Customer Reviews for Old Hickory Buildings of Monroe
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

926 reviews

4118 US 74 W   Monroe, NC 28110

(704) 283-6508

Location Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 9 am - 6:30 pm
  • Fri-Sat: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 12 pm - 5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 9/11/2021: 9:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • 9/12/2021: 12:30 pm - 4:30 pm
  • 9/13/2021: 9:30 am - 5:30 pm
  • 9/14/2021: Closed
  • 9/15/2021: 9:30 am - 5:30 pm
  • 9/16/2021: Closed
  • 9/17/2021 - 9/18/2021: 9:30 am - 4:30 pm

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(704) 283-6508

4118 US 74 W
Monroe, NC 28110

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 9 am - 6:30 pm
  • Fri-Sat: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 12 pm - 5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 9/11/2021: 9:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • 9/12/2021: 12:30 pm - 4:30 pm
  • 9/13/2021: 9:30 am - 5:30 pm
  • 9/14/2021: Closed
  • 9/15/2021: 9:30 am - 5:30 pm
  • 9/16/2021: Closed
  • 9/17/2021 - 9/18/2021: 9:30 am - 4:30 pm

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kirt S. 
Rating:
5.0

Associates did an amazing job!

THOMAS B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CESAR M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROGER N. 
Rating:
5.0

Absolutely nothing

MICHAEL W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dena R. 
Rating:
4.0

Front window was cracked

ANGEL J. 
Rating:
3.0

2 tires were flat on my trailer I rented and they had nails in them. I could not complete my job.

Kirt S. 
Rating:
4.0

I wanted to return my equipment in Charlotte, but for some reason I was forced to drive 30 miles out of the city to return the equipment and 30 minutes back. I really did not like the fact that you assigned me a return place without asking me.

Gregory G. 
Rating:
5.0

She was very good and patient me considering I was trying to change size of equipment and kept being undecided. Truly patient and understanding.

ROGER J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CECILIA M. 
Rating:
3.0

Pricing

JOHNNY T. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice guy very helpful

JUAN V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DERRICK W. 
Rating:
5.0

I think it's Braden or Brandon, but he was so wonderful to speak to and helped us with everything we needed. Thank you so much!

JOSHUA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leesa M. 
Rating:
3.0

Overall it was ok… the truck smelt like someone light a million cigarettes in it and there was mud and dirty all over the seats, door, floor, and even dash… was very disappointed in that aspect! I have never had such a dirty rental before

Ashley J. 
Rating:
3.0

The lady who checked me out was amazing; professional, kind, knowledgeable. Uhaul is lucky to have her However gentleman working there never even asked if he could help me remove the trailer from my car. Left to do it alone.

Angela C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEITH P. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck I rented was not the brand I specified on the phone. This was the 3rd place I was sent to and the woman in the phone verified they had the truck. When I arrived I was given a different model which had gravel rocks in the sidewalks of the bed. Not very happy with this experience.

ROBERT A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TODD S. 
Rating:
5.0

Ramp was broken on this unit. Very hard to operate. You could tell the piece had been broken for some time and never repaired

MARK D. 
Rating:
3.0

I've used this location several times before and had great experiences. However, this time was extremely disappointing. The truck I rented didn't have a ramp, the wrong dolly was in the truck- I ordered an appliance dolly so we could move a refrigerator and got a useless utility dolly. And moving a refrigerator into a truck with no ramp and no dolly? Miserable. Highly frustrated and upset. AND I was still charged the higher price for the appliance dolly.

April H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEVIN J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sloane W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN C. 
Rating:
5.0

After hour return was very easy and convenient. My whole rental experience was great from start to finish. Thanks!⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

ROBIN B. 
Rating:
1.0

Embarrassing. Waited 20 min to even be acknowledged. Would not provide paper receipt and then had to call to eventually get email receipt.

CLINTON S. 
Rating:
5.0

Call center terrible and keeping inventory updated on website had an awful experience this time

CORY W. 
Rating:
2.0

Center was understaffed. Agent was polite but not knowledable in knowing how to answer common questions and provide a positive customer experience.

