Customer Reviews for R&W Auto Sales
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

286 reviews

714 Columbus Ave   Lebanon, OH 45036
(At the corner of Columbus Ave and Southline Dr)

(513) 398-9398

Location Hours

  • Mon-Tue: 9 am - 7 pm
  • Wed: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Thur-Fri: 9 am - 7 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/23/2022: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 11/24/2022: Closed
  • 12/24/2022: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/26/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 1/2/2023: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(513) 398-9398

714 Columbus Ave
Lebanon, OH 45036
(At the corner of Columbus Ave and Southline Dr)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Tue: 9 am - 7 pm
  • Wed: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Thur-Fri: 9 am - 7 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/23/2022: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 11/24/2022: Closed
  • 12/24/2022: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/26/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 1/2/2023: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jesus C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very clean truck that ran very well. The rental location is convenient and the staff are extremely helpful and kind! This place rocks!!!

GRAHAM B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeremy P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LORRIE L. 
Rating:
5.0

Tanya was great. Extremely courteous and friendly. Wonderful customer service.

GLEN F. 
Rating:
5.0

I had a problem with your partner, MovingHelp.com. They failed to show up, and never called to tell me they weren't coming. Consequently, I had a host of problems, including finding movers who could help me for a reasonable price. Imagine, I'm moving 10 miles and the cheapest available was $731 for three hours and two person. That is without a truck. That is true price gouging. I ended up moving myself with the help of a couple friend, one of whom is over 65 like myself and his son. This is totally uncalled for, and even MovingHelp said that perhaps you could reimburse me for the charges for the truck which $80+. I'm 75 years old and not a big person, so this was very difficult.

TOM C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amanda W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Arthur W. 
Rating:
5.0

The location is ok and the lady who talked to me is so sweet.

Lydia R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick Q. 
Rating:
5.0

It app paused while picking up and when I restarted it said I had picked up. I was stuck at a closed business without the combination to access the keys to the truck.

Daniel R. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck bay area was filthy from concrete dust/dirt. The pull straps to get the ramps out were wet from what appeared to be concrete dust/drippings. All of the furniture we moved had to be cleaned before bringing inside from where it sat on the floor of the truck. The cab of the truck was dirty and there was very little fuel in the truck...1/8 of a tank so the first stop we had to make was the gas station.

Donna Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JANET S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ashley D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert Q. 
Rating:
5.0

Lauren was amazing, friendly and knowledgeable!

Christopher H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ludwig T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brenda T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jane H. 
Rating:
5.0

Awsome!!

GREGG N. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ARNOLD B. 
Rating:
5.0

I rented a small 10' box truck 12/10/21. Smooth experience. Staff was friendly, helpful and accommodating; answering all my questions and making adjustments. Worked out great! Would recommend R&W Heating for U-Haul needs.

Stephen M. 
Rating:
5.0

How do you improve? I received the best experience I ever had in renting a truck. Clean rental unit, Professional service, and very speedy service. Thank you so much.

Jack C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

amy L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIEL S. 
Rating:
5.0

comment

PAUL Z. 
Rating:
4.0

The check engine light came on and had to drive to another location, where the guy reset the check engine indicator, it came back on within an hour of the trip....I found this quit unacceptable and would like someone to reach out to me to see how I can be compensated for such circumstances.

KARL D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KENNETH B. 
Rating:
5.0

I used the phone check in/out system. Upon returning the truck. I couldn't get the site to check me out. It kept saying error try again later. We sat in the lot for awhile and couldn't get it to work. We even left and came back and it still wouldn't work hours later. So we left the keys in the drop box and gave up.

Marical B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CYNTHIA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

Patricia M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Herb K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David B. 
Rating:
3.0

Not an issue with this location but with the UHaul experience in general. I was told there were no trucks in Cincinnati so I had to drive more than 40 miles to pick up a truck.

Kevin M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Emerick M. 
Rating:
4.0

We had to drop off after hours so had no interactions with anyone.

Alisa R. 
Rating:
5.0

I was expecting to be in there for half an hour to sign papers and get the truck, but it only took about 5 minutes. the lady at the desk was super friendly and helpful

LAKIA T. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful. I will go back there to rent again if i need a U Haul!!

