Customer Reviews for Reliable Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1473 reviews

905 Geneva St   Shorewood, IL 60404

(815) 729-2036

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8:30 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8:30 am - 1 pm
  • Sun: 1 pm - 4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 6/12/2021: Closed
  • 6/13/2021: 7:15 am - 8:15 am
  • 6/14/2021: 8:30 am - 2:30 pm
  • 6/15/2021: 10:30 am - 2:00 pm
  • 6/16/2021: 10:30 am - 11:30 am
  • 6/17/2021: 10:30 am - 2:00 pm
  • 6/18/2021: 8:30 am - 2:30 pm
  • 6/19/2021: 8:00 am - 11:00 am
  • 6/20/2021: 7:15 am - 8:15 am
  • 6/21/2021 - 6/22/2021: 8:30 am - 2:30 pm
  • 6/23/2021: 8:30 am - 11:30 am
  • 6/24/2021 - 6/25/2021: 8:30 am - 2:30 pm
  • 6/26/2021: 8:00 am - 11:00 am
  • 6/27/2021: 7:15 am - 8:15 am
  • 6/28/2021 - 6/29/2021: 8:30 am - 2:30 pm
  • 6/30/2021: 8:30 am - 11:30 am
  • 7/1/2021 - 7/2/2021: 8:30 am - 2:30 pm
  • 7/3/2021: 8:00 am - 11:00 am
  • 7/4/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(815) 729-2036

905 Geneva St
Shorewood, IL 60404

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8:30 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8:30 am - 1 pm
  • Sun: 1 pm - 4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 6/12/2021: Closed
  • 6/13/2021: 7:15 am - 8:15 am
  • 6/14/2021: 8:30 am - 2:30 pm
  • 6/15/2021: 10:30 am - 2:00 pm
  • 6/16/2021: 10:30 am - 11:30 am
  • 6/17/2021: 10:30 am - 2:00 pm
  • 6/18/2021: 8:30 am - 2:30 pm
  • 6/19/2021: 8:00 am - 11:00 am
  • 6/20/2021: 7:15 am - 8:15 am
  • 6/21/2021 - 6/22/2021: 8:30 am - 2:30 pm
  • 6/23/2021: 8:30 am - 11:30 am
  • 6/24/2021 - 6/25/2021: 8:30 am - 2:30 pm
  • 6/26/2021: 8:00 am - 11:00 am
  • 6/27/2021: 7:15 am - 8:15 am
  • 6/28/2021 - 6/29/2021: 8:30 am - 2:30 pm
  • 6/30/2021: 8:30 am - 11:30 am
  • 7/1/2021 - 7/2/2021: 8:30 am - 2:30 pm
  • 7/3/2021: 8:00 am - 11:00 am
  • 7/4/2021: Closed
  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

The staff are always helpful and ready with the equipment. Definitely the best U-Haul around.

JOEL L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLES R. 
Rating:
5.0

I did mobile but my phone did not pickup my 5G.but my sons did, he had no issue navigating the site..Now we know how mobile world, all good

Donald G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HECTOR N. 
Rating:
4.0

Return on-line instructions were very confusing. Tells me to take a picture, then when you hit continue, takes you back to previous log-in screen. Also, was told per phone call to return to another site, with 24 hour return ability, however paperwork address did not get updated. Everything worked out ok, but was confusing.

Cheryl A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Raul C. 
Rating:
5.0

I was at this location for nearly 10 years and found it to be extremely secured, and the staff very helpful and friendly.

JULIUS M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carrie L. 
Rating:
2.0

The truck I picked up was dirty & had furniture pads left behind.

AMBER NIQUOLE K. 
Rating:
5.0

I downloaded the app but was still unable to check in and complete my registration on my phone. If my neighbor hadn't been there to let me use her phone, I don't know what I would've done. Can you suggest anything to help? We both have iPhones but for some reason mine was not able to complete the process. It was very frustrating and took at least twice as long to pick up the truck. Thank goodness Brittany called me back to help me get in the gate.

Louise K. 
Rating:
5.0

This is without a doubt the best UHaul dealer in the state of Illinois

EDWARD W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alexander N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

sara D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RYAN L. 
Rating:
5.0

The person working there was great but what U-Haul did was terrible I had to drive around 50 miles to get my trailer and the place it suppose to be it wasn't at all I was very angry with this and lack of communication driving in rush hour

kasim B. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kim K. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was good only complaint which wasn't all that big a deal would be the truck needed a wash windows were pretty dirty but very good otherwise.

Nicholas P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William L. 
Rating:
5.0

Expand the location sensor it was hard to find to pick up the location when returning the truck

Vanessa M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Clara Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service and very clean truck,thanks!

MILTON C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John M. 
Rating:
5.0

Always courteous and helpful.

DANIEL S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kurt B. 
Rating:
5.0

Brittany is so easy and friendly ti work wirh!

Rabyn C. 
Rating:
5.0

The young lady that took care me was Awesome.

RALPH H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANGEL A. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady that took care of me was awesome. Very good at what she does.

JAMES B. 
Rating:
5.0

Brittany is always very friendly, helpful, and just an all around awesome person

CHRIST J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DOMINIK Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Trailer was very GOOD. Had to use every inch of it. Hope it was park ok.

LAWRENCE R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN M. 
Rating:
2.0

My pick up was scheduled for 3pm but we did the 24/7 online pick up. When I arrived at 4pm the office was closed and my truck wasn't ready. I had to wait until the next day to get my truck, putting me a day behind.

JAMES K. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing: The lady was very nice and very efficient in handling my rental.