CYNTHIA S. 
Rating:
5.0

They were very helpful. Great help.

Jerry B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very quick and efficient return. Awesome service.

Kasey K. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy pickup, friendly and very helping employee. We enjoyed that experience.

Mehmet K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRIAN G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keith P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLES L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sarah F. 
Rating:
5.0

Great as always

Mark B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SALVADOR P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nita N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIEL T. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALEXIS F. 
Rating:
4.0

I don't recall her name, but the woman who helped me set everything up was very nice and helpful!!

DILLON F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TRISHA M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIEL B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSHUA H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Destiny F. 
Rating:
4.0

The employee should walk around the vehicle with the person leasing the truck to do an inspection. I had to do that myself. Worse than that, just a few hours later I noticed an email from U-Haul to complete an inspection report and when I clicked on the link, I received a message that the link expired. That is bad customer service.

CHRISTOPHER D. 
Rating:
5.0

Always good here

ROBERT D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRANK M. 
Rating:
5.0

Just keep tabs on the tyre condition. Not that it applies to my most recent rental. But it tends to be over looked when a vehicle is in constant rotation. I live this location. Always MY first choice

JOHN S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony M. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast

JOSE J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AYMARA A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marc Z. 
Rating:
5.0

You guys did a GREAT JOB preparing me for this pickup when I needed one due to my personal truck was under repair. Thank you for this service.

Vincent S. 
Rating:
5.0

Everyone at this location was very friendly. The issue I have is the pricing. $165 for 3 days for a van that is supposed to be $19.99/day. And I barely drove it. That is not the fault of the location. I get that. Again, everyone there was top notch but there are strong bait and switch vibes with u-haul's pricing structure.

KEVIN A. 
Rating:
4.0

There was no window washing solution, could not clean the windshield off we need it to.

NANCY G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PEYTON B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ashley B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROGER H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CONWARD B. 
Rating:
5.0

This is my third time renting from this location. ALWAYS friendly and kind trucks are always clean. Holly is the best, she goes above and beyond to make things easy.

ROSEANN F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew M. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BENJASHA G. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice woman there.

BOYD L. 
Rating:
5.0

This location had amazing customer service. I called ahead to ask what I needed at pick up and the lady was very nice. When I came for pick up Right before close everyone was so nice and friendly even though I was late. I highly recommend the trailer equipment and staff!!!

Matt R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Best Uhaul service we've ever had. The associate that handled our rental was PHENOMENAL!!!!

Phillip P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

YEVGENIY D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jordan L. 
Rating:
4.0

They where nice

JEFFREY S. 
Rating:
5.0

I have rented there multiple times and have always received great service.

Brian S. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck was not clean, I spent a half-hour so wiping down and cleaning the interior from spilled soda and coffee. My wife refused to get in until I did so. A discount for an unclean vehicle should be applied as I had to waste my time doing this.

JAMES K. 
Rating:
5.0

Great people, very accommodating. Easy drop off.

THOMAS F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPHER S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great staff that helped me with my needs. Thank you!

PETER G. 
Rating:
4.0

The only reason I rated low for cleanliness, was because there were moving supplies all over the place. Return process was seamless.

ROBERT G. 
Rating:
3.0

Nothing!

Steven B. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service and knowledge.

Javier D. 
Rating:
5.0

Very convenient location...easy access to equipment.

Craig H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KENNETH J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and helpful staff!!

DAVID A. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service. Will use and recommend.

Brian S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JASON G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JUN Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth J. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing they were able to fix issues cause by the web site and find and fix my reservation.

CHRISTOPHER V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aysha C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William T. 
Rating:
5.0

great service

MOHAMAD H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pavel K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lacy W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JIMMY G. 
Rating:
3.0

I was double charged.

DASHUN H. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • U-Box Container Icon
    U-Box® Containers

    We ship across town or accross the world!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top