BILLIE H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DIANA L. 
Rating:
5.0

Employee was very friendly and helpful.

Kelli P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SARAH C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

dejay H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN WENDELL M. 
Rating:
5.0

Had to call customer service to get logged in to the mobile site. I kept having error codes when I tried to login and again when I tried to reset my password. R&W was excellent. Truck was parked out front waiting for me and it was spotless.

Tom G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FELIX G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Arlie C. 
Rating:
5.0

The first UHaul Dealer I contacted (closer to my home) told me that if he didn't have the truck I wanted, he would have one there for me on the day I selected. That turned out not to be true. When I made my request online, I was told that the nearest dealer that would have my truck request was R&W which is about 10 miles further away from my home.

Michael N. 
Rating:
5.0

Absolutely loved the self check in process. Very easy to do

Robert C. 
Rating:
5.0

I couldn't ask for a better experience R and W heating very helpful and nice I would be happy to recommend uhaul

Wilma N. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady that helped me was extremely nice and pearsonable, walking me out to the truck and ensuring I had everything I needed.

Alex K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONALD S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly. Good service

IVELISSE B. 
Rating:
4.0

The check engine light came on 20 minutes after renting the truck. The oil levels were low. The check in process for UHAUL before the store opening were horrible. The system REQUIRED you to be on line to complete the transaction. I had to go home complete it and come back. I called Uhaul 3 times over an hour to get it straightened out. Horrible process.

Cynthia I. 
Rating:
5.0

The vendor conducted my business Very professionally

JEFFERY T. 
Rating:
5.0

I had the best experience and the customer service was great!

TODD W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LARRY R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAULA C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very professional, great attitude, in and out efficiently, truck was ready and waiting for me when I got there and easy drop off. Fair price and great experience. They way all businesses should be run.

MIKE K. 
Rating:
4.0

Great service but the there was so much rust on the threads for securing the hitch, it wouldn't turn until the person helping sprayed lubricant on it. I would definitely rent from this location again through because the customer service was great.

JEFFREY L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFFREY F. 
Rating:
3.0

We had reserved a smaller trailer and the only trailer they had was the largest one.

Chasity L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Omar L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stan W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Deborah C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Emerick M. 
Rating:
2.0

The first trailer had a problem with the tire. There was no one there to move the trailer so I had to do it. I also had to move it upon return. I also had to wait about 20 minutes when checking in even though I did an online checkin.

Timothy B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tim A. 
Rating:
5.0

NA

ROB H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth K. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

George A. 
Rating:
1.0

After this experience, I will never visit that location again. I may not ever ya U-haul again period!

JOSEPH Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DUANE P. 
Rating:
3.0

Actually do a walk through with the client.also the light was cheaply fixed just so I can pick up the truck.

Chasity H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VANCE G. 
Rating:
4.0

Overall, service was great, and they were very pleasant and helpful. The only thing I'd recommend for the future is to try and be slightly more prepared for when someone comes in to check in. However, I still got in and out relatively quickly, so no major concerns!

Rhianna W. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy return with friendly and helpful service

DIXIE R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

charles W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lawrence B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bruce D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

shannon P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stanley L. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady there was very friendly and helpful she was quick got me in and out great location

Thomas C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James R. 
Rating:
3.0

My original order wasn't done properly and i had to cancel my order and restart from scratch. Nobody would answer the phone to help walk me through the process. Also lady from u-Haul was so rude to me yelling at me because i need to download the “truckshare app” which is just the Uhaul app. The lot is too small because the owners also own a heating and cooling company and parked the vans there. Took 45 minutes to confirm my driving eligibility. Overall the worst experience i have ever had. Next time i will be using Budget. No hassle there.

Seth W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bob M. 
Rating:
5.0

I had booked my rental through the U-haul app. Went to pick up the truck and check in through the app. It kept telling me it was processing and wait for someone to chat with me. In the mean time, the site was able to take over and get me checked in and on my way faster. They were so great and made sure I had everything I needed. This is the 2nd time we have used this location. We will continue to book at this location when services are needed and recommended this location.

Jen L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terra K. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service

Joe P. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

  • Truck Sales Icon
    Trucks for Sale

    We have the largest selection in the industry!

Back
To Top