WILLIAM S. 
Rating:
5.0

Brittany does a great job, explains process and was there at the end of the day to check the truck back in

BRIAN K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great people. Helped me back up trailer to drop off.

MARTIN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRANCISCO P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mike F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVEN C. 
Rating:
2.0

Set this reservation for a 24/7 pick up with the app. Arrived at 745ish (am) and was unable to complete the pick up on the app. Was told that we were late so that's why the app wouldn't allow it. We also reserved an appliance dolly that wasn't in the truck. Was told I had to go get it from another trailer that was parked in there fenced in lot. Upon returning the truck, returned the keys to the office & was told they were to busy to do the check in and would do it later and Email a receipt. Never received the receipt. Checked my credit card statement to find we were charged more than originally thought. We were charged $18 for 4 gallons of fuel after I personally put fuel in to replenish back to the half tank of fuel. I drove the truck 16 miles and put atleast 4+ gallons back in. Very displeased with this location.

BLAKE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Always a pleasure doing business here.

Daniel H. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep up the Great Work!

BRIAN T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHAD E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEITH G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN M. 
Rating:
4.0

Quick, easy.

JEFFREY U. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SCOTT B. 
Rating:
5.0

Na

KENNETH R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVEN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian Zloch G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFFREY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SOFIA S. 
Rating:
5.0

We have had a unit here for years. Manager is super friendly and helpful. Great place to store your excess "stuff"!

FRANK V.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN L. 
Rating:
5.0

On site storage manager was very friendly, professional and helpful. Very easy to drop off the uhaul trailer. I would highly recommend this location.

James S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MURPHY III C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff T. 
Rating:
1.0

I was charged for ashes in the truck when I do not even smoke at all. The people were rude while returning the truck and they did not care if I didn't do it or not and I was still charged.

DEYUANNA B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Reba B. 
Rating:
5.0

App pickup and drop off is easy. Van was perfect for the job.

Grant O. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice lady. My second time at this location and everything was in detail. Very professional.

MARCIN S. 
Rating:
5.0

This Shorewood location is great , the people are fantastic to deal with, very friendly and professional, great to see that now a days !

James B. 
Rating:
5.0

Reliable Storage is the most friendly place work with. Britney is awesome and super helpful.

Generation M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL B. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great and the clerk who helped me was very polite and professional. She also walked me out to the trailer to make sure I understood how everything worked. Would definitely recommend it to friends and family

KEVIN O. 
Rating:
5.0

The storage unit was clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The paved roads have several very large pot holes and areas that have sunken in. Needs paving work bad.

John F.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Provide more information prior to arrival of pickup.

Alicia T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEITH C. 
Rating:
3.0

Reliable Storage is friendly, easy to do business with and very accomodating.

GREGORY S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALEX M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott S. 
Rating:
5.0

Amazing service every time.

Kaylaa M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RONALD R. 
Rating:
5.0

I rented a car trailer and was told the my vehicle would fit on it. When I brought the car trailer home to load up, my vehicle would not fit. I brought back the trailer roughly back an hour after I picked it up. I was told no refund would be given because it left the lot. I never was able to use it. I think that I should have been refunded because the vehicle description was given at the time of reservation.

Michael S. 
Rating:
1.0

You guys have technology from 1970

Matthew H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN L. 
Rating:
5.0

Very good service very friendly and the most important thing very helpful great place to do business

HARVEY R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID D. 
Rating:
4.0

Update your app. The after hours return process was impossible to complete because the app did not work. I had to request help from uhaul support, who admitted there is an ongoing problem with the location services portion of the app. Spent 20 minutes on the phone, in a dark parking lot, trying to complete my check in for return of the truck. Also- ensure employees enter the correct information on the contract.

Todd W. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing I had Very friendly and courteous service. Thank you

MICHAEL R. 
Rating:
5.0

The woman working the drop off location was very helpful and took the time to answer my questions.

Rich P. 
Rating:
5.0

Associate was very informative and friendly. A pleasant experience.

Carl B. 
Rating:
5.0

Having the "dolly" and furniture blankets available in the truck is a great idea.

PAUL A. 
Rating:
5.0

The boss lady is friendly, punctual, and communicative.

Micah B. 
Rating:
5.0

We had a great experience with the Uhaul dealer , thank you Brittany!

MARIANNE H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Deana K. 
Rating:
1.0

The Customer Service rep was not wearing a face covering , and the office was pretty cramped.

Terry F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Maxim T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HAROLD M. 
Rating:
1.0

Uhaul had trash in it. The office seemed extremely unorganized and dirty.

jonathan S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful, pleasant associate. Would highly recommend to everyone!

Carl B. 
Rating:
5.0

The service is excellent even after hours with your easy to follow steps on dropping off the equipment... thank you

Humberto B. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was great and wish more were like them.

Bruce M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rasool M. 
Rating:
5.0

It was fine thanks

Robert V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cina M. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome

EDWARD B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John C. 
Rating:
5.0

I dealt with the owner. Very nice people. Will do business with her again

HECTOR T. 
Rating:
3.0

Brittany was great to work with.

Theresa T.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Very nice people to do business with the office person was extremely nice and very knowledgeable yes I would 100% recommend the storage facility to anyone

Lorena L.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The location was convenient to where we live. The staff was most helpful and friendly. I felt our belongings were protected in that the owner lives on site. Vehicles readily available

Fred E.  |  Overall Experience 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage Icon
    Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

  • U-Box Container Icon
    U-Box® Containers

    We ship across town or accross the world!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top