Customer Reviews for Pleasant Garden Road Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

161 reviews

4165 Pleasant Garden Rd   Greensboro, NC 27406

(336) 790-5167

Location Hours

  • Monday - Friday:
    9:30 am - 12 pm / 1 pm - 4:30 pm
  • Saturday:
    9 am - 12 pm / 1 pm - 4:30 pm
  • Sunday:
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/27/2021 - 11/28/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(336) 790-5167

4165 Pleasant Garden Rd
Greensboro, NC 27406

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Monday - Friday:
    9:30 am - 12 pm / 1 pm - 4:30 pm
  • Saturday:
    9 am - 12 pm / 1 pm - 4:30 pm
  • Sunday:
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/27/2021 - 11/28/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michelle J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NASR B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RONALD H. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice people to deal with!

THOMAS P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jenetta W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Johanna P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANDREW T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert B. 
Rating:
5.0

Wonderful service! Will definitely be my future U-Haul dealer.

JOSEPH J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NELRISA D. 
Rating:
5.0

Not a thing

ALBERT L. 
Rating:
5.0

Best I've ever been to

ALBERT L. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service.

Isaiah K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TAMMY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Stephanie Butler was very helpful and polite.

Robbie M. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service. Ease of picking up the truck and return was outstanding. Our use of the truck took longer than expected but they worked well us.

LEO W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BERNARD T. 
Rating:
1.0

All these comments are for the location by the airport in Greensboro.. they really made a mess out of my day that day... The original reservation near the airport in Greensboro got cancelled and not by me.. I was told I called to cancel it but that was impossible because I was flying. Then the original location by airport said they did t have the one I needed and that's why it got cancelled.. I had to get a ride to the other location .. the lady at the location on pleasant garden was nice and helpful... it then when I turned the vehicle in at the Michigan location I was charged an extra 30 dollars because they said it was the wrong drop off location .. and I said specially I would use another drop off location when Ipicked it up.. overall this was an awful experience.. and my original reservation got cancelled without me knowing that, after I checked in online the. Ignition before... I was also told I should get 50 dollars because my reservation was guaranteed at the original location.. the girl there was totally surprised when I showed her my reservation and confirmation, she was also embarrassed that they didn't have the vehicle I reserved.. terrible experience

Jeff B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carol T. 
Rating:
5.0

The employees were very helpful and nice

Cathy G. 
Rating:
3.0

They were wrong about the gas amount. Check engine light came on on the way back to the store. Truck was dirty upon retrieval and had exterior issues

Amy R. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice people, the place is extremely clean and well kept.

DOUG H. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep doing what you.are doing. Stephanie! Thanks for a.great ride.

MITCHELL D. 
Rating:
5.0

Great people. Little pricey in my opinion

Tyler H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kimberly H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service. I'd recommend to anyone for UHaul or rentals until. Excellent to work with!

JEFFREY F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MIRANDA H. 
Rating:
4.0

Very professional. Good Experience

Jennifer B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leslie B. 
Rating:
5.0

The customer service was so great . I will definitely use this location for any other rentals i may need

Kathy M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

patricia F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Deanna W. 
Rating:
5.0

The customer service was impeccable!!! Awesome working group.

DOUGLAS P. 
Rating:
4.0

Have someone available for the eight hours you are open to be able to provide service. We understand the person on duty has to have a lunchtime. there needs to be someone there to cover while this person is not there. Thanks

FRANK W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth R. 
Rating:
5.0

On-site staff was very helpful! Easy pick up and drop off. It made our move SO much easier. We highly recommend this facility.

Julie M. 
Rating:
5.0

Stephanie was very friendly and helpful. She made the process of renting a U-haul truck very smooth. I would definitely recommend this location.

Courtney W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marilou F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

lashanti G. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome place for a rental. Everyone was kind and responsive, truck was ready and clean everyone was more than willing to make the experience pleasant for the customer.

Ralph M. 
Rating:
5.0

Randy and his wife were wonderful!! Very nice people and very helpful.

Angie W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Janet C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kamara A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

cheryl S. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome move, had no trouble at all, thanks

JACKIE LEE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

christopher L. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing!

PATTY T. 
Rating:
5.0

I came in last minute before the New Years holiday and the customer service was outstanding. I told him what I wanted to do and he said, "you don't want to do that, it will cost you way too much money" he explained the differences to me and I followed his suggestions. Walked out with the keys for my rental at 5pm on the Saturday before New Years Day. He saved me over $100.00 with his suggestions. Thx

Jeffrey M. 
Rating:
5.0

The representative that I worked with provided top notch service. I was in and out with the u-haul and had no issues whatsoever with the u-haul experience.

Ashley W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

william H. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice pleasent would do miss with them but not bumper to bumper in Conway sc

Mary H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANN E. 
Rating:
5.0

Very convenient location. Location was super clean and personnel were very helpful.

Willian R. 
Rating:
5.0

NA great service

Zebedee T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edwin S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marcy L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hannah T. 
Rating:
2.0

Too far for what I required.

Armand L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barbara S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matt P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dana B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jennifer G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

michael M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

william B. 
Rating:
5.0

Randy was the best! Would rent frim this place again because of my positive experience with him!

Cheryl P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

terry W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAN K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Annie B. 
Rating:
5.0

Randy was awesome! Things were perfect!

JANE E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

tom S. 
Rating:
5.0

Your online application to pick up a truck before the store location is open does not work. This cost me 2 hours of lost work time.

Raymond R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David M. 
Rating:
1.0

Randy doubled charged my mileage and total amount by punching in the wrong mileage in and out. Not satisfied and happy about Renting the uhaul. Never coming to this location.

JULIE V. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service, fast check in, friendly manager

Raymond R. 
Rating:
5.0

No changes!

Clifton R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LEIGH H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PHILLIP P. 
Rating:
5.0

U-Haul is easy to rent from. Their website is easy to use and they called the day before to confirm. Good experience.

Albert L. 
Rating:
4.0

Offer some free mileage.

miranda G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Johnnie C. 
Rating:
5.0

Caring and concerned owners. Best ever

darren C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Logan R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lori S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jesse E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mathew S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ashleigh F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eboni A. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ana H. 
Rating:
3.0

Open on time. I had a busy schedule and would have been better if the employee was on time.

dUSTIN F. 
Rating:
5.0

The owners daughter was very nice and helpful to us! Most places that we rent around Greensboro was either rude or they was lazy to do their jobs!

VICTORIA T. 
Rating:
5.0

I was very pleased with this location. The only thing I would change is the amount you charge on mileage, it should stay the same no matter what day you rent, it should not go up just because it is a weekend which I think is unacceptable .

RHONDA D. 
Rating:
4.0

The guy was surprised to see me walk in, but was super helpful and we got it all taken care of in less than 15mins.

Raine R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Maxwell K. 
Rating:
5.0

Randy at PG self storage made the process simple and was very helpful..........Bob G.

bob G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Courtney F. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TODD H. 
Rating:
5.0

It was a well handled pick up, quick, efficient and polite

Dale C. 
Rating:
5.0

Do just what they are doing.

Mark S. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top