Customer Reviews for Pemberton Insurance
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

632 reviews

3714 Ramsey St   Fayetteville, NC 28311

(910) 482-8856

Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat: 10 am - 1 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Special Operating Hours

  • 4/14/2021: 11:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 4/21/2021: 11:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 4/28/2021: 11:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 5/1/2021: Closed
  • 5/3/2021: 11:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 5/5/2021: 11:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 5/12/2021: 11:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 5/26/2021: 11:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 5/28/2021: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 5/31/2021: Closed
  • 6/1/2021: 11:00 am - 5:00 pm

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(910) 482-8856

3714 Ramsey St
Fayetteville, NC 28311

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat: 10 am - 1 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Special Operating Hours

  • 4/14/2021: 11:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 4/21/2021: 11:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 4/28/2021: 11:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 5/1/2021: Closed
  • 5/3/2021: 11:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 5/5/2021: 11:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 5/12/2021: 11:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 5/26/2021: 11:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 5/28/2021: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 5/31/2021: Closed
  • 6/1/2021: 11:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CLARA A. 
Rating:
5.0

This location is the best place I have ever rented equipment from. The personnel was very helpful and the most knowledgeable about trailers. Keep providing this extremely high level of service.

Robert N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronald T. 
Rating:
5.0

I ordered an appliance dolly and one was not available when I went to pick up the equipment.

Daniel C. 
Rating:
5.0

I am quite satisfied and more knowledgeable about the 'new' contactless rental process. I would have loved to been able to purchase plastic mattress and furniture bags/sheets from this location. Nothing a quick drive over to the Bragg BLVD location couldn't fix. I would surely recommend this location to friends and family.

ShaQuita H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Davia C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terri M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AURIANA K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony A. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly would definitely go there again

AUGUSTINE O. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service. Professional personnel. Would highly recommend.

Willie B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great location. Very friendly staff, whole process was pleasant and easy.

DANIELLE L. 
Rating:
2.0

Pick-up site did not have all the equipment requested, I was not notified ahead of time that the location only possessed part of the equipment needed, and instructed upon arriving that I needed to call other locations to acquire the missing equipment.

Jonathan C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph G. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service!

Garnald B. 
Rating:
5.0

make sure the tire pressure is correct for the tires.

GWENDOLYN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very good service. The gentleman that helped was very friendly and on top of everything. He is proof one can still receive good customer service!!

MICHAEL S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Akeem J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

QUENTIN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles C. 
Rating:
5.0

I have used services from this location several times and will continue to do so. Always an easy transaction.

Sherrie B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very quick process- very professional- very courteous

Evanna A. 
Rating:
4.0

The app is a little slow and could use a repeat customer feature so driver info can be preloaded so do not have to go thru z verification process such as taking pics, of driver license every time.

Donald K. 
Rating:
5.0

You were great! Super easy. Truck was clean and smelled like it had been sanitized. Thank you.

Jason A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ashli T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly professional service

STANLEY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jamal W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANTHONY B. 
Rating:
5.0

The guy that runs this location is a great man. He's polite. Pleasant. Helpful. And he uses his head to make stuff better in situations that are tricky. He's a good representation of the company. Love that man!!

Daniel R. 
Rating:
5.0

The clerk was very friendly. I highly recommend this place to anyone.

PEMON K. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was helpful and made the process easy.

joy M. 
Rating:
5.0

Extremely helpful, polite and all around great guy to deal with. Cannot express how east the drop off was. Great guy, fantastic service.

LUCAS O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Byran B. 
Rating:
5.0

Truck was rather worn out; customer service outstanding

Peter A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

brandon M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GARRY S. 
Rating:
3.0

Storage space was extremely limited.

KEVIN C S. 
Rating:
5.0

The return process online for after hours returns was a bit clunky. A better user experience on the website would be helpful.

Michael S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was A+

Stephanie W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barry K. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went smoothly and Mr. Pemberton was helpful and professional

Diana T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LACONIA G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michelle M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CAROL S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Henry T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMIE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andre R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NINA A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIFFANY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent friendly customer service

DEREK M. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman was very polite respectful and very helpful so I'm sure no customers will have a problem. Nothing is needed to be improve..

Andrea M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service

Antonietta C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIFFANY M. 
Rating:
5.0

My Experience Was An Excellent One.

PAMELA S. 
Rating:
5.0

They older gentlemen is wonderful and very sweet. Also wise and very helpful.

AIREAL T. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep up the good work!!

