Customer Reviews for Piratetown EZ Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

89 reviews

4002 Old Owingsville Rd   Mount Sterling, KY 40353

(859) 498-7990

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 10 am - 4 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/28/2022 - 5/30/2022: Closed
  • 6/8/2022 - 6/14/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(859) 498-7990

4002 Old Owingsville Rd
Mount Sterling, KY 40353

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 10 am - 4 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/28/2022 - 5/30/2022: Closed
  • 6/8/2022 - 6/14/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
3.0

First, I picked a location near me, then got a confirmation then two days later my reservation was changed to a location 16 miles further, there and back was 32 extra miles I had to pay for. Not happy about that. The drink holder in the truck was pulled out and gone so no where to put my coffee/water bottle while driving except in-between my legs, which also where my phone usually goes because I have to use MapQuest for directions. I also chose to check in upon arrival, but I had to do a self check in which took 30+ minutes. I chose to check in with a human because I have rented from U-Haul before and know humans are quicker!! Luckily towards the end of my check in a U-Haul brep finally did arrive there to assist me.

Tom P. 
Rating:
1.0

I got charged extra for dropping the truck off on time but the website wasn't working to check the truck back in

Janey D. 
Rating:
5.0

The receptionist was very nice and very helpful.

Rebecca M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Burton S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Delos L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lang S. 
Rating:
5.0

Get some appliance dollies in

Jennifer L. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service. Knowledge staff. Will definitely use them again !

Beth W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Travis R. 
Rating:
5.0

N/A

steven B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joshua M. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew C. 
Rating:
4.0

Minimal services available at this location.

THOMAS S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JUDITH F. 
Rating:
4.0

Make a easier location to return trailers......

Jane S. 
Rating:
5.0

Was trying all morning yesterday 2/9/21 to find a uhaul and I'm very pleased that I was in and got me a uhaul within 6 mins. She was very friendly nice and following all COVID guidelines

BIANCA B. 
Rating:
1.0

Be at office at designated pick up time. Had arranged to pick up truck at noon today. Got there, sign said they were open but door was locked. Called office twice upon arrical but got switched to headquarters for the region. No luck, suggested we pick up at another location. Waited a total of 20 minutes for them to open the door to complete forms. They had a sign saying "please pick up your truck on time". Said myself that they should be on time too. Had things that needed to be done. Never go there again, ever!!!

Elizabeth S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert C. 
Rating:
3.0

Was missing the furniture pads I purchased, would like to speak to a representative for a refund when possible.

Christopher D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terri B. 
Rating:
2.0

Wasn't helpful with return. I have a charge I don't know what it's for and no email/ text/ call about why I got the charge.

GABRIELLE T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amber B. 
Rating:
5.0

The experience was easy and the customer service awesome.

Kimberly E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tiffany P. 
Rating:
3.0

Ordered a dolley but it was not in the truck when I picked it up.

Gloria G. 
Rating:
5.0

Take the insurance! Had a rock fly off and hit the windshield and the insurance covered it. No questions asked.

David N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ken C. 
Rating:
5.0

They had great customer service.

Charlie K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marcia C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

robert H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pam S. 
Rating:
1.0

This place was very hard to navigate in and out of with a pickup truck and trailer.

Lisa F. 
Rating:
5.0

great prices. friendly service. and dependable equipment that just say it all

veda W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ronald M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

robert H. 
Rating:
3.0

I had to drive to another town to pick up the uhaul. Which costed me extra gas and time. Paper work did not go threw smoothly.

Thersa H. 
Rating:
3.0

Have more trucks available at closer lots when reservations are made in advance

Ceciley G. 
Rating:
3.0

It was a drop box at a storage facility and it was really tight getting to the area to park the truck.

Kevin S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

robert H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chad F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

robert H. 
Rating:
4.0

Good

JACK C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher O. 
Rating:
5.0

They helped me Get er done!

Don T. 
Rating:
2.0

Fuel was below 7/8 a tank when on the form it said full. Price was 30 dollars more than quoted. Asking for the refund on the 12 dollars I am being charged for fuel that wasn't in the tank.

june C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIELLE L. 
Rating:
2.0

The load area was so dirty that it messed up my furniture and will need to pay for cleaning.

LINDA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

robin D. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thorvald A. 
Rating:
5.0

Both the truck and the trailer worked perfectly. The pickup location was very accommodating. Thanks.

Stephen M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jerry C. 
Rating:
5.0

Location was close to where we lived. The young mad was very helpful.. If I ever need a U-Haul I will use again.

James M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEBORAH B. 
Rating:
5.0

For a 6 hour drive this was almost torturous. I would recommend the addition of 'cruise'. Also, at Interstate speeds this particular truck practically beat us to deaths. It had a very bad shimmy on the driver's side front wheel that made it almost painful to drive. Also, the brake on that side was sticking and very noticeable when driving through the city with multiple stops. This was a 26' truck.

rhonda L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NATHAN C. 
Rating:
5.0

They were great!

Ashley H. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

colby J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was excellent. They were more than helpful and very friendly. The truck was very old fuel gage didn't work right and the truck had no air conditioning. Because of the customer service we would use this location again.

Anton K. 
Rating:
3.0

Did not get truck from my home town. and was not notifed in advance

JAMES P. 
Rating:
1.0

Pretty horrible, unprofessional service from this specific location, have been u-haul customers for years and never got such bad service until this time. Hope it can be handled in an appropriate manner.

GLENN W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service

JAMES S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jeremy P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GREG T. 
Rating:
4.0

U haul did not have the dolly I requested but Piratetown had one I was able to use.

Roger M. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EARLE J. 
Rating:
3.0

If a confirmation is issued to a customer weeks before needing the truck then the size truck and location need to be honored. We were sent over 30 miles away from our confirmed location and received a smaller truck.

MICHAEL K. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady at Piratetown storage was very friendly and very helpful. SHe provided good customer service. I will do business with this location again.

earle J. 
Rating:
3.0

Let the customer know what location there truck is going to be at. They sent my truck 35 miles away and never told me.

KENTON S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONALD B. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast and friendly service. Everything was ready to go when I got there to pick it up. Great location.

GREG S. 
Rating:
1.0

I reserved a uhaul and was supposed to pick it up at 2pm. I arrived at 1:45 no one was there, 2:00 no one was there 2:15 no one was there...around 2:20 a lady pulls up and states she was sorry she ran to wal mart to pick up some things for her grandson.She didn't have the key to the building so her husband used a credit card to break in. I asked her if a dilly came with the truck she stated yes it did..Fast forward two days I had a check bounce due to a 9.99 charge for a dolly that was supposed to come with the truck.. I am now paying a $30.00 charge to my bank due to this. I am very unhappy about the service and will not be using this company again

lisa W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

E. DANIEL D. 
Rating:
1.0

When I came to pick up the Uhaul the oil light was on and no one knew what to do in this type of situation. They went back and forth on the phone trying to figure out if it was okay for me to take the truck and after a hour they decided to give me a different truck. The next time ensure the truck is in working condition prior to a customer pick up and know what needs to be done if there is an issue.

MATT R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carol W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BARBARA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Linda C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIMOTHY L. 
Rating:
1.0

Truck was dirty in cab and back. Was not taken to truck to be shown mileage on odometer or gas gauge level. Rep took 30 minutes to get the key in my hand. Was not volunteered any reason as to why the rental was going to cost what it did (I knew beforehand from the website thankfully).

Josiah W. 
Rating:
5.0

My experience with the U-Haul company was great!!

rosetta S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erin M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nick is a great guy to do business with!

STEVE R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary W. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top