Customer Reviews for Nicholson Tire
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

143 reviews

3956 Murphy Hwy   Mineral Bluff, GA 30559

(706) 374-4497

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/27/2021: Closed
  • 12/4/2021: Closed
  • 12/11/2021: Closed
  • 12/18/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(706) 374-4497

3956 Murphy Hwy
Mineral Bluff, GA 30559

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/27/2021: Closed
  • 12/4/2021: Closed
  • 12/11/2021: Closed
  • 12/18/2021: Closed

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Heath N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RODNEY G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary W. 
Rating:
5.0

Good service. No complaints.

MARK L. 
Rating:
5.0

They were very friendly and helpful, made return of the equipment fast and easy,

ELIZABETHGORDY B. 
Rating:
5.0

The service was great, but the trailer lights were not operating.

William C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice waiting area. Very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Gregory R. 
Rating:
2.0

Only one person handles Rentals and he was on the phone. 3 people sitting with nothing to do but would not help. Wouldn't even tell me where I could park it and unhook.

Eric C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

paula M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Heath N. 
Rating:
5.0

I dropped the truck off after hours so I cannot really rate the experience on drop off. Location was good coming from Murphy and I saved money by dropping off here rather than in Murphy.

Jacqueline S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David L. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

WILBUR B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy to return equipment

Lawrence B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NANCY R. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went smoothly and the employees were friendly.

JAMES K. 
Rating:
5.0

Our service at Nicholson Tire was friendly and efficient.

Catherine D. 
Rating:
5.0

Outstanding customer service...will be using them again and recommending to whoever is in need.

Todd A. 
Rating:
1.0

Called last week to schedule drop off on Sunday, they are closed but told me where to drop it at. I did and called Monday morning and he said he would check it and take care of the check in that morn. He never did, next day emailed U-Haul, following day called U-Haul, then another day called U-Haul. 2 1/2 days after dropping it off and after the second called to U-Haul they finally got the location to check in the trailer as returned. I wouldn't recommend this location to anyone. The told me the man at the location stated he had been busy and not been able to get to it. It was 2 1/2 days not checked in and he said he would do it the morning I spoke to him. This is just garbage customer service.

Heath N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bill B. 
Rating:
5.0

Nicholson Tire is a great place to rent or drop off your U-Haul. Also great place for tires.

Donald R. 
Rating:
3.0

Any or closest location should be the customers choice not yours! After dropping off rental. I was called the next morning to pick up and transport the rental to a different location farther away, that kind of nonsense should have been on your dime and time not the customer, we had enough to do with the moving prosses off our family we did not need more to do. Very annoying.

RONALD L. 
Rating:
5.0

friendly, knowledgeable, accommodating

glenn H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amy K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GUY A. 
Rating:
3.0

Didn't interact with anyone, but the app worked GREAT for returning the truck.

TIMOTHY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

james R. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly, fair and honest folks at Nicholson for u-haul rentals as well as automotive and truck service. Since moving to another property in NC I drive 5 hours to get to them and it's worth every mile.

Douglas F. 
Rating:
5.0

This guy knew what he was doing the other location didn't have a clue.

Julia C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

George B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALBERT G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Phillip K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHELLE P. 
Rating:
4.0

Dropped off they were closed didn't meet anyone so I can't give a real honest opinion

KEVIN D. 
Rating:
4.0

The drop off location was closed and I had to contact uhaul for assistance with the return process. The district rep was very helpful, but there was a lot of time wasted trying to return the trailer. A big thank you to Bill for the assistance.

Mark L. 
Rating:
5.0

This is not your father's U Haul. Past experiences have not been good but this was. Both pick up and drop off were very easy. I will need them again soon and I won't hesitate to use them.

bill M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Douglas W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dodie H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Samuel P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Deric R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tom C. 
Rating:
4.0

Only used for drop off, but convenient!

Doug A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CATHY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ben M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Louis M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nathan N. 
Rating:
4.0

Unsure of where to park the vehicle, but we parked off to the side of the gated entrance since the return was after hours.

Nancy A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles H. 
Rating:
5.0

One of the nicest and personable locations I have ever used. EXCELLENT!!!!

Phil K. 
Rating:
5.0

No issues with where we picked up our truck. They've always been great to deal with. We have rented many trucks from Uhaul and this was the worst one. I have never been so miserable on a road trip. The truck badly needed a tune up. The drivers side door does not latch correctly so driving down the highway sounds like the window is open. I had to wear earplugs. The passenger side mirror would not adjust. And to top it off the cargo area leaked and because so our boxes got wet and froze to the floor. Again the place of pick up and it's people are great, but the truck made for a miserable 700 mile trip.

Mandy F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael F. 
Rating:
2.0

When I turned in the truck the person that handles Uhaul was not there. I was told he would take care of it the next morning.

Kenneth K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ken M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly people.

George G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joshua S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

dale K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bonnie C. 
Rating:
5.0

Move equipment to the location the customer has requested to pick up rather than make them drive further to pick up.

Richard B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert H. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly. I'm new to the area. This is a place I can get my truck repaired or just go and talk to the gentleman about the area. Highly recommend

thomas O. 
Rating:
5.0

because the reservation drop off was screwed up by your system, they worked hard to get it changed without additional charges.

james R. 
Rating:
5.0

Very good

LARRY P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

cynthia R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sheila L. 
Rating:
4.0

Rented a 6X12 trailer to move a couple of things a half mile. Had the trailer for 3 hours but had to pay a full day rental. Pretty pricey for what we did.

Steven A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alfred M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Don H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shelby B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLES H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Morris K. 
Rating:
5.0

Great Service

Don K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Clayton T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PATRICK G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Don K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Holly A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael D. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice guys made it easy

Richard K. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesone people!

Angella M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

tj A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert E. 
Rating:
3.0

Windshield cracked, not listed on inspection. Crack spread when defrosting ice.

Thomas C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rich G. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice and very pleased

james P. 
Rating:
3.0

I reserved online and picked Loving Rd as location for pickup. When I got there they told me they don't rent trailers, only trucks. I then drove 15 miles out of my way to pick up at Nicholson. Very irritated

Mitzy H. 
Rating:
4.0

This was not the place we thought the order was for. Seems the place we picked on the website no longer handles u-haul and was then sent to another location.

WILLIAM R. 
Rating:
3.0

Teuck was very dirty on outside truck clean on inside and it ran well. Biggest complaint is availability and web site having realtime updated info. You have to call to verify availabilty so what os yhe point in having it on the website if it can't be trusted for accuracy? Not the fault of pick up location.

David L. 
Rating:
4.0

Check window washer fluid...

Lynn H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randy C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Walter C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KATHY K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TERI L. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top