Customer Reviews for Oceanside Storage Inc
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

714 reviews

1270 Alberni Hwy   Parksville, BC V9P2C9

(778) 842-0122

Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 10 am - 4 pm

Special Operating Hours

  • 5/24/2021: Closed
  • 7/1/2021: Closed
  • 8/2/2021: Closed
  • 9/6/2021: Closed
  • 10/11/2021: Closed
  • 11/11/2021: Closed
  • 12/25/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(778) 842-0122

1270 Alberni Hwy
Parksville, BC V9P2C9

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 10 am - 4 pm

Special Operating Hours

  • 5/24/2021: Closed
  • 7/1/2021: Closed
  • 8/2/2021: Closed
  • 9/6/2021: Closed
  • 10/11/2021: Closed
  • 11/11/2021: Closed
  • 12/25/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
2.0

People and service was excellent, but I had to drive to Nanaimo to pick up trailer. Very long drive. As part of my payment, why someone from uhaul couldn't provide that service and bring it to the location that I actually rented it from. The trailer was filthy with mud everywhere.

Albert M. 
Rating:
4.0

Pricing

Frederick J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ross C. 
Rating:
2.0

Ensure back box in pick up is thoroughly cleaned out

Stefanie B. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent and professional. Everything explained and offer after hours drop off

Danny S. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff at Oceanside Storage were kind and helpful from beginning to end and we found the U-Haul pick-up truck to be immaculately clean. All of the little posted tips about driving really helped too. We ended up having an unfortunate experience during our truck rental, with my husband falling and an ambulance having to be called. I returned the truck early and the staff member who met me could see I was visibly upset. He offered to use a leaf blower to remove the bit of debris left from after I pulled the tarp out, and quickly took care of my invoice, so I could be on my way. His kindness was very much appreciated. I would highly recommend renting a U-Haul from this location. Thank you!

Randall L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gordon C. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent efficient service. Thank you.

Antonio B. 
Rating:
5.0

Staf was great and on the ball

CHRIS W. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful nice crew

Craig N. 
Rating:
5.0

I found that the service and equipment was professional and in great condition and that they handled themselves in a very professional manner. Thank you

Guy B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Laureen R. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent experience fantastic service.

Michael B. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome service.....trailer was ready on short notice....fast and efficient service......at check in and check out

Robert D. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and efficient. They got the job done.

Anthony C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Saraphine S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing could have been better.

Rollie K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian T. 
Rating:
4.0

The reservation system seemed slow and had errors/inconsistencies.

Ian B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen S. 
Rating:
5.0

Just keep on keeping on.

John C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Laureen R. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service. I was a last minute booking and they were able to easily accommodate.

Rene G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert C. 
Rating:
5.0

Wayne was very attentive and professional. We were very happy with the reliability of the Ford 15 ft. U-Haul truck. It met our needs completely. Thank-you.

William G. 
Rating:
4.0

Nothing....they were very professional and friendly to deal with! Very happy with the total experience

Ronald D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Troy H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kathleen W. 
Rating:
5.0

Our Pick up and drop off went smoothly thanks to the friendly organized staff at the location. With a move underway it was important that this portion of the move went well without any issues. Thanks..

Elizabeth D. 
Rating:
5.0

Very accommodating. Vehicle ran well

Jason H. 
Rating:
5.0

Wayne was excellent helping me in regards to helping me in a difficult situation.

Stephen B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service by the provider. Thank you

Darryl W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven K. 
Rating:
5.0

Jean and Wayne were amazing...!!! Extremely helpful and polite.

Kenneth T. 
Rating:
4.0

Wayne seemed to be having difficulty booking me in.

Gary A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

david A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Troy H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lars L. 
Rating:
3.0

The employee was quite rude when we dropped off our truck. No hello, how are you. Zero customer service. the first guy when we picked up was much friendlier but the second guy that was working 01/07/21 was RUDE and NOT friendly

Aaron M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Troy H. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice change & improvement from some of my earlier U-Haul experiences in Alberta etc.

Terrence M. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was super to deal with and very helpful

Lorne J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shannon M. 
Rating:
4.0

Staff is very accommodating and pleasant. Signing in online saved time and pickup and drop-off was very easy. I don't think there is anything that I would want changed or improved.

Robert M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very professional and helpful location. Jean Vieira is especially calm and personable to deal with. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this location.

Ralph S. 
Rating:
4.0

Let customers know you charge more for the rental trucks on different days. The price difference from advertised to what was charged was much higher

Terry M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elaine K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Clare F. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service and a new truck that performed very well.

Franklin P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marina C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roy K. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service and very efficient an curtious.

Vincent C. 
Rating:
5.0

I paid all costs on line but the was told the website does not include all the taxes which I then paid on site. I would like to have the website actually include everything when it says it does. Service was very helpful on site.

Kris K. 
Rating:
5.0

absolutely amazing service.They mManaged a reservation supply issue, got my rental a day ahead even with a few extra steps.. totally great..

Erich S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing just use Oceanside Storage, great people.

Stephen M. 
Rating:
5.0

great service!

Victoria W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David K. 
Rating:
5.0

The windshield wipers on the truck didn't clear water very well, made driving in the rain very difficult

Eric P. 
Rating:
5.0

Truck was as advertised and location staff were friendly and helpful. Will use again

Michael S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

maureen M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly, efficient staff

Sharon B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sean P. 
Rating:
5.0

👍

Denise S. 
Rating:
5.0

Lady @ front counter was very helpful in taking care of our need to have equipment paperwork written up in a timely fashion to meet our ferry schedule. Not to mention the yard logistics coordinator jumping in right away in setting up trailer onto the truck while I was dealing with the paperwork. Awesome team work.

Alfonso F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Danielle B. 
Rating:
4.0

Everything went as smoothly as possible. A trouble free experience as advertised.

Tim L. 
Rating:
5.0

Good price nice clean vehicles and new. Great service

Darwin E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angela M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer Service and attention to detail was more than excellent.

Lisa V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John A. 
Rating:
5.0

All is good!

Bruce M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing thank you

Cara M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darcy P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KRISTINA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick F. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep up the good work. Thank you

David P. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing at all. Rental experience couldn't be have been more pleasant .

Richard R. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service.

Gilbert S. 
Rating:
5.0

Loading/unloading assistance would be a great add.

Russell K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Philip B. 
Rating:
5.0

I was very pleased with the booking, pickup and drop off service I received. The truck also handled very well. It was a good trip with the truck, and everything fit perfect inside. Thank you.

William L. 
Rating:
5.0

increasing your prices over double on a weekend is ridiculous

Terry M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service, nice people, a good experience for 2 senior citizens! Thanks again. Neil Russell

David R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Quang L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dennis B. 
Rating:
5.0

The lock on the driver's side seemed a bit sticky. Maybe a little hit of graphite. Otherwise the service was really helpful and nice and the truck was good to drive.

elizabeth B. 
Rating:
4.0

all good!

Carol R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel C. 
Rating:
5.0

i am pretty happy renting a truck from this location. The office is modern, clean and inviting. The staff are helpful, cheerful and professional. I have rented twice in the past 6 months and both times has been a positive experience.

Rita T. 
Rating:
5.0

friendly efficient service, we have used this location before

Todd L. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service as usual Friendly staff....truck was clean and ready upon arrival Check in and out was very quick Storage units were exceptional.....and secure

Robert D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John S. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top