Customer Reviews for Rabideau Redemption
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

31 reviews

11 Monroe Way   Plattsburgh, NY 12901
(Directly behind Kinneys on Boynton Ave)

(518) 314-0073

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 10 am - 2 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 9/26/2021: Closed
  • 10/3/2021: Closed
  • 10/8/2021 - 10/12/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(518) 314-0073

11 Monroe Way
Plattsburgh, NY 12901
(Directly behind Kinneys on Boynton Ave)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 10 am - 2 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 9/26/2021: Closed
  • 10/3/2021: Closed
  • 10/8/2021 - 10/12/2021: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

The lady at Rabideau's who helped me with picking up the U-Haul and adding a day to the rental was very attentive and easy to work with. Location is easy to get to. Great experience.

Stephanie T. 
Rating:
2.0

The truck was obviously used to haul beer cans/bottles by the redemption business. The inside of the truck back smelled very strongly of old stale beer. It was so bad that it was attracting bees. I am also not happy that my pick up location & time were changed. If a certain size truck is not available at preferred location, don't offer it on line.

Cheryl M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

brittney S. 
Rating:
5.0

I was able to extend my reservation with no problems. Guy contacted me immediately after reserving to finish my check in and texted me that it was all good to extend reservation. He checked me out as soon as I texted him that I just dropped of the keys and that was around 7:30pm, well past open hours.

Kelsey M. 
Rating:
5.0

Service beyond compare very friendly and knowledgeable! One of the best uhaul dealers I've meant will recommend everybody to go through them and their establishment.

harry C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Zhongyu G. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman that runs the location I rented from was very helpful & made it so easy to pick up & return the truck. Best service I've ever had with U Haul

JAMES W. 
Rating:
5.0

The owner was super nice! He set everything up for us and we were on our way within 3 minutes. If I need a U-Haul in the future, I will definitely use this location over and over again.

Jasmine B. 
Rating:
5.0

Truck worked but it was on the verge of being permanently retired.

Daniel F. B. 
Rating:
4.0

The store owner was very helpful and would use them again. We did want furniture pads and a furniture dolly and they did not have them I think the Uhaul company needs to support the individual locations better with supplies.

David T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Larry K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM Q. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience. Jason made the whole transaction very easy. Will use U Haul again.

Timothy G. 
Rating:
4.0

for uhaul to not harass paying customers about returning trucks. And stop over charging for fuel

Bob C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service and support for excellent

Mark R. 
Rating:
1.0

The trailer had debris all over the floor, it should have at least been swept out. The trailer hitch was difficult to secure to the hitch ball. There was no one around except a woman working in the recycle center. It took several minutes of maneuvering the ball lock attachment to secure the trailer to my vehicle.

Norbert N. 
Rating:
3.0

The staff was kind and friendly but it was apparent that this was their side job. I spoke to a gentleman on Thur at 8:00pm (which was fine) and my rental agreement stated it started then rather than 1:00pm on Fri. He stated he would fix but did not and found out when I called to extend the reservation.

Laura Jane T. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent Customer Service!

GREG S. 
Rating:
3.0

I'm getting charged 40$ for an extra day when I returned the truck a day early

Gaelen F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HAZEL N. 
Rating:
5.0

U- Haul Office was not open at the time I returned vehicle; Redemption Center next door took the Key from me and said that the Uhaul owner would come down to check in. was done within a day and received notification .

LAWRENCE F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joey S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Deborah G. 
Rating:
5.0

I wouldn't change anything.

Janice W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeremy F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randal T. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service

Marie D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DUNCAN A. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert T. 
Rating:
5.0

They were so nice in the phone and in person when I dropped the trailer off. Super nice folks.

CHRISTOPH R. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top