Customer Reviews for Nicks's Auto
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

189 reviews

440 N Limestone St   Springfield, OH 45503

(937) 284-8416

Location Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Fri: 9 am - 4 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/2/2021: 9:00 am - 3:45 pm
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/2/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(937) 284-8416

440 N Limestone St
Springfield, OH 45503

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Fri: 9 am - 4 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/2/2021: 9:00 am - 3:45 pm
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/2/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
3.0

Driving a 26” truck through downtown Springfield wasn't super easy but we made it work.

COURTNEY G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BERNARD I. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Beth V. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANTOINETTE G. 
Rating:
3.0

More parking lot lighting for 24/7 pick-up. My truck smelled like cigarette smoke in the cab. Staff person I spoke with was very professional and helpful so a day time pick up may be best option.

Jason K. 
Rating:
5.0

Great place lady I dealt with friendly and efficient

KENNETH B. 
Rating:
3.0

The location was not terrible, but the u-haul was the worst I've ever rented. I have rented u-hauls on many occasions for many reasons, but this was by far the worst. The truck itself smelled strongly of cigarettes' (which is not terrible, and could be overlooked) but the maintenance itself was borderline unsafe. The truck did not go over 50, the cab felt almost disconnected from the haul ( even when empty) and the trip was terrifying. I love the company but this was disappointing to say the least.

Lonya P. 
Rating:
5.0

Overall experience with Nicks was great. U-Haul , not so much. I ordered a trailer 1 week in advance, to pick up locally in Urbana Ohio and the notification said I would receive a call. Never did. Went to my local dealer to pick up my ordered trailer , only to find they didn't have one. So making a reservation was a waste of my time

David B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SCOTT K. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent all around

MERI H. 
Rating:
4.0

The lady that helped me was very nice. Having someone show me out to the truck, which one it was, etc. would have been nice.

Shelly H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Madison C. 
Rating:
4.0

When they switched the ball for my trailer rental, they did not tighten it. The trailer become unhooked from my hitch and was being pulled by chains only. Luckily, this happened in a residential area instead of on the highway.

Matthew S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN F. 
Rating:
5.0

Super nice lady went out of her way to help me on what could have been a complete disaster. I booked the uhaul and movers on the phone and the rep put the wrong day in. He had my movers showing up in Wed and the truck pickup was Thursday, this was all during the week all the college kids go back to school so finding a uhaul truck is like finding a mermaid wearing a 4 leaf clover necklace riding a unicorn. :) I really appreciate her helping me. Thank you so much. The movers were on time and great at both locations!!!

Jerry A. 
Rating:
4.0

Had trouble renting trailer originally but attendee called to figure out why it wouldn't go through. Figured it out and I was on my way.

Evan R. 
Rating:
4.0

The drop off was somewhat confusing with the app and I did not see a key box. However, the business was still open and they handled the drop off in the system for me. Not sure why I could not do it easily in the app though. This would have been a challenge if after business hours.

Ronald G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

charles S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffery O. 
Rating:
4.0

The online pick up was easy

Rachel M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cecilia K. 
Rating:
1.0

CUSTOMER NO SERVICE! I was charged an extra $21.45 to Nick's Auto in Springfield Ohio on 7/19. I returned the trailer on time and took time-stamped pictures since Nicks was closed. I contacted Nick's and they said I had to contact U-Haul for a reimbursement. U-Haul said I was charged since I did not File the return using the mobile return. I could not find the link to that. I filed a complaint and was told that someone would call. I haven't heard from anyone

Thomas J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barry H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joshua B. 
Rating:
2.0

What happened with me is I had scheduled to rent a u-haul for 2 days, a Friday and Saturday. I come to pick it up on Friday at 12:30 which is the earliest time the website would let me select. I get the keys and I see that I have to have the u-haul back at 4:30 the same day. So I ask someone about this mix up because I had it scheduled for 2 days and then I'm informed that it's because someone else had it already rented for Saturday. After discussion they allowed me to keep it for the day past 4:30 but was not able to use for the 2 days I had scheduled. I was upset that the only way I was told about the mix up was due to me having to bring it up after I got the keys. I was then rushed to get all the moving I had planned to do in two days into just one. I saw on the website that there is supposed to be a reservation guarantee and if that is not met that I am owed $50 witch was not done in my case. So for future customers I'd suggest you let them know ahead of time that they wouldn't be able to rent it for those days because of your reservation guarantee is invalid.

Mason B. 
Rating:
5.0

Return process was smooth.

Michael W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JESSE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TODD S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTINA B. 
Rating:
3.0

Keep pets from attacking customers.

jeremy J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David L. 
Rating:
3.0

Trailer was dirty like it had not been cleaned. UHaul system was down so it took about an hour to get the paperwork done. Not really their fault but inconvenient. People were nice and apologetic however.

James K. 
Rating:
5.0

You can put a ball hitch on the trucks.

Joseph H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SARA P. 
Rating:
1.0

This location was beyond run down, it looked like a war zone. I didn't want to leave my car there.

Julie F. 
Rating:
5.0

Nicks u haul went over and beyond caring. We could nit find them and it was closing time fir them. But we called and told them what was going on and we needed direction. They were si nice that they stayed open til we got there so we could get a truck. Awesome service

Cindy Malea Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary F. 
Rating:
5.0

Turn in was a breeze!

