Customer Reviews for Pioneer Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

543 reviews

7244 Everson Goshen Rd   Everson, WA 98247
(** Closed for Lunch 12pm-1 **)

(360) 966-7679

Office Hours

  • Monday - Sunday:
    8 am - 12 pm / 1 pm - 5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 9/2/2024: Closed
  • 11/28/2024: Closed
  • 12/24/2024: 8:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/25/2024: Closed
  • 12/31/2024: 8:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 1/1/2025: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(360) 966-7679

7244 Everson Goshen Rd
Everson, WA 98247
(** Closed for Lunch 12pm-1 **)

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Monday - Sunday:
    8 am - 12 pm / 1 pm - 5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 9/2/2024: Closed
  • 11/28/2024: Closed
  • 12/24/2024: 8:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/25/2024: Closed
  • 12/31/2024: 8:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 1/1/2025: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cinton G 
Rating:
5.0

Your website seems purpose-built to confuse and trick customers by moving the accept/decline links to different places on each page, to make some things opt-in and some things opt-out.i will henceforth contact the rental offuce directly and stop using your website and app. I know, I know. Boohoo. One complaint in a million. You don't care.

Christopher E 
Rating:
5.0

Convenience is a hallmark for U-Haul...part of why it works so well.

Jeff H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher E 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and great service

William B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicole P 
Rating:
5.0

When I rented the U-Haul I was contracted to drop off on Hannegan rd. Picking up in Jamestown changed the drop off site but that was not made clear and caused further inconvenience. I can’t fault either of the rental sites I actually worked with but U-Haul in general has some lousy policies that caused extra expense and inconvenience.

Jessica K 
Rating:
5.0

The folks at Pioneer Storage were legitimately the nicest people I've ever met at a business. The first person that helped me let me borrow their personal trailer pin adapter and helped me get the trailer hooked up to my hitch. The second person that helped me with the return was somehow even more nice than the first person, and we shared photos of each other's cats. I am 110% excitedly pleased with the services at Pioneer Storage.

Michael R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary E 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bailey C 
Rating:
5.0

Both pick up and drop off locations people were the best to deal with. Top drawer.

kyle b 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Victor L 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mike J 
Rating:
5.0

This location is very convenient and the staff was extremely helpful! I will certainly go back there if I ever need this service in the future. Thank you!

Michael M 
Rating:
5.0

The gal that helped us for pickup was the best. Super helpful and friendly.

Todd B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Phillip P 
Rating:
5.0

Very professional! The rental process was extremely efficient. I will definitely be coming here next time.

Christopher K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

carl w 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pauline P 
Rating:
5.0

The staff at the return location was very friendly and helpful with getting me check out with my return, and would recommend this place for pick up also…

Jonah J 
Rating:
5.0

Ten stars he was great 👍

Miguel M 
Rating:
4.0

Having to make a 3 hour drive to pick up a reserved trailer was an unacceptable solution, but I needed the trailer and time had run out. That is why I made a reservation. Probably would not recommend U-haul to a friend based on this experience.

Bill F 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kennith R 
Rating:
5.0

Dropping off the rig was super easy and the location has a huge parking/pull-up area.

Jenny R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jered P 
Rating:
1.0

Little bit more organized and friendly maybe.

Kuljinder U 
Rating:
3.0

It was a storage unit place and the gal had no answers on how to file a claim with Uhaul for damages due to leak.

MICHAEL N 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Naba C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jennifer B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William D 
Rating:
5.0

Everybody here was SO nice and helpful! Nice units, great location, highly recommend to others.

Kami S 
Rating:
5.0

They were friendly and helpful. I hadn’t booked ahead and they had plenty of trailers available. I would recommend this Uhaul location for an overall good experience.

RANDY R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ray T 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mitzi S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patricio M 
Rating:
5.0

Chris was very helpful and friendly great service. THANKS

Timothy R 
Rating:
5.0

Keep it up

Richard B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHAN V 
Rating:
5.0

A little off the beaten path but I appreciated that the gentleman was helpful and fast!

Barbara H 
Rating:
5.0

I reserved Everson. The paperwork I got in Port Townsend had been changed to an Auburn drop off. I was able to get it changed back, but I'm not sure why that happened.

Marcia P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cheryl P 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mary I 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing everyone was very nice

BOB M 
Rating:
5.0

When he realized I had an 8 pin electrical connection he conveniently produced an adapter I could use with your 4 pin connection. He was very courteous and patient with me and gave me an extra day which luckily I did not need. I had help so i came in on time.

martha s 
Rating:
4.0

Nothing.

Robert C 
Rating:
5.0

Nice and helpful check-in person who was good at explaining everything about the rental.

Sonya S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

steven t 
Rating:
5.0

Personnel at the facility were very helpful and super friendly. The facility is very nice ,clean and lots of room to maneuver.

Daniel C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Zackary S 
Rating:
5.0

Good service

Fred O 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brandon S 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lucas P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John O 
Rating:
5.0

The personnel was extremely friendly and helpful.

