Customer Reviews for Pocono Auto Service Center Inc
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

868 reviews

5050 Milford Rd   East Stroudsburg, PA 18302

(570) 234-0955

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 12 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/16/2021: Closed
  • 5/22/2021: 9:00 am - 11:00 am
  • 5/23/2021: Closed
  • 5/29/2021: 9:00 am - 11:00 am
  • 5/30/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(570) 234-0955

5050 Milford Rd
East Stroudsburg, PA 18302

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 12 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/16/2021: Closed
  • 5/22/2021: 9:00 am - 11:00 am
  • 5/23/2021: Closed
  • 5/29/2021: 9:00 am - 11:00 am
  • 5/30/2021: Closed
  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

The crank for the hitch broke upon arrival at our destination. It was a tremendous inconvenience for my husband and I to try and disconnect the carrier without a working crank. We managed but extreme inconvenience.

ANN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT H. 
Rating:
1.0

When I arrived I was told to stand by my trailer and somebody's gonna load it up and get me out of here well I went and waited by the trailer and no one came and walked back inside and I guess the boss and the owner is seeing the baby said what the hell where is this kid sorry about that and at that time he came out to assess me but it was a waste of time and with my busy life the father of four and running Contracting company time is very important

Elizabeth C. 
Rating:
5.0

I've been getting uhaul since I have moved to PA and they have shown me nothing but LOVE their

Kenneth S. 
Rating:
4.0

The unit was dirty inside. The franchise was good but did not have the preregistration info. The website did not work for checking vehicle prior to taking vehicle. The website also did not work for return of vehicle after hours. I contacted uhaul and was very disappointed in the reps response when I stated website did not work. It was basically, too bad for you. I would use franchise location if necessary because of the location but your website needs improvement and your reps need training in dealing with clients.

Thomas H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

IRVINGS A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregory L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NEFERTITI C. 
Rating:
5.0

Type of truck I rented. Was ready at the time I requested. The service to rent it was performed very organized and quickly. Thank you for the great service.

Janice B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alfonso B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LAURA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marlon B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Katherine H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Louise C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service. Friendly staff

Martin N. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you

Michael C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Raymond W. 
Rating:
1.0

The entire process was incredibly frustrating. Despite booking a pick up time online, the first location i went to was closed upon arrival. I called customer service who then sent me to this location ensuring it would be open. Again - closed. The entire cell phone check in is basically useless when there is no cell service. It took forever for it to “recognize my location” which is the only way it works. Called customer service again where the representative was insensitive to the already incredibly frustrating situation and told me there was nothing she could do. At this point I had already driven an additional 15 miles in the opposite direction of where I needed to be. Overall, what I had hoped would be a smooth and convenient process turned out to be extremely frustrating and disappointing.

Ronald D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ARNOLD R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Katherine H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service, was in and out in a timely manner. I needed an adapter for the electric hook up they had them in stock for a reasonable price and I was able to drop off the trailer after hours. All in all a good experience. Kevin

Kevin M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alexa B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TYRONE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Provide rope/ties, even for a fee would be helpful.

Jeffrey R. 
Rating:
5.0

This location is excellent and corporate should recognize them I have been here more than once and any rental needs I have in the future I will continue to use them very courteous and attentive

Edward M. 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks!! This really helped me out! Great price on the trailer rental for the day! Very happy! Thanks again!

William H. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was good

Stilianos N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Attikis D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert C. 
Rating:
3.0

Speed

Kyle S. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly service, quick in and out.

Angela P. 
Rating:
5.0

N/A

Austin I. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Judith S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eddie T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ORLANDO D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Louise C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Justin F. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service and fast

Linda G. 
Rating:
5.0

You are ok How are you please send me the receipt via email Thanks

janusz M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service.

James A. 
Rating:
1.0

I didnt even use it brought it back an hr and a half later. Gas still full in the same condition as I got it and paid 73.23 for it? Nonsense. Used this location before and havent experienced this. Unbelievable.

Stuart P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Troy C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sharjeel S. 
Rating:
3.0

We had the pick for 8;30am but when we got there we couldn't get the keys because the place opened only at 9am even though we were told the day before that the keys will be in the box. Also there was no removal of snow on the truck.

