Customer Reviews for Park Street Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1,049 reviews

1709 S Park St   Madison, WI 53713

(608) 224-1776

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 3 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 8/15/2022 - 8/19/2022: Closed
  • 9/4/2022: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 9/5/2022: Closed
  • 11/23/2022: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 11/24/2022: Closed
  • 12/24/2022: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 1/1/2023: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(608) 224-1776

1709 S Park St
Madison, WI 53713

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 3 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 8/15/2022 - 8/19/2022: Closed
  • 9/4/2022: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 9/5/2022: Closed
  • 11/23/2022: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 11/24/2022: Closed
  • 12/24/2022: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 1/1/2023: Closed

Show All Hours

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
3.0

The furniture dolly we requested was not in the best conditions making our move difficult.

Jacob W. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy for pick up and drop off of the vehicle. The staff was very helpful and courteous.

MARK D. 
Rating:
4.0

Vehicle's transmission was occasionally “searching” for a gear-might want to check. Also, I guess we were flexed to another pickup site but where not really contacted: however, Park site employee had an extra 10 ft and was able to switch my order and was very helpful

Karl K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chad H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHASE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel T. 
Rating:
4.0

There's a sign inside the uhaul truck that states “save $20 if you sweep out the bed.” I cleaned it out, but nothing's gone back on my account. Also I've never been in a uhaul building that feels like you're walking into a baron warehouse, but this was that place. Kind enough guy running the desk, but the atmosphere felt a bit unsettling with the 90's doctor waiting room chairs sitting openly to a cool grey warehouse with no noise, just an anaconda-length L shape desk sitting far away to attempt at filling the space.

Justin M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vincent R. 
Rating:
3.0

Not much room to park on the front side of the building before permitted to drive to back to get the trailer. Not sure why all parking stalls were full when only two customers present.

David G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sheryl B. 
Rating:
4.0

The truck just did not run well. It also wouldn't even try to start without messing with the shifter a lot.

Robert S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jim B. 
Rating:
5.0

None

Phillip Y. 
Rating:
4.0

Do some maintenance on the trucks shocks and steering / lots of squeaking noises

Iqbal M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth H. 
Rating:
3.0

windshield wiper is coming apart the tfuck need to dumped its an old truck it smell of musk there a tapping noise in the engine its the worst truck Ive ever rented but thank God it got me from a to b I dudnt hv to trvel too far w/ it

Loretta S. 
Rating:
3.0

You changed our location multiple times and forgot to include a furniture dolly.

Nicholas L. 
Rating:
3.0

Location was close all I had to do was drop off the truck and put the key in the dropbox

Jack Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Not much! My experience was great!!

SUzanne B. 
Rating:
4.0

My experience was great because I had done the pre stuff online but there were like 6 customers waiting that hadn't and I got to go a head of them all.

Matt D. 
Rating:
3.0

Worker was not friendly nor welcoming.

Sandra Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dawn C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jae Y. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KellyJean O. 
Rating:
1.0

Rented a 20 ft truck to be picked up from this location at 8 AM over 3 weeks in advance of the move. Was told on the day of the move that they didn't have any available and I could pick up from a different location, a location that didn't open until 9 AM

Valentin M. 
Rating:
5.0

I have been renting with tbese guys for about 5yrs. Will rent over and over again. Good customer's service, safe , easily accessible and clean. Good place to rent.👍👍👍👍👍

rachel t.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

No notes.

Armon W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lucas W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Travis P. 
Rating:
5.0

David was great! He was extremely helpful and patient with my mom and I, being that we were first time Uhaulers! Great service. 10/10 experience.

Trezjer T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hannah D. 
Rating:
3.0

Poor customer service. Didn't acknowledge when I came in the door.

greg K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ABRAHIM J. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice people who let me park my trailer on their property and shuttle from that location.

thomas G. 
Rating:
5.0

First Class all the way around! Highly recommend.

david a.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
2.0

Your customer service person needd an attitude adjustment. Poor customer service!

greg K. 
Rating:
3.0

The alpha lock would not open. I have 45 min late to my scheduled pick up because an employee had to come use a Penny to open it. Obviously this is not the first time this has happened if employees know a Penny needs to be used - disappointing and new locks or new plan should be considered. If outside business hours are offered, pick and and drop off should be smooth and not hindered by poorly functioning alpha pad lock. Also the truck had potato chips and pistachio shells in it. Clearly did not get vacuumed or cleaned after last user. I didn't realize it until I was seated in the drivers seat and looked down.

nora G. 
Rating:
5.0

Our truck had bad breaks. Otherwise we like U-Haul.

