Customer Reviews for Oasis Enterprises Inc
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

215 reviews

2521 N Florida Ave   Alamogordo, NM 88310

(575) 812-8994

Location Hours

  • Mon-Tue: 8:30 am - 5 pm
  • Wed: Closed
  • Thur-Fri: 8:30 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 8:30 am - 12:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(575) 812-8994

2521 N Florida Ave
Alamogordo, NM 88310

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Tue: 8:30 am - 5 pm
  • Wed: Closed
  • Thur-Fri: 8:30 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 8:30 am - 12:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Raymond V. 
Rating:
1.0

The older women there was not helpful at all and very rude. The younger women was very nice to us and polite and helpful.

MATHEW K. 
Rating:
1.0

The older woman who was helping us was truly the worst. The younger women was very nice and helpful though.

MATHEW K. 
Rating:
5.0

Don't change a thing , everything was perfect . Pick up and drop off super fast service.. Sharon is a delight to work with extremely helpful and a great sense of humor.. thank You. Susan D.

Susan D. 
Rating:
2.0

My complaint has to do with the final payment being made. Apparently the U-Haul computer system was down and the folks could not change the payment from one card to another. At one point, they were saying that U-Haul couldn't accept cash! The matter was finally solved by the regional manager but the delay in making the return took over an hour. Additionally, there is only one person at this location that can do all transactions and they were out of the office. The person tending the office could not help us as they had no way of accessing the computer information. We had to wait an additional 30 minutes for the office person to return.

SUSAN T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karen P. 
Rating:
3.0

The lady at the U-Haul location is awesome!!! Very nice, very friendly. The mobile pickup/dropoff process leaves much to be desired.vI had problems getting it started, had to wait on hold for almost an hour total before I got help, and the pictures if the truck condition on the pickup form looked nothing like the truck's actual condition in person. At dropoff the mobile process didn't work at all Pictures would not upload. It took another 20 minutes on hold to get help again. Person at Oasis rating - 5 stars. Everything else rating - 1 star

MICHAEL A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LETITIA H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NE'HEAVEN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Esther R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

paul E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward Z. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMIE V. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Samuel K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RaeAnn D. 
Rating:
2.0

No Personnel at the site on N. Florida Ave., maybe out for lunch? Had to do the 'return your rental by phone" to leave the vehicle and drop the key in the box.

Lanier M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JUSTUS B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randy E. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service

Anthony L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LARRY N. 
Rating:
4.0

None

Santiago D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

roger W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WENDY B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas R. 
Rating:
2.0

Had dirty cats in area. I'm allergic to cats. The truck was in horrible shape. The back was not ckean.

Nancy B. 
Rating:
5.0

Sharon stayed late to insure we obtained our rental. Thank you.

ALFRED H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph W. 
Rating:
1.0

Terrible service at the Alamogordo U-Haul. I reserved 2 trucks 9 days prior and STILL had to pick them up at different locations.

Martin S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul K. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brady L. 
Rating:
5.0

The owners were very helpful getting us ready for our trip and answered all of our questions!

KEITH JAMES C. 
Rating:
3.0

Make sure the equipment the customer pays for is in the truck when they get there. I paid for 2 dollys and blankets that were not provided and still have not been refunded for.

Zackary S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

william N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erica M. 
Rating:
5.0

Can't think of anything.

Lynn O. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Nice real people!

Terry M. 
Rating:
5.0

Sharon was super friendly

gabrielle G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PHILLIP G. 
Rating:
5.0

They were very helpful during pick up and drop off, getting the trailer hooked up and very accommodating when I returned it.

Michael K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TEHERESA W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

yolanda B. 
Rating:
5.0

Don't allow the system to schedule returns and pickups within 5 minutes. Employees can't do their jobs in that little amount of time but that's 110% on Uhauls website not this individual location. They were great

BRITTNEY V. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Danny W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tracey Cheryl N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

George H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

pete G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jimmy H. 
Rating:
4.0

Nada

KENNETH C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service!

