Customer Reviews for Nirmaa Silk
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

389 reviews

2665 Eglinton Ave E   Scarborough, ON M1K2S2

(416) 620-1333

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 11 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: 11 am - 5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 9/24/2022 - 9/26/2022: 11:00 am - 6:00 pm
  • 9/27/2022: Closed
  • 9/28/2022 - 6/19/2023: 11:00 am - 6:00 pm

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(416) 620-1333

2665 Eglinton Ave E
Scarborough, ON M1K2S2

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 11 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: 11 am - 5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 9/24/2022 - 9/26/2022: 11:00 am - 6:00 pm
  • 9/27/2022: Closed
  • 9/28/2022 - 6/19/2023: 11:00 am - 6:00 pm
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James A. 
Rating:
3.0

The big issue was both my trailer and truck where in different locations which caused a big issue for me.... Not blaming the pick up location they where great.

yasin P. 
Rating:
4.0

It was my first time. I got some problems at first location. It was not showing steps to proceed. When we called customer care( 1 hr wait time) and then they changed our location and we were 2 hours late from our previous schedule. Overall, it was good.

Sahil S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KARNAN K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

anthony G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kawing Z. 
Rating:
1.0

These people are insanely unprofessional and untimely. I cannot stress how much I don't recommend them. How do you run a business but are never in the damn store?

Ossana K. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service.

Edul R. 
Rating:
1.0

I called this location to inform about running few minutes late on rental return but person was really rude and started screaming at me. I would never ever recommend this location to anyone

Mohammadtalha A. 
Rating:
1.0

The staff who was working there was so rude and abusive once I asked about breakdown of the bill. Highly unprofessional and bad customer service. Overall bad experience

akhil V. 
Rating:
2.0

Stop using unreliable 3rd party pickup locations, they are not always at the store and leave people with reservations stranded. Don't plan on using uhaul after the nightmare I went through this time.

Dario C. 
Rating:
2.0

Did not receive size truck we reserved twice

Kelly J. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL G. 
Rating:
1.0

The guy sitting at the till was so rude and was being racist as i m a brown guy and also upon asking what was the extra charge for he is like i m not supposed to tell u that then what was he there for! Poor customer service would never recommend this place to someone

Anshul S. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Medhat A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael R. 
Rating:
5.0

Service is excellent

senthilnathan T. 
Rating:
5.0

Can't think of anything. I was very impressed by the store manager. He was very professional and I would definitely go back to that location again.

Carl T. 
Rating:
2.0

I was not told why I had an extra charge on my card after I had brought the vehicle back plus the guy kept arguing that the vehicle was not filled with the same amount of gas. I was not pleased as when I arrived initially the customer service to check in was poor.

Nadian M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

marc S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

senthil kumaran S. 
Rating:
1.0

Car and seer ice were both garbage

Aatik K. 
Rating:
5.0

Location boss Raj is very customer friendly person.

salahuddin F. 
Rating:
1.0

That person was so rude he is no friendly when i return the truck he was not there so many call he not answer then he's wife told m live the key we we'll sent the bill but it's not a proportional should be check the car and gas not recommended that place

muhammad R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brent N. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Henry H. 
Rating:
2.0

The truck is in bad shape and the brakes are not that good. Please fix the brakes. Thanks

Linda A. 
Rating:
5.0

Overall this was a great experience. The only issue was maneuvering around the parking lot where Nirrma Silk is located.

Ronald A. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer Service is bad. Too much bad attitude. The van was disgusting dirty. Dusty, with large garbage and the windshield was so dirty, it was hard to see. When I told the guy about it he had a "whatever" attitude. According to him "the is no rule it has to be clean"

Rubi N. 
Rating:
2.0

There was dried blood on the door handles. Mess in the cab. I was also not aware that I'm being charged by the km. I thought I was getting a cube van for 35 dollars and my bill ended up over 100 dollars. I only needed a truck for an hour.

edward K. 
Rating:
5.0

Pls swipe the truck after nxt costumer, A little dusty and rocks inside. Good price for hire!!!

