Customer Reviews for Northgate Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1,064 reviews

10805 Roosevelt Wy NE   Seattle, WA 98125
(A few blocks E of Northage Mall)

(206) 417-3186

Location Hours

  • Mon: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Tue-Fri: 8:30 am - 6:30 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 9 am - 5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 8:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 8:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(206) 417-3186

10805 Roosevelt Wy NE
Seattle, WA 98125
(A few blocks E of Northage Mall)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Tue-Fri: 8:30 am - 6:30 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 9 am - 5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 8:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 8:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris K.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD HARGREAV D. 
Rating:
5.0

Proprietor was friendly and helpful

Robert S. 
Rating:
3.0

The UHaul vehicle was filthy, and interior was covered with dog hair. The check engine oil light was on , and caused alarm. I want a full refund.

LISA H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carlos H. 
Rating:
5.0

Rental easily scheduled; van was just perfect; staff person was helpful and friendly. BRAVO!

Lori F. 
Rating:
5.0

My only note is that I was charged for the full month of October, when my unit was empty & clean before the end of the day on October 1st. I hope I am reimbursed the prorated amount for the sum of the days I did not use. Highly recommend in every other area!

Mairin M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Michael was very thorough in helping me move my van reservation from the Aurora location to the Roosevelt location. He accommodated me and provided fantastic service.

STEVEN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Wonderful front desk person. Very helpful and knowledgeable.

Carlos M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stan R. 
Rating:
1.0

My reservation was changed to this location and a later time without notification which caused me to almost miss my reserved elevator time and forced me to drive and pay for extra miles to receive and return my truck. The staff at this loication was very helpful, but when I contacted online to ask for partial reimbursement for my order since there was no contact made to confirm reservation changes as stated in my order I was told this was impossible due to the "system". I am very dissapointed with this U-haul experience and will be seeking other moving services in the future who will notify me of reservation changes in a timely manner if they are necessary.

John S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hsin-Yu L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Caelen A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROGER H. 
Rating:
5.0

Had a great experience at this location.

BRIAN RUSSELL B. 
Rating:
5.0

The only thing that would be helpful would be to be able to reach the rental facility manager by cell phone, because I tried to call to let him know we would be a few minutes late.

WINI H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great staff.

KHALIL S. 
Rating:
4.0

My emails, and attempting to find my reservation using the APP were infuriating. Fortunately, the guy at northgate storage was super efficient. The human beings at U-Haul are the ONLY thing that make the process bearable.

WEBSTER CURTIS C. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went perfectly. Truck clean, ran well, service fast, friendly and knowledgeable.

Steven K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David S. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was so easy and smooth. The manager made it so the moving was easier than ever. They treat you like a human with blood, bone and emotions and I didn't have to negotiate or anything. Very trusting business.

NAOMI I. 
Rating:
1.0

I got unlucky and we found a small scratch on the uhaul when I returned it. Yes I signed the form agreeing the rental appear fine to me but there was not a good chance to view the rental thuroughly due to how the rentals were parked. It blocks off one side of the vehicle preventing clear access to inspect it. It happens to be on the same side that i got the scratch in. The agent did not inspect the car with me between usually it should be both parties inspecting the rental together. I took pictures but due to the inaccessible parking method used at this site....i did not get good pictures to convince the agent it was not my fault. I am still not really convinced that scratch showed up while I rented the vessel. Did not enjoy the experience at all. Yes i have partially biased because no one likes that experience but I am too looking at it from an objective point of view as well.

SANG H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Evan B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

APARAJITHAN V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christi P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPHER F. 
Rating:
3.0

My truck had a problem requiring customer service, as the UHaul employee was away from the desk. 1/800-GOUHAUL was a horrible experience. 8 minute wait to have my customer service call, which then passed me to a 48 minute wait to have my road service call answered. I'll recommend UHaul to anyone who yearns for an experience of abandonment.

Dan M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARY G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joshua P. 
Rating:
5.0

I can't think of anything! The young man that helped me was very good at his job!

JAMES W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ELIZABETH E M Z. 
Rating:
5.0

The office was a little confusing to find. I would just let people know to go upstairs and the office is there.

Sarah L. 
Rating:
5.0

Attendant working the office was extremely helpful!

