Customer Reviews for Parkway Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

176 reviews

5460 Apalachee Pkwy   Tallahassee, FL 32311

(850) 688-9131

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    9 am–5 pm
  • Saturday
    9 am–3 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 1/26/2023 - 1/27/2023: 9:00 am - 4:30 pm
  • 1/30/2023 - 2/3/2023: 9:00 am - 4:30 pm

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(850) 688-9131

5460 Apalachee Pkwy
Tallahassee, FL 32311

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    9 am–5 pm
  • Saturday
    9 am–3 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 1/26/2023 - 1/27/2023: 9:00 am - 4:30 pm
  • 1/30/2023 - 2/3/2023: 9:00 am - 4:30 pm
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
3.0

Everything was good

CLINITA H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Khoren M. 
Rating:
5.0

I would suggest that the rollers mounted to the door be oiled. They were very dry and it was difficult to open and close the door.

Berkeley E B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick L. 
Rating:
5.0

We needed additional days and she very accomadating.

Michael B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great friendly service. I was in and out in no time.

greg H. 

With all the stress with relocating the lady made my move very pleasant. She was kind and she made my transition smooth.

Fredricka S.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
1.0

Truck was on empty had to put gas in it with my own money (I have receipt)

Latesha G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stanley B. 
Rating:
5.0

My hats off to the team of people who operate parkway storage. The young lady who I see every tie I go there is an asset to Uhaul and the finest representative for the company. What a asset.

Michael G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LORRAINE L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen H. 
Rating:
5.0

We were scheduled to pick up at 2908 Mahan Dr. by Uhaul done online. When we arrived at that location the woman was lovely, but did not have the truck. She then sent us to another location. They too were terrific, but said Uhaul had double booked and may not have a truck for me. They eneded up giving me a truck which was an "upgrade". It was 10ft longer than the one I had requested, much more diffficult to drive. I had recieved a phone call saying this might be possible. I had paid for the insurance online and then paid again when I arrived at the location. I was also asked to drive the truck to Ft. Walton instead of dropping in Santa Rosa Beach for $20. It would have cost more than that in gas, as it is over an hour extra drive. The truck was clean and seemed in good condition. When I pulled out onto the street the engine light came on and remained on for the rest of our trip. These issues seem more related to the overarching company Uhaul, than with the individual retailers.

Lauren R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joan R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aurea R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lambert M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kechia D. 
Rating:
5.0

The people at the location is always friendly and helpful with a great knowledge of the equipment and it's available or locating other stores in with the equipment needed

JOHN W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Judith R. 
Rating:
5.0

N/A

Marquis G. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and great service

Vaccaro E. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service! Highly recommended

Richard M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Baskar K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Connie M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

matt H. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing much, Amber the property manager is Alsome

Sherese G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric W. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice people to deal with, family operated and proud of the service they offer. I would definitely use this location again for any of my Uhaul needs!

Victor L. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything good

Johnny N. 
Rating:
5.0

The contact person (Ashley) was wonderful. Super-nice, considerate and very helpful!

Karen C. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome

Eric C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronny A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher B. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing really to improve on here. Ashley made it all very easy and efficient. The van I rented had horrendous loud wind noise from driver door. Made for a long 490 mile trip. Otherwise good vehicle and good experience

Roy G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donell P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

elmira J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jen S. 
Rating:
3.0

The check in process is horrible. Thank God for the representative who patiently guided me through the process. The pictures that I tried to send kept timing out and just buffered. I had to retry sending them multiple times. Then my email address was assigned to an older Uhaul rental, which caused me to keep looping in the checking process. The rep had to manually fix the problem on her end. The lock was difficult to open when I finally received the word code (nearly an hour later). I had to keep manipulating the locking mechanism. Also, where the trucks are parked, there really isn't sufficient lighting. There were some homeless people sitting on the side of the Dollar General store, which made the check-in process concerning since it was nighttime.

Mark D. 
Rating:
5.0

Ashley was very friendly and extremely helpful! This is the only location I'll use in my area from now on!

Jeremy T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ximu D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Fred K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marc B. 
Rating:
3.0

It is confusing to have so many places to pick up UHauls that don't have dollies. I'm an older woman who ordered a dolly when I reserved my trailer. Moving without a dolly was not an option. The location didn't have any. They sent me to another location where they also didn't have any. The second location sent me to a third location which also had none. So, then I started calling around only to have phones answered by people not on site ( on was even national) and so had no idea where I could get a dolly. Everyone was very friendly, but it took most of the day to find one. UHaul should provide a place to reserve a dolly online when there are nine available. I should mention that the staff at this location was very nice, but having to hunt down the dolly makes me give a lower mark.