Kevin Lloyd T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nigel D. 
Rating:
5.0

Your 24/7 booking system is a joke!! I had a first booking for a mobile pick up at a different location, and was told UPON ARRIVAL that it was not a mobile pick up accessible location. After calling and speaking to 2 agents that put me on hold for over 30 mins I hung up and called back, asked not to be put on hold and got a wonderful lady who helped me get a new vehicle nearby very quickly. The other call centre agents were a joke, they just assumed I had the truckshare app, and Im in Canada so cant even download that app. I also never received any texts or emails on instructions for my pick up so I had to frantically call in just to pick up car WHICH WASN'T AVAILABLE! Multi billion dollar company and the worst booking system, and terrible call centre agents that just want to forward you to customer service which puts u on hold FOREVER!

Khalid F. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ameesh S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

syed hussain K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nasim S. 
Rating:
1.0

Service your vehicle properly before you rent them

desron M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very accommodative gentle man Appreciated his help. Thanks

badri A. 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks for service

kirusanthan R. 
Rating:
3.0

its good

Mehtab H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mohammad Arif N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TREVORJOHN A. 
Rating:
3.0

Have better customer skills.

RUBI N. 
Rating:
1.0

I showed up 10 mins before my reservation time and the UHaul manager was not present at desk even though I had made a prior reservation. The store in which the desk was located had a person who was telling me I can just take the vehicle even without completing formalities/documentation before trip. Firstly this is illegal on top of issues customer can face in case of an accident (I had even taken the insurance). I refused to take vehicle until the UHaul representative showed up and provided required documentation. I had to wait for half an hour before the UHaul manager showed up. After return of vehicle I was over charged for fuel as well which I found ridiculous.

Vijay P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIelle B. 
Rating:
1.0

The truck wheel alignment was completely out. Also the windshield wiper blades are just junk... won't clean the windshield properly and I could not see the road at all with the snow and dirt falling on it.

Byreddy V. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sean M. 
Rating:
3.0

This is not an opinion about this location, it is about the u-haul system. 30 minutes before the pickup of the truck, I received a message that the pickup location had changed. I don't get the point of booking online in advance if the original location doesn't guarantee the truck. Also, the online experience doesn't reflect updates in real-time. So it confuses users. I hope it becomes a more stable and reliable system.

Jaechan K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mollick mahmood H. 
Rating:
1.0

Store owner was called to come in after we came to pick up the truck and the we waited 15 minutes for him

steven thomas S. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went very smoothly… From the time I picked up the vehicle to the time I dropped it off .. Just keep doing what your doing …. Thanks !!!!

ford R. 
Rating:
5.0

I reserved my vehicle online @ 275 Progress Ave location, Vehicle was available but employees at the location said owner wasn't available to hand over the vehicle. I called U-Haul customer service and asked the agent to convert my reservation to mobile pickup, he then put me on hold more than 10 minutes, came back and said I needed to pickup the Vehicle in a different location which is 5 Km away from original location. The agent treated me as if I'm a piece of garage, no apology what so ever, tone of voice was so arrogant. I asked him about $50 reservation guarantee, he initially refused but eventually applied after I emphasized several time. I don't know about the name of the agent but I'm pretty sure you guys can trace back. This guy needs some serious training or shouldn't be allowed to serve customers. I was really disappointed by his treatment. The new location (Nirmaa Silk) where I received truck from was really nice and he treated me with utmost respect.

Rubakrishna P. 
Rating:
5.0

Good

rasanayagam A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAK-MAN W. 
Rating:
5.0

The best service location I have attended! Fast, efficient, clearly explained. Thank you.

Peng W. 
Rating:
1.0

They did charge me extra money for the gas And because of that i had to go back there and had to explain the guy over there he was very rude and he thought that he was smart but then at-last he was from my country that's why i forgive that person otherwise i know the rules and regulations i was prepared to sue them

harsh govindbhai B. 
Rating:
1.0

The photos of the vehicle while picking up were from when the vehicle was new, but while picking up i had to dispute every picture to show the current state of the vehicle. The vehicle could have definitely used a car wash. Also, when i clicked on 'Return Vehicle' under my reservation screen on my account, it just asked me to drop off the keys without giving me the option to complete the return process on my own resulting in a $ 20 convenience fee at this location. The UX / UI on your website can be improved. If the process to return a vehicle is different at different UHaul locations, then it will help to distinguish them on your website before booking.

ARUN K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vijay T. 
Rating:
1.0

App is horrible, don't work at all. I've spent 45 minutes trying to upload the truck pictures on the app but it didn't work. Finally a Uhual guy came up and help me out. When I returned the truck happened the same thing and I tried using 2 different cellphones. Took me 50 minutes to return the truck and when I called customer service the wait time was 50 minutes, that's not cool.

