Customer Reviews for Nicks Garage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

121 reviews

27320 LaValley Pl   Harrisburg, SD 57032

(605) 743-8997

Hours

  • Monday–Tuesday
    8:30 am - 12 pm / 1 pm - 5 pm
  • Wednesday
    8:30 am - 11 am / 12 pm - 5 pm
  • Thursday–Friday
    8:30 am - 12 pm / 1 pm - 5 pm
  • Saturday
    9 am–1 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/2/2022: 10:30 am - 5:00 pm
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/26/2022: Closed
  • 1/2/2023: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(605) 743-8997

27320 LaValley Pl
Harrisburg, SD 57032

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Monday–Tuesday
    8:30 am - 12 pm / 1 pm - 5 pm
  • Wednesday
    8:30 am - 11 am / 12 pm - 5 pm
  • Thursday–Friday
    8:30 am - 12 pm / 1 pm - 5 pm
  • Saturday
    9 am–1 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/2/2022: 10:30 am - 5:00 pm
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/26/2022: Closed
  • 1/2/2023: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Veronica J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nick S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leslie W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RAY Z. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Holly K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard D. 
Rating:
5.0

Completely satisfied!!! The owner bent over backwards to assist me!! Can't thank him enough!!

Rebecca W. 
Rating:
3.0

Our uhaul had some sort of a crack in it because it rained and we got water that damaged a lot of our belongings (including a brand new 75 inch tv)

lance U. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mitchell M. 
Rating:
5.0

It was great!!

Dorothy K. 
Rating:
5.0

Nick stayed late because I forgot my receiver hitch at home. He also notice I had a fuse blown in the truck I bought and went and got it and put it in for me. He wouldn't take any money for it either. That is going above and beyond the call of duty. You don't see that kind of excellent service anywhere else in today's business environment. Thanks again Nick!

Phillip R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tayton P. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amanda W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Arthur J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Curt S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Seth W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rich W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANN H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas K. 
Rating:
2.0

No one was there when we dropped off so cannot give a accurate review.

Glen G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Megan N. 
Rating:
5.0

All good. Great service from owner.

Brad B. 
Rating:
5.0

This UHaul rental and move went amazingly smoothly. Thank you, Nick! You were very helpful!

PAMELA O. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tessa K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRET H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David C. 
Rating:
5.0

The U-Haul app is hard to understand making picking up equipment hard and still have to call in.

Matthew O. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EVAN D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JUAN B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles F. 
Rating:
5.0

The agent was very helpful and attended to us immediately when we arrived.

Timothy G. 
Rating:
5.0

Nick is very accommodating! Highly recommend.

Brad B. 
Rating:
5.0

The man at the garage was very helpful, patient and accommodating.

Kathleen H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Evan D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRED D. 
Rating:
4.0

Staff was very polite and respectful.

Jerome B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

joe C. 
Rating:
5.0

returned rentals to Nicks 2x this year. Nick is friendly and a stand up guy and helpful. Thank you Nick for being who you are!

TODD P. 
Rating:
5.0

The greatest rental experience I have had in quite a while , Nick went the extra mile in service . It was much appreciated!!!!!

Evan D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Megan N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Deb W. 
Rating:
5.0

The service person in Harrisburg was very friendly and helpful. The truck was very nice and clean.

Savannah S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dustin D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Craig S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew H. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing was a quick easy transaction. Dropped back off with no issues

Larry M. 
Rating:
5.0

Plenty of room to move around. The employee was very helpful!

John L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EDWARD H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roger K. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman who helped me out was outstanding. I accidentally got stuck in his lot with the snow making my vision awful and I got stuck and he noticed me right away and came over with his large tractor and helped me get out of the ditch. I will definitely recommend this place to everyone! Thank you so much for your help, I really appreciate it!!

Shelby M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Larry O. 
Rating:
4.0

Truck was dirty on the outside. Air conditioning only worked from the defroster vents. Air would only come out of the defroster vents. Special Uhaul fuel gauge is broken. Nick is great though!

JOSEPH S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD O. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent response on information for late drop off and follow up next day to inform us that documentation was completed on the drop off.

GEORGE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHNNY T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HEATH R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GENE G. 
Rating:
5.0

Great. Super helpful with processing the return.

John B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Craig S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jean M. 
Rating:
3.0

Signage needs improvement. Could not locate the place immediately, even though located close to Interstate. Owner of business was very personable though and pleasant.

Elda U. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Temitope O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Debra W. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew R. 
Rating:
4.0

State ball size required for auto trailer.

Zachariah W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard H. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adam T. 
Rating:
5.0

Nick was very helpful.

Bradley P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amy B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amy B. 
Rating:
2.0

Truck was dirty.

William B. 
Rating:
5.0

Nick was awesome. All your locations should follow his example.

Keith F. 
Rating:
5.0

This location was very friendly and helpful after a terrible morning with uhaul customer service. We were supposed to pick up a 26ft uhaul and when we went to get it it was not there. Customer service was not willing to give discounts for the trouble and was rude on the telephone. Would never recommend booking online. We received confirmation the day prior to pick up so it would have been nice if uhaul would have called and informed us there was trouble getting the truck we had booked. Very displeased with our moving experience.

Ashley M. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

robert S. 
Rating:
3.0

Bigger parking lot.

Jennifer L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Trent K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rhonda W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David M. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marlene E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles U. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sandra Y. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBIN D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dennis K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

danny S. 
Rating:
3.0

We just dropped off as was closed on Sunday. Found the key return and did call number and leave message that dropped Uhaul off.

linda H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dennis K. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carver C. 
Rating:
1.0

When searching for Uhaul drop off location, google maps brought me to U-Haul dealers personal home. Business was difficult to find as well and got charged $15 to clean a pretty clean trailer.

Curtis W. 
Rating:
5.0

Used the drop key box,seemed find,once we found the location! Thanks again.

Patty H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

robert S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Byron H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John H. 
Rating:
3.0

there is no way the gas tank was full when we picked it up.. we drove the veh to our house.. parked it.. we used the truck for storage for furnature whilel new flooring put thru the house. weh unloaded the truck.. and then drove back.. put on a total of 40 miles. there was nothing ever in the truck while it was on the road.. we go to fill the truck up with gas and we stopped pumping at 7.7 GALLONS! FOR 41 MILES.. THERE IS NO WAY.

Victoria A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ben S. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top