LINDA A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVEN P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronald B. 
Rating:
5.0

Happy with the location but my reservation was all wrong. I was given the wrong truck and then charge for safe driving which I did not ask for. I was given a 26ft truck to move a hot tub. It was so hard to manage but they just booked the 10 ft right after me.

Robin G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVEN P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

gladys J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jaelin K. 
Rating:
5.0

Mr. Pemberton's commitment to the customers was outstanding. Will be recommending him to everyone who is needing to rent moving equipment and services.

Joseph F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ZACK H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Errin M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alvin M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing owner had great customer service !!!

shawquana B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

shirley S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Miguel G. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was excellent.

Marian R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kelly B. 
Rating:
5.0

Good experience

Elvis R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT D. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy and friendly atmosphere. Location was excellent with little or no waiting to checkout.

Tommie C. 
Rating:
5.0

Derrick is always accommodating, pleasant and knowledgeable. He does everything that he can to fulfill your needs and to work with you.

W. David S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ida W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CATHY J. 
Rating:
5.0

I have rented Uhaul equipment from Pemberton on multiple occasions. They have been great to work with each time and are knowledgeable and helpful. They are also very conveniently located for persons living on the north side of Fayetteville.

W. D. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

SHIRLEY S. 
Rating:
1.0

Have workers who pay attention and do their jobs. I am not the kind of person to argue or be rude but I called to have the bill explained to me as it didn't make sense why we were being billed way more then we expected so once i started asking questions he immediately spoke over me saying he gets busy but not that busy and he goes into saying we returned it late so he had to charge another day and i Had to argue with the man to even be able to explain that we were over charged. He was rude and wouldn't even let me hardly talk. However he did refund some of the over charge but because he had done wrote up the tab as he kept saying he can't change anything else. We were over charged for mileage when we calculated our mileage the whole trip so we knew exact how many miles we used and filled the tank back to where it was when we borrowed and returned way early at 8am in great condition. The man tried to say we kept it over time and I had to tell him no we returned the truck at 8am the next morning because we had to leave town for my daddy's funeral and I have proof of that and there was no sympathy what so ever not even an apology once he realized he got us mixed up with another couple. Horrible customer service.

KATIE W. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience. Used mobile pickup and turn in. Rep at business was also very helpful when I was turning back in the keys. He asked how everything went and how I liked the mobile pickup. Would most definitely rent from this location again

Jarrod B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy K. 
Rating:
5.0

keep up the good work

narsha W. 
Rating:
5.0

Derek is an outstanding individual, very informative and caring. Stellar employee. Great attention to detail.

Christopher D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gene R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN E. 
Rating:
5.0

Great staff

Claudia B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMEL M. 
Rating:
1.0

I was lied too and over charged and no resolution for getting my money back. The worse and i will never recommend that location I went to to anyone else!

Kokema B. 
Rating:
3.0

The trailer had decent tires (no spare) it was swept out and the lights work but the trailer was really old and banged up a little. No tongue stand made the trailer very difficult to detach, especially when loaded. I also would have really liked to have a way to have locked the trailer to the vehicle, as we traveled cross country and had many stops. Also, the tags may have been expired (not sure if the requirements are different for trailers with Texas plates). We measured out an area to ensure the size of trailer was right but didn't realize the door was too small to fit some of our things. The man here was helpful but seemed easily annoyed with questions and tried to hurry us out. Last thing is, we asked for a form showing existing damage to the equipment, like most rentals offer. We were told there is no form and we couldn't have one. This made us feel like we might get charged for existing damage upon turn-in (which didn't happen, but that's not the point).

david D. 
Rating:
3.0

This location needs to have more than one person working in there at a time. My pick-up experience was not a problem, it was extending my rental time and returning the truck that caused me problems. The guy left earlier than the store stayed open and left no sign saying that he would be gone, therefore I had to call corporate and get an extension. The next business day when the place opened at 9a.m., myself and 2 others customers arrived and it was going on 9:30 and he still hadn't showed up. I had to handle business with the corporate office. This location needs more than one worker that is what can be improved and even if there was an emergency he had to deal with, he could've left a note stating he'd be gone for the day. U-Haul needs to do better!

KISHLA J. 
Rating:
5.0

I was treated with first and master class service.

AKEEM A. 
Rating:
5.0

Great staff

Terrence S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew P. 
Rating:
1.0

The representative was incredibly rude. Not at all interested in reconciling a dispute between what I was quoted and what he was charging. Didn't have the appliance dolly I reserved. No apology just that it didn't come back so he didn't have it. I would use u-haul again but I will make sure to tell anyone that will listen to avoid this location. Moving is stressful enough without the added hurdles rude, unhelpful associate.

Kathy S. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top