Customer Reviews for Pocono Auto Service Center Inc
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1,126 reviews

5050 Milford Rd   East Stroudsburg, PA 18302

(570) 234-0955

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 9 am - 12 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 9/4/2022 - 9/5/2022: Closed
  • 11/24/2022 - 11/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/25/2022 - 12/26/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(570) 234-0955

5050 Milford Rd
East Stroudsburg, PA 18302

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 9 am - 12 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 9/4/2022 - 9/5/2022: Closed
  • 11/24/2022 - 11/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/25/2022 - 12/26/2022: Closed
  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

So helpful! Was ready to go and checking in took 5 minutes. Would HIGHLY recommend to anyone especially family and friends. They were able to accommodate me on super short notice.

Shannon C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer Service. Need to be more informative and more interaction

wayne F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ieshia W. 
Rating:
5.0

N/A

Ayana D. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William M. 
Rating:
5.0

There should be wifi or something - I had very little cell service and it was very hard to upload pictures to do the check-in. This took a long time.

BRYAN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark M. 
Rating:
3.0

There's no cell service out there so I couldn't use the app to check to truck in. Not the business' fault.

Michelle C. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

JEFF C. 
Rating:
5.0

I have been going to this location for over 13 years I've been dealing with the owner for all my rentals hes the best around

GREGORY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ARTHUR B. 
Rating:
2.0

The truck we rented was old and in bad condition. We paid for a hand truck, the girl at the counter and the guy working confirmed it, but it was not in the truck when we got to the location, they didn't tell us it was there in the office and didn't give it to us while we were in the office going through the details and getting the keys. My son had to make an hour round trip to go back and pick it up. Ok, but not the best customer service.

Henry H. 
Rating:
4.0

CLOSE ON SATURDAY AT NOON NOT AT 11 OCLOCK

joseph S. 
Rating:
1.0

The staff was unprofessional and talking about personal things ignoring me the whole time I and another customer were in there and the trailer was in bad shape to begin with, parked in weeds of what looked like a juk yard and then the trailer blew a tire and hub damaging my cargo, costing me time and ruining a cross country road trip that was supposed to be enjoyable.

Kern D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marilyn B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Russel S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TAMIL R. 
Rating:
5.0

i was very upset when life storage stopped renting u-hauls. but this new place was very accommodating. due to availability, we had to return the 20-ft saturday and pick up a 15-ft, but it all worked out very well for us. the manager couldn't have been nicer.

SEAN W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEBRA K. 
Rating:
4.0

No comment at this time.

OLGA L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEREMY C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GERARD H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kenneth K. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast efficient service. Helped hook up trailer . Nice guys

Padraig O. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edwin W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacquelyn E. 
Rating:
5.0

Wonderful service!

Donna A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

willie M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing they are very nice people very kind to me I would go back there if I had to

derrick T. 
Rating:
1.0

The truck was dirty, the gas was on less than 1/4 of a tank, the lot was full and difficult to get out of and the truck itself felt unsafe to drive.

Gloryvee M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christine C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FELIPE A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Willie N. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Russel S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SOLIMAR C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Douglas B. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything about you is 100 present

Ruben A. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peter C. 
Rating:
5.0

Clean truck. Very friendly staff. Thank you!!

MORGAN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael L. 
Rating:
5.0

The young lady behind the counter was knowledgeable curious and a pleasure to deal with.

Stephan C. 
Rating:
5.0

A+ service and team everytime. always have what i need even on short notice.

Jason D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edwin V. 
Rating:
5.0

They are amazing thank you!

Chris R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

william K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edgar P. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went smoothly and it was an overall great experience.

Patrick C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ADDEL M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keith W. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was very easy and speaking with someone at the location before my next-day pickup was very helpful. I would absolutely recommend this location. Thank you!

Jeri H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Diana O. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went well there were no issuses. They had a truck I got it last minute and had no problems at pick up or return. Thank you

robert L. 
Rating:
5.0

Got confused on which Dolly to rent. So I paid $10.00 instead of $7.00. But it was my fault so, it was a good experience.

Raheem C. 
Rating:
4.0

One of the tail lights was not working and could be a hazard on the road, especially at night. Would need to check lights before customers rent trailers.

SESIME A. 
Rating:
4.0

I was not able to get internet service so returning after hours by using my phone was not possible. I think since I returned the vehicle with a full tank I should have gotten at least a $20 credit because I received a 3/4 tank.

JULIET J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frank V. 
Rating:
5.0

They were there very happy to help us. They lowered the car down. And took the time to show us again how to dismount.

Yvonne A. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

francisco J C. 
Rating:
5.0

have the right to rent the auto transporter for more time and to make it bigger to fit and f 150

JOSEPH B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

keith S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rubens A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Awad S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

chad P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL F. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frank V. 
Rating:
5.0

The brakes chattered when being applied at 35 mph and above due to a warped rotor. I reported to the office upon returning the van. Other than that everything went great.

Jan S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Antoine C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Raffaelle M. 
Rating:
3.0

Website did not allow me to use my camera to take pictures for drop off. It was after hours so I did not have help. Called customer service. 40 minute wait. Did live chat, useless. Had to use another phone. Overall U-Haul experience was very poor. I paid nearly $250 for a service that I am not satisfied with. This will be the last time I use U-Haul.

micheal R. 
Rating:
5.0

I have always sent this location customer

Arthur B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MELISSA D. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service

donya M. 
Rating:
5.0

The phone return check in should be explained before leavening with the truck. They never explained the process.

ROBIN J. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick and convenient.

Fredric F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward C. 
Rating:
5.0

Truck was ready to go when I arrived. Quickly got me on my way both before and after my rental.

Erik S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pawel W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

sherell P. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck was old and didn't have the conveniences of newer trucks (in-dash) which in this case wasn't really that important since this was an in-town move and it's also not really indicative of the location per-se since I understand that the inventory depends on which trucks are there at the moment depending on who returned them.

Denis D. 
Rating:
4.0

Inside cab was dirty....trash (water bottles, straw wrappers and container of lotion) was left inside.

JANET C. 
Rating:
5.0

Put windshield fluid in reservoir Check tire pressure

Gerald B. 
Rating:
5.0

The check out process over the phone was not appealing. We had limited internet service in that area which made it very difficult and very frustrating to complete the check out process

Michael D. 
Rating:
5.0

N/A

Nyah S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Winslow L. 
Rating:
3.0

Nobody home)))

RENAT I. 
Rating:
5.0

as stressful as it is to move across the country, the personal at this location was so amazing to us and super helpful. i wanted to stop by and get to know them better, that's how amazing they were. thank you UHAUL at 5050 milford rd.

Juan B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Susan S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service and very accommodating to my last minute rental needs.

Candice G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dennis R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sandra P. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing I was very impressed. Had everything that was need for packing to move.

LOUISA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas H. 
Rating:
5.0

The people there were friendly and knowledgeable. They got the trailer all hooked up and even have me advice on a low traffic way to get where I was going because I was worried about it.

Marcia A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott K. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top