
Rating:
5.0

The owners of this establishment were not only knowledgeable and friendly but actually showed concern for my well being with the move. I really enjoyed both their company while I waited for my ride after the move and their effort to ensure everything went smoothly

Lori K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lori G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Audrey B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cassandra H. 
Rating:
5.0

Smooth transaction. Clean truck.

phil P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian H. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top