John B. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary T. 
Rating:
5.0

This location was great and friendly. I was really upset the initial location didn't have my “guaranteed” truck when I arrived and the whole day was delayed, messed up everything and having to go somewhere else and not getting what I expected. That said I was happy I got a refund for the inconvenience

CHRISTOPHER W. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service. Clean ready and waiting.

Lance H. 
Rating:
4.0

I did not realize and should have been told the drive train was in low gearing mode. I noticed an idiot light showing a trailer, but didn't have a trailer attached. I should have been told the vehicle always switches to towing/low gear mode when started, and a button must be pushed to drive in regular gearing. My trip was short so it didn't affect me much, but for a long trip it would cost the renter a lot. Pushing the button should have been pointed out, no one has it on their regular car. Why wasn't it mentioned?

Randi G. 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks for making it easy and smooth

JEREMY W. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck I rented had trouble with the ignition wheel lock. When I pointed this out to the guy in the office, he did indicate he was aware of the problem. It would have been nice to have been informed of this before hand. I was nearly late returning the vehicle.

VANESSA A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEVIN O. 
Rating:
5.0

Super easy to pick up and return the truck and the employee here was friendly and prompt.

Hannah F. 
Rating:
5.0

Brian was so knowledgeable, helpful, and kind. This location was fabulous! We were delayed about 45 mins due to the U-Haul servers going down, but Brian did everything in his power to make the experience as smooth as possible. I would definitely rent from this location again.

Ellen H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hunter G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marco G. 
Rating:
5.0

The van was a bit dirty inside - spill drinks, etc. Needed a serious wipe down inside. A key drop box would be great!

Kelly S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John S. 
Rating:
1.0

My appointment/pickup time was 1:00pm. I showed up at 1:00pm and no one was there. There was a sign on the office window that said they would be back at 2:00pm, and there was no other way for me to check in and get the truck's keys. I called Uhaul's main line and was put on hold. I found a person/number listed on the front desk and he answered and got in contact with another area manager who tried calling around, but I ended up waiting for 45 minutes for the office guy to come back from his break. When he returned, he said he wasn't aware of my appointment.. except the truck was out front ready/waiting for me. Not good customer service.

Erica S. 
Rating:
5.0

Gentleman was super helpful and made it easy!

Dustin A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John P. 
Rating:
5.0

'Michael' and 'Brian' at the 10805 Roosevelt Way NE, Seattle, WA., 98125 U-Haul/Storage location were w/me all the way from taking my request over the phone to driving away and returning the vehicle. Fast, efficient, and friendly. Great place!

Sean C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melissa L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher K. 
Rating:
4.0

A little snall and narrow space for car parking

Nahom S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Youcef I. 
Rating:
5.0

I took a fall on the ice when I was in Seattle and it took some time for me to return the van. The customer service person was very kind and accomodating. I'm so thankful!

Deborah A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Arthur S. 
Rating:
5.0

Michael was great, van was perfect. We got the job done at a very low cost.

Kathryn S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Samantha S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

sandy P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sally B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CASSANDRA S. 
Rating:
1.0

Horrible Service, we scheduled a Uhaul for 4 hours, starting at 3:30, and no one told us and nothing was indicated that the location closed at 5, and since he didn't have someone to “work the night shift”, we were responsible for parking our car somewhere else and in charge of finding a place to park the Uhaul overnight (not an easy feat in a city). The vehicle felt very off kilter, didn't drive well at all, and took about 10 minutes every time to start. We will never be using this location again, and have already told a couple of our friends who are moving not to use. Worst experience with Uhaul ever, and it makes me question ever using Uhaul again.

Lukas P. 
Rating:
4.0

The cleaning solution used in the cabin smells really strongly - I can imagine it would drive some people crazy, e.g. cause headaches for people with sensitivities. Hopefully it's just a temporary COVID thing!