Lisa W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

carolyn M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William G. 
Rating:
5.0

The professionals at the drop off location were EXTREMELY friendly & kind but yet very professional. It was an tremendous honor to have met them. They took care of my business rapidly as they held friendly inspiring conversations. The manager needs to be an trainer in the U-Haul company. She's The Best!! And her staff exemplarily of her professionalism.

ROCK N. 
Rating:
5.0

Great place!

John H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth C. 
Rating:
5.0

No issues with pick up, owner helped hook up and checked lights. Trailer was available as promised. However, on unloading noticed wet boxes. There was a leak somewhere in the left front corner (left front looking from the front of the trailer) Had the drop off location, but location was closed on Monday, Sept.5th. Dropped the trailer at 300 S. Pendleton St..

Linda O. 
Rating:
5.0

Good job, quick return process, location was easy to find, no issues.

ONeal J. 
Rating:
5.0

A breeze, great experience. Thank you Tina!

Amy K. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff is amazing!!! Super friendly and kind.

ANJANI T. 
Rating:
5.0

These people are amazing and I will 100% go back to get a uhaul here.

Daniel P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lois G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lois G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacqueline Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERICK T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ida W. 
Rating:
5.0

Simplify the online pickup and return.

Kim B. 
Rating:
5.0

Helpful and friendly staff. Easy and convenient pick up and drop off

Susan J. 
Rating:
5.0

Ashley, was very professional, friendly, patient, and kind. She did a fantastic job, as always and I would recommend this location before any other location in Tallahassee.

Isiah C. 
Rating:
5.0

Ashley was awesome! She went over and above to make sure I had a good experience!!! Will definitely recommend this place to anyone needing a Uhaul or storage unit.

Mike S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dina D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Phillip B. 
Rating:
4.0

Nothing, I got fast and easy service

Travious B. 
Rating:
5.0

That was a geeat experience. She was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about the equipment.

Stewart A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tjeerd M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David A. 
Rating:
5.0

Ashley was very professional and had a great personality who I would recommend anyone too.

Isiah C. 
Rating:
5.0

windshield was not clean at all. bugs and dirt not cleaned .air conditioning quit about 4 hours into trip and came back on after about 50 miles. needs to be looked into checking it out.

dennis H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve S. 
Rating:
5.0

The dealer I rented from was awesome!

jefferey B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tammi L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve D. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. The service was amazing and very friendly. I will be recommending them to all my friends.

Kelli C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Milton P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Russell M. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service!

Ardra R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jordan N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cindy C. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lamont W. 
Rating:
5.0

Best services by the 2 individuals very well Spoken great customer satisfaction I would recommend my family and friend thank u girl for making my day we appreciate you girl see guys soon from my family to your Godbless you

Juanmanuel C. 
Rating:
5.0

Love the lady that assist me with my rental

Khalicia R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve D. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice, helpful and professional!

George P. 
Rating:
5.0

They are very friendly and go out of their way to help you out and get you on the road safe.

Patty P. 
Rating:
5.0

The check out process with Ashley was quick & flawless and Terri was very understanding with questions I asked before checking the truck back in. Thank you for making this process stress free!

Jennifer D. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything is excellent.

Joel P. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep same friendly staff

Timothy N. 
Rating:
5.0

Top quality van, easy pick up and drop off, and very helpful staff

Susan J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lawrence B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John N. 
Rating:
5.0

What a group of outstanding people that run tha place, friendly, helpful, professional, knowledgeable and respectful. The young lady that helped me, a big thank you

Michael G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregory B. 
Rating:
1.0

Drop off sucked

Bryan S. 
Rating:
5.0

Felt confident in leaving my trailer in this facility

Pamela B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Ashley was always friendly and went out of her way to help me. The facility is well maintained and easily accessible.

Sara G.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Very good, highly recommend!

Jay W.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Ashley was very helpful and friendly and gave us helpful hints on using the facility. We also got a good discount on the 2nd unit we rented. We were one of the 1st customers to rent a unit after the facility opened. Both units we rented were very adequate and well lit to rent. Security was great. Good job!

Lee S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lindsey F.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

If I ever need a storage again I will highly recommend this place to anyone. And the staff was awesome and helpful

Dennis H.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alexandra N.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kendia V.  |  Overall Experience 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top