Ben S 
Rating:
5.0

None

Jim N 
Rating:
5.0

Pioneer Storage is a great facility. Very clean. Chris was extremely helpful and efficient. He's a perfect representative of U-Haul. We're so fortunate to have him, Pioneer Storage, and U-Haul in our community. A huge thank you from the Fosters!

Lloyd f 
Rating:
3.0

Not promise a refund of deposit when they never intended to give one

LEROY L 
Rating:
5.0

It would be difficult to improve on the excellent customer service that Pioneer Storage/Uhaul provides every time I go there. Of all the Uhaul locations in our area I always prefer to do business with Pioneer Storage.

JOSHUA H 
Rating:
5.0

Fast, easy, and friendly!

CHAO M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Diane A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chad V 
Rating:
4.0

Truck was not cleaned out/swept, and the car carrier ramp did not lock in place. The guy that helped me noticed that the ramp came right out but didn't say/do anything about it.

Sarah M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melissa S 
Rating:
5.0

Doughnuts

James O 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alan S 
Rating:
1.0

Not happy at all that UHaul made me drive one hour round trip out of my way to play delivery driver for you. Screw you guys. There were 20 closer places I should have been able to drop it off, but you make me drive to the middle of nowhere. Screw off, I’m done with you ass hats.

COREY L 
Rating:
5.0

Got some message text that your reservation was changed to a different location,this came at midnight after the rental,we trying to figure out no lockbox building under renovation,workers says Roger not here he only comes to give out key,the Shelly lady at Pioneer storage very good,but crazy change reservation this added extra mileage and I got billed for it also not our fault we didn't get truck for several hours late driving around try to find this place

JOHN D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was as good as I could ask for. Nice guy who helped me.

Steven R 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MATTHEW B 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing- Service was excellent

CRAIG F 
Rating:
5.0

The customer service lady was very friendly and helpful.

Lyn M 
Rating:
5.0

Young Mr. Kortlever was fast, friendly, efficient. Was in and out in no time. Return was even easier . Great experience, great young man!

Harold N 
Rating:
1.0

They were not open when I arrived on the date and time scheduled and reserved.

Edwin D 
Rating:
5.0

Glad this location was open on Sunday so I could deal with someone in person. Attendant was friendly and helpful in checking the trailer back in and unhooking it from my car.

Scott B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIMOTHY S 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and great customer service. The gentleman had a lot of people coming in at once and worked very fast and efficiently to get everyone taken care of.

CLAYTON E 
Rating:
5.0

Pioneer Storage was really accommodating and went out of their way to remedy the fact that Uhaul had promised packing blankets that aren't available at that location. Uhaul could improve it's online rental by being better informed about what is locally available at independent locations.

Cheryl P 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful and efficient personnel. Friendly and inviting.

Tiffany F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

George S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAKE L 
Rating:
5.0

keep up good communication and professional attitude

Robert P 
Rating:
5.0

Typical neighborhood business. Friendly and helpful because they need to stay in business.

Larry V 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KRISNA G 
Rating:
5.0

Great, small-town facility.

RONALD S 
Rating:
5.0

Delightful customer service; friendly and helpful. Easy-access equipment lot, and very simple return procedure.

Ron S 
Rating:
5.0

My rental experience was great! I was assisted by Chris, who helped me with the reservation, as well as giving me tips and tricks for a successful move. The process was smooth, and as expected. I would definitely choose this location for future rentals.

AARON N 
Rating:
4.0

Nothing at all! Shelly and her plants make this facility a pleasant experience--like dealing with family! I look forward to using this location/facility in the future.

RONALD S 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service! Focus on individual 2nd to none.

DANIEL L 
Rating:
5.0

I had concerns about the return because of New Year holiday. Michelle took away my concerns immediately. Bent over backwards to make my return process easy and stress free. Thank you Michelle

Daniel J 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM N 
Rating:
1.0

I prepaid for 2 dozen blankets and a furniture dolly, and neither were in the truck when I picked it up, which was after hours so the office was closed. I had to go out of my way to pick up the items I paid for at another UHaul location. Would suggest fulfilling your obligation to paying customers.

Ronald M 
Rating:
1.0

They weren't even open when I was told they would be.

SIM L 
Rating:
1.0

Horrible experience with Everson branch. Called to confirm time of pick up. Told 1015 no earlier. Showed up office closed - trailer not there. This is after being switched from Bellingham after reserving a month ahead. No one showed up for close to 40 minutes. With the change of location added over two hours to the process (two precious hours needed to pack). Not sure who runs the business but they suck.

Christopher B 
Rating:
5.0

Pioneer Storage owner Michael Flint was extremely helpful. With the current COVID-19, call the office number and he’ll arrange to meet you at the office. As a UHaul rental location. Michael was able to arrange for the UHaul truck to be dropped off at this location versus having to drive to Bellingham after off loading at this storage facility. Truly great customer service received!

james p 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas M 
Rating:
1.0

Took 50 minutes to pick up our trucks with no line and the employees didn't know what they were doing.

Ariella D 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Craig J 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service! Explained what was going on up front, so no questions from me.

Cheryl S 
Rating:
5.0

Great service! I would rent again.

Kelsey U 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top