Marc C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph H. 
Rating:
3.0

Actually have the 24/7 pickup available at the location. Have a clean truck. It still blankets from the previous rental

James S. 
Rating:
1.0

The reservation I made was for Christmas Eve. I called this location in advance to check their availability to no reply. I left a voicemail and was was never provided a follow up. I was able to confirm a reservation for December 24th, 9am-2pm. The website reflected normal operating hours to select for the reservation. I completed my reservation well over a week in advance. Upon arriving for my reservation, the attendant said that they would not be open past 12pm and if I didn't return the truck before then, I would have to hold on to it through the holiday and be subject to additional fees. When prompted to leave a correspondence for their manager to read upon returning past the holiday in the event we made it past the 12pm close time, the employee did not comply and gave a unprofessional response of “maybe they will not give you a charge, maybe they will, I don't know” without providing any solutions to the obstacle at hand. I was very surprised to hear that as that information was not reflected in any email communications received after completing the reservation. I also was not provided a courtesy phone call by the location to inform me of this change in advance. It's extremely unprofessional that many attempts were made to connect with this location and then be provided information like this during an extremely stressful time of holidays, moving locations and COVID precautions. My move plans had to be cut by 2 hours. We had to stress about returning the truck. We did return the truck before the 12pm close time to avoid incurring additional fees. When we received the truck, we were told it was full. It was not a full tank. When contacted about this, the attendee was not helpful and said the tank had to be filled when returned. We compiled but want to provide another example of poor service received from this location. When leaving the location, there isn't any helpful signage our mirrors to help guide drivers out. Another easy fix that this lack of service location cannot muster the energy, enthusiasm or care to install. Would never recommend this location to anyone. Needs a complete change of customer service behavior and better up to date information advertised on website and through Hal Uhaul reservation service.

Natalie D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keenan S. 
Rating:
5.0

It was very easy to get in and out with what I needed. The gentleman that helped me was very helpful.

Dennis M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

S B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ponpun T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Susan B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vivek S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

S Zimmerman B. 
Rating:
4.0

Brian was excellent (quick, friendly, clear). He did very good job handling morning rush. Van was clean inside but dirty outside. The location is a little confusing because there is no parking area. Perhaps a sign to direct people where to park when going up to office. But it all worked fine. I thought it strange that van didn't have electronic mirror control. Had to manually adjust my side mirrors. Not easy on passenger side when there is only 1 person (driver).

Alicia H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Blake B. 
Rating:
3.0

Overall, was totally fine and exactly what I needed for my move. The check-in and identity verification process was quite tedious and time-consuming (like several times harder than checking in at an airport, actually), but necessary I suppose? The cargo van was nice, but previous driver left some trash inside, and the outside had scuff marks on both sides and a taped-on side mirror that I had to take photos of to contest. If you only have one single dolly available as claimed, then you really ought to get more. Checking the odometer at the end was weird and confusing...figured out I had to press little buttons on the left side to get it to show instead of displaying "check engine". That should come with instructions or something. Would have liked a few bungee cords to be included with the van, but oh well. Fair price and not scammy, so yes I would rent from here again and recommend to others.

Ryan H. 
Rating:
4.0

Just since it's covid time, might be nice to clean the trucks before each use.

Jesse C. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman working was extremely polite and professional. The facility and vehicle were well maintained. Highly recommend!

ROBERT W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Katharine K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amaris P. 
Rating:
3.0

It was not advertised that there wasn't an after-hours/night drop box, so I had to drive back at 8:30am the next morning to drop off the key and turn the truck back in. If it was advertised, I could have made plans, but since I wasn't informed until I was given the key, it was incredibly frustrating. Otherwise, the location is fine.

Paul S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sheri F. 
Rating:
5.0

The van was dirty but completely functional. The staff was very polite, friendly and helpful. It was a very pleasant experience and allowed us to get some things moved around for a good price.

Jill G. 
Rating:
1.0

Wouldn't allow me to drop off at a different location.

Jennifer T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kyama-Marie B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amber D. 
Rating:
3.0

Nothing really! Just a simple building but super friendly customer service.

Jason T. 
Rating:
5.0

Give staff a bonus and pay increase. Happy employees make happy customers.

BRADLEY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jon H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK C. 
Rating:
2.0

It was an unfortunate situation because the power was out at the location, and the computer could not check me out. I needed to convert to using my phone app and that was problematic. I figured it out but only after some stress (mostly having to do with a time deadline). I understand these things can happen. Brian H who was working was very nice and understandably frustrated too because he was unable to access his computer. It all worked out ultimately, but was stressful. Thank you! Sincere Best and Appreciation! David Crump

David C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lei D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SCOTT W. 
Rating:
5.0

This was better experience than I expected. Super organized and everything went smoothly and quickly.

DANIEL J. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top