KATRINA W. 
Rating:
4.0

I order half a dozen furniture covers/pads/blankets and the truck only had 5 but I was been charged for a dozen. Both rental days (48 hours).

Homaet C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAYCOB L. 
Rating:
4.0

The original 26' truck was changed to a 17' truck 2 days before my scheduled pick up. I reserved the 26' truck 45 days out. The day I was scheduled to pick up the truck no 17' truck was available. I ended up just taking at 15' truck and making 6 extra trips to move locally. Probably won't use UHAUL again in the future.

BRANDON C. 
Rating:
2.0

The staff was not helpful at all and instead of charging me for 12 furniture pads, she charged me for 12 furniture dollies.

Glen M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Janet S. 
Rating:
3.0

Didn't have contact with personnel location was closed at time of drop off. But location liked well kept

Amy P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christy G. 
Rating:
5.0

Very good truck. Easy to drive. Plenty of power.

Donald T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffery J. 
Rating:
5.0

Very Helpful and HIGHLY RECOMMEND to my friends and family. Overly Greatful to me as a Vietnam Vet. God Bless "THEM".

karen B. 
Rating:
3.0

Location owner was nice. The travel with this trailer was very unsmooth jerked jeep back and forth alot and banged alot even with weight in it. Damaged some china I was traveling with even with it being secured.

Elizabeth M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and welcoming!

Alfredo C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANDREW T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wallace M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dorene C. 
Rating:
5.0

All good

Richard C. 
Rating:
1.0

Spare tire option please

KENNETH K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jazzie W. 
Rating:
3.0

The cab of the truck smelled very heavy of cigarette smoke- I'm a non smoker - I drove all the way from Alamogordo to Los Alamos with the windows down. I had a stuffy nose and sore throat all day on Wednesday because of breathing the second hand smoke left in the cab of the truck.

Regina C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert J. 
Rating:
5.0

Good equipment, great service

KYLER K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mukesh B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very efficient

LARRY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NORMAN S. 
Rating:
5.0

I will rent equipment there again for sure.

JESUS H. 
Rating:
3.0

The attendant was very nice and professional.

Tracy G. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful staff. Made me feel welcome to my new location.

Bob R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vicki R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Weston B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

April Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kyle M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JoAnn A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHNNIE F. 
Rating:
5.0

The people there were very helpful and got me just what I needed for the task at hand. I couldn't have asked for a better customer service experience.

Eric G. 
Rating:
4.0

Don't know. It was closed

Barbara A. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Victor S. 
Rating:
3.0

They need to to check to see if the receiving dealer is qualified and willing to receive the rental . I intend to write your CEO to tell him about how unpleasant and dangerous the return was.

Thomas T. 
Rating:
5.0

I will admit that I like to wait until the last minute to rent a truck, so I can't be too mad at the other locations in town??, but when I need a moving truck Oasis is the one that has come thru more often than not. I used the 24hr service and it made the process VERY CONVENIENT. But in my order I added all the additional equipment you guys provide to make it easier to move (dollies, ect..). The 24hr service did not relay that to the Oasis location, so I had to go out and get my own equipment. It's the weekend so I'll have to wait until Monday to request my refund for the equipment I did not receive but...... Once you get that "hiccup" solved, this 24hr service is going to U-Hauls version of "sliced bread"!!!

Jonathan R. 
Rating:
4.0

I don't know of anything that needs to be improved on

BETTY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shaquille J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael E. 
Rating:
4.0

Good people to rent from This was the second time have dealt with them .

Anthony L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pamela B. 
Rating:
4.0

She did an excellent job in the checkout

Gary Q. 
Rating:
5.0

They helped me with my first U-Haul experience and even helped me get my car onto my tow-dolly. Very accommodating!

Phillp T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary B. 
Rating:
5.0

Really love the trailer I rented. Towed great

Joe C. 
Rating:
4.0

Very helpful, good suggestions, new tires on trailer.

sharon D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel C. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top