JOHN M. 
Rating:
5.0

As one would want, Knowledgeable , Helpful and friendly staff. Made the whole process smooth and easy. Highly recommend.

Andrew R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEBRA D. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome experience and very very friendly staff !

James F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dennis R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shawn C. 
Rating:
5.0

very friendly. It was an easy process

Elizabeth B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Israel D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Allen F. 
Rating:
3.0

This location was closed at the time I left.

James G. 
Rating:
5.0

Got the right size I need it thanks

Ruth A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barry R. 
Rating:
5.0

Good service at all

Jesusa B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David S. 
Rating:
1.0

No one was wearing a mask. The inside of the facility was dirty. The truck smelled like smoke and had ashes in when I got into the cab.

Alexander F. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service

Virginia S. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent and flexible Sevice and helpful employees

SCOTT F. 
Rating:
5.0

There we no problems with the location. The return process was a little difficult because of the cell phone location service requirement (did not function via web browser on my Android phone). NOt bad overall.

JEFFREY F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leanid T. 
Rating:
2.0

Honor appointments for customer when they need the equipment! Customers should not have to travel to pick up equipment and be charged for doing so.

Casey G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

zoya K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jocelyn F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

German B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard H. 
Rating:
3.0

The online check-in is horrible, recommend going into store to rent

keith B. 
Rating:
5.0

Best Uhaul location ever. Great service , trucks are top notch maintained. This place deserves a raise!

Noel R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Yvette R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leif J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas W. 
Rating:
5.0

The two gentlemen at the desk were beyond helpful. They explained everything clearly and offered us the best rate, especially considering we went 21 miles over what we thought it was going to be. The van was clean and ready and returning it after hours was no problem. Thank you all, so much. We will definitely rent from you again when we move. We will also gladly recommend you to anyone we know who needs to rent a uhaul. Thanks again, Stephanie, Brendan and Laraine

Stephanie H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patricia B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eulalio N. 
Rating:
5.0

Loved the staff!

Erika F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AUDREY L. 
Rating:
5.0

Adele and his wife are such great people! I rented once locally with no problem....I tried to rent a uhaul 3 or 4 times after that but had incidents happen that I had to cancel and they were VERY understand and were willing to work with me until I was finally able to get a truck that i had to take back to Staten Island to pick up furniture since I wasn't able to rent a one way truck from Staten Island or Brooklyn..... Due to circumstances beyond their control because of COVID-19, I wasn't able to get a 20 ft truck due to a shortage of their fleet but at that point any truck I was able to get was greatly appreciated. I would DEFINITELY recommend them, they are reasonable and the trucks were clean. I would give them 10 stars if I could!

Renee F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tadeusz D. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great!

Timothy C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CARLTON B. 
Rating:
3.0

They don't return calls. I was charged for 75 miles after I told the lady 70 miles and only used 58 miles I called to make sure I wasn't charged that money and nobody answers or calls back

Waliza M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alister B. 
Rating:
5.0

The people at this location were great, very helpful. Uhaul in general was horrible. I made a reservation a week ahead of time, the day before I picked up my trailer they changed it to a smaller size that was unusable. I spent about two hours on hold while trying to contact them and correct this dilemma.

Robert R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roshanara R. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was perfect

Joseph R. 
Rating:
1.0

There was no mention of a 50 mile minimum upon purchase online only in person.

Istvan D. 
Rating:
4.0

Invest in some four seat trucks. It was a little tight with two and a half seats. Thanks!

Jasmine S. 
Rating:
3.0

When I pick a spot and put money down 2 and half weeks ahead of time, I expected it to be forfilled, which it wasn't. They put me in a different location and didn't give me the right size truck. I wasn't to happy about lt, after being told one day before I went to pick it up.

Frank C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Yanneth P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alonzo W. 
Rating:
5.0

Adel is a classy guy. Everything went smooth, and it would be easier if the vehicle had a full tank in it. I left you guys too much gas in trying to match what you gave me.

Adan R. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top