Hugo R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward D. 
Rating:
1.0

I dont know about thecnext guy but i will be contacting your offices as my charges far outweighed what my reservation had quoted me for..

JASON H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rohit B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

wilfred S. 
Rating:
2.0

Was told to refill at 5/8 when it had 1/2 when I originally got it. I refilled back at 5/8th and I get billed as if it was 1/2 filled. Feels kinda cheap to get tricked like that

JOSEPHFRANKY L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GUNANITHY S. 
Rating:
4.0

Overall the service was very good. The van was very clean and in a good condition. Using a van on a short distance is a good option, but going farther than your neighborhood becomes pricey, because of the cost of mileage.

Emily P. 
Rating:
3.0

Poor Customer relation. No professionalism.

venkatesh E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Artem B. 
Rating:
1.0

Calls me freaking out that the van needs cleaning. And I brush out the back and made sure it's was good. Telling me the van smells. Other than spraying it with Air freshener. I'm not sure what else I could do. I had nothing smelly in the truck. I did take the truck to the city dump but what you want me to do. Power wash the truck. Just a con to milk another $20 of you. Sad end to was was a please experience

Christopher R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

morin E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ETHAN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ullar V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ullar V. 
Rating:
5.0

Accept visa debit

John W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

john F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rob R. 
Rating:
1.0

Keep the vehicles clean. Answer the phones. Have someone at the strode during opening hours. Respond to complaints.

Sauve M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Larry B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ankit G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALISAHEB A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

wilfred S. 
Rating:
1.0

Horrible horrible uhaul app. Needs major overhaul for ease of use.

Steven S. 
Rating:
2.0

Have the equipment that the customer orders and is confirmed available and not wait 4 days until just 2 days before the date to inform the customer of the change. Moving is stressful enough without uhaul significantly increasing it.

Jeffrey A. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

muralitharan M. 
Rating:
5.0

He was very helpful and very quick.

kevin M. 
Rating:
1.0

This location has absolutely no customer service skills. The owner of the store is rude, aggressive, and abusive to his customers and threatens to add extra charges when you ask too many questions. He lies about extra fees and response times in order for you to feel helpless and give him money in order for him to help you. This store is one of the worst experiences you will ever have. A new owner would be the best improvement for the next customer.

WILLIAMRG JR K. 
Rating:
5.0

The owner of the store did not pick up my calls even though I called many times to check & verify my order. It would be a good idea to pick up the calls. The owner was very kind & helpful.

Ahsan C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patricia A. 
Rating:
5.0

It was perfect job, nice to deal with this location instructor. Thx.

ALISAHEB A. 
Rating:
1.0

My first location gave my truck away to someone else so I drove 40min one way to come back home without a truck. Then I had to stay on the phone for 2 hours bouncing around between customer service reps until I finally got to scheduling team which after a ling while were able to find me a truck for next day late morning, and another 40min away. So half day later, plus 4 extra hours of my time I finally was able to get a truck.

IGORG A. 
Rating:
1.0

The employee/GM or whatever he is needs a lesson on customer service! No manners and is extremely rude for absolutely no reason! I do not wish him the best, by the way I rent uhaul's religiously and this guy makes me want to hit him!

IRFAN D. 
Rating:
1.0

The absolute most complicated system just to drive a truck off the lot. Wayyyy too many steps, and very unnecessary amount of pictures. For such a leading brand in moving, how can not hire people to look at the trucks upon return. Absolutely rediculous. Will never use this company again.

evan charles B. 
Rating:
2.0

I was left a message on my phone a while back from UHAUL to contact the rental location about damage to truck - which there was none as per pictures taken and submitted with my online return. I called back multiple times, left a message and then kept getting hung up on when I called to follow-up as I never got a call back from anyone - EVER. I have not noticed any additional charge to by credit card and hope it stays that way...

hubert F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Oliver Jeremy T. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nobuyuki N. 
Rating:
5.0

Hi, The application was some how hard and long for me. Thx.

Ali A. 
Rating:
1.0

After I left location I tried calling for 2 hrs in 15 minute increments. They never picked up phone. Had a question about the equipment I rented. Ended up calling U-Haul main number to get help. Would never recommend this location to anyone.

Jason W. 
Rating:
1.0

He extra charge me for gas and cleaning after I put gas and clean truck I have Video for cleaning I didn't wanna see my cleaning video

farhan P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

shannon O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

subrahmanyam P. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top