Jonathan E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dan P. 
Rating:
2.0

I was charged over $21.45 for returning the truck while they were not open. I was under the impression I could return the truck at anytime up until Monday. I was done and needed to return to Michigan for work. I could not wait and did not want to interact with anyone due to the virus. I left the keys, contract, truck cleaned. So I was supposed to wait 24 hours and miss work? And with required gas. Ridiculous to be charged for doing everything right, but penalized for not going by their schedule during a pandemic. This location needs to get their act together.

John B. 
Rating:
5.0

Was easy to park truck. Key drop off was easy to find

angela C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey B. 
Rating:
1.0

The reported mileage did not match the odometer reading and the reported fuel level did not match the actual fuel level. very disappointed in the document error. Didn't know how the uhaul links worked and couldn't log in for over an hour when the vehicle was returned.

Donald M. 
Rating:
5.0

Speed up the process of approving it. We sat there over a hour waiting for me to be approved. Then i called to talk to a live agent and waa on hold for 20 minutes or more.😡 But other than that hick- up thing went smooth..

Lea E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marlin S. 
Rating:
4.0

Wash the windshield before you rent. It was filthy & crusted with bugs. I selected the original pickup in Urbana for convenience reasons. The day before pickup, I was instructed to go to Springfield to pick up instead which was not convenient.

Matt K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dana C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joshua B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

fernando O. 
Rating:
3.0

I encountered a very common issue, where I was "upgraded" to a larger size truck. When I reserve or request a 10ft truck it might be because I need the 10ft. Giving a customer a larger truck is not always a harmless trade. I wish there was more consistency between what I reserve and what I drive off with

STEPHANIE E. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AMANDALOUISE P. 
Rating:
1.0

I want him trailer from the Miamisburg u-haul location where general manager Chelsea hologram personally checked us out. My wife done the online reservation and accidentally selected 18 hours needed. After noticing I Calexico the store and she said your contract ends at 11am period! She was extremely rude with terrible ppl skills. She also charged me for 2 furniture dollys I added last minute that was a 24 hour rental. Total time if possession 20.5 hours. Charged for 2 full days

brett B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lisa L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

gerald G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

timothy M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Diana W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amanda P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peter B. 
Rating:
2.0

If the customer refills the gas and it very close to the required fill line, but just very slightly shy; don't nitpick and charge them the $5 + additional $20 penalty fee. Moving is expensive and stressful enough, please don't add to the stress of nitpicking the the small bill. I am totally broke after my move, especially during the pandemic situation. You won't lose money by waiving the penalty fee and $5.

Cynthia W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kendra B. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tanner B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dorothy S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Armando M. 
Rating:
4.0

You need an after hours phone # listed on paperwork. We rented an appliance dolly but realized that when we returned the truck that the back don't lock and that's where we had to leave the dolly. And another thing is we think we left the hinge to our refrigerator in there but couldn't check because the business was closed (this is Saturday evening and won't open until Monday) and we didn't want to get into trouble for being on the property after hours. So all of our food went bad. So you really need the phone rerouted to your cell phone when you have trucks coming back after hours. Thank you.

Ronda G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tyler D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John M. 
Rating:
5.0

It was all good. Many thanks.

Susan T. 
Rating:
3.0

It took 24 minutes to get an approval on the smartphone pickup after I entered all the information. If it really takes that long show a status bar on the screen because I thought it wasn't working right

Anthony R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darby H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kari T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark J. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tammi M. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nekeda S. 
Rating:
4.0

Closed when unit returned, the web based return system did not work. Spoke with Nick's auto the next day and all is good.

Terence C. 
Rating:
4.0

Totally not Nick's Auto's fault but I had requested to pick up somewhere else and they were overbooked so I was moved. Totally fine and I did get an email but a voice mail would have been better since I missed it. But the people at pickup were very nice!

Jessica E. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast & Easy!

Alicia T. 
Rating:
4.0

The hours open

Derek G. 
Rating:
5.0

Every time I've been to this location they have impressed me. Newer and well maintained equipment. There service is always above and beyond what is expected. Thank you!

Steve F. 
Rating:
5.0

Nicole was very friendly and made sure I understood everything. She was very helpful. The experience was GREAT!

Jason T. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy and well explained

Llatoya D. 
Rating:
2.0

Don't blame the Customer for faulty equipment. Inspect all equipment properly before send us out with UNSAFE equipment.

Rey D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Larry N. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast quick service, clean equipment!

Jay M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenny U. 
Rating:
4.0

Website and use of the app was inconsistent. Website should state online pickup times out and locks out if not on time. I had to call customer service to reset my pickup time (1 hour later). Once this was done worked smoothly. Customer Service was helpful.

John P. 
Rating:
2.0

The dolly was stolen out of back of truck and the insurance I bought didn't cover it

susan L. 
Rating:
5.0

Nicole was great. She helped me choose the right truck and explained everything very well. She made this a great experience!

Linda G. 
Rating:
5.0

Belt was making noise if u got up 70mph it ran rough

DAvid K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen J. 
Rating:
5.0

Professional and informative when it came to my needs of moving.

George M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronald D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carey J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chelsea R. 
Rating:
4.0

More signage, and an area to turn around w/ trailer

phil T. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top