Mark C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jorge R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MJ B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Zachary B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful. Had the adapter my vehicle needed for straight 4 way available for me to purchase. Promptly and quickly connected 5x9' ramp trailer that I then drove 40 miles, loaded it and drove another 430 miles without problems.

Michael B. 
Rating:
3.0

I ordered the truck from one location 3 miles from me and instead order was filled 12 miles from me. interesting that when you pay by mile your cost is increased from quote because you get 18 miles additional right off the bat. Also online said hours were open until 8 pm and I returned truck at 6 they were closed and I received no lock from them or instructions on return and security with cart I rented in back of truck. They should have given me a lock and explained the drop off as I had dropped my key and locked truck before I saw text with link that required photos of inside truck I could not get back into.

Timothy M. 
Rating:
4.0

Great experience. Timely, priced great, friendly staff.

Connor M. 
Rating:
2.0

We rent from here often and the vehicles and service has gone downhill. There was only 1 person taking customers and it's a heck of a wait when you're the 4th person in line. The vehicle I received made all sorts of noise while driving and was told it was going to be traded in shortly. The back of the vehicle was dirty and was asked if I wanted it “blown out?” I said it was fine but don't expect me to clean it upon return.

Rick S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Yuan-Jung C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James H. 
Rating:
3.0

Dude @ counter was super unfriendly, van drove and handled well.

Lilliandra A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jon B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mike S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brenton B. 
Rating:
1.0

After hours drop off was difficult. Signage was not clear at all

Ti L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Arian R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bradley H. 
Rating:
5.0

Your customer Service is horrible. I could never get hold of anybody at any location besides the original location that I rented from. I was given a drop off location that wasn't even open on the day that I was supposed to drop off.. I was told that I could use the app or online to check in my equipment and I tried to do this for 24 hours and neither would accept my order number. So I had to track down another location that was gonna be open for me to drop off my equipment. I will never rent another u-haul

alicia M. 
Rating:
2.0

The trailer looked like it badly needed to be vacuumed. The chain was not installed properly and neither was the wiring. Unfortunate that the hitch did not come undone while I was driving. I'm also fortunate that I did not have an accident with it since the wiring for the brake lights and blinkers was not properly installed.

Elisha H. 
Rating:
2.0

We booked this location, even though it was much further from our house and therefore world cost more due to the mileage charges, because it had a 10-Ft truck. After lots of back and forth, we were told it would be there but when we arrived 1.5 later as scheduled to pick it up, they didn't have the truck and put us in an unclean 15-ft (after another round of confusion in which they indicated the 20-Ft was our truck). If we had been informed, we would have switched back to the uhaul near us that has many 15-Ft trucks. Overall disappointing experience.

Bethany M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nathan G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dean J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gerald M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicholas B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roberto T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LEONARD P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris S. 
Rating:
4.0

Personnel on duty were helpful and efficient.

Leonard P. 
Rating:
5.0

2nd time renting from here. Great staff. Truck always ready. Return a breeze. Thank you !!!

Nick D. 
Rating:
5.0

Highly recommend! Very clean facility, secure access, and easy to work with.

jessica m.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

It felt like the check in process took longer than expected. Emails I received didn't make it super clear where to begin the check in process on the website.

Jacob D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric H. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you for all of your help.

chad f.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Todd S. 
Rating:
1.0

Why bother?

Kim D. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome quick service

Marlena R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark A. 
Rating:
5.0

The sales agent was very patient and explained things clearly to me

Jennifer M. 
Rating:
1.0

Please recruit friendly, helpful staff at this location. The service here was the worst I've ever encountered. The guy that works here clearly had a problem with us and was frustrated with us as customers. Not sure if it was racially motivated but it felt like it.

Jessica A. 
Rating:
1.0

Over charged for gas and the truck road very poorly. I will be calling in the morning.

Jacqueline I. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TANISHA M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenyahna H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jesus C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Philip H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dillon E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carla B. 
Rating:
4.0

Have the worker wear a mask out front

Titus D. 
Rating:
5.0

Process was so easy! I inadvertently made reservation for 1am but contacted location and sales person was able to adjust reservation. I love the no-contact process. Thanks

Richard N. 
Rating:
5.0

Employee was very nice. Facility was spotless.

michael J. 
Rating:
3.0

Covid mask precautions not observed. That said, they cleared the snow off the truck for me.

BRANDON K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark F. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy thank you

Daniel D. 
Rating:
5.0

My only dissatisfaction was I intentionally chose the Madison west side location because it was convenient for me. But then I got a voicemail and text the day before indicating Uhaul had changed the location of my pick up. What is the point of reservation which is supposed to hold the trailer for me, if later you tell me, oh sorry we don't have your trailer where we said we'd have it for you, but you can pick it up at a different location?? That wasn't at all expected or convenient for me but I was still charged full price and I had to go out of my way to pick it up and there was no admission that you caused the error, onoapology and no reduced rate for causing a customer inconvenience.

david M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KENNETH F. 
Rating:
5.0

The person I worked with was excellent

MARK M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIMOTHY D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MEGHAN Z. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck was having trouble shifting, it needs transmission work. I am sure that affects the gas mileage as well.

Katy H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEVIN D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEVINWILLIAM S. 
Rating:
5.0

This a wonderful facility! Extremely clean and tidy. Excellent security. Great staff! I have rented U-Haul from them many times and their priced below most for storage and U-haul! Five Star *****

carla s.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome storage unit. Easy all the way around!!

Charla R.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent storage space!! Very clean and very professional service. Thank you

angela l.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The bathroom was always clean which I appreciated

Katherine L.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Very clean, secure facility. Easy to access and the climate control was important to me. It always felt cool in there. Would absolutely use them again.

Anne B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great, thanks!

timothy p.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Loved the facility and accessibility. Run very well and professional.

VICTORIA H.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

We used Park Street storage for storage & moving purposes. They came up aces in all areas. We are very grateful for the good service.

Hammond E.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

We cannot recommend this storage place more highly! We had our household stuff here for over two years (had planned an itinerant life and to then find a house, but something called a pandemic thwarted that plan!). Everything was just as it was when we stored it--no smell, no damage, nothing. We have used numerous storage places and this is by far the best. We are so grateful!

beth anne y.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Attendant was very rude and unwilling to accommodate in any manner when the unit was inconveniently accessible due to faulty equipment.

Christine L.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

eDWARD r.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks for good service over 10+ years.

JUDY S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Dave and the rest of the staff were very helpful and accommodating. The facilities are extremely clean and secure. They were able to provide a trailer & truck when we needed them. Highly recommended.

Philip M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great. However, the lighting was a little poor when I was inside my unit. So I had to bring in my own lamps. But the guys were kind enough to bring in power lines for my lamps.

anthony s.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Kept my stuff there for much longer than expected and had very friendly interactions when it was move-out time.

CHRISTOPHER M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

This facility was so amazing, I'd live here! It's super clean, has an easy-to-use loading dock, and even has a bathroom! It's easily the nicest storage facility I've ever used. Nice staff, too.

Gloria T.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Even though we were there a short time everything was very clean and secure. Thank you very much for the present experience

Thomas H.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

This facility is well maintained and very safe!!! Definitely worth the money and will be using them again!

Angela S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman at the front was incredibly kind and informative and helpful as I also rented a u-haul van. He should get a raise!!

camilla g.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

thanks!

Iseult G.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

The storage unit served us well for our two years away. We were sad to learn that mice occupied some of our boxes (with handle holes) and a bureau. Cleaning was not fun. The mice ruined some fabrics.

LISA A.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

All was great! Thanks so much!

natalie s.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

I really don't have any complaints. The facility was clean and perfect for my needs. The staff was always helpful. I would use this place again.

Derek G.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Service was great, facility is clean. overall very happy.

Privacy R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Very good experience - very helpful, very easy to move in.

Privacy R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Great storage options and very easy to access during and out side of business hours. Accommodating staff and incredibly neat, clean, and secure storage. Would absolutely rent again.

Privacy R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
3.0

I was upset that the reservation went through after I deleted it from the cart, but they were nice at the facility to call and have it canceled

Privacy R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

The unit was clean and provided as advertised. Getting a lease set up was quick and painless.

Privacy R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
1.0

My reservation got cancelled for some reason and I never got my storage unit. Luckily we figured out a solution a found another unit, but with this one it did not work out.

Privacy R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
3.0

I did not move in. The terms of the facility and price did not suit my needs.

Privacy R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Great facility, brand new and clean with friendly service.

Privacy R.  |  First Impressions 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage Icon
    Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

  • Truck Sales Icon
    Trucks for Sale

    We have the largest selection in